Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Birmingham/West Midlands
  4. Birmingham
  5. Birmingham
Lulu Wild, Chinese Restaurant and Cocktail Bar  - Lulu Wild, Birmingham, West Midlands

Lulu Wild

4.2
4.2
188 Reviews
£26 to £40
Chinese
Lulu Wild is a modern Chinese restaurant and cocktail bar in the heart of Brindleyplace in Birmingham. Lulu Wild showcases modern, high-end Chinese food alongside theatrical and elegant cocktails. The venues boasts a beautiful, unique and and intricately designed venue with two floors. Downstairs, an essence of natural elements paying homage to natural beauty of China, before heading upstairs to neon-lit, iconic decor with plush red fabrics.

Lulu Wild is an extraordinary venue for special occasions in Birmingham; the atmosphere so elite yet inviting. When the sun shines, Lulu welcome you into "The Nest" where the roof retracts to let the sunbeams shine down.
And when guests require a private space for venue hire in Birmingham, Lulu offers "The Hideout" upstairs where Lulu becomes yours for the evening - including a private bar, stage, baby grand piano & service team.

Signature dishes served at Lulu Wild include handmade Dim Sum & Bao Buns.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 40 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Chinese, Contemporary Asian, Asian
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 12:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–02:00
  • Phone number
    0121 631 1739
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Sushil
  • Catering
    Lulu Wild offers an indulgence of menus perfect for your event, with sit-down meals of a 2-4 course menu option; canapés for drink receptions; banqueting & buffet menus where guests can taste a variety of dishes; or a mixture of all menu types. Lulu's chefs curate these menus for you or can help create a bespoke option for your event.
  • Private party facilities
    Lulu Wild invites guests to enjoy exclusive hire for venue hire in Birmingham:- The Nest for up to 30 guests- The Hideout for up to 80 guests (standing)- Full venue hire for up to 200 people (standing)Ideal for business ^ social events in Birmingham. The Hideout comes equipped with your own bar, baby-grand piano, mini stage, screen & projector.
  • Area
    Birmingham
  • Cross Street
    Broad Street
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Train: Five Ways &amp; New Street<br /><br />Metro: Centenary Square <br /><br />Bus Stops: Broad Street &amp; Sheepcote Street <br /><br />Taxi Drop-off: Broad Street &amp; Ooozels Square
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Lunch Menu

    £22.50 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Join Lulu Wild for an elegant express lunch menu in Birmingham, with a decedent 2 course lunch menu for £22.50. Ideal for guests looking for a quick yet wholesome meal during their lunch time trips to Birmingham.
    Lunch Menu photo
  • Sunday Bottomless Brunch

    £10.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Bottomless Brunch with Lulu Wild in Birmingham is an adventure like no other. 90 minutes of boundless bubbles, cocktails, and mocktails created from artistic vision, as well as Chinese plates expertly chosen from our menu. Spend your weekend capturing the essence of your inner wild child. Get lost in Lulu. Please note the £10 per person is a credit card hold - full bottomless brunch package is available at luluwild.co.uk/menus/bottomless-brunch/
    Sunday Bottomless Brunch photo
  • Saturday Bottomless Brunch

    £10.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Bottomless Brunch with Lulu Wild in Birmingham is an adventure like no other. 90 minutes of boundless bubbles, cocktails, and mocktails created from artistic vision, as well as Chinese plates expertly chosen from our menu. Spend your weekend capturing the essence of your inner wild child. Get lost in Lulu. Please note the £10 per person is a credit card hold - full bottomless brunch package is available at luluwild.co.uk/menus/bottomless-brunch/
    Saturday Bottomless Brunch photo

What 188 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Hot spot

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Romantic

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Good for special occasions

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Lively

  • Birmingham

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Birmingham

    Hot spot

  • Birmingham

    Romantic

  • Birmingham

    Good for special occasions

  • Birmingham

    Lively

  • Birmingham

    Most Booked

188 Reviews
  1. Kerichimes

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    The bar lady was soooo lovely, smiley and helpful. The lady that took the order was dis interested, The food was below mediocre! Really not worth £100 for one shared starter, a 1/4 duck each that was dry and tasteless, the cocktails were lovely tho. Will not be back

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Lovely staff and especially thank you to our waitress. Food was great too!

    Is this helpful?

  3. LouiseC

    Birmingham

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place lovely food friendly staff will definitely go back

    Is this helpful?

  4. NivekNoppiks

    Newcastle

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    If you did not have dreadful noise (which some people call music) pumping out everywhere then I would have scored Excellent for every category. Maybe worth you thinking about this issue. Perhaps have the conservatory as a quiet zone. This was our third visit but not sure we'd come again despite the wonderful food and lovely staff. Please note yes I wold recommend BUT I would warn them about the noise pollution.

    Is this helpful?

  5. ElliotB

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Considering the price of bottomless brunch (£45 pp) we were very disappointed. The selection of drinks included was limited. However we thought maybe the food will be the ‘main attraction’. This was not the case. Although the starter was ok, the main was very bland and only a small portion served. To think you can go to other restaurants advertising bottomless brunch for a cheaper price with higher quality and choice makes me very surprised at the amount of good reviews. To be fair to the manager he was very understanding and gave us a discount on the bill and the table next to us who also had the same experience. We were offered two free drinks at the bar as a gesture of good will, however the choices were only from the same drinks included in the bottomless brunch. Maybe any drink would’ve softened the blow a little more?? Overall we probably wouldn’t return.

    Is this helpful?

  6. Tania67

    Birmingham

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was our third visit and each time the food and service have been excellent. The food is expertly cooked, full of flavour and presented well and the portions are generous. We would highly recommend.

    Is this helpful?

  7. KiranK

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 April 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We waited for someone to help us to the table for around 5 minutes as no one was at the desk. Food was cold and did not taste nice.
    Lulu WildResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear KiranK, Thank you for taking the time and review your visit. I am really sorry to hear about your negative experience. At Lulu Wild we strive for guest satisfaction, and it saddens me to hear that your experience was not positive. We hope that you may give us another opportunity as we can assure you that this is not our standard of service. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Nottingham

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Very accommodating staff, quick service throughout. Value for food wasn’t the best, also expected for the meats, poultry were accompanied with rice/ noodles depending on customer choice
    Lulu WildResponded on 31 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We feel disappointed that we missed some points, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. Our main course dishes are all served on its own and any sides should be ordered separately. However, we do take every feedback into consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild x

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was slow, and the staff were too busy having a laugh and socialising with each other rather than making the brunch a success. I had about two drinks if that. The food, music and setting were good though.
    Lulu WildResponded on 31 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, every feedback is highly appreciated. We are really sorry to hear that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards, and we are incredibly disappointed that your experience was anything less than a 5 stars one! We are looking forward to seeing you soon and showcase our true hospitality. The Team at Lulu Wild!

    Is this helpful?

  10. AmyB

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The best Chinese food I’ve ever had - outstanding quality food, rich in flavour and generous in portion size. Recommend the vegetarian chicken dish with egg fried rice, Singaporean noodles and black pepper lamb in particular. The ambience added to the overall experience and the cocktails (lychee martinis) were superb. 10/10 recommendation
    Lulu WildResponded on 25 March 2024
    Dear AmyB, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our venue . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried and your cocktails. We hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  11. ClareB

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was a wonderful evening for us as a family. Our first visit and we will be back. Personalised for us as it was our son’s birthday. The staff are all incredibly helpful and polite as well as welcoming. The food is absolutely delicious with some very traditional Chinese meals and others new to us. The cocktails were amazing and really made the night. Thank you
    Lulu WildResponded on 25 March 2024
    Dear ClareB, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time in our venue. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried and your cocktails. We are happy that you were well looked after by our staff as well, and we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. Thank you again for all your kind words. The team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was brilliant… chicken breast abit dry but overall taste was nice
    Lulu WildResponded on 20 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see how much you enjoyed the service from our team however we feel disappointed that you didn't enjoyed the food as much. We hope to welcome you can try different dishes and we can show you that the whole experience can be 5* worthy. Kind Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They made my birthday evening very special. It’s an amazing dining experience, and the decor is just so unique and beautiful. It’s my second time at Lulu Wild’s and definitely not my last.
    Lulu WildResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see that you had a positive dining experience in our venue and that you were well looked after. We hope to seeing you back in the future for another great experience. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The whole experience was great me and my girlfriend both enjoyed it and we would like to give specially thank you to the girl whose showed us to our table she took us upstairs and also the waiter the big tall black guy they were both amazing and treated us very well .
    Lulu WildResponded on 17 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were well taken care by our amazing team. We hope to welcome you back for another great experience in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  15. AllyPally

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Second visit to Lulu Wild, first time with group of 30 and second time with two close friends. Both visits the customer service has been outstanding. Opted for the Brunch, good selection of cocktails, complimentary Prosecco on arrival, as soon as cocktail finished, another was swiftly served. Food absolutely outstanding and the atmosphere of the venue is top marks, DJ playing latest RnB and latest tracks. Bathrooms were astonishingly clean with liquid soap and hand cream. After our Brunch we were directed to the bar to continue drinking. Bar staff well knowledgeable on the array of drinks available. I would most certainly visit again and will continue to brings friends there. Oh my friends were equally impressed as they know I have high standards for eateries. I would also like to equally compliment the waiting staff, all very pleasant and fun to be served by such a nice crew. 5 stars all day long 🥳

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    Staffordshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great first time, definitely going again soon! Well done
    Lulu WildResponded on 17 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your first time and we hope to seeing you back many other times. Kind Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  17. MissMac

    Birmingham

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We came for a meal to celebrate Mother's Day. We've ordered a nice selection so everyone can share. We liked the small plate selections. Service was excellent, we haven't been rushed.

    Is this helpful?

  18. KatherineT

    London

    12 reviews

    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on 9 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We wanted to love this place having read others reviews but unfortunately we found this very underwhelming. Inflated prices for very average food, some of which was quite cold on arrival. Service was nice enough but not worthy of 12.5% added to the bill. Style over substance, but that being said a nice vibe and lovely decor.
    Lulu WildResponded on 10 March 2024
    Dear KatherineT, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We feel disappointed that we missed some points, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! The Team at Lulu Wild x

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 8 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    I’m afraid the service wasn’t the best, not the waiters fault but there didn’t seem to be enough staff working. Our food arrived warm, by the time plates were laid, the food was fairly cold. Shame because the food is excellent.
    Lulu WildResponded on 10 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We feel disappointed that we missed some points, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! The Team at Lulu Wild x

    Is this helpful?

  20. Boog

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Nice food and service atmosphere was very calm as well
    Lulu WildResponded on 7 March 2024
    Dear Boog, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  21. Isobel

    Birmingham

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 6 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    Food as always was very good, fresh, delicious & hot. Portion sizes just right. Unlike other visits service was not the standard we have usually received. Whilst food came in a timely manner we were only offered one round of drinks when we first sat down. Seated at a table in the corner we felt somewhat forgotten about. Check backs on each course were not made to see how we found the food, as stated before the meals we had did not dissapoint but the service was much to be desired. Even upon delivery of main course down we were ready to order more drinks but were not asked and it was quite difficult to get someone’s attention. Whilst Andreea was polite, her attentiveness could have been improved upon on the evening. It took 40 minutes after we had finished eating for anyone to offer to clear our plates. Once again we were not offered more drinks nor even a dessert menu, other tables around us were given much more attention including both of the above upsells were clearly missed here. We had considered dessert but after such a long wait for mains to be cleared and no offer of a menu we did not even ask for one, nobody asked us if we were ready for the bill either. After a further 40 mins we waved over to pay. The staff member came over with a card reader before realising she had not even brought the bill over. Sadly on this occasion we chose to remove the service charge from our bill, something I rarely do but we felt it was rather inattentive that night. We were only one of 5/6 tables so this was very disappointing as the food never lets you down and the one cocktail we did have each was delicious. We are vegetarian and pescatarian and the food choices are plentiful. But the service has much to be worked on.

    Is this helpful?

  22. rkg1

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food, great atmosphere and friendly staff.
    Lulu WildResponded on 7 March 2024
    Dear rkg1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  23. TemiiB

    London

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    We didn’t get our drinks until half way through the main and when they came they were over powered either alcohol. The food came out lukewarm each time as well and we had to send them back.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear TemmiiB, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, at Lulu Wild we highly appreciate every feedback! We are really disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our high standards, if you wish to discuss your experience further do not hesitate to email us to info@luluwild.co.uk. Warm Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  24. Eliane

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic service, made to feel very welcome. The food and drinks were outstanding. Thank you!
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Eliane, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Warm Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  25. JimH

    London

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 26 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Recently had lunch with friends and thought the food choice and quality was excellent.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear JimH, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a worthy experience and that you were well looked after. We hope to see you soon again to elevate this experience to 5*. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  26. IndiP

    Birmingham

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Very disappointed and will not be returning. Prebooked food after being told to do this due to group size. To find out you do not cater for gluten free vegetarians. Felt like a waste of time and very unsatisfactory evening. Will not be recommending to friends and family.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear IndiP, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than 5 stars, our chefs carefully curate the menu in order to provide an extraordinary experience to each and every guest and we are disappointed that we missed the mark this time. If there is any further feedback or assistance needed do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Warm Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  27. JessicaF

    Shropshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Lovely food! Table wasn’t ready when we got there which was disappointing.. Then when we were seated, we may aswell been sat with the 2 girls next to us our table was that close.. Food was delicious so would definitely eat there again! Once we paid, we still had drinks left so we’re just finishing those to be told we needed to leave as they needed the table back. Fair enough but the restaurant upstairs was empty and we were still drinking our drinks, not just sat there having a chin wag! We were told we’d get prawn crackers but we didn’t.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are very sorry to hear that we missed some of the marks, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can assure that all our points can be 5* worthy. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely ambience and decor. Find was tasty. Some of the sides were cold and didn't come out together, so that was the downside.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are very sorry to hear that we missed some of the marks, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can assure that all our points can be 5* worthy. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  29. SarahM

    Cornwall

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Me and a friend had bottomless brunch here and it was faultless. Amazing food, the best cocktails I’ve ever had on a bottomless brunch and service was impecable. We were taken upstairs for it which I’m glad as it was quite noisy downstairs but lovely a serene upstairs (I particularly struggle with loud places so this was heaven!)
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear SarahM, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild xx.

    Is this helpful?

  30. Markp

    Shropshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a lovely welcome and all our service was excellent, felt very well looked after. The food as always was fresh, beautiful to taste.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Markp, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  31. KateLH

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Delicious food in a beautiful setting. The cocktail list was exceptional.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear KateLH, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  32. Pala

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent Service,food was great and went the extra mile for sons birthday
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Pala, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  33. LoveToEatOut

    London

    11 reviews

    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    We went for the bottomless brunch on a Sunday. It was very quiet - I was expecting a bit more of a vibe but it was still a nice setting and the seats were comfortable. Service was good too. Some starters were better than others and I personally wasn’t too keen on the mains. It didn’t taste authentic at all and was a little bland. Cocktails tasted more like mocktails but I expected that for a bottomless option. The a la carte menu might be better.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear LoveToEatOut, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We also appreciate your honest opinion. Sundays are definitely more chilly days. We feel disappointed that we missed some points, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild x

    Is this helpful?

  34. JamesS

    Bath

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    The food was amazing, and would highly recommend. The lower ratings come from the service. Although I had a booking for 7:30, we were asked to sit in the bar area until our table was ready. We expected to maybe wait 5 minutes, however we did not get seated for 25 minutes. We were also not informed of the service charge added to drinks made at the bar until after I questioned the bill. From the point of ordering to starters on the table was great timing, however between courses there was quite a delay. This was due to kitchen shortages, which I understand happens from time to time, however we were never made aware that there could be delays, and we had other bookings we needed to get to. A heads up of delays would’ve given me time to reorganise my other bookings, but instead we had to ask where our food was. This may be a one off experience, and would still recommend people try it for themselves.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear JamesS, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We feel disappointed that we missed some points, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild x

    Is this helpful?

  35. James

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My girlfriend and I celebrated Valentine’s Day here this weekend. It was the first time we’d eaten there but we absolutely loved it. It was very busy on arrival and we had to wait a short time for our table, but we were able to grab a drink at the bar in the meantime (although it did take a little while to get served at the bar due to the sheer volume of people). However, once we were seated (we were sat in the upstairs area that I hadn’t realised even existed - it was really nice!), the service was fantastic, especially from a waitress called Pallavi (who we personally thanked before we left). The food quality was excellent, the cocktails were great (but a bit pricey), and the ambience was cool. We commented that the noise levels were appropriate and it was easy to hold a conversation without feeling like you were shouting. All-in-all, a really great night out, and we’d definitely visit again. Cheers Lulu!
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear James, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback, and a big thank you for all your kind words. We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Excited to welcoming you again! The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  36. Cab1

    Birmingham

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    cocktails great and food very tasty but lukewarm on arrival. very noisy restaurant with loud music, had to shout to have a conversation so that was disappointing. Asked if music could be turned down but the response was NO. unlikely to go again.
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Cab1, We are sorry to hear about your experience, at Lulu Wild we strive to give the best experience to each guest that enters our doors and we are disappointed we could not satisfy your needs. If you would like to discuss your experience further feel free to email at info@luluwild.co.uk. Warm Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  37. StephenO

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Nicely greeted and shown to table. We were asked if celebrating and advised that my wife's birthday. Had a lovely tasting meal consisting of BBQ potk bao buns and aromatic crispy duck with pancakes to Honey pork. Also Wok fry rib eye beef in black bean sauce. All was deliciously hot and tasty.and cooked fresh Definitely worth it.
    Lulu WildResponded on 5 March 2024
    Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are feel very proud that you had a great time and us and we are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild. xx

    Is this helpful?

  38. JannineH

    Birmingham

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    First time visit to this absolute gem of a restaurant, we were booked for 5pm and the place was bustling with people from the afternoon brunch. Tables were set up and we were taken to the conservatory which was beautifully decorated, staff were polite, friendly and knowledgeable when we asked questions. Food ordered and came quickly, we had 3 courses and it was all superb, fresh and hot. Flavours were sublime. My friend who's birthday it was received a birthday sorbet treat which was smoking and bubbling and was appreciated. Food was a little pricey but you get what you pay for and the quality was worth every penny. Cant wait to come back and would highly recommend
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear JannineH, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback, and a big thank you for all your kind words. We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Excited to welcoming you again! The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  39. Slim1

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was tasty, service was slow, price was fair, all in all good value for money
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear Slim1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are very sorry to hear that we missed some of the marks, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can assure that all our points can be 5* worthy. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  40. AdwoaA

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I had a lovely meal at lulu wild yesterday for Valentine’s Day. From when we walked in we were greeted nicely and were seated straight away at the bar and offered drinks. The service was very quick and accurate and I felt really at ease because the workers were very friendly and accommodating. The woman with blonde hair, who I didn’t get her name went particularly above and beyond, checking up on our table frequently, and asking if there was anything else we needed, Thank you to her. I will definitely be returning to lulu wild
    Lulu WildResponded on 4 March 2024
    Dear AdwoaA, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback, and a big thank you for all your kind words. We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Excited to welcoming you again! The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Lulu Wild is rated 4.2 stars by 188 OpenTable diners.

Lulu Wild does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 40 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Lulu Wild

Eleven Brindley Place, Birmingham, West Midlands B1 2HP

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Broad Street
  • Area
    Birmingham
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 12:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–02:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Chinese, Contemporary Asian, Asian
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Train: Five Ways & New StreetMetro: Centenary Square Bus Stops: Broad Street & Sheepcote Street Taxi Drop-off: Broad Street & Ooozels Square
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Sushil
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    0121 631 1739
  • Catering
    Lulu Wild offers an indulgence of menus perfect for your event, with sit-down meals of a 2-4 course menu option; canapés for drink receptions; banqueting &amp; buffet menus where guests can taste a variety of dishes; or a mixture of all menu types. Lulu's chefs curate these menus for you or can help create a bespoke option for your event.
  • Private party facilities
    Lulu Wild invites guests to enjoy exclusive hire for venue hire in Birmingham:- The Nest for up to 30 guests- The Hideout for up to 80 guests (standing)- Full venue hire for up to 200 people (standing)Ideal for business ^ social events in Birmingham. The Hideout comes equipped with your own bar, baby-grand piano, mini stage, screen & projector.
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo