Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
293 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak

Top tags:

Casual
maze Grill Royal Hospital Road is located in Chelsea, in the heart of south-west London, and just a few doors down from Gordon Ramsay's 3 Michelin starred venue. It was once the site of Foxtrot Oscar, the pub that Gordon and his team used to visit after service at Restaurant Gordon Ramsay. After extensive refurbishment, the venue opened as Gordon Ramsay maze Grill, delivering signature rare breed steaks, fish and poultry alongside a selection of sushi and sashimi from the dedicated raw counter. The restaurant operates over two levels, and guests can book a more private dining space in The Vaults downstairs.

Private Dining

Located in the heart of south-west London and inspired by the grill rooms of Manhattan, maze Grill Royal Hospital Road delivers signature rare breed steaks, fish and poultry alongside a selection of sushi and sashimi. Whether you are a large group looking to dine, business colleagues holding a meet

View Private Dining Details

Special Offers

Mother's Day: 3 courses £40

Treat Mum to a special 3 course set menu for £40, including the signature maze Grill roast.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 12 people

Starts: 22 March 2020

Ends: 22 March 2020

Availability: Sun 12:00-20:00

1/2/3 courses for £12/£16/£21

Enjoy a main dish from £12 or add a 2nd or 3rd course from a seasonal set menu for £16/£21.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 12 people

Starts: 17 February 2020

Ends: 22 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-17:00

Social Hour

Enjoy early evenings between 5 and 7pm, for every cocktail, beer, or glass of house wine you purchase, you can enjoy one on Gordon!

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 12 people

Starts: 27 December 2019

Ends: 31 May 2020

Availability: Daily 17:00-19:00

Sushi Saturday & free flowing Prosecco £45

Enjoy the Sushi Saturday set menu featuring bottomless sushi and bubbles. Please note that each seating is for one and a half hours.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 12 people

Starts: 27 December 2019

Ends: 31 May 2020

Availability: Sat 12:00-16:00

Bottomless Brunch £30

Enjoy one brunch dish from the brunch menu, as well as free-flowing Prosecco or Bloody Mary's.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service. Prosecco and Bloody Mary serving period 90 minutes when ordered with a brunch main.

Valid For: 1 - 12 people

Starts: 19 May 2018

Ends: 31 May 2020

Availability: Sun 12:00-16:00
Sat 11:00-16:00

Treat your mum this Mother's Day

Make Mother's Day extra special with a Sunday roast in Chelsea. Choose from 35 day dry-aged rare breed beef, pork, chicken or vegan nut roast with all the trimmings. 3 courses for £40.

Sunday, 22 March, 2020

Sunday Roast from £17

Enjoy 35 day Dry-aged sirloin of rare breed beef for £25, Chicken or Pork belly for £23 with all the trimmings and seasonal sides from a set menu. Or why not try a vegan nut roast for £17.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 12 people

Starts: 3 January 2018

Ends: 31 May 2020

Availability: Sun 12:00-20:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Daily 12:00PM - 10:00PM

What 293 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
3.7
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
62% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food2service3ambience2

We where made to wait 15 min past when our reservation time to be seated when there was multiple empty tables we where given a small table when the server saw us sitting side by side as I am hearing impaired he did not offer the multitude of empty tables that would have made our experience remotely comfortable the we ordered med-rare steak with a side salad and some veg and chips which we where charged an extra £20 for some terribly cooked spinach an ok Caesar salad that was massive and not a side hence wasting food terrible for the environment and our steaks came Blue and cold the server made a great wine suggestion from his hometown which was enjoyed very much. When my 6 year old can cook a better meal it’s pretty sad I have to pay £150 never before have I seen a service go so terribly wrong in a restaurant that is supposed to be about the food the chef is incompetent at this location

s
London
4 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience1

Pleasant wait staff let down by a kitchen that doesn't seem quite on the ball and ambience that's a little tired and overall experience that's just not good value for money. Perhaps my expectations were too high - but for a £250 dinner, not wholly unreasonable.

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 17 January 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Great starter (avocado), great dessert (eton mess), but the main (steak) was a little underwhelming for the price. The coffee lacked quality too, but the bread and the sides were fantastic.

Service and the atmosphere were top notch!

j
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A fabulous meal made memorable by the exceptional service. We had lunch and wanted to stay for dinner!

OT
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 12 January 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Went for the love January promotion which was excellent value for money. Very good food and excellent service. Highly recommended!

f
London
10 reviews
Dined on 6 January 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Bit disappointed, nothing terrible about it, but nothing amazing either.

OT
Berlin
1 review
Dined on 1 January 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience3

Service was ok but very slow and not attentive. The quality of the meat was good but the cook burned it and the food was overall mediocre. At that price I expect more. Underwhelming for a Ramsey.

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 30 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waiter Zane was fantastic. A must try for those visiting London.

OT
County Durham
1 review
Dined on 30 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

good experience

JS
London
4 reviews
Dined on 25 December 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience4

Great service, lovely location. The food was not what we’d been hoping for, and at £120 a head, very expensive for what it was. No veg served with the kids menu, which was disappointing for a Christmas lunch.

S
Aberdeen
3 reviews
Dined on 25 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience2

We went for Xmas lunch. Lovely friendly and attentive staff. The beef wellingtons were excellent as well as the turkey. However the restaurant is a bit dated and should at least have some Xmas decorations and music. Didn’t feel quite like Xmas.

s
London
5 reviews
Dined on 24 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely lovely in every way.

OT
Toronto
1 review
Dined on 15 December 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Service was terrible despite it not being busy. Food was underwhelming. I was so excited to dine here and was very let down.

f
London
12 reviews
Dined on 15 December 2019
Overall3food5service1ambience4

The food was really very good but it was severely let down by the long wait for meals to arrive, a number of mistakes with our order coupled with having to ask multiple times for drinks and condiments. Such a shame!

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Service langsam, Essen mäßig, Ambiente mäßig

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall2food3service4ambience3

Very cold seated next to the door and food took over 1 he to arrive at table only main courses.

Waitress tried very hard and she was very friendly .

We expected a lot more from a Ramsay restaraunt

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 1 December 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we regret that you did not had a pleasant experience while visiting us and we would most appreciate if you could visit us again so we can then provide with the service and food quality we always aim to provide. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
SD
London
11 reviews
Dined on 28 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great little restaurant! Very intimate and fantastic food. Our evening was definitely made absolutely perfect by our wonderful waitress Daniella, she is an absolute gem and a huge asset to the restaurant. We had such a fun evening celebrating Thanksgiving there with their celebratory set menu! Will definitely keep coming back.

BD
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined on 26 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Everything was outstanding!

GW
London
62 reviews
Dined on 24 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

As always, a great experience at the GR Group - great staff and great food and a good vlaue package for Sunday lunch for two.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 1 December 2019

Dear GaryW Thank you for your amazing review and we at Maze are tremendously happy you had an enjoyable time with us and we will be looking forward to receive you again in the near future. Best Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
m
London
2 reviews
Dined on 22 November 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Can highly recommend the cauliflower starter!

t
London
402 reviews
Dined on 22 November 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Gnocchi was terrible.
Caesar salad was excellent.

BC
London
3 reviews
Dined on 20 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Another great night, I do feel the price is slightly high for the venue.

OT
London
5 reviews
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience2

Staff are great but this looks like a cafe with a TV on the wall, fridges out, poor seating upstairs, no atmosphere. We were extremely disappointed.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 12 November 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. we regret to know that you did not had the best experience, that we always try to provide. We would love to have you again with us, so we can provide you with a better atmosphere. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
M
London
3 reviews
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience5

Food was cold. Bread on burger over toasted cold and hard.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 16 November 2019

Dear Mary, we regret to know that you had a least positive experience with us. we would like to invite you in to provide you with the best food and service we always aim to provide. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
OT
Baltimore
5 reviews
Dined on 1 November 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Very well executed food. Great if you like spice. The meat is exceptional. Service very good.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 3 November 2019

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we will be looking forward to receive you again in the near future. Best Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
BB
London
24 reviews
Dined on 30 October 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

last minute decision and was very happy with it all.

JL
1 review
Dined on 25 October 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food, amazing drinks, amazing service and all round great experience thanks to the staff.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 27 October 2019

Dear JamesL Thank you for your 5* review, it gives us great joy to know that you had a great experience while visiting us, we will be looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
JF
London
3 reviews
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Great anniversary meal. Ate downstairs in one of the three private vaults. Very romantic. Enjoyed the food. Service was attentive. Looking forward to next time.

g
London
60 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

We had a nice meal at this restaurant and the staff were friendly and the service good. But the food did seem very expensive for what it was. Main dishes and the set menu really needed extras sides to make them a filling meal and this soon shot the cost up. This is why they lost points for me. But if you are happy to pay, I think you will have a nice meal there.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 13 October 2019

Dear gigi, I am glad you enjoyed our service and our staff. We apologize that our food did not met your expectations and would like to invite you in again to dine with us so we can provide an outstanding food quality experience. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team.

Report
MG
London
1 review
Dined on 29 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely dinner! Cozy restaurant and the room downstairs has a really nice atmosphere. The food was amazing - from the starters, the sirloin for main course and a delicious crème brûlée for dessert. Thank you to all the staff for an excellent and friendly service!

J
London
7 reviews
Dined on 29 September 2019
Overall2food2service4ambience2

Staff are friendly, but this is the poor sibling of Maze Mayfair. We ordered sushi, which tasted fine, but the avocado wasn't ripe and it came with disposable wooden chop sticks like a fast food joint. Mains were fine also but not amazing, I've eaten better pub meals. I'm surprised GR is behind this having eaten at some of his other restaurants which are in a different league.

Edited to add: The offers advertised on Open Table are not available at the restaurant. The restaurant should remove these as it's misleading to leave them on when you do not offer them in the restaurant.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 13 October 2019

Dear Jase, I am sorry to read you did not enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you would give us another chance and comeback again for a new experience so we can outcome your previous expectations. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
PM
New York Area
9 reviews
Dined on 29 September 2019
Overall1food1service3ambience3

We have been to This Maze a few times. Not sure what was going on the day of our visit (Sunday, 29/10). The restaurant was not very busy. We ordered some sausages & chips for our daughter and my husband and I ordered 2 starters and sushi rolls. We had heard that the sushi was quite good. We were hugely disappointed. The rice was terrible and the avocado in the roll was so hard we honestly could not chew it. We did mention it to our server, but nothing was really done. They were busy dealing with another hugely disappointed couple! Sadly, we will not be returning.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 13 October 2019

Dear PMMNEWYORK, We apologize for your lesser experience with us, I do hope you can return and have an amazing experience and return to be a regular guest with us once again. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team

Report
L
Calgary
6 reviews
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall3food4service3ambience3

The food was good but overall I was disappointed by our evening at the Maze Grill. Although the staff were friendly the service was generally poor - they forgot to bring our wine, then one of our sides, then they forgot to bring us cutlery (twice!) and they generally just didn’t seem on the ball. Not acceptable when you think a 2 course meal for 4 people with one bottle of wine cost over £300.

TP
London
19 reviews
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall2food2service3ambience1

Ramsey needs to pay attention to his own restaurants. This one, just a few doors down from his signature restaurant is tired and rather depressing. The food was tepid. Somehow they had run out of Chianti. £170 for just a main course for two plus wine was a rip off. Such a shame.

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All over perfect for us. Food was great, service, great, wine perfect. You really should try this one.

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 13 October 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are extremely happy you had an amazing experience and would be glad to see you again soon. Your feedback will be shared enthusiastically with the team. Kind Regards, The Maze Grill Team.

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 26 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice staff and excellent food

Gordon Ramsay Maze Grill Royal Hospital Road
Responded on 5 October 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, great that you though our staff were nice and you were served excellent food. many thanks Maze Grill Team

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 21 September 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience1

Flat atmosphere, staff gave little attention to our table. Food was underwhelming.

s
London
2 reviews
Dined on 20 September 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Both of The quality of cuisine and service are disappointing. Unfortunately, the GR is for a brand not for the standard.

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 18 September 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Very nice waiter. Ceasar salad lovely.

OT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 6 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The restaurant was very small and the staff were very welcoming, smiling, helpful and wonderful, the meals provided were delicious, but the prices are still high and this may prevent me as a tourist from repeating the experience.