NoLIta

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
143 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Nolita is a New York style bar & eatery on South Great George’s St. We’re all about the pursuit of good times. Enjoy the best pizza in the city from our two wood-fired ovens, delicious pasta and risotto, fresh salads and large plates of charcuterie and cheese. Stay after and enjoy the late-night revelry!
What 143 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.9
service
4.0
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
CK
Dublin
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food and drinks were lovely.

NoLIta
Responded 7 hours ago

Thank you for the review Conor.

Report
TS
Dublin
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Such a relaxing atmosphere and great food
Would definitely be back

NoLIta
Responded 6 hours ago

Thank you for the great review Tara, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
ES
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 8 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely evening to celebrate a birthday, food and service fantastic! Would definitely recommend and will defnitely be back! Super cheap for the quantity and quality of food!

NoLIta
Responded on 11 February 2020

Thanks for your review Eimear. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report
EB
1 review
Dined on 7 February 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Awful service. Booked a low table, was given a high table (one person was heavily pregnant). One mains was forgotten, eventually brought out and they didn't offer us desserts then as the mains they forgot was still being eaten while the kitchen closed. They could have asked if we wanted anything or let us know the kitchen was closing soon. We had a very rude waitress unfortunately.

NoLIta
Responded 6 hours ago

Thank you for the feedback Eimear. We're sorry to hear there were issues with the service on your recent visit. We will pass this on to ensure it doesn't happen again. Regards, NoLIta

Report
c
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 31 January 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience4

Myself and my friend each experienced tummy upset within 24 hours of eating . We would not eat there again. :(

NoLIta
Responded on 3 February 2020

Hi Carol, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Maintaining the quality of our food is a very high priority for us so we are keen to find out more about your experience so we can take appropriate action. We would really appreciate it if you could email us at bookings@nolita.ie with further details of your experience. Hoping to hear from you soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
NM
London
16 reviews
Dined on 19 January 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience1

The waiter and barman were really good, the seats have stains on them, like people spilt drinks on them , on leather seats , this is not a nice thing to see.
we had brunch- beans with eggs had zero taste, zero salt zero flavour- we had to ask for some wing sauce to try to spice it up a bit.
cocktail combinations are odd- lager in a cocktail ???why ??
Prices not really worth the experience. I dont think i will be back thank you
May be for others' not for me.

NoLIta
Responded on 27 January 2020

Hi, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit. We have noted your comments on the seats and brunch dishes and will be taking measures to remedy these. With regard to the cocktails, we tend to receive fantastic feedback on our innovative combinations, however we are happy to make more standard cocktails for our customers too. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
ND
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 18 January 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience2

The unfriendliness of the hostess was unbelievable, very poor front of house staff, seemed to be an atmosphere among the staff but the woman who led us to our table was so unfriendly and disinterested in her job, turned me off going back again

NoLIta
Responded on 21 January 2020

Hi Niamh, We're sorry to hear you found the service unfriendly during your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all our customers a wonderful experience so we are disappointed by your feedback. We will be taking measures to ensure this does not occur again and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the near future. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
LP
1 review
Dined on 17 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service. The food was great and the drinks were even better! From the moment we walked in and the moment we walked out the employees provided a great service. I will be coming back soon!

NoLIta
Responded on 21 January 2020

Thanks for your review Lisa. We're delighted you had a good experience with us!

Report
GS
1 review
Dined on 12 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had two ladies serving us very nice place quite and clam. Wish tho we were seated in different place as we were near a newly couple that were quite interactive with each other. But it's not restaurants fault.
Over all will definitely comeback service was outstanding . And ladies made it more special .

NoLIta
Responded on 21 January 2020

Thanks very much for your review. We're glad you had a good time and hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon!

Report
RA
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience2

I had high expectations about this place, but the tables for 2 people are at tge back of the bar, in front of the kitchen. All kinds of smells, and heat coming from the kitchen
We were given a very wably table, that was constantly moving. The pictures were showing loads of trees. Not a single plant in there, just a few orchideas.
Kind of dissapointed to be honest..

NoLIta
Responded on 14 January 2020

Hi Raluca, Thanks for reviewing us. We're sorry to hear that your table was wobbly. We will be checking our tables to ensure this doesn't happen again, thank you for flagging it. We do have an open kitchen as a lot of our customers enjoy the theatre of seeing their food being cooked but we appreciate that tastes do differ. With regard to the trees, it seems you have seen images of our upstairs bar which does boast lots of greenery , which you're welcome to visit again. We hope to see you again.

Report
FT
1 review
Dined on 9 January 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience2

It was average overall, food was nice but nothing amazing that I’d be rushing back

CM
London
4 reviews
Dined on 5 January 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

We had gotten a voucher for a 3-course meal with two house cocktails. They did not have the fish dish and ingredients for some cocktails. However, we understood this was perhaps due to it being the tailend of the festive season (we were there on the 5th of Jan). We ordered according to the voucher with the addition of two sides, an extra glass of wine and a juice. The interior was excellent, we loved the NY vibe. Service was attentive without being overly so. One complaint as we sat and for perhaps the first 30-40 minutes was the live music which, whilst good for the most part, was so loud as to be highly distracting and annoying. We could barely hear ourselves think! Anyway, it was a pleasant meal overall, the food was very good and flavoursome. When we asked for the bill, we were very plesantly surprised to be informed that everything was on the house. It was thoroughly unexpected and I think all the more generous as we are aware that January is a period of low sales for most restaurants. We were very touched by this and want to say a big thank you to NoLita and, in particualr the manager who was on duty that night (unfortunately we didn't get a name). So, well done. In this day and age, it is nice to be so pleasantly surprised by sincerely thoughtful and generous service. We will be back!

NoLIta
Responded on 14 January 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review Claudine. We're delighted you enjoyed your meal. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report
JC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 10 December 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience3

Starters of Wings and the Pate were amazing. Two pizzas(Funghi and Turkey & Ham) we ordered were tasteless and dry. My wife ate the toppings(Turkey & Ham) and left the base as it was not nice at all. Really disappointed and won't be in a rush back

NoLIta
Responded on 16 December 2019

Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the pizzas on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed on this occasion. We have noted your feedback and will be using this to improve our offering going forward. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for an improved experience soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
CO
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 8 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

We had an absolutely lovely meal with our two starters of pate and calamari outstanding
My Capricciosa pizza was delicious
So indeed was the Risotto- but portion so big unable to finish
Drinks reasonably priced for city Centre
Service was exceptionally friendly
Would definitely return

NoLIta
Responded on 14 January 2020

Thanks for your review Colm. We'll look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
LY
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 3 December 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Everything was perfect, the only thing that I can saya is that the wine was a little overpriced

NoLIta
Responded on 10 December 2019

Hi Lorena, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
LH
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Heating was broken and this was not explained to guests as they came in, everyone sitting eating in coats. No discount was offered. The food was bang average and the waitress forgot to bring the bill after twice of asking which took way too long to come. Couldnt wait to leave.

NoLIta
Responded on 10 December 2019

Hi, We're very sorry you had a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, on the day in question our heating system was out of order and despite calling for help immediately we struggled to get it fixed as quickly as we would have liked. Obviously we understand your frustration and we have taken your feedback on board in relation to other aspects of your visit so we can improve the customer experience going forward. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
OT
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 20 November 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience4

boring tasteless food, no customer interaction and no soul in the place

NoLIta
Responded on 27 January 2020

Hi, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We are surprised to hear that you were unhappy with the food, service and atmosphere as we normally receive far more positive feedback on these elements of the experience. However, we do appreciate your views and will be taking your comments on board to make any necessary improvements to our offering. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
DB
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2019
Overall1food2service3ambience1

We arrived to an almost empty restaurant so atmosphere was lacking. The staff were pleasant however the food was a let down. My husband and daughter ordered chicken wings, my daughter said they were horrible so my husband ate both portions. My pate was ok. The mains of lasagne was nothing special my risotto was very heavy so I could only eat half. The pannacotta and tiramisu were delicious. We did not complain as it was a special occasion for my daughter. My husband was then physically sick all night, we assumed it was the chicken wings. Very disappointed as you were recommended to us.

NoLIta
Responded on 27 November 2019

Hi Diane, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Naturally we're very concerned by your feedback and want to address it. Would it be possible for you to email bookings@nolita.ie with further details so we can address this? Hoping to hear from you soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
KD
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience3

It was just OK. Nothing to write home about.
We had the 26€ menu. My pasta was really just ok. Huge portion. Partner’s pizza prob could have been cooked a bit longer. My tiramisu was lovely and the wine was just ok.

NoLIta
Responded on 20 November 2019

Hi Karl, Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we're sorry to hear your experience fell short of this. We'll be taking your feedback into account so we can ensure we can perfect our offering. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
JP
New England
2 reviews
Dined on 17 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the food and the atmosphere ! The place is beautiful, and the waitress and hostess was extremely nice and kind. Brunch was delicious.. I got the eggs Florentine and my date the eggs Benedict, they were excellent and the pricing is really fair. There was live music at some point which really made it even more special and romantic. Would definitely recommend also for dinner time!

NoLIta
Responded on 2 December 2019

Thanks so much for your review Justine. We're delighted you had a good time and will look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report
R
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Great location! However, s bit too much pepper in my pasta:)

NoLIta
Responded on 20 November 2019

Thanks for your review Ruby. We've noted your feedback and will take this into account in the future. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
SB
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Four of us went to NoLIta on Saturday for dinner. I had reserved a table at 6.15. We got there and was informed after we had finished our food at 7:40 that they needed the table back for 8. We were never told this and had we been told this we would have booked somewhere else as we had no time after our dinner to chat and relaxed. Instead we were rushed. The service wasn’t great as we felt we were being rushed the whole time. The food wasn’t the best either. A friend had the Caesar salad and her chicken tasted like plastic and the croutons were soggy.

NoLIta
Responded on 12 November 2019

Hi Sarah, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and we will be using this as a learning experience so we can avoid similar instances in future. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back again for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
CC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Lovely place, very modern interior with friendly staff. Great value early bird menu and fabulous selection of cocktails.

Small desert with candle brought out for 21st we attended.

NoLIta
Responded on 12 November 2019

Thanks for your review Clare. We're delighted you had a good night!

Report
SD
Austin
9 reviews
Dined on 24 October 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We had a great meal and outstanding service! Would definitely go back next time we’re in Dublin.

NoLIta
Responded on 29 October 2019

Thanks Shannon!😀

Report
UM
1 review
Dined on 23 October 2019
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Met with 3 friends for lunch. Menus had something for everyone although ‘brunch’ menu only available at weekends. Portions were generous. My roasted veg salad was disappointing. Vegetables were from a jar, previously roasted. Seating & place settings v generous for 4 persons. Service was non intrusive & good humoured. Toilets very very clean too.

NoLIta
Responded on 29 October 2019

Thanks so much for your review Ursula! We'll look forward to welcoming you back soon!😀

Report
OT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 22 October 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience3

The service wasn’t very good. They constantly tried to remove drinks and food that we weren’t finished.

NoLIta
Responded on 29 October 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. We have noted your comments so we can improve our service going forward. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
N
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 15 October 2019
Overall3food1service4ambience4

For drinks yes, for food no unfortunately. Nothing was amazing, best part was garlic bread.. food was just warm not hot and one of our mains was warm in parts an freezing cold in other parts.. disappointed but staff handled well and were lovely. Would return for drinks but not food.

NoLIta
Responded on 22 October 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
CC
1 review
Dined on 13 October 2019
Overall3food2service2ambience4

Firstly, we booked the table having access to the full menu online. At no point were we made aware that because we would be eating on Sunday evening (and as far as I am now aware, Sunday in general) the full menu was not on offer. Only the set menu was available. This would have been fine had we been aware prior to booking and could have chosen for ourselves whether we wished to dine here. When this issue was raised, staff were friendly although not particularly apologetic and told us "the deal is still available".

The food that we did order was generally fine with the exception of one of the pasta dishes that was drastically under-seasoned leaving it tasting rather bland. Otherwise the food was lovely.

The atmosphere and ambience was lovely, the bar/restaurant area is well laid out and although is a large establishment, gives a pleasing feel of intimacy.

Finally the drinks menu is extensive and has something to suit all palates.

Altogether, a nice restaurant with fair food, and very nice drinks. However, communication about the menus need to be changed, and service could be better. I wouldn't however rush back, as there are many other places in Dublin with significantly better food for not significantly more money.

NoLIta
Responded on 22 October 2019

Hi Caolan, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience1

Service was appalling, staff were constantly pushing drinks on us & were very rude and told us we had 15 mins to leave the table, as they brought us down a round of drinks. Wouldn’t recommendzz

NoLIta
Responded on 16 October 2019

Hi Anne, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta team

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 11 October 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Food was lovely, staff a tad confused but the place was booked out and they're only human

NoLIta
Responded on 16 October 2019

Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report
S
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2019
Overall3food3service1ambience3

Nice setting, decor etc. Service wasn't great. My order was wrong, so my husband had his food while I waited for mine. Waitress advised we wouldn't be charged for mine but then charged us and told us she couldn't take it off the bill.

NoLIta
Responded on 16 October 2019

Hi Steph, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta team

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Came with friends for the early bird meal - half opted for starter and main, the other starter and dessert. The starters and half of the mains were brought at the same time and the desserts brought at the same time as the other mains, having all worked in restaurants as servers ourselves we were shocked by this and felt as though we were being rushed out the door from the minute we arrived. There was another reservation for our table later in the evening (2½hrs later) so there was no need for such a rush, had high expectations after looking on the NoLIta website and social media pages and the décor was lovely but overall we were disappointed with the service and the food was overpriced for it was, unfortunately won't be returning soon.

NoLIta
Responded on 7 October 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent experience. Our aim is to offer all of our guests a great experience so we will be using your feedback to improve our processes to ensure we can avoid issues such as these in future. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
TO
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall3food2service4ambience3

Poor quality food that is way overpriced . Staff friendly and helpful . Background music level high . More suited to stag and hen nights than couples dining

NoLIta
Responded on 1 October 2019

Hi Tom, We're sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers superior quality food so we are sorry that we failed to do that on this occasion. We will be taking your feedback on board so that we make any necessary changes to our offering. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
SM
Newcastle
1 review
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were so accomadating, amazing food. Great music and a great night all round

NoLIta
Responded on 7 October 2019

Thanks Shauna!😀

Report
MC
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice restaurant. The food and wine were delicious and good value. The staff were really nice and very attentive. I would definitely go back there

NoLIta
Responded on 1 October 2019

Thanks for your review Maree. We're glad you had a good time!

Report
M
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on 24 September 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Disappointed in this. Booked a table for dinner after seeing the menus online. When we got there we got an early bird menu. I asked if we could have the a la carte as well but were told no that it did not start until 7pm. I have to say this is a first, I have never been to a restaurant where would could not get the a la carte menu. It did not say this when booking and there was nothing on their website to say that only early bird was available before 7. I would not have booked if I had known as what we wanted to eat was on the a la carte menu.
Service not good, waiter was rude who told us we could not get the menu. Food was very slow coming out. The food was good which is what saved the evening. We had to ask two different people for the bill.
Overall disappointing, not sure if i would go back. If I do, would be after 7pm!

NoLIta
Responded on 1 October 2019

Hi, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Our aim is to ensure all of our customers have an excellent experience with us so we will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure we make any necessary improvements. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the near future. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
FR
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 7 September 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I love the place, the music it's always amazing and the ambience too.

NoLIta
Responded on 9 September 2019

Thanks for your review Fernanda. Hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 30 August 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a lovely night with the girls. Good food and wine

NoLIta
Responded on 2 September 2019

Thanks for your review, we're glad you had such a good night!

Report
S
1 review
Dined on 26 August 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Between abrasive staff, items on the menu being unavailable, and the music being too loud, it’s not an experience worth recommending. Unfortunate, but perhaps it’s just a thing that happens on slow days.

NoLIta
Responded on 2 September 2019

Hi Seamus, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our guests an excellent experience so we're disappointed that we failed on this occasion. We have noted your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure we correct these issues. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team

Report
PN
1 review
Dined on 25 August 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Beautiful food and a great atmosphere! The servers were lovely and friendly.

NoLIta
Responded on 2 September 2019

Thanks very much Phoebe!😀

Report