Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Birmingham/West Midlands
  4. Birmingham
  5. Birmingham
Orelle Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands

Orelle Birmingham

4.6
4.6
780 Reviews
£41 and over
Contemporary French
Orelle is a modern French restaurant located on the 24th floor of 103 Colmore Row, situated in the heart of the city’s business district and comprises a restaurant, cocktail bar, all-day café and terrace.

The name Orelle draws inspiration from the French words for gold (or) and her (elle). It is also the name of a French mountain village.

Orelle offers 360-degree, panoramic views across the city and beyond. Open for lunch and dinner, Orelle will serve a menu featuring both classic and modern French dishes. The small but beautifully designed bar will offer both classic and innovative cocktails, all expertly crafted by some of Birmingham’s best mixologists.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 27 times today
Experiences are available.

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Fine Dining
  • Price
    £41 and over
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary French, French, Cocktail Bar
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Fri 09:00–22:00 Sat 12:00–22:00 Sun 13:00–17:00
  • Phone number
    0121 716 8186
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Chris Emery
  • Area
    Birmingham
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Short walking distance from Snow Hill and New Street Station
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Five-Course Tasting Menu

    £75.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Join us on a culinary journey with Executive Chef Chris Emery’s tasting menu. Showcasing a selection of dishes to give you true taste of Orelle, Chris has created a decadent five-course menu with a premium wine pairing upgrade available.
    Five-Course Tasting Menu photo
  • Prix Fixe menu

    £29.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Orelle is a modern French restaurant located on the 24th floor of 103 Colmore Row, situated in the heart of the city’s business district and comprises a restaurant, cocktail bar, all-day café and terrace. The name Orelle draws inspiration from the French words for gold (or) and her (elle). It is also the name of a French mountain village. Orelle offers 360-degree, panoramic views across the city and beyond. Open for lunch and dinner, Orelle will serve a menu featuring both classic and modern French dishes. The small but beautifully designed bar will offer both classic and innovative cocktails, all expertly crafted by some of Birmingham’s best mixologists. £35.00 for 3 course meal. and £29.00 for 2 courses
    Prix Fixe menu photo
  • Sunday Menu

    £33.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Orelle comprises a modern French restaurant located on the 24th floor of 103 Colmore Row, plus a Cocktail Bar and all day Café located on the ground floor. The name Orelle draws inspiration from the French words for gold (or) and her (elle). It is also the name of a French mountain village.
    Sunday Menu photo

What 780 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.6
4.6 based on recent ratings
  • 4.6Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.7Ambience
  • 4.3Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Best Ambience

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Great for fine wines

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Romantic

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Great for scenic views

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Most Booked

  • Birmingham

    Best Service

  • Birmingham

    Best Ambience

  • Birmingham

    Good for business meals

  • Birmingham

    Good for business meals

  • Birmingham

    Great for fine wines

  • Birmingham

    Romantic

  • Birmingham

    Good for special occasions

  • Birmingham

    Most Booked

780 Reviews
  1. peterm

    Worcestershire

    12 reviews

    3.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    I was a bit disappointed with the Sunday lunch, give that we had had a good evening meal previously. 6 adults in the party. The main meal was served on cold plates and that meant the food was soon cold. The vegetables were cold too. Although addtional gravy was requested only very small jugs were present and only filled barely half way. I think too requests were made, but still too little. Service was good in being attentive for a while with regards to wine glasses being replenished, but we did need to ask for more drinks by gettting the attention of those serving. My feeling was that booking for 2pm meant that we were close to the end of service, and the food wasn't up to the mark. I had the: Porc - 65-day aged pork loin, but I could see that it being aged for 65 days made any difference to when I have cooked pork loin at home. This was a disapointment to me. The roast potatoes were very small and very hard. It's a shame as this was the first time our friends had visited, and I doubt they'll return. I cannot in all honesty recommend to a friend after this experience.

    Is this helpful?

  2. AnnaP

    Birmingham

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Food wasn’t particularly hot. Starters were fab (all cold starters). Wine overpriced. Cocktails good, bar staff excellent.
    Orelle BirminghamResponded 1 day ago
    Dear AnnaP, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cold starters and cocktails, and that our bar staff made a great impression. However, we're sorry to learn that your food wasn't as hot as it should have been and that you found our wine prices to be higher than expected. We strive to provide the best dining experience for all our guests, and your comments help us improve. We will review your feedback with our kitchen and management teams to ensure that the temperature of our dishes meets our standards and to re-evaluate our wine pricing. We appreciate your visit and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, providing an even better experience. Best regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  3. LizW

    Birmingham

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful Sunday roast with impeccable service. Always a real treat and even on a cloudy June day the views are always stunning.
    Orelle BirminghamResponded 4 days ago
    Dear LizW, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful Sunday roast and found our service impeccable. It's wonderful to hear that even on a cloudy June day, our stunning views added to your dining experience. We look forward to treating you again soon! Kind Regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    From start to finish it couldn’t have been better. Service was spot on/food was amazing and the wine pairing was just amazing Felt very spoilt
    Orelle BirminghamResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. It's great to know that you enjoyed the service, food, and wine pairing. We loved having the opportunity to spoil you and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful setting with care and consideration given by every single member of staff from start until finish. We joined Orelle for lunch, as someone who hasn't frequented many fine dining experiences, I have to say it was perfect. Incredible food and tasting of each flavour of each dish. Service with a smile and never waiting for service. Each staff member was professional, welcoming and most of all enthusiastic. I have been told before what's on the plate isn't most important feature of going to a restaurant, it's the experience. Never a truer word has been spoken. The ambiance, the lighting, the music, the views, the service. From start to finish it was an absolute delight and one experience I won't forget. I took my partner to treat her and it wasn't a disappointment. Really impressed and I certainly will be back for their tasting menu. I tried the A La Carte menu, not sure how the Prix Fixe (Budget option if you go between certain times) menu would taste but I suspect the food is just as incredible as the main menu.
    Orelle BirminghamResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your beautifully detailed review! We are thrilled to hear that your lunch at Orelle was a perfect experience. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed every aspect, from the food and flavours to the ambiance and service. We're especially delighted that our team made you feel welcome and well-cared for throughout your visit. We're honoured that you chose us to create such a memorable dining experience for you and your partner. We can't wait to welcome you back to try our tasting menu, and we hope to impress you just as much with our Prix Fixe menu. Thank you again for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! Best regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 June 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    yes nice, would definatleey go back. menu a bit limited.
    Orelle BirminghamResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and would definitely return. We appreciate your feedback on our menu and are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon and provide an even better experience! Best regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 June 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely restaurant with great views. Staff were attentive and friendly. Food was fantastic Looking forward to returning
    Orelle BirminghamResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views, found our staff attentive and friendly, and loved the food. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience! Best regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 June 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    It was the first time we have visited your restaurant having been recommended by friends. We were not disappointed . The food really was magnificent. The service was exellent . We are looking forward to returning with our family and other friends.
    Orelle BirminghamResponded on 6 June 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our service excellent. It’s wonderful to know that your first visit lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you, your family, and friends again soon! Kind Regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  9. NEILU

    Hertfordshire

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 3 June 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    This was my first experience at Orelle and it was extremely pleasant. The food was cooked perfectly and whilst portion sizes are a bit on the small side for the price there’s no denying the chef and his team have all the skills and tastebuds to satisfy customers. I will be back soon which probably says it all. Thank you.
    Orelle BirminghamResponded on 4 June 2024
    Dear Neilu, Thank you for choosing Orelle for your dining experience, and for sharing your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that your first visit was extremely pleasant and that you enjoyed the perfectly cooked food. While we appreciate your comment regarding portion sizes, we're delighted that you found our chef and team's skills and flavors satisfying. Your intention to return is the highest compliment we could receive, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you once again for your kind words. Best regards, Orelle Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  10. ClareR

    Warwickshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 June 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Very disappointed with food, even after we”d sent our food back we were still served the same food on the same plate 10 minutes later. At £118 for two steaks I would expect them to be cooked perfectly. Having been numerous times before I’m afraid to say this was the last time. We will be celebrating our daughters belated 21st birthday elsewhere.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Orelle Birmingham is rated 4.6 stars by 780 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 27 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Orelle Birmingham

103 Colmore Row, Birmingham, West Midlands B3 3AG

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Birmingham
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Fri 09:00–22:00 Sat 12:00–22:00 Sun 13:00–17:00
  • Price
    £41 and over
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary French, French, Cocktail Bar
  • Dining style
    Fine Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Short walking distance from Snow Hill and New Street Station
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Chris Emery
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo