Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse

4.1
156 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romance
  • Special Occasions
Mr. White's English Chophouse opened in Manchester in April 2018 on 2, Canal Street, Manchester.

Located on Canal Street, next to the iconic Velvet Hotel, the restaurant serves classic British cuisine and boasts an extensive drinks list with a fine selection of cocktails, wines, beers and spirits.

Marco's Chophouse gives a nod to tradition and centres on serving succulent cuts of meat from steaks and chops to the finest pies.

Whilst the menu centers on British classics the dishes also introduce a little French flair that epitomises Marco's cooking style.

Special Offers

Sunday Lunch Bottomless Prosecco: £30

Main course and bottomless prosecco £30 (90 minute sitting).

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 18 January 2019

Ends: 30 April 2019

Availability: Sun 12:00-22:00

Sunday Lunch:2/3 courses £17.50/£22.50

From a set menu.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 18 January 2019

Ends: 30 April 2019

Availability: Sun 12:00-22:00

Steak, chips and a glass of wine £19.95

Chef’s Steak choices of the day, 175ml house wine only. Subject to availability. Not available in conjunction with any other offers.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 18 January 2019

Ends: 30 April 2019

Availability: Wed 12:00-22:00

Pre theatre: 2 courses & a drink £20

Drinks: 175ml wine (red, white, rose) Pint of Tuborg, Soft drink.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 18 January 2019

Ends: 30 April 2019

Availability: Wed-Sat 16:00-18:00

Bottomless Prosecco Brunch: £30

From a set menu.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 8 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 8 people

Starts: 11 January 2019

Ends: 30 April 2019

Availability: Sun 11:00-16:00
Fri-Sat 11:00-16:00

Lunch: £12.50 main course, £17.50 for two courses with a soft drink

Not available in conjunction with any other offer.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 6 June 2018

Ends: 30 April 2019

Availability: Tue-Thu 12:00-16:45

What 156 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JS
London
2 reviews
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 2food 5service 1ambience 3

The food was perfect!

However, there was a huge delay when bringing out the dessert and they messed up the order. Also, the staff member cleaning the adjacent table made it feel like there was an earthquake at our table!

Food great. Service needs much improvement. They were friendly, but for that money you need better.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear JameS, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester, we're so pleased that you found the food perfect. We're ever so sorry if you feel there was a bit of a wait between courses, like most fine dining restaurants the wait between courses is slightly longer than a chain pub/restaurant as all of our food is a la carte and prepared to order which is why you are allocated a 2 hour reservation. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
p
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 1

The service was good, but overall the feel of the restaurant was poor, the food was average at best. The food quality and taste was far poorer than my local gastro pub and more expensive. I would not return or recommend.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Peterc, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester, we're all very saddened to read your review and would have hoped a meal as bad as you have mentioned would have been mentioned to the team during your visit. You have said they provided good service and would have welcomed the opportunity to put anything right on the day for you. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
CP
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Mothers Day, last minute booking - really surprised by the decor, friendly staff and
food portion and quality.
Been to the Salford quays Restaurent, this was equal to and larger food portion (my son is a junior athlete, he commented he had the best steak and calamari ever!!)
A nice touch also was to give the mothers roses (free) as a finishing touch
11 out of 10 for me

Report
Helpful
OT
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Mother’s Day

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 5* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
AF
1 review
Dined on 31 March 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Really enjoyable , would highly recommend. Food great, service amazing.

Report
Helpful
e
London
1 review
Dined on 29 March 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Really enjoyable evening

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your 4* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
OT
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic setting,amazing food,exceptional service,absolutely first rate.

Report
Helpful
GL
1 review
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 4

Visited on a very quiet Friday evening with three friends. A lovely warm greeting by the staff and we had a lovely table. The service was excellent throughout. The starters were all very good: scallops, fish soup, goats cheese and calamari. The main courses were unfortunately a little average: the ribeye steak ordered medium but unfortunately came well done. One of my friends dishes was very salt. The lamb and fish pie were good. The wine was great. A nice restaurant just a little let done by the main courses.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
HG
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 15 March 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 4

We thought the restaurant would have been busier for a Friday night but that didn’t detract from the evening. The food was very fresh and cooked to order. It meant a slight wait but that was good as we were in no rush. No complaints other than trying to get the right bill but that ended up being a fun part of the night !! @ Waiter - you know who you are !!

Report
Helpful
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 2 March 2019
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 2

Nice little place but not much of an atmosphere and very cold. Had to dine wearing my coat. The food tasted lovely but the portion size of the chateaubriand for two was quite small for £54. Had to ask for water 3 times and the restaurant wasn’t busy. Stopping men using the female toilets and leaving the door unlocked needs addressing, I had to wait just under 10mins for the loo, gave up in the end and left.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 1 March 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Overall a very good dining experience

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 4* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
L
1 review
Dined on 22 February 2019
Overall 2food 4service 2ambience 4

It’s been done out nice inside but the food was overpriced, not many vegetarian choices either. We also had a bad experience with our waiter who was slightly rude.

I much preferred it when it was velvet and I won’t be rushing back there in a hurry, especially when number 1 canal street is right next door.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
PW
1 review
Dined on 20 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Absolutely fabulous sisterly day out waiter friendly , polite and professional food cooked to perfection and the star of the show was the creamy cabbage side ordered we just needed Mr MPW to pop his head round the door we can wish ,had photos took with his picture in there at the grand table then off up the sweeping stairs for coptails which was 2 for 1 , and finally Les Miserables at the Palace Theatre 🎭 wonderful time had !

Report
Helpful
e
1 review
Dined on 17 February 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Amazing night out here,first time we had ever been but would definitely go again
Staff were friendly,funny and honest. Food was excellent value for money and cooked to perfection.couldnt fault it.would recommend 👍

Report
Helpful
OT
Derbyshire
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Brilliant experience would definitely recommend to everyone and will definitely be visiting again.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 5* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
JH
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

The menu they sent me for the Valentines weekend was not the same when we arrived. The bloody mary I ordered was undrinkable, god knows what was in it. The waiters and waitresses dropped at least 5 knives and forks. I stayed at the Hilton Gardens the night before and had steak, was amazing. The steak I had at MPW was uneatable, I left it. It said on the menu 3 courses and fizz on arrival, we didn't get the fizz. One couple payed the bill and tried to leave, the only problem for them was that someone had taken her coat. The dessert was ok but I brought the whole meal back up at 1.00am in the morning. It wasn't an enjoyable experience. There's no way I would go back to a MPW restaurant. Value for money, no way.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
SW
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

The food was amazing, really well cooked and great quality. Staff were very attentive.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 5* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
HR
London
4 reviews
Dined on 15 February 2019
Overall 2food 1service 5ambience 4

Theatre meal n

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
M
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Visited for lunch, great food at a great price in nice surroundings. Would recommend.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 5* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
LH
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

I booked the table for valentine’s day 2 weeks prior for the Valentines menu for two. I then realized that my partner didn’t like stake or any of the other options so I spoke to the restaurant and changed to the a la cartel menu. On arrival we were offered either a table at the bottom of the stairs or a high table. I have a disability so it was difficult for me to sit comfortably on the high seat. We were then told we couldn’t have the a la crate menu? I was really disappointed as my partner needed up with a very dry fishcake for main.

On a plus side my meal was incredible- the scotch egg perfec the steak cooked exactly as I like it and the banana mess gorgeous. My partner had the duck pate which he enjoyed and the banana mess - we also had a large amount of cocktails and 7 yr Havana rum, so we parted with £200 which is a substantial amount.

The service was excellent leaving lots of time between courses and staff were very friendly and quick to react to drinks top ups.

Just a shame we had to stick to the valentines menus - we will be back in March for my birthday but a la carted next time 👍

Report
Helpful
R
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Booked this for Valentine’s Day Excellent service great atmosphere and excellent food! Had a great night will book again! 👌🏼

Report
Helpful
AD
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Loved the atmosphere and setting as soon as we walked in. Great service, amazing food.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 5* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
OT
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 9 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Birthday meal. Very very nice.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your fab 5* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
MR
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on 9 February 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

We thought the service was very good, as it should be when the restaurant is quiet. We were going to a show and ate early (6pm). The starters and dessert were excellent but the meal was let down by the main course (sirloin steaks), which were 'fatty'. Would recommend but wouldn't go overboard with the recommendation.

Report
Helpful
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 3 February 2019
Overall 3food 3service 5ambience 4

Excellent service but average food.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
CB
Cheshire
1 review
Dined on 2 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Very helpful staff. Lovely food and generous portions.

Report
Helpful
HG
1 review
Dined on 1 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food and very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return. My hubby loved the Yorkshire thing of cake with cheese 😂 He gets called weird for liking this by his Lancashire collegues!

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear HelenG. Thank you for your fabulous review of Mr. White's English Chophouse, we're all so pleased that you had such a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
OT
London
8 reviews
Dined on 31 January 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

All round good steakhouse. Wouldn’t say it was anything to write home about but it doesn’t do anything wrong. It’s actually really nice but could have pulled some more stops out

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Thank you for your 4* rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
MT
1 review
Dined on 31 January 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We visited Mr Whites on Thursday evening for dinner. It was recommended to us by our son who has a painting of Kylie Minogue on the wall in the entrance. (It’s very good) The restaurant is very tastefully appointed throughout and has a really nice friendly atmosphere. All the staff were welcoming and very friendly, good sense of humour, chatty but not intrusive.
There is a wide ranging menu which should suit anyone’s taste. Personally I had a starter of duck pate followed by a main of sirloin steak with thrice cooked chips and onion rings. Sublime! Cooked to perfection. Didn’t have a dessert, couldn’t fit it in! Wine was excellent too. Service was spot on and timings spot on as well. Sat for quite a while finishing our wine. Very relaxed, no push to get you out. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would both recommend mr Whites to anyone and would go back again. Brilliant !!

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear MariaT. Thank you for your fabulous review of Mr. White's English Chophouse, we're all so pleased that you had such a fantastic time and we're thrilled to bit's with Christian's artwork at the entrance and his new piece commissioned for the upstairs bar area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
DW
1 review
Dined on 31 January 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 4

I would recommend this place for the food and the table service, but not for the way bookings are made and bills are made out.
I booked the table online as a surprise but then received two answerphone massages asking me to contact the restaurant: when I did get through I was told the calls were just to confirm the booking (even though I had already had a confirmation email). So the surprise was blown.
At the restaurant we asked twice if the 50% discount applied to all the a la carte menu and we told that it was. When the bill arrived there was no discount applied. We had to ask again for it. Rather unpleasant.

Report
Helpful
RD
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on 26 January 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Nice food, decent service. Not blown away by the presentation or service. Might go again as it’s very handily located.

Report
Helpful
LM
1 review
Dined on 26 January 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Great food and portion size. We dined during the 50% off for January and were sceptical that the portions maybe reduced to match the prize. This was not the case, huge fish and chips with a large bowl of mushy peas. The staff were pleasant and attentive. We would also recommend the Velvet Hotel Bar (upstairs) for a pre/after dinner drink. A good variety of cocktails and some on 2 for 1/.

Report
Helpful
F
Wales
2 reviews
Dined on 25 January 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 5

Mediocre and Hit and Miss! An experience of two half’s. Booked regardless of quite a few poor reviews and I should have known better having been to a Marco Pierre restaurant in Birmingham which wasn’t up to scratch. Waited ages for order to be taken. However both starters ...calamari and beetroot salad delicious as was the house Shiraz! So slow service forgotten.

Then waited approx 45 mins for the main course. There were few people in the restaurant. Waiter wasn’t that friendly and we had to ask for things constantly and give him empty items to clear. Fillet steak was great but my burger should not have Marco Pierre Whites name to it. Dry like sawdust, a bit of lettuce and tomato with no dressing, no pickle and lukewarm fries which I sent back. Honestly how can they serve that I genuinely mean it when I say a Burger King Whopper was way superior to this. The burger should have been super In a place like this. A major, major disappointment

Dessert? Well Eaton Mess like you would get in a Beefeater ....no finesse. My sister ordered the cheese with fruit cake. That is exactly what she got 2 slices of 2nd quality cheddar and a piece of dry old fruit cake. No presentation involved!

On top of this they told opentable I was a no show! Wish I had been! I won’t go on, you get the gist. Certainly would not return. Marco why do you put your name to something like this?

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
b
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 25 January 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 5

Really great night and lovely food, and everyone who worked there were friendly and helpful. I’d say the only criticism is that we had to alert the staff that we needed service a lot rather than them coming over to us. They also made an attempt to make a specific drink specially for my friend which he really appreciated! Over all great night and I already have recommended two of my friends!

Report
Helpful
k
1 review
Dined on 20 January 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 4

Very disappointing , person who met us was miserable, unsmiling and who replied to my question to him re the menu we had booked with his back to us as he walked away. My wife actually asked if he had answered me !
I wanted to leave there and then but my wife persuaded my to stay as she did not want her day ruined.
Then it got worse, he reappeared to inform us that there was no sirloin steak no rump and no lamb, he did not apologise before or after this statement and when I asked why a restaurant of this standing could allow this to happen he said ' we have been busy'
We changed from the al a carte menu to the Sunday lunch menu, a menu we had had twice previously.
No doubt expecting a tip when presenting the bill he decided to try and explain that because they only use fresh produce they do not have deliveries on Sat/Sun hence the shortage of choice
If that's the case maybe they should warn people when booking for Sundays that they would be unable to offer a full menu.

We had meals here twice in December so it was our third visit but this was not a nice experience

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or Rory@chophousemanchester.c om Best Wishes, Rory Edwards, Restaurant Manager

Report
Helpful
RA
London
3 reviews
Dined on 19 January 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Very good experience. Rather dark at our table, which was in a booth for 4 people. It was our first time there, and we would know to ask for a different table next time. Good food and ambience, and the staff were excellent.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear RAFM5, Thank you for your review of Mr. White's English Chophouse, we're all so pleased that you and your friends had such an excellent time. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
CW
London
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

We had a lovely meal on Saturday early evening - it is a shame the restaurant is rather tucked away on Canal Street as the food was excellent and the service was good but it wasn't very busy (sometimes a good thing for clients, but they would probably have preferred to be busier!).

We had Confit of Duck, a Steak and a Burger, and it was all delicious and the service was good.

The only niggle was rather loud music from a speaker overhead, but it wasn't bothering anyone else, so maybe just our age!

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear CarolW, Thank you for your lovely review of Mr. White's English Chophouse, we're all so pleased that you and your friend had such a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
DB
London
5 reviews
Dined on 19 January 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I took my friend here for a birthday lunch on a Saturday, every single member of staff was delightful, the food was delicious, the drinks were fantastic & the general ambience was friendly & sociable. This was my first visit to Mr White's English Chophouse but I doubt very much that it will be my last! A great find, definitely recommended.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 11 April 2019

Dear DianeB. Thank you for your fabulous review of Mr. White's English Chophouse, we're all so pleased that you and your friend had such a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Best Wishes, Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester

Report
Helpful
N
Edinburgh
13 reviews
Dined on 16 January 2019
Overall 2food 1service 1ambience 3

We got a deal of 50% off the food which is why I would give it 2 stars. Otherwise it would be a 1 star rating as the food and service did not warrant anywhere near the full price. The restaurant was almost empty. As a tourist I can see why locals aren't going there.

Marco Pierre White Mr White’s English Chophouse
Responded on 21 January 2019

Dear Niels, Thank you for taking the time to review Mr. White's English Chophouse, Manchester. I've very disappointed to have received such a low review score and would like to investigate your dining experience further to see what went wrong and were we can improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please get in touch on 0161 236 9003 or info@chophousemanchester.co m Best Wishes, Stephen Donnelly General Manager

Report
Helpful
SC
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on 16 January 2019
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 3

Service great but food was very ordinary. If it hadn’t been for the 50% I would have felt well and truly ripped off. No USP....just dull, could have done better in my own kitchen for a fraction of the cost. We had the duck and the burger. Won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4