Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Edinburgh/Midlothian
  4. Edinburgh
  5. Edinburgh

McLarens on the Corner

4.4
4.4
930 Reviews
£25 and under
Scottish

When booking, you will see the option of Standard, this is our indoor seating, or Outdoor. If Outdoor is not showing, it means that our outdoor area is full. Last bookings for food are at 9pm, later bookings will only be for drinks. Please note that out Terrace closes at 10pm daily.

Please go to Parlour and Tellers Room at McLarens to book for Afternoon Tea.

For outdoor Ski Gondola booking enquiries please email our reservations team at reservations@mclarensonthecorner.co.uk⁣ - We recommend a maximum of 2 for dining and a 4 for drinks.

All Bookings must be confirmed with card details in order to secure the booking. Nothing is charged to the card by way of a deposit and the card details are stored using SSL encryption, the industry standard. By providing card details, you are deemed to acknowledge that a charge of £5 per person may be made to the card in the event that your party fails to arrive or if the booking is cancelled with less than 2 hours not

Make a booking

2 people

September 2021
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19:00


Booked 55 times today
  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Scottish, Burgers, Breakfast

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Thu, Sun 09:00–23:00
    Fri, Sat 09:00–00:00

  • Phone number

    0131 370 3322

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Smart Casual

  • Area

    Edinburgh

  • Entertainment

    null

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Protective equipment

    • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Contact tracing information collected

0 photos

No photos have been uploaded for this restaurant yet.

Menu

At present, we do not have menu information for this restaurant. Please see their website or wait to visit the restaurant to learn more.

What 930 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Edinburgh/Midlothian

    Outdoor Eating

  • Edinburgh/Midlothian

    Most Booked

  • Edinburgh

    Outdoor Eating

  • Edinburgh

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. b

    briany

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    Good location near Tesco and a bus stop. Friendly service. Simple fare but a wide choice. Open about where the service charge goes. They take cash

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi briany, Thank you very much for your lovely review! It's great to hear about how friendly the service was for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great visit on our anniversary, staff were amazing and great atmosphere 👏👏👍, keep up the good work.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear what a great time you had with us celebrating your anniversary, and we really appreciate your kind words about our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens in the future. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  3. CW

    CarolW

    New England

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall4food4service5ambience3

    Maclaren’s is a good, bright space. The menu is ok, major plus was the service yesterday, very helpful waitress who went off to find out the answers to our many questions. Food was fine, as expected. Downside is the mish mash of the interior design. But that’s personal opinion. It’s a handy local space to meet friends.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi CarolW, Thank you very much for your review. It is so wonderful to hear about how helpful our team were for you - thank you for this! We hope to welcome you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  4. ML

    MichaelL

    Edinburgh

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall4food3service5ambience5

    Been to McLarens many times and food is always excellent. We decided to go for the Sunday Roast. All the trimmings were ok however roast beef itself was very thin slices and three or four slices. (Like cold meat out a packet style) Not worth 17.5 a head. Surprisingly Disappointing. Avoid Sunday Roast but everything else is always brilliant and I will be back for breakfast and lunch/dinners in future.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi MichaelL, Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear what a regular customer you have been at McLarens, thank you! We are so sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with your Sunday Roast. Our customer feedback is so important to us, so we really do appreciate you making us aware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  5. F

    Fishonadish

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall4food3service4ambience4

    Very nice place for a relaxed lunch. Charming waiting staff; drinks arrived quickly while food took a more leisurely time to appear, but it was worth the wait. One very minor issue of a latte that wasn't particularly hot, but not a deal breaker at all. We will be back and have recommended to others already.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hello Fishonadish, Thank you very much for your review. It's lovely to hear about what a relaxing lunch you had here at McLarens, and that the staff were so charming! We really appreciate your feedback on the coffee and leisurely food arrival - it's great to hear that it was worth the wait though! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  6. A

    Alison

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall2food4service3ambience3

    We came for breakfast and it took over an hour for our food to arrive which for a cooked breakfast seemed an extremely long time. Food was nice and staff were pleasant.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi Alison, Thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry about the long wait times on your food - this is definitely not the standard that we aim for, so we really do apologise that this was your experience. It's lovely to hear about how pleasant the staff were and that you enjoyed your food! We do hope to welcome you back to McLarens again in the future. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Amazing breakfast and great with the kids

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hello, Thank you very much for your review! It's great to hear what an enjoyable breakfast you had with us at McLarens, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  8. HG

    HelenG

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall2food5service1ambience3

    As always the food was excellent but the service, while friendly was incredibly slow. Perhaps they were short staffed, or perhaps it was because their attention was focused on the TV production filming upstairs, but it took us 2.5 hours to get through dinner which is a bit long, particularly with young children.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi HelenG, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your food so much, and that the service was so friendly too. We are disappointed to hear that the service was slow on your visit, and we are very sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused too. We hope to welcome you back to McLarens again in the future. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  9. AS

    AlisonS

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    We had to wait 30 minutes for food and when we asked how long it would be was told it would be another 5 minutes. The staff member then asked what we wanted to do, didn’t give an apology for the inconvenience. I think we may have been forgotten about. We then ask for take away as we needed to be somewhere for 2:30, what we got in a take away box had clearly been made in 5 minutes and thrown in the box. We also didn’t get given cutlery so couldn’t eat the salad I had ordered. The waitress seemed very uninterested in us from the start of us sitting down and we had to ask her for a discount for the inconvenience, which she did give us to be fair. However after opening the boxes with the food we had paid for I would have refused to pay. We also ordered the gluten free option for the lobster roll which when we opened the box was not gluten free so this couldn’t be eaten. Overall a really bad experience. I have photographs of the food we got given not sure if there’s an option to upload here, just really disappointed.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi AlisonS, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you were left disappointed with your visit, and that you did not have time to sit in and enjoy your meal. I am so sorry that you were not given cutlery. However as we do not offer takeaway options usually, I hope you can understand how this might have been mistakenly forgotten by our team. We would love to welcome you and your friends back to McLarens again in the future. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  10. JK

    JeremyK

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    Simply fantastic? Stunning food amazing service and no great value.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi JeremyK, Thank you very much for your review! It's so great to hear about how much you enjoyed your food, and especially how amazing you felt the service was! Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  11. R

    Roddy

    Edinburgh

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food4service4ambience3

    Our first visit (terrace because of Covid) - good overall but two caveats: (1) We went at a quiet time (2.30pm, Friday) but by 4.00pm staff had begun to crank up the muzak volume and, sitting beside the building (speakers), we found it hard to talk with each other. (2) The bill, which included a 10% tip, was £68 for 4 x 175cl Sauv. Blanc and 4 x pints of IPA/beer. We thought that was just a wee bit on the high side.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi Roddy, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback on the drinks prices, thank you. We are very sorry that the music was too loud towards the end of your visit. We did turn this down immediately upon your request, and also offered you to be moved to a table further away from the speakers, but we do apologise if this did still negatively impact your visit. We hope to welcome you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  12. ST

    StevenT

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food5service4ambience5

    Very good food in a very friendly environment. Enjoyed the music also.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 1 day ago

    Hi StevenT, Thank you so much for your review. It's so wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to McLarens! We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  13. NN

    NitNat

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 16 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Lovely and delicious food, helpful staff and delightful decor.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi NitNat, Thank you very much for your review. It makes us so happy to hear about how helpful our staff were, as well as the delicious food and decor! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  14. JE

    JenniferE

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great service and lovely comfortable surroundings. Enjoyed a very tasty brunch. Coffee was well priced. Appreciate that they were accommodating about having a dog indoors.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi JenniferE, Thank you for your review! It's so lovely to hear about what an enjoyable brunch you had, and we look forward to welcoming you and your dog back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  15. d

    davidg

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    great food! great service! would highly recommend!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi davidg, Thank you for your review! It's so lovely to hear such kind words of support for our food and staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  16. MM

    MMS5

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 September 2021

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    Food was a little bit cold - we returned the chips and they were quickly replaced with hot fresh chips.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi MMS5, Thank you very much for your review. We do apologise about the cold chips first time round, however it's great to hear that this was rectified so quickly for you! We look forward to welcoming you back again to McLarens soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  17. LB

    LucyB

    Edinburgh

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 12 September 2021

    overall2food4service3ambience1

    I was disappointed with my visit this time. The place seemed completely different and was very unkempt. It’s a shame because it had been a favourite but it just seemed like the place was really grubby and not well looked after. The toilets were a disgrace and we waited about 50-60 minutes for a lunch order. Not impressed!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi LucyB, Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with your visit on this occasion. Such long wait times on food is definitely not the standard we strive towards, and we do apologise that this was your experience with us. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future, we would love to welcome you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  18. SJ

    SheenaJ

    Edinburgh

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 12 September 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Very enjoyable lunch. We were running late as our taxi didn't show up so the restaurant to advise and they held our table. They didn't rush us at all which meant we could stay over the stipulated 2 hours which was much appreciated. All enjoyed the food - -good quality burgers/ meze and desserts. Great wine and coffee. Thank you, we will be back.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi SheenaJ, Thank you very much for your review. It's so wonderful to hear about how much you enjoyed your food, wine and coffees, and that you didn't feel rushed in the slightest. We look forward to welcoming you back again to McLarens soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  19. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We went on a Sunday morning for breakfast. Stunning building, great welcome and amazing food.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hello, Thank you for your lovely review! It's so great to hear what an enjoyable breakfast you had, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  20. AC

    AustenC

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 September 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience3

    Food very good, Duck Rolls starter as was the Shrimp Tacos. We had an outside table (no heater, time of year layer up to keep warm in the evening) very good service attentive and a can do outlook. Will be back more on the menu to try.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi AustenC, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear about how much you enjoyed your food, and how attentive you felt the service was - thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to try some more of the menu! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  21. j

    johna

    Edinburgh

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Third visit, as good as always, very enthusiastic server, will return again.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi johna, Thank you for your review. It's lovely to hear about the enthusiasm from our staff - thank you! We look forward to seeing you at McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  22. A

    Anneg

    Edinburgh

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great place, covered outdoor seating with heaters, great atmosphere, food and drinks

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi Anneg, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's wonderful to hear such great things about our food, drinks and atmosphere, thank you! We look forward to seeing you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  23. TE

    TESH

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 September 2021

    overall5food5service4ambience5

    Great food and lovely staff. The new menu has some great choices - so will be back to try the rest!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi TESH, Thanks very much for your review! We are so pleased that you loved the new menu choices, and we look forward to seeing you again soon to try some more! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  24. A

    Andski77

    London

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 6 September 2021

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    Efficient and friendly service. A good, light lunch location in the heart of Bruntsfield

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi Andski77, Thank you very much for your lovely review! It's great to hear about what efficient, friendly service you received! We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens again soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  25. DJ

    DisappointedJAN

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 September 2021

    overall3food4service4ambience2

    The food was lovely but the noise entirely spoiled the experience. We booked an inside table to avoid the outdoor noise!!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi DisappointedJAN, Thank you very much for your review. It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your food with us! We are disappointed to hear that noise levels negatively impacted your experience, however thank you very much for making us aware of this issue, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to McLarens again soon. Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  26. AB

    AmyB

    County Durham

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 5 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We came here for our anniversary and the food was excellent. Great service, lovely staff and it felt very safe with their Covid precautions but still had a nice, chilled out ambience. We will definitely be back!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded 2 days ago

    Hi AmyB, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time celebrating your anniversary at McLarens, and we really appreciate the words of support for our staff and Covid precautions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  27. CW

    ChristineW

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    A great choice for breakfast. Great food and service coupled with a very welcoming atmosphere. We weren’t rushed or pressurised at all. Would definitely visit again

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hi ChristineW, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear what a great time you had, and how welcome you were made to feel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at McLarens! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  28. A

    Archie

    Edinburgh

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 3 September 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience3

    Food is generally good. The decor is great. The noise level is not. Loud pop music which is really not needed, spoil the atmosphere.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hi Archie, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback on the music - thank you for highlighting this for us. We hope to welcome you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  29. AS

    AlisonS

    Edinburgh

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 2 September 2021

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    If you're eating outside, be aware that the heaters don't offer too much warmth so you're best to bring plenty layers. We were a little unlucky as we felt we were in a wind tunnel and by the end of our meal, we're really feeling quite cold (early September). Otherwise, a lovely evening and the dogs made to feel welcome.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hi AlisonS, Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had a lovely evening despite it being a bit on the chilly side - Autumn has definitely arrived! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  30. l

    lindylou

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    we had a lovely breakfast food was very good my eggs benidict was amazing asked for crispy bacon and thats what i got lots of it all the staff were very attentive and smiling would definatly go back lovely place to sit and relax

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hi lindylou, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear such kind words about our staff, and that you enjoyed your breakfast so much! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  31. CY

    CharlieY

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 September 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    First time I’d visited and won’t be the last.A very relaxed meal.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hi CharlieY, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear what a relaxing time you had here with us at McLarens, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  32. KB

    KennethB

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 September 2021

    overall3food2service4ambience3

    Would be a lot better if the menu was changed occasionally.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hi KennethB, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback on this! We are in the process of putting together a new menu, and are hoping to release this soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  33. MM

    MarM

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 31 August 2021

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    Lovely home made soup and a child's portion main more than adequate for lunch. Excellent staff

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hello MarM, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 August 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    First time taking the (large) dog and we were made to feel so welcome! The food was delicious (I had the roast and my friend had the salmon), service was super friendly. Highly recommended and will be back!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 13 September 2021

    Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your visit. We are delighted to hear that you felt so welcomed, and that you and your friend enjoyed your food so much! We look forward to welcoming you (and your dog!) back again at McLarens soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly McLarens Reservations

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 August 2021

    overall2food2service1ambience4

    Took over an hour for our food to come. Cocktails took about half an hour to come too. Food was okay and so to was ambience, just let down by very slow service.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 30 August 2021

    Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry about the long wait times on your visit to McLarens - this is definitely not the standard that we aim to achieve, so we really do apologise that this was your experience with us on Saturday. If you would like to discuss your visit with us any further, please contact me directly at reservations@mclarensonthecorner.co.uk Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  36. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Edinburgh

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 28 August 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We had a great experience from beginning to end. Booking was easy and we were seated immediately. We were asked for our drinks order and given time to choose our food. Food was amazing, can't fault a single thing. Overall a brilliant evening!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 30 August 2021

    Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your kind words of support, it really does mean a lot to us! We are so happy that you had such a brilliant evening with us at McLarens, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  37. LC

    LesleyC

    Edinburgh

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 28 August 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Very nice outside space and attentive helpful staff

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 30 August 2021

    Hi LesleyC, Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear such kind words about our staff, thank you, we really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  38. BB

    BabyBells

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 August 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Very nice restaurant/bar, and food was very good and nicely served. Nice and spacious and well ventilated. Staff were very pleasant indeed. Service was a bit slow, but we weren’t in a hurry!

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 30 August 2021

    Hello BabyBells, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear such lovely things about our staff, venue, and food! Thank you for being so understanding about service - we really appreciate it! We are looking forward to seeing you back at McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  39. DD

    DerekD

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 August 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    We visited for breakfast on Saturday 27th August in the outside seating area. The staff were extremely attentive, the menu options were extensive and the food quality excellent. Although we were happy with everything we did feel that it was a bit expensive. Derek

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 30 August 2021

    Hi DerekD, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable breakfast with us at McLarens, and we are so happy that you felt our staff were so attentive! Thank you for your feedback on the prices, we really do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

  40. CM

    CMKF

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 August 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience5

    Friendly, accommodating staff. Good choice of drinks. Could do with more veggie options (not vegan) on menu.

    McLarens on the CornerResponded on 30 August 2021

    Hello CMKF, Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear how friendly and accommodating you felt our staff were! Thank you for your feedback on the veggie options, I will certainly pass that onto our chefs. We look forward to seeing you back at McLarens again soon! Kind regards, Alice Kelly Reservations Manager

FAQs

McLarens on the Corner is rated 4.4 stars by 930 OpenTable diners

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.

Make a booking

2 people

September 2021
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19:00


Booked 55 times today
Google Map for McLarens on the Corner

8 Morningside Road Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH10 4DD

  • Area

    Edinburgh

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Thu, Sun 09:00–23:00
    Fri, Sat 09:00–00:00

  • Cuisines

    Scottish, Burgers, Breakfast

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Smart Casual

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Entertainment

    null

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Indoor Fireplace, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2021 OpenTable International Ltd. Fourth Floor, 14-18 Finsbury Square, London EC2A 1AH - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo