Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Norfolk/Suffolk
  4. Norwich
  5. Norwich
Rooftop Gardens, Norwich, Norfolk
Rooftop Gardens, Norwich, Norfolk
Rooftop Gardens, Norwich, Norfolk
Rooftop Gardens, Norwich, Norfolk
Rooftop Gardens, Norwich, Norfolk

Rooftop Gardens

4.2
4.2
3437 Reviews
£26 to £40
Contemporary British
Norwich's First Rooftop Bar and Restaurant located on the top floor of The Union Building. Our unique urban venue invites you to eat from our luscious modern menu, grab a drink from our vibrant bar and enjoy the stunning 360-degree panoramic views.

PARKING
Rose Lane car park – 3-min walk. 24/7.
Union Building car park – 1-min walk. Weekends, Sat-Sun: 08:00 till 18:00. Evenings, Mon-Sun: 18:00 till 08:00.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 34 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British
  • Hours of Operation
    Thu–Sun 11:00–00:00
  • Phone number
    01603 971268
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Private party facilities
    We offer a choice of three stylish areas for your corporate functions, charity events or private parties. The al fresco environment and stunning views are entirely unique to Norwich, guaranteeing your event will have an edge (literally).To enquire about private hire, please email events@rooftopgardens.co.uk

Experiences

  • Afternoon Tea (24 hr booking notice required)

    £10.00 per person

    Prepaid

    Multiple dates available
    For our Afternoon teas, we ask you to politely book a day in advance, for example, a booking made for a Friday would need to be booked on the Thursday. IMPORTANT: We can cater to gluten free, vegetarian, vegan and dairy free so please make sure to tell us of any allergies or specific dietary requirements upon booking. Afternoon Tea - £25.95 pp Afternoon Tea with prosecco - £30.95 pp £10 pp booking fee will be deducted from the bill. All our afternoon teas are made fresh and in house by our amazing pastry chef.
    Afternoon Tea (24 hr booking notice required) photo
  • Bottomless Brunch - £35 per person

    £5.00 per person

    Prepaid

    27 Apr 2024 only
    Bottomless brunch - £35 (your £5 fee will be deducted from your bill on the day) Elevate your weekend with Rooftop Gardens' exquisite Bottomless Brunch. Revel in the panoramic views of our fine city as you savour our chef's special brunch delights and as many tipples as you can fit in! Soak up the captivating ambiance of our rooftop restaurant, bar and terraces while enjoying a leisurely escape from the ordinary and creating unforgettable moments with your friends. Cheers! T&C's - 2 hours of bottomless drinks from our selected menu with 1 main course from our brunch menu
    Bottomless Brunch - £35 per person photo
  • Bottomless Brunch - £35 per person

    £5.00 per person

    Prepaid

    11 May 2024 only
    Bottomless brunch - £35 (your £5 fee will be deducted from your bill on the day) Elevate your weekend with Rooftop Gardens' exquisite Bottomless Brunch. Revel in the panoramic views of our fine city as you savour our chef's special brunch delights and as many tipples as you can fit in! Soak up the captivating ambiance of our rooftop restaurant, bar and terraces while enjoying a leisurely escape from the ordinary and creating unforgettable moments with your friends. Cheers! T&C's - 2 hours of bottomless drinks from our selected menu with 1 main course from our brunch menu
    Bottomless Brunch - £35 per person photo

What 3,437 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Norfolk/Suffolk

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Norfolk/Suffolk

    Hot spot

  • Norfolk/Suffolk

    Great for outdoor dining

  • Norfolk/Suffolk

    Romantic

  • Norfolk/Suffolk

    Great for scenic views

  • Norfolk/Suffolk

    Lively

  • Norwich

    Innovative

  • Norwich

    Hot spot

  • Norwich

    Great for fine wines

  • Norwich

    Romantic

  • Norwich

    Lively

  • Norwich

    Most Booked

3,437 Reviews
  1. TonyP

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was delicious however there was a lack of vegetables just half a carrot and half a parsnip ! Although it wasn’t that busy we had to wait quite some time for drinks at least 15 mins .
    Rooftop GardensResponded 2 days ago
    Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments along to be looked into. We do hope you try us again soon!

    Is this helpful?

  2. TheresaF

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food delicious and service was excellent. Thank you to the lovely Amber who looked after us today .
    Rooftop GardensResponded 2 days ago
    Thank you for your review. I will pass your compliments onto Amber!

    Is this helpful?

  3. JulietS

    Derbyshire

    6 reviews

    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Loved the curved booth overlooking the cathedral. Roast was excellent. Service was average.

    Is this helpful?

  4. AlisonH

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We celebrated a friends 50th birthday and the service was incredible - nothing too much trouble and staff went above and beyond for us. Special mention to David and Mira you were fab! Thanks again - we will be back 😊

    Is this helpful?

  5. Snowdrop

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    14 reviews

    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Glenn was great! Us four ladies were not rushed, we were well catered for, the food was great… we all had different tastes but The Rooftop menu was superb …. Even had a taste of the new gin on offer Strawberry and Mint emmm

    Is this helpful?

  6. DavidB

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff where friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. 10/10

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Couldn’t fault the service. The food was ok but expensive for what was there. The salmon scone was inedible, tasted like carbonate of soda. I did not say anything as daughters do not like me making a fuss! Cakes were not great. It was a nice atmosphere but like I say not good value for money.

    Is this helpful?

  8. TheresaF

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    8 reviews

    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 14 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Came with friends for Sunday roast,advised when we got there, no Sunday roasts and a few other dishes weren't available, so disappointing as the roasts are amazing. I ordered the pesto tagliatelle, but spaghetti arrived, found it too thick in texture,so not the greatest. Desserts were really good. Overall service was first class , the waitress was really lovely .
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Thank you for your review, sorry to hear about missing out on a Roast Lunch. I will pass on your comments to the team.

    Is this helpful?

  9. Anonymous

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 14 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Love coming to rooftop. Staff are amazing and will help with getting anything you want to complete the experience. They have thee best roast dinners!!!!
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  10. ChicaD

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Very nice vibrant venue, just not enough staff to man it this evening. Ordering took forever, then the (very average) food took forever, some never arrived at all but still on bill. Staff very polite and friendly in general, although a lengthy wait for a very lacklustre welcome upon arrival. I’d go back but not in a hurry.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear that you have a 5* experience with us. This does not sound like the usual Rooftop Gardens service, we would love to see you again. Please email sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk if you would like to speak to me directly regarding your visit. Thank you

    Is this helpful?

  11. Chantellewebster

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Date for 2 on Saturday 13th at 8:15pm. Both waitors were polite and funny. Compliment was giving to my partner - which was extremely lovely & helped his anxiety. After hearing it was a date, was moved to a bigger table which meant we sat closer together. My partner was struggling with anxiety (clammy hands and shaking) as not use to going to nice places, so in sitting across was hard to calm him. After moving to a more comfortable and spacious table, he was able to be closer and calmed down - this was not know by waitors. Lovely service and great food. Only down falls was a drink was asked for to 2x different staff and the 3rd staff member actually put his order through. Apologies were made but this wasn't a issue at all. The dessert came out with wrong icecream - the waitor wasn't at fault the ticket wasn't read in kitchen. Polite waitor removed the dessert from our bill - which wasn't necessary. I would highly recommend to others. Views are gorgeous and food was divine! 5☆ . We will be returning and a big thank you for making a date incredible and a laugh. Many thanks from Chantelle webster x
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Thank you for such a lovely review Chantelle!I am so pleased that you had a good time on your date, and that the team helped ease any anxieties. We really hole to see you again, for another date!

    Is this helpful?

  12. TeresaC

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a great time lovely friendly staff we will go back again the manager is so nice.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Thank you for your review, I will pass your comments onto the Manager.

    Is this helpful?

  13. AmandaP

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Felt very special. Looked after throughout. It was busy but servers were attentive to all tables and there were staff walking about and checking in. We had a minor issue of a forgotten drink after ordering but once we asked, this was brought and staff were busy and apologised this was overlooked. Staff were so friendly and kind and chatty. Food was tasty and drinks were good quality.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Thank you for your wonderful review, we would love to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  14. AliM

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    1st ever bottomless brunch, there wasn't enough food.... It would've been nice to have complementary bread, it the option of buying a light dessert. Cocktails were good, but a non alcoholic option would've been nice
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 16 April 2024
    Oh no, sorry to hear that! I have passed your comments onto the manager. Just for future reference, we are more than happy to make Mocktails for bottomless brunch guests, just ask your server and they will bring you a Mocktail Menu.

    Is this helpful?

  15. MargaretK

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    17 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    17 reviews

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, tasty and hot and fab presentation. Service was good, nothing was too much trouble.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 8 April 2024
    Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  16. S123F

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Overall a very poor experience. Very disappointing main course however the starters were delicious. Some of the service was outstanding, however, also some very poor service. Beautiful restaurant in a wonderful setting but definitely some areas where improvement is needed.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 8 April 2024
    Thank you for the review, I am disappointed to see that you had a 1 star experience. I would love to get more information from you regarding your visit, if I may ask that you email sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk I can get some more information from you.

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was lovely. Dessert wasn’t quite what was described on the menu (no Italian meringue with the lemon tart and what should’ve been raspberry sorbet was mango) but still very tasty. Unfortunately can’t quite give 5 stars as the service could’ve been better with ensuring we had enough drinks during our meal. We didn’t receive our second round of drinks until our main meal was finished. We would have had at least another 2 or more cocktails if we’d received these in good time. The table we were given was also very dark to begin with. We needed our phone torches to read the menu. It was also a cold evening and sitting with our backs against the cold glass wasn’t nice.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 8 April 2024
    Thank you so much for your review, I will be looking into the issues that you have described, we do hope to see you again soon.

    Is this helpful?

  18. JonnyB

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    It was difficult to get served at the bar prior to meal even though there were lots of bar staff and it wasn’t that busy. I had to ask for a drink and one of the staff had to be asked to serve me. Even I’ll be with you in a minute, showing some acknowledgment would have been helpful. The lady’s toilets were filthy with paper all over the floor. There was no Hake or pate but we were only told after ordering. The food was very average but very expensive which was disappointing. This place has gone downhill so I wouldn’t go there again.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 8 April 2024
    Thank you for your review, so sorry to see that you didn't have the best visit to us, please may I ask that you email me directly at sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk so I can look into this further. Thank you

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Love the afternoon teas, eyes bigger then my belly, everything tasted amazing and there was a fantastic selection. We want to bring the rest of the family next time
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 30 March 2024
    Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

    Is this helpful?

  20. BethW

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 28 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely atmosphere- 4 of us had rib eye steak which was divine. Deserts were magnificent too!
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 30 March 2024
    Thank you so much for your review, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the Chef

    Is this helpful?

  21. Sarahsunshine

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    From the moment we arrived we received a very warm and engaging welcome. The cocktails and food were excellent. The surroundings, the music and the general vibe at the rooftop were just fabulous. We’ll be back!
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 25 March 2024
    Thank you for your lovely comments, we can't wait to welcome you back!!!

    Is this helpful?

  22. simonb

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This has to be the best view of Norwich that you will get from a restaurant. There is a great choice of menu, and the staff are very knowledgeable about the various dishes. Whilst it was quiet on Sunday evening when we dined, I can imagine that there would be quite a buzz on a Friday or Saturday. If we visit Norwich again we will certainly be dining here again.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 28 March 2024
    Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and I will pass on the comments to the team. We hope to see you again.

    Is this helpful?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Went to celebrate a late Mother’s Day so booked for afternoon tea. My mum is a coeliac and she was very happy with the quality of the food as a lot of places to eat aren’t that brilliant when it comes to gluten free food (not a lot of options etc). Had a lovely time, atmosphere was brilliant, lovely atmosphere and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend and definitely going to come back! Thank you!
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 21 March 2024
    Thank you for your review, I am so happy that your Mum got have a great afternoon tea experience. It is important for us to be inclusive of all Dietary requirements, and the Kitchen team do a cracking job, if we do say so ourselves! We really look forward to welcoming you and your Mum back soon.

    Is this helpful?

  24. JohnB

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    vip
    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
     Always well looked after friendly staff and manager all round good experience.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 21 March 2024
    Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Essex

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I felt the menu was very little choice, a starter pack s not a main menu as advertised. The cocktails where very nice.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 21 March 2024
    Thank you for your review, I am pleased you liked the cocktails. If you could email sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk I can try and get a bit more information from you regarding how you felt about the menu.

    Is this helpful?

  26. MandyH

    London

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 13 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a great meal with some fantastic cocktails. The staff were extremely friendly and approachable. The location was great and the restaurant had a great feel. Unfortunately it was a Wednesday night so a little quiet, can’t wait to go back.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 15 March 2024
    Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

    Is this helpful?

  27. LeanneP

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    The setting was lovely for Mother’s Day, however the food quality was disappointing for the price paid. We also had to chase tea orders quite often as we were forgotten. We also received the wrong tea order. I appreciate that it was a busy day but we fit that the cost paid was too high for the service and quality of food received.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 13 March 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the experience you were expecting. May I kindly ask that you email myself directly on Sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk so I can investigate this further. Thank you, Jessica

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a very nice lunch. Servers were very engaging and friendly. Menu is much more improved and food was great.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 11 March 2024
    Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you had a great experience, and that we will see you again.

    Is this helpful?

  29. ViktoriaR

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We booked a Mother's Day afternoon tea and were really excited for it. I've eaten at the Rooftop Gardens before and always found their food to be incredible, but the afternoon tea was just awful. The platters had clearly been prepared well in advance and because we had an afternoon booking, by the time we got the food, it was not great quality. The sandwiches were soggy, the scones and cakes were stale. The service was great and the waiters were so friendly. So it's such a shame the food let them down so badly. Especially considering the cost! Very expensive for a very poor quality afternoon tea.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 21 March 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, as this is something that we rarely come across, of course we would like to look into this further. Please may i ask that you email Sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk, so I can speak to you directly and have this looked into. Thank you

    Is this helpful?

  30. OpenTable Diner

    London

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 9 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I had mixed up my dinner reservations and thinking it was at 18.45. We turned up and was told that the table was booked for an earlier time, The manager was really accommodating and found us a table even though they were busy. The waitress was was friendly, helpful and polite, drinks were served quickly. All the food was very tasty and plentiful, the atmosphere is great and we felt unrushed even though they needed the table for the next guests. We will definitely be back when we are in Norwich again. A big thank you to the head staff for not making the booking issue a problem, and storing it out for me,
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 11 March 2024
    Thank you so much for this review, I will pass on your kind comments to the team, we certainly hope to see you again.

    Is this helpful?

  31. Ageingfoodies

    Oxford

    9 reviews

    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 3 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Good rooftop views but not the most attractive location. Cheerful service; basic fare.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 5 March 2024
    Thank you for your review.

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    First and certainly not our last visit. Venue is really nice, music wasn’t over loud, staff magical and food delicious
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 5 March 2024
    Thank you for lovely review!

    Is this helpful?

  33. OpenTable Diner

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic evening. Food was delicious. Service was great. Venue was excellent.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 5 March 2024
    Thank you so much for a glowing review, we hope to see you again

    Is this helpful?

  34. GarethE

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 29 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Good was brilliant as always, service first class. Price really good when ordering from set menu! Couldn’t fault it. Bit noisy due to a large group for birthday party, but that’s not the restaurant’s fault and didn’t impact my evening.

    Is this helpful?

  35. SallyB

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We arrived a little early, but we're invited to have a drink while we waited. The seating area is small, but comfortable. Service was prompt & enthusiastic, with nothing being too much trouble. Attention throughout our meal was just right, without being intrusive. Food was delicious as always & beautifully cooked. We were there on a busy Saturday evening, so the space could be a little noisy, but it was tempered with an acceptable music volume. Background music is also well chosen & in keeping with the ambience & clientele. Despite my sensitive hearing, it was good to see the restaurant busy & bustling.

    Is this helpful?

  36. DanielG

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great place to celebrate a special occasion. Good food and good service.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 23 February 2024
    Thank you so much for your review, we hope to be welcoming you back very soon.

    Is this helpful?

  37. Anon

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Wrong food arrived. Bread wasn't soughdough was white sliced cheap bread.
    Rooftop GardensResponded on 23 February 2024
    Thank you for your review, I am so sorry hear that there were some issues with your meal. May I ask for you to email sales@rooftopgardens.co.uk so we can investigate this further. Thank you

    Is this helpful?

  38. LindseyJ

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely experience, fantastic food and super polite staff.

    Is this helpful?

  39. AnnS

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always good food. Staff are attentive but not obtrusive. They are friendly & knowledgeable about their produce. Good selection of wines & cocktails. Clean, uncluttered environment. What more does anyone need?

    Is this helpful?

  40. CharlotteD

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Because the afternoon tea was pre-maid the sandwiches and cakes were hard. We couldn’t voice preferences and weren’t asked if we wanted the normal tea or the Prosecco tea.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Rooftop Gardens is rated 4.2 stars by 3437 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 34 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Rooftop Gardens

The Union Building, 51-59 Rose Lane, Norwich, Norfolk NR1 1BY

Additional information

  • Area
    Norwich
  • Hours of Operation
    Thu–Sun 11:00–00:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    01603 971268
  • Private party facilities
    We offer a choice of three stylish areas for your corporate functions, charity events or private parties. The al fresco environment and stunning views are entirely unique to Norwich, guaranteeing your event will have an edge (literally).To enquire about private hire, please email events@rooftopgardens.co.uk
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo