We had two ladies serving us very nice place quite and clam. Wish tho we were seated in different place as we were near a newly couple that were quite interactive with each other. But it's not restaurants fault.
Over all will definitely comeback service was outstanding . And ladies made it more special .
I had high expectations about this place, but the tables for 2 people are at tge back of the bar, in front of the kitchen. All kinds of smells, and heat coming from the kitchen
We were given a very wably table, that was constantly moving. The pictures were showing loads of trees. Not a single plant in there, just a few orchideas.
Kind of dissapointed to be honest..
Hi Raluca, Thanks for reviewing us. We're sorry to hear that your table was wobbly. We will be checking our tables to ensure this doesn't happen again, thank you for flagging it. We do have an open kitchen as a lot of our customers enjoy the theatre of seeing their food being cooked but we appreciate that tastes do differ. With regard to the trees, it seems you have seen images of our upstairs bar which does boast lots of greenery , which you're welcome to visit again. We hope to see you again.
It was average overall, food was nice but nothing amazing that I’d be rushing back
We had gotten a voucher for a 3-course meal with two house cocktails. They did not have the fish dish and ingredients for some cocktails. However, we understood this was perhaps due to it being the tailend of the festive season (we were there on the 5th of Jan). We ordered according to the voucher with the addition of two sides, an extra glass of wine and a juice. The interior was excellent, we loved the NY vibe. Service was attentive without being overly so. One complaint as we sat and for perhaps the first 30-40 minutes was the live music which, whilst good for the most part, was so loud as to be highly distracting and annoying. We could barely hear ourselves think! Anyway, it was a pleasant meal overall, the food was very good and flavoursome. When we asked for the bill, we were very plesantly surprised to be informed that everything was on the house. It was thoroughly unexpected and I think all the more generous as we are aware that January is a period of low sales for most restaurants. We were very touched by this and want to say a big thank you to NoLita and, in particualr the manager who was on duty that night (unfortunately we didn't get a name). So, well done. In this day and age, it is nice to be so pleasantly surprised by sincerely thoughtful and generous service. We will be back!
Thanks so much for your lovely review Claudine. We're delighted you enjoyed your meal. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Starters of Wings and the Pate were amazing. Two pizzas(Funghi and Turkey & Ham) we ordered were tasteless and dry. My wife ate the toppings(Turkey & Ham) and left the base as it was not nice at all. Really disappointed and won't be in a rush back
Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the pizzas on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed on this occasion. We have noted your feedback and will be using this to improve our offering going forward. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for an improved experience soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
We had an absolutely lovely meal with our two starters of pate and calamari outstanding
My Capricciosa pizza was delicious
So indeed was the Risotto- but portion so big unable to finish
Drinks reasonably priced for city Centre
Service was exceptionally friendly
Would definitely return
Thanks for your review Colm. We'll look forward to welcoming you back!
Everything was perfect, the only thing that I can saya is that the wine was a little overpriced
Hi Lorena, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Heating was broken and this was not explained to guests as they came in, everyone sitting eating in coats. No discount was offered. The food was bang average and the waitress forgot to bring the bill after twice of asking which took way too long to come. Couldnt wait to leave.
Hi, We're very sorry you had a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, on the day in question our heating system was out of order and despite calling for help immediately we struggled to get it fixed as quickly as we would have liked. Obviously we understand your frustration and we have taken your feedback on board in relation to other aspects of your visit so we can improve the customer experience going forward. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
We arrived to an almost empty restaurant so atmosphere was lacking. The staff were pleasant however the food was a let down. My husband and daughter ordered chicken wings, my daughter said they were horrible so my husband ate both portions. My pate was ok. The mains of lasagne was nothing special my risotto was very heavy so I could only eat half. The pannacotta and tiramisu were delicious. We did not complain as it was a special occasion for my daughter. My husband was then physically sick all night, we assumed it was the chicken wings. Very disappointed as you were recommended to us.
Hi Diane, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Naturally we're very concerned by your feedback and want to address it. Would it be possible for you to email firstname.lastname@example.org with further details so we can address this? Hoping to hear from you soon. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
It was just OK. Nothing to write home about.
We had the 26€ menu. My pasta was really just ok. Huge portion. Partner’s pizza prob could have been cooked a bit longer. My tiramisu was lovely and the wine was just ok.
Hi Karl, Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we're sorry to hear your experience fell short of this. We'll be taking your feedback into account so we can ensure we can perfect our offering. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Loved the food and the atmosphere ! The place is beautiful, and the waitress and hostess was extremely nice and kind. Brunch was delicious.. I got the eggs Florentine and my date the eggs Benedict, they were excellent and the pricing is really fair. There was live music at some point which really made it even more special and romantic. Would definitely recommend also for dinner time!
Thanks so much for your review Justine. We're delighted you had a good time and will look forward to welcoming you back again!
Great location! However, s bit too much pepper in my pasta:)
Thanks for your review Ruby. We've noted your feedback and will take this into account in the future. Hope to see you again soon!
Four of us went to NoLIta on Saturday for dinner. I had reserved a table at 6.15. We got there and was informed after we had finished our food at 7:40 that they needed the table back for 8. We were never told this and had we been told this we would have booked somewhere else as we had no time after our dinner to chat and relaxed. Instead we were rushed. The service wasn’t great as we felt we were being rushed the whole time. The food wasn’t the best either. A friend had the Caesar salad and her chicken tasted like plastic and the croutons were soggy.
Hi Sarah, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and we will be using this as a learning experience so we can avoid similar instances in future. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back again for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Lovely place, very modern interior with friendly staff. Great value early bird menu and fabulous selection of cocktails.
Small desert with candle brought out for 21st we attended.
Thanks for your review Clare. We're delighted you had a good night!
We had a great meal and outstanding service! Would definitely go back next time we’re in Dublin.
Met with 3 friends for lunch. Menus had something for everyone although ‘brunch’ menu only available at weekends. Portions were generous. My roasted veg salad was disappointing. Vegetables were from a jar, previously roasted. Seating & place settings v generous for 4 persons. Service was non intrusive & good humoured. Toilets very very clean too.
Thanks so much for your review Ursula! We'll look forward to welcoming you back soon!😀
The service wasn’t very good. They constantly tried to remove drinks and food that we weren’t finished.
Hi, We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. We have noted your comments so we can improve our service going forward. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
For drinks yes, for food no unfortunately. Nothing was amazing, best part was garlic bread.. food was just warm not hot and one of our mains was warm in parts an freezing cold in other parts.. disappointed but staff handled well and were lovely. Would return for drinks but not food.
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Firstly, we booked the table having access to the full menu online. At no point were we made aware that because we would be eating on Sunday evening (and as far as I am now aware, Sunday in general) the full menu was not on offer. Only the set menu was available. This would have been fine had we been aware prior to booking and could have chosen for ourselves whether we wished to dine here. When this issue was raised, staff were friendly although not particularly apologetic and told us "the deal is still available".
The food that we did order was generally fine with the exception of one of the pasta dishes that was drastically under-seasoned leaving it tasting rather bland. Otherwise the food was lovely.
The atmosphere and ambience was lovely, the bar/restaurant area is well laid out and although is a large establishment, gives a pleasing feel of intimacy.
Finally the drinks menu is extensive and has something to suit all palates.
Altogether, a nice restaurant with fair food, and very nice drinks. However, communication about the menus need to be changed, and service could be better. I wouldn't however rush back, as there are many other places in Dublin with significantly better food for not significantly more money.
Hi Caolan, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Service was appalling, staff were constantly pushing drinks on us & were very rude and told us we had 15 mins to leave the table, as they brought us down a round of drinks. Wouldn’t recommendzz
Hi Anne, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta team
Food was lovely, staff a tad confused but the place was booked out and they're only human
Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Nice setting, decor etc. Service wasn't great. My order was wrong, so my husband had his food while I waited for mine. Waitress advised we wouldn't be charged for mine but then charged us and told us she couldn't take it off the bill.
Hi Steph, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The NoLIta team
Came with friends for the early bird meal - half opted for starter and main, the other starter and dessert. The starters and half of the mains were brought at the same time and the desserts brought at the same time as the other mains, having all worked in restaurants as servers ourselves we were shocked by this and felt as though we were being rushed out the door from the minute we arrived. There was another reservation for our table later in the evening (2½hrs later) so there was no need for such a rush, had high expectations after looking on the NoLIta website and social media pages and the décor was lovely but overall we were disappointed with the service and the food was overpriced for it was, unfortunately won't be returning soon.
Hi, We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent experience. Our aim is to offer all of our guests a great experience so we will be using your feedback to improve our processes to ensure we can avoid issues such as these in future. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Poor quality food that is way overpriced . Staff friendly and helpful . Background music level high . More suited to stag and hen nights than couples dining
Hi Tom, We're sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers superior quality food so we are sorry that we failed to do that on this occasion. We will be taking your feedback on board so that we make any necessary changes to our offering. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Staff were so accomadating, amazing food. Great music and a great night all round
Really nice restaurant. The food and wine were delicious and good value. The staff were really nice and very attentive. I would definitely go back there
Thanks for your review Maree. We're glad you had a good time!
Disappointed in this. Booked a table for dinner after seeing the menus online. When we got there we got an early bird menu. I asked if we could have the a la carte as well but were told no that it did not start until 7pm. I have to say this is a first, I have never been to a restaurant where would could not get the a la carte menu. It did not say this when booking and there was nothing on their website to say that only early bird was available before 7. I would not have booked if I had known as what we wanted to eat was on the a la carte menu.
Service not good, waiter was rude who told us we could not get the menu. Food was very slow coming out. The food was good which is what saved the evening. We had to ask two different people for the bill.
Overall disappointing, not sure if i would go back. If I do, would be after 7pm!
Hi, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Our aim is to ensure all of our customers have an excellent experience with us so we will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure we make any necessary improvements. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the near future. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
I love the place, the music it's always amazing and the ambience too.
Thanks for your review Fernanda. Hope to see you again soon!
Had a lovely night with the girls. Good food and wine
Thanks for your review, we're glad you had such a good night!
Between abrasive staff, items on the menu being unavailable, and the music being too loud, it’s not an experience worth recommending. Unfortunate, but perhaps it’s just a thing that happens on slow days.
Hi Seamus, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our guests an excellent experience so we're disappointed that we failed on this occasion. We have noted your feedback and will be taking measures to ensure we correct these issues. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon for an improved experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Beautiful food and a great atmosphere! The servers were lovely and friendly.
Thanks very much Phoebe!😀
The early bird menu with a drink is great value and tasty. Great spot to meet friends after work on a Friday
Thanks so much for your lovely review!
Lovely spot. Great value for lunch. Usually love the soup / sandwich combo but the soup today was very poor. Probably just an off day!
Hi Edel, Thanks very much for your review. We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with the soup on your recent visit. This has been noted with the relevant team members so we can ensure this does not happen again. In the meantime, we hope to see you again soon for a lovely lunch! Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Amazing menu and prices! The Rum cocktail is the best!!
Thanks very much Jzanatta!
The place looks great. Waiters were very attentive and the food was delicious.
Thanks very much!
Everything was wonderful, the food the staff the ambience. It was my perfect birthday party. Just missed the free drink for the birthday boy who didn't win.
Thanks for your review. We're delighted we could make your birthday special!😃
Great food and excellent service, our wine was always topped up. Good value. Went for an early bird but were not rushed out.
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted you had such a good time!😃
This restaurant has 2 gentlemen on the door. It’s a narrow entrance and instead of standing on the street they lazily stand the doorway so it’s hard to pass by them. They did not even welcome us. For expensive place like this, this was disappointing
Hi, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this element of your visit. We have noted your feedback and will be relaying this back to the relevant team members. We hope we will see you again soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Wine was ridiculous for the price, foond indifferent. Service was not bad, especially barman knew his business.
Hi Bernhard, We're sorry to hear you found the wine expensive on your recent visit. We offer a variety of wines at various price points which reflect the quality of each wine and our team are happy to offer recommendations on our wine list for anyone having difficulty choosing. I hope this helps with your choice on any future visits. Best wishes, The NoLIta Team
Great choice for vegetarians and meat eaters. Chicken wings were the best my boyfriend ever had, and he is an expert on them.. pizzas really tasty and as good as you would get in Italy. Great selection of beers and the staff were so friendly. Overall decor of the restaurant was beautiful, will defo be back.
Thanks so much for your review Patricia, we're delighted you enjoyed your meal so much!😃