Mary's Bar & Hardware
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Contact tracing information collected
- Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
We didn't eat but wow burger was jammed. We had a lovely table and we're able to switch to a comfier spot later on no problem. The hostess was sanitizing tables and chairs after every person left and we felt really safe. Amazing job
Hi StephN, thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Come back anytime!
Food and drink to a high standard. Burgers recommended, very tasty.
Hi IvorC, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time with us. I will pass your compliments to our staff. Pop in anytime again!
Table reservation made for 10pm. Table was downstairs in a room with 3 others. All the other tables were one large group, really really loud.
The staff were amazing, asked if we could move and they were super obliging and helpful. The rest of the night was great and that was down to the team working there.
Hi Senan, thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it and that our team made a difference in your night. Stop by anytime! =)
Had quite a rude waitress who forgot my Guinness, and I had to go up the bar and ask about it. When she realised she left it sitting there for too long she got me a new one that she just stomped over to my table with and slammed down.
Also we had a reservation and arrived a little early and our table still had the last folks all there and we had to wait for them to finish up.
Hi Susie! We are sorry to hear that. Thank you for having the time to rate us, this can help us improve and continue developing our service. We hope you will come back, and you will see our progress next time around.
Great place for anyone. Cool design and that.
Great atmosphere but very slow service and didn’t have a lot of normal drinks stocked on a Thursday evening
Hi! Thank you for your review! Feedback like that can help us improve and continue developing our service. We hope you will come back, and you will see our progress next time around.
Overall really good but felt like we were forgotten about a few times and were overlooked when ordering drinks. Still a great spot!
Great bar...handy with wow burger just there! Table service was slow for drinks at points... 25 mins wait at peak time.
Hi Alison! Thank you for your review! Your feedback helps us to improve and continue developing our service. We hope you will come back, and you will see our progress next time around.
We were disappointed that we weren't asked for a Covid cert. A service was slow at start but one attentive staff took care of us later in the evening. Based on the COVID-19 protocols not being implemented, I don't think we will come back.
Hi Tenth! Thank you for your review! Your feedback helps us to improve and continue developing our service. We hope you will come back, and you will see our progress next time around.
Arrived and was told “we don’t use Open Table for bookings, we don’t have a table for you, you have to join the queue”. I showed him the confirmation from this app and he just laughed. Absolutely ridiculous.
Reservation was not honored. I was informed they are not taking bookings but the “system still allows you to book.” Meanwhile, there’s a giant sign in the window directing customers to make bookings online. We ended up getting take out at another restaurant.
My reservation had been lost due to a fault with the booking system and outside of the bar were up to a hundred people crowded around a busker, during level 3 restrictions in Dublin. It felt unsafe as well as having poor service.
Mary’s bar didn’t accept this reservation from open table. Please be cautious when booking as Mary’s bar made no attempt of making us aware a booking with open table is invalid and we were stranded without a booking on a Saturday night.
Having made a reservation on OpenTable and confirmed it the morning of our booking, it was very disappointing to arrive at the bar to find they had no record of our reservation (and advised us this was the same for all bookings). Surely, they could have advised OpenTable it wasn't working and notified customers. Very disappointing, I won't be back.
Made a reservation but apparently their website wasn’t updated to suit recent restrictions so when we arrived they had no table for us-we stood on the street and they suddenly shut the hatch that served drinks and never reopened!
Did not honour booking although it was available to book on OpenTable. Completely understand that restrictions are in place and numbers are limited but I would of made other plans if I knew the booking wasn't going to be honoured.
I booked a table for 2 on the 25th.
When we went there at 9 the girl serving there said they closed already, when i showed her the booking i made she just repeated they were closed , never apologising or anything.
Hon- this review is of open table. Booked a reservation for Friday evening , at 9:15. When I got to restaurant, the restaurant was CLOSED
Reservation was not honoured, (obvs).
Why is opentable confirming reservations for closed restaurants???
Really nice food and drink. Staff friendly but over run at times.
Nice and spacious, good social distance. Food from wow burger was not good
Ordering drinks from the bar???
Great spot of a casual, chill drink and a handy meal that won't cost the world.
Very well maintained and organised with plenty of sanitary stations and enough room for everyone to remain distanced but not isolated.
no table service, no forks or cutlery, no bottled drinks
Great Time in here on Saturday Night, Great atmosphere in the place good to see people out again enjoying themselves again after the past few months , Staff are doing a great job with all restrictions in place , very helpful and quick service with place being so busy ... and the Burgers WOW 5* Will be back again next week.
Reserved a table and was sent downstairs to find the table ourselves and there was no reserved table- we were just lucky that there happened to be a table available - wasn’t impressed as it defeats the purpose of booking a table in advance
We had a lovely family visit, lovely selection of drinks (gin especially!) and Wow Burger was great. Staff were really great and lovely to deal with.
Would not recommend Mary’s at all at the moment. Absolutely no social distancing in there at all. Not happy with it at all
It was grand please stop sending me emails. Thank you
We had lovely drinks, a WOW burger and chips and a great Saturday night in Mary's. Table service was good and I felt comfortable there with social distancing too. Thanks guys
Great pub but my friends purse got robbed - we tried to get in touch by emailing/instagram/facebook/calling to see if it was handed in and got no response from any. Which was a big let down as everything else was fantastic
Wonderful staff, food and atmosphere. Thanks
Mary’s Bar is a rare ray of sunshine during these crazy times. It operated a sensible approach in terms of social distancing and cleanliness. There was plenty of space between tables but enough of a crowd to generate a nice atmosphere. It was nice to be in a bar that didn’t treat its customers like children. The bar food was nice.
All staff really helpful and friendly. Good table service. Easy to book a table.
Lovely bar & lovely staff 😍 Was so nice to be back out again after lockdown and the way everything was so organised really put me at ease
Great atmosphere and the food was really nice and served quickly
Good craic and the staff were great and concerned about social distancing
Reserved s table via the app, but was told on arrival by bar staff that they don't take reservations and we should find somewhere to sit. Crazy in normal times, but especially now during the pandemic. The bar was packed, just one dirty table with empty glasses from.previous customers. The bar staff wouldn't clean the table. We were told there was no table service (despite this being a Covid requirement) and we had to queue for drinks and food at the bar. No requirement to buy a meal. Staff had no idea how long we were there. No facemasks, no hand sanitizer. The place was filthy and full of drunk people who had been there for hours, some of whom couldn't stand. Unbelievable given the current circumstances.
Reserved a table expecting table service for food and a drink following covid restrictions.
We were sat at a table downstairs, the place was jammed, a que for food /drink the whole way around the bar.
No one social distancing. No one wearing masks. No one sanitising their hands, no rules being enforced by staff. No floor staff to be seen.
Absolutely ridiculous and totally irresponsible given the times we’re currently going through.
No table service in line with coved rules. Lunchtime and music at shouting levels. Food disgusting.
No social distancing at all. Crowded bar, no consideration for people’s health during Covid-19. Absolute disgrace. Crowds of people inside and out, back to back. Should have been closed if they were not going to follow public health advice. Covid-19 will drastically spreed in environments like that. Honestly very disappointed, will not be going again
Mary's Bar & Hardware offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 670 8629.
Mary's Bar & Hardware is rated 4.3 stars by 41 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.