Ponsbourne Pods

4.2
2406 reviews
£41 and over
Indian
A very warm welcome to Ponsbourne Pods.
After a truly challenging start to the year, indulge and celebrate spring by joining us at Ponsbourne Pods. Join us for an exceptional private dining experience within your very own luxurious Pods & Domes, set amongst the spectacular grounds of Ponsbourne Park. This peaceful oasis is a breath-taking statement in contemporary interior design complemented by high standards of food and service. The house, dating back to 1876, offers a blend of classical elegance brought stunningly up-to-date by stylish and creative design.

Indulge on spectacular Indian Cuisine prepared by an award-winning culinary team Please check our Minimum spend & cancellation policies.

The Dining Pods are classed as an outdoor space/structure & are exposed to the elements so please dress for the weather! Book your private dining Pods for up to 6 guests.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Experiences

  • Laurent Perrier 3 Course meal for 2! Limited Time!

    £90.00 per personPrepaid

    Multiple dates available

    Enjoy a 3 course delicious meal for 2 with a Bottle of Laurent Perrier La Cuvee Brut NV in our Romantic Pod!. select a starter, main course & dessert from our ala carte menu.
  • Dine, Stay & Breakfast

    £200.00 per personPrepaid

    Multiple dates available

    Come experience the magic at Ponsbourne. Limited Time Only!! Enjoy a 3 course meal for Two with a Bottle of Prosecco in one of our Pods and a night stay in our Double Room with a Full English Breakfast. Breakfast will be only served between 8:00 am and 10:00 am. Check in: 3:00 pm onwards Check out: 10:00 am.
  • Three Course Meal with glass of Prosecco!

    £40.00 per personPrepaid

    Multiple dates available

    Enjoy a 3 Course Scrumptious meal with a glass of prosecco in our pod! The 3 Courses, you will select from our ala carte menu. few items on the menu have a surcharge.
  • BOTTOMLESS THURSDAYS!!!

    £55.00 per personPrepaid

    Multiple dates available

    Our best evening at Ponsbourne!! enjoy 3 course meal with bottomless prosecco or house wine, beer. 2 hours seating only.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM, 12:00 PM - 11:45 PM, Tue - Sat 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM, 12:00 PM - 11:45 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 2406 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
TA
TaiwoA
1 review
Dined 18 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an amazing time at the pod, the dine & stay option was totally worth it… The food was so good, the service and ambience was top notch.. 100% recommend!

A
Anonymous
1 review
Dined 18 hours ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Brilliant and amazing food. Great atmosphere! Highly recommend

JE
JamesE
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined 19 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent venue, the food was amazing and the portions were huge i.e. struggled to get through the mains as starters were amazing and so much to eat!

Service was excellent - very quick for orders with both drink and food arriving promptly and still hot bearing in mind it was a cold and windy evening.

Pod was comfortable and warm with a cozy atmosphere.

We will recommend to our friends and definitely return again.

b
bhavink
London
1 review
Dined 20 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service for kartick, good atmosphere, really nice food

AZ
AkifZ
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service1ambience3

This time food was not to that level, service was very poor although it was Sunday.
But everything else was OK

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Akif, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience5

Anniversary

AG
AndreiG
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Location it's lovely, we had bought online the 3 course menu and the food we had some crispy calamari as starters and they wore full with oil and not crispy, the desert that was in the menu was not available, they had just ice-cream even if we paid in advance for the desert.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Andrei, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Ponsbourne Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food2service2ambience2

The service was not very good. We waited 1 hour for our starters, and when the starters came, the presentation was poor. We had samosas and there were only 3 on a plate with a little bit of salad that didn’t look very fresh. We were very disappointed as we paid nearly £10 for each of the starters. Overall the food wasn’t really special. The service wasnt great either, it was hard to get the waiters attention many time

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
R
Rizwan
Herefordshire
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Highly recommended! The service, the food, the pod, everything was just so perfect. Waiters and waitresses including the receptionist had some good mannerisms and made you feel welcome. Would deffo go back! 3 hours and 30 mins just for the pod deffo worth it!!!

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Rizwan, Thank You for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your visit at Ponsbourne Pods. We are delegated to know that you had an enjoyable experience and extremely happy. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in the future as well. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Great food, excellent value and generous portions. Happy customers.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your visit at Ponsbourne Pods. We are delegated to know that you had an enjoyable experience and extremely happy. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in the future as well. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
CB
CurtisB
Manchester
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Krutik attended to us for most of the night, he was absolutely exceptional and we couldn't ask for more!

It was a very special occasion for me and my fiance, and with his help and efforts, he made it even more amazing!

Great place, great food, great customer service!

Definitely recommending to others and coming back soon!

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Curtis, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are delighted to know that you had memorable experience at our venue, your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant departments. It would be our pleasure in serving you once again. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
A
Amari
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I was recommended this place by a friend.
Terrible service for the price of food and also the service charge on top.
Ordered meal, and drinks. Meal and drinks ordered at same time to be served meal with no drinks. Asked three different staff members for drinks to be finally getting drinks after complaining to the fourth waiter. No customer service as to whether if the food is okay, or would you like any drinks or would you like anything else!!!
Spring Lambs??? More like mutton lambs!!!
The karahi Gosht tasted nothing like a curry but more like gravy with mutton lamb diced into it.
Poor Service , Poor Food, Poor Quality
I travelled 135 miles for a weekend away at the hotel, which was a great disappoinment. Mcdonalds and premier inn would have been better

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Amari, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Ponsbourne Team

Report
MF
MrsF
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food1service3ambience4

Very excited to go here have had it booked for several months. Lovely atmosphere on arrival.
Told to wait at a table for our pod and to get a drink. Nobody came to take our drinks order.
Pod is nice. Comfy.
2 x powercuts in pod so sitting in darkness.
Menu was ok, but a bit limited.
Very odd service came and ordered a course at a time!
Won’t be returning or recommending.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
n
nataliem
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food3service2ambience4

Very poor from start to finish. Had this booked for my birthday since August. Lots of chatting between staff as soon as we arrived - I had to ask if everything was okay as nobody greeted us. Apparently they had issues in the kitchen. The pod and surroundings I must admit were lovely. Starters arrived quickly and were decent. We had to wait over an hour for the mains which weren’t particularly good. The service was poor. On more than one occasion one of us had to leave the pod to find staff. Drinks took over twenty mins to arrive. The lights kept switching off and nobody came to see if we’re okay or explain why. This happened 3 times. Only 1 dessert was available in the menu! Manager offered a 10% discount - poor!!!!

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Natalie, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
GB
GeorgeB
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food portions were large and absolutely delicious worth paying for. The service was very fast and all the staff were very friendly. Overall the experience was enjoyable and I would love to go back again.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear George, Thank You for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your visit at Ponsbourne Pods. We are delegated to know that you had an enjoyable experience and extremely happy. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in the future as well. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
LP
LauP
Hertfordshire
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Beautiful place lovely food. Unfortunately what lacks is the level of service you would expect to receive.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
A
Amir
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience4

The pods are amazing however the food was horrendous. £18 for curry and you have to pay £9 for rice. On top of that woke up the next day with stomach pain. For such high price food their service is awful. The waiter just put the food on the edge of the table and you have to ask for stuff a million times. They charge you 12.5% for service charge as well. The food was also brought cold. If you go here don’t go for the food rather go and take a few pics and head out.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Amir, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Ponsbourne Team

Report
d
dannym
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service2ambience3

Service was the only down point for me.
They kept leaving pod door open

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Danny, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest regards, Ponsbourne Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

It was my birthday and I went there with a friend. We ordered 3 course meal and it comes with a glass of wine each.

The environment was welcoming and the staffs was nice.

Food came very quickly and was served hot.

We had fun🤩

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your visit at Ponsbourne Pods. We are delegated to know that you had an enjoyable experience and extremely happy. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in the future as well. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
KP
KrishnaP
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service3ambience5

We visited for the first time & had a great experience. Would definitely go there again & also would recommend to family & friends.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Krishna, Thank You for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your visit at Ponsbourne Pods. We are delegated to know that you had an enjoyable experience and extremely happy. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in the future as well. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
BA
BobAliLondonUB1
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience4

One thing I noticed was that the waiters were wearing their own jackets. I think the restaurant should give all waiters uniformed jackets for winter so they are identified easily and not mistaken for general public. This is the only down fall.
Also the 12% Sur charge is alot.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest regards, Ponsbourne Team

Report
CM
ClaudiaMR
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food3service3ambience4

It's great for an intimate or family meal. Being inside the pod is great fun...The food is very over priced, lacked salt but nice. I didn't pay the £14 service charge!
The 2 hour slot feels short and you feel a bit rushed. I had to finish my dessert in the restaurant. I suggest 2hr 30 min slots or the option to pay for extra time in the pods or domes.

R
Razina
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience5

Firstly, it is beautifully located with stunning views. The pods really are a lovely experience and our server was lovely. Despite arriving 20minutes late they allowed us to stay for our full 2 hour booking which was a kind gesture. However, the service was poor - my pregnant Muslim friend ordered another Virginia mojito, when it arrived she sipped and realised it tasted different so we tried it for her and it alcoholic. We also did not relieve two items we had ordered but this was still added to our bill. We also ordered a celebration cake only to be told 20minutes later they didn't have it. For this reason we did not pay the service charge.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Razina, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Ponsbourne Team

Report
PR
PaulR
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience2

If your looking for a nice meal out, this is not the place! If you hoping for a nice view, then it greatly depends on the pod you get! The pods must have cost them a fortune to warrant the prices because the food and the service was the worst I’ve had in years!
The only positive thing I can say is… it was an experience, could have been a lot better!

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Paul, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologize that we left you with a negative overall experience of the restaurant as this is not indicative of our high standards at Ponsbourne pods. We hope that your current experience will not deter you from re visiting us in the future. Kindest regards

Report
AR
AzizurR
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience4

Went to celebrate our anniversary.
Table was reserved for 10pm. Had to wait until 10.30pm to be taken to our pod.
Some of our order did not arrive to our table. Finally, i requested a dessert to be brought out with a message on it. Initially the waiter said ok, then came back with a slice of cake, which didnt seem right, and apologises for not fulfilling our request. The saving grace was Chris. After highlighting our experience, not only did he go and get a dessert with a special message, he waived the service charge as he said we didnt receive excellent service. A asset to the establishment.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Azirur, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
B
Bunny
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Confirming previous reviews. Food was great service was fantastic from ash who looked after us while we were there. Prices were very high. But guess it’s the experience.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Bunny, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are delighted to know that you had memorable experience at our venue, your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant departments. It would be our pleasure in serving you once again.

Report
C
Charlotte
London
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Very poor service. We waited 30 minutes for our table and 45 minutes in total for someone to take our drinks order. We then ordered starters and the presentation was terrible for the price of the food. We then got our mains and had to wait another 10 minutes to catch someone’s eye to bring us plates and cutlery.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 18 hours ago

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that disappointed you and we could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Ponsbourne Team

Report
BB
BridgeB
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall1food2service1ambience2

Menu choice is limited / very over-priced for the level of service and overall venue is looking very tired and in need of updating

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that we disappointed you and could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest regards,

Report
AP
APJ5000
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience3

For an expensive meal it was all rather rushed but novel and worth doing. Max stay 2 hours so if the kitchen or service is slow you will be bolting down your meal.

Welcome was tad abrupt we want you out in 2 hours maybe good evening would be a better start?

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are sorry that we disappointed you and could not fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We would like to apologise again for all the inconveniences caused by the food and service. Your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest regards,

Report
M
Michael
Hertfordshire
3 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This is the first time we have dined in a pod. It was a great experience. The food was amazing. The service was exceptional and the staff was very polite. It was very warm in the pod so we had the door half open and this made it more comfortable. It was a lovely atmosphere. We took coats but you don't need them. Would definitely go again

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Michael, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We are delighted to know that you had memorable experience at our venue, your review has been seen and acknowledged and sent to the relevant departments. It would be our pleasure in serving you once again. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
R
Rahm
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We were very pleased with Ash she really made us feel comfortable and the kids loved her too.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your visit at Ponsbourne Pods. We are delegated to know that you had an enjoyable experience and extremely happy. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in the future as well. Kindest regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
MB
MohamadB
1 review
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall1food2service3ambience1

Had ordered a candle on special request, but after paying the money after getting into the pod the staff said that they dont do any candle stuffs, its was my wife's birthday and she was expecting a candle light dinner but was ruined.

Ponsbourne Pods
Responded on 19 November 2021

Dear Mohamad, Thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your experience of our hospitality at Ponsbourne Pod. We would like to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Your review has been seen and it has been passed on to the appropriate teams for a full review. We hope that we can fulfil your expectations the next time you dine with us. Kindest Regards Ponsbourne Team

Report
VM
VikasM
London
1 review