Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Surrey
  4. Farnham
  5. Farnham
Serina, Farnham, Surrey

Serina

4.0
4
118 Reviews
£25 and under
Italian
"Serina" born from the visionary creators and owners of Farnham and Alton's renowned Heavens Kitchen Steak Restaurants, as well as the esteemed Squirrel Inn in Hurtmore, Surrey, now Heaven's Kitchen @ The Squirrel Inn.

Our journey is steeped in a legacy of exceptional hospitality and a commitment to delivering unparalleled quality in both cuisine and service. Drawing upon our expertise, Serina stands as a testament to our passion for creating memorable experiences, where the art of providing exceptional service and hospitality interwines with affordable high quality food and drinks.

Discover Serina, Farnham's newest gem nestled in the heart of Surrey's market town. Specializing in an exquisite array of wines and expertly crafted cocktails, our diverse drinks menu caters to every palate.

Ascend to our inviting upstairs restaurant for a delightful dining experience.

Make a booking

2 people

20:00


Booked 3 times today
Experiences are available.

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    Italian, Contemporary Italian
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Wed 11:00–23:30 Thu, Fri 11:00–00:30 Sat 10:00–00:30 Sun 10:00–10:30
  • Phone number
    01252 985977
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Catering
    We can create specific set menus and buffet options, including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options.
  • Private party facilities
    We can accommodate private bookings, celebrations and business meetings Monday to Sunday 12pm-5pm and Sunday to Thursday 5pm-11:30pm. We can seat up to 40 guests on the 1st Floor of the restaurant. Please enquire in person, phone or email.
  • Area
    Farnham
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Public Transit
    Major bus stop outside the front, with routes to and from Alton, Guildford and surrounding areas. 10 minute walk from Farnham Railway station
  • Additional
    Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wine

Experiences

  • LUNCH SET MENU 🍲

    Multiple dates available
    We are thrilled to introduce something special to elevate your lunch experience! From Monday to Friday between 11:00 AM and 5:00 PM, we are launching Serina's Lunch Set Menu: 2 Courses: £16.95 3 Courses: £19.95 It's an exciting debut you won't want to miss. Reserve your table today and be among the first to indulge in our new culinary offerings!
    LUNCH SET MENU 🍲 photo
  • Serina's Joyful Hours 🍸

    Multiple dates available
    Join us at Serina for our lively Cocktail and Beer Specials, served during our Happy Hours from 4 pm to 6 pm every Monday to Friday! Enjoy the perfect blend of tantalizing cocktails and refreshing beers with our irresistible 2-for-1 offer. Pair your drinks with our mouth-watering food specials for an enchanting evening filled with great company and delightful flavours. Serina's Blissful Hours are the ultimate way to unwind and indulge in the finer things in life. See you there! 🍸
    Serina's Joyful Hours 🍸 photo
  • Unlimited Prosecco & Cocktail

    £39.95 per person

    Multiple dates available
    For only £39.95 per person, you can enjoy all the Prosecco or cocktails you want, paired with 2 scrumptious tapas dishes. Whether you're a fan of bubbly Prosecco or prefer a well-crafted cocktail, we've got you covered. Take your pick and sip to your heart's content. And don't forget to choose 2 tapas dishes to complement your drinks. Join us at Serina's for an incredible dining experience. Gather your friends, family, or that special someone and let's make some delicious memories together. Book your table now and let the good times roll!
    Unlimited Prosecco & Cocktail photo

What 118 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.0
4 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4.2Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Surrey

    Italian

  • Farnham

    Most Booked

118 Reviews
  1. SusanA

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Last night we ate at Serina's for the first time although it was my second time for cocktails! The food, the service and the atmosphere was five star! Loved it.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    East Sussex

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Visited Serina for the bottomless brunch food was lovely and drinks good quality was defiantly worth doing

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Surrey

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Booked well in advance but was offered a tiny table in the bar. Only given one menu for 5 people and had to ask for drink and food order to be taken. Menu had fillet steak but when we ordered was told they didn't have any. Food portion were tiny and it was extremely overpriced. Will not be returning.

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic experience - lovely Sunday lunch, prepared beautifully. Excellent attentive and friendly service - highly recommended
    SerinaResponded on 10 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time with us. We will coney your regards to Jake, who will be very happy to see your appreciation. Best Wishes, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  5. HelenA

    Surrey

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 May 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Terrible. We will not be going back. It started with me being asked to change our booking as 2 large parties were booked at the same time. On arrival, staff recommended dishes that were not available. Orders were placed for meals, and then we were told these were not available - twice. Very frustrating, and resulted in a few of us ordering meals we didn't really want. And one member did not eat at all because his fish and chips (his third choice of meal) was inedible. Despite our waiter being very nice, he was inexperienced in dealing with this situation. He spilled sauce all down my husband, and when my husband spoke to the manager his first response was 'well I can't see sauce on you'.... not professional. After our initial complaints, staff would not look in our direction when passing our table. It felt like we were the bad guys! If I could give zero stars I would. Our first visit to Serina and it will be our last. Totally ruined the birthday celebrations.
    SerinaResponded on 7 May 2024
    Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Kindly accept our sincere apologies as we couldn't make your dining experience great as our team works hard to thrive for excellence. We felt that you left on a happy note after your appreciation on how it was dealt by the manager on duty. Apologies that we couldn't make you happier after we offered everything we could, even organising in the end all our team, after a very busy Saturday to sing for the birthday celebration of the lovely lady at the table. As an independent restaurant we are always doing our best to improve all levels of our service and food so we do hope that you will give us another chance. Warm Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Cornwall

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Has another great night at Serina, the staff are very friendly and attentive, the steaks are amazing! Will most definitely be returning. Thank you
    SerinaResponded on 10 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time with us. We will coney your regards to the team which will be very happy to see your appreciation. Best Wishes, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  7. TraceyL

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 1 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place in Farnham, love the ambience of the restaurant. The service was brilliant, so attentive and very helpful indeed. The food was delicious and the drinks were great had to try the cocktails they were fab. Would definitely recommend a visit and will definitely be going back again - please send our thanks to all the staff for a great experience
    SerinaResponded on 10 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We will coney your regards to the team which will be very happy to see your appreciation. Best Wishes, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. Butterfly

    London

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 24 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great serving staff and delicious food. We would definitely go again.
    SerinaResponded on 10 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time with us. We will coney your regards to the team which will be very happy to see your appreciation. Best Wishes, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  9. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a table upstairs, very nice food, service was excellent. Highly recommended!
    SerinaResponded on 10 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time with us. We will coney your regards to the team which will be very happy to see your appreciation. Best Wishes, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  10. TriciaMorganCarroll

    Surrey

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 8 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We went out on an early Monday evening to quietly celebrate our wedding anniversary. The restaurant was busy but not overwhelmingly so. The service was excellent and so was the food. A complimentary glass of Prosecco was a nice touch as when we’d booked we had said it was an anniversary. It’s the second time I’ve been and will definitely return.

    Is this helpful?

  11. GeoffE

    Surrey

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a superb Sunday lunch and everything was really top notch! Well done team you are and asset to Farnham!
    SerinaResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear GeoffE, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service and delicious food, and it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  12. JacquelineK

    Surrey

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Luke was our waiter and what a great job he did He knew about the wines so could give a view The fish dishes we had were incredible We will be back
    SerinaResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear Jacqueline, That's fantastic to hear! Luke will be thrilled to know that you appreciated his exceptional service and wine recommendations. We're delighted that you enjoyed the fish dishes as well. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful dining experience. See you soon! Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Berkshire

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Yasmin was amazing as our waitress. Great food, experience and would love to come back again
    SerinaResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear Guest, We're thrilled to hear that Yasmin provided you with amazing service during your visit! Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we're delighted that you had a great food experience overall. We would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime, and we look forward to providing you with another wonderful dining experience. Thank you for your recommendation, and we can't wait to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  14. Taurus

    Surrey

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Gorgeous Sunday roast beef in a giant Yorkshire pud enjoyed with very nice bottle of red. Would highly recommend people to try. Very friendly and attentive staff, thank you for making a very relaxed Sunday evening!
    SerinaResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear Taurus, Your description of the Sunday roast beef in a giant Yorkshire pudding paired with a nice bottle of red sounds absolutely mouthwatering! We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal and had such a relaxing Sunday evening with us. Thank you for recommending us, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our friendly and attentive staff. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful dining experience soon! Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  15. MarkD

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    1st visit we both had roast diners and they where lovely will definitely be coming back.
    SerinaResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear MarkD, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your roast dinners during your first visit! It's great to know that you had a lovely experience and that you plan on coming back. We look forward to welcoming you again and serving you more delicious meals. Thank you for your kind words and support! Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  16. GeorgiaB

    Devon

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely atmosphere and was served by two very lovely gents who made our Mother’s Day dinner very special. Food was so lovely and portion sizes are generous and good value for money. Prosecco was amazing there! Will definitely be returning soon!
    SerinaResponded on 13 March 2024
    Hello Georgia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your Mother's Day dinner with us and that our team made it special for you. It's fantastic to know that you found the atmosphere lovely and that our food and portion sizes met your expectations. We're delighted that you enjoyed our Prosecco as well! We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience. Cheers to many more enjoyable visits! Warm regards, Serina Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  17. Will

    Surrey

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Booked for the Mother's Day Experience having found this restaurant on the OpenTable app. Lamb shank roast beautifully cooked with loads of veggies and an amazing gravy, really good food. Lovely setting, we have dined at Heavens Kitchen before and were happy to see this new addition to the business. Decor and presentation were great, as were all the staff. Only points I'd pick up were on the kids side, kids chicken and chips was literally just chicken bites and chips, a few veggies would have been welcome. And maybe some fruit shoot/fruit squash drink options. Also OpenTable profile needs updating, mother's day menu wasn't there but the valentine's one was so just needs a tweak. Will definitely be back, without kids to try the great looking wine and cocktail experiences!
    SerinaResponded on 13 March 2024
    Hello Will, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Mother's Day Experience at our restaurant and found the lamb shank roast beautifully cooked with delicious gravy. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the lovely setting and decor, as well as the attentive service from our staff. Your feedback regarding the kids' menu is greatly appreciated, and we'll certainly take it into consideration to enhance our offerings. We'll also make sure to update our OpenTable profile to provide accurate information for future guests. We can't wait to welcome you back again, and we hope you'll have the opportunity to explore our great wine and cocktail experiences on your next visit! Warm regards, Serina Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  18. LaurenB

    Surrey

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely meal at Serina all the staff were super friendly! Great atmosphere and really lovely food. I’d definitely recommend and will be going back again:)
    SerinaResponded on 13 March 2024
    Hello Lauren, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Serina and that our staff made your experience extra special with their friendliness. Creating a great atmosphere and serving delicious food are always our top priorities, so it's fantastic to know that we hit the mark. We truly appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Serina Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  19. CatherineW

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food, great service, would definitely recommend
    SerinaResponded on 13 March 2024
    Hello Catherine, Thank you for your kind words! We're happy that you enjoyed the amazing food and great service during your visit to our restaurant. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful dining experience! Warm regards, Serina Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  20. SallyP

    Surrey

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The team at Serina were lovely and kept our drinks flowing throughout the meal. Steak was perfect and the monkfish was really tasty. Cocktails are amazing
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Serina! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team took great care of you. Providing exceptional service and delicious food are our top priorities, and we're delighted to know that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our steak and monkfish dishes, as well as our cocktails. Your kind words mean the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic meal. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Surrey

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    The food on the menu was incredibly basic, but even then, they managed to do it badly. No authenticity, felt very much like bulk bought frozen food. Wine list disappointing. Just below average food, pleasant enough service. Just not good enough for £100 for 3 for lunch. Will not be recommending to Farnham friends & won’t be back.
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply regret to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the quality and authenticity of our menu are concerning to us, as we strive to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable dining experience. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused. We take great pride in the quality and freshness of our ingredients, and it is disheartening to hear that this was not reflected in your meal. Regarding your concerns about the wine list, we appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. We hope to have the chance to regain your trust and welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Serina Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  22. JackieG

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 29 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent friendly service, delicious food. Would highly recommend.
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi Jackie, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  23. MikeP

    Surrey

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Food superb throughout. Nice wine too. Well done to the chef and team! Only issues were extremely noisy and 2 of our ordered desserts were not available.
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi Mike, We are glad to see that you enjoyed being with us. We appreciate your kind support. See you soon 😊 Warm Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  24. Biddybad

    Warwickshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Delicious food and cocktails and a special unexpected birthday treat too.
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    We are glad that you had a great time with us at Serina. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    New York City

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 21 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a lovely lunch on Wed with my wife. The service was faultless and food was excellent and of a good value. We will certainly be returning.
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your support and hopefully will see you very soon in near future. Best Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a great Sunday roast, food was excellent, service was attentive, price was good value. Will go again and recommend.
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Hi there, We are so thrilled to know that you had a lovely with us. Kindly allow us to thank🙏 you for your kind visit. We will share your experience with our team at Serina as they always thrive for excellence. We can't wait for your next visit. Kind Regards, Serina Team ☺️

    Is this helpful?

  27. EmmaZ

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really lovely all round. Food was great, cocktails were nice and service was fab. Luke was really lovely
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Hi Emma, Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad that you had a great time time with us and you did enjoy it thoroughly. Looking forward to your future visit very soon. Warm Wishes, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  28. DRose

    Surrey

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Our evening was lovely, but it would have been better if: We’d been told what was off the menu that evening before we ordered We hadn’t had to ask for our initial drinks order to be taken We hadn’t had to ask for a pudding order to be taken We hadn’t been asked if we were finished while we were still eating We hadn’t had the bill handed to us while we were still eating our dessert Thank you, though, because the food was delicious.

    Is this helpful?

  29. MarianW

    Surrey

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Menu changed since previous visit. More meat and not enough fish. Dishes chosen were excellent. Staff were brilliant
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Marian, Thank you 🙏 for taking out time to leave us an excellent review. Indeed it took us time to craft the menu as per our guest's preferences but we are glad that you enjoyed it. Our team will be very happy to see your review. Kind Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  30. TriciaMorganCarroll

    Surrey

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed a very nice evening on Thursday good food, excellent service, good ambience and very nice decor. Will be back.
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Tricia, We are so thrilled to know that you had a lovely time at Serina. Kindly allow us to thank🙏 you for your kind visit. Will share your experience with our team as they always thrive for excellence. We can't wait for your next visit. Kind Regards, Serina Team ☺️

    Is this helpful?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Brilliant place to go. Just need to speed up the drinks service… ended up with an empty glass for most of the evening!
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Recipient, We are so thrilled that you liked being at Serina. Kindly allow us to thank🙏 you for joining us. Will share your experience with our team and ensure that you will receive more attentive service on your next visit. We can't wait for your next visit. Kind Regards, Serina Team ☺️

    Is this helpful?

  32. FikretE

    Surrey

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Excellent service but food a bit on the high side cost wise Overall good and we would definitely go back
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Fikret, We are glad to know that you had a lovely time at Serina. Kindly allow us to thank🙏 you for your visit. At Serina, we are proud of our great food and service. Our menu prices have been fairly designed keeping in mind the quality we provide, which is worth the spend. However, your feedback is well appreciated. We can't wait to see you soon. Kind Regards, Serina Team ☺️

    Is this helpful?

  33. Holly

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food! The service staff were incredible and made us feel so special! Will be returning x
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Holly, We are so thrilled to know that you had a great time at Serina. Kindly allow us to thank🙏 you for your visit. Team at Serina would be very happy to see your review. We can't wait to see you soon either. Kind Regards, Serina Team ☺️

    Is this helpful?

  34. YBen

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Do not serve the lunch menu on their website so left

    Is this helpful?

  35. DavidG

    Surrey

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 7 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely food and service, would definitely recommend
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Recipient, We are so thrilled that you liked being at Serina. Kindly allow us to thank🙏 you for joining us. Will share your experience with our team and ensure that we receive 5 ⭐️ on your next visit. We can't wait to see you soon. Kind Regards, Serina Team ☺️

    Is this helpful?

  36. TeaForTwo

    London

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Slow to be offered drinks at first but once we’d ordered the starters were out in less than 5 minutes. Small starters. Steaks well cooked to our preferences, wrong sauces were brought twice, portions of chips were tiny. Salad was a bit uninspiring (leaves and tomato, not even any dressing). Staff very friendly, ambience was quite intimate. It was all in all just okay. Probably not one I’d revisit or recommend but nothing bad enough to tell people not to go!
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear Recipient, Thank you 🙏 for your constructive feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in response. Kitchen Team has been informed about your experience and addressed to rectify it for future visits. We hope that you will be back to experience the change in near future. Warm Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. CatO

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Made a booking for 2 people for 7:15 - we were sat upstairs where it was very noisy. We had 2 servers tell us they would be our servers for the evening but both of them managed to forget our water. One server spilt my cocktail down my leg and despite it all running down the side of the glass and on the table he didn't offer to bring another or at least wipe it. Despite making the booking for 2 hours, we were then told by a waitress that we had to leave the table at 8:30 and if we wanted more drinks we had to have them downstairs. When the bill arrived we were charged the same price for a mocktail as the cocktail - when I questioned this, I was told very directly that, yes that's right. £10 for a mocktail?! I asked for it to be checked and they then came back and said it was incorrect should have been £5. The food was mediocre, and the service was pretty poor - shame as I wanted my daughter to have a nice meal out but I would try somewhere else.
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had during your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the noise upstairs and the oversight with your water service. Additionally, we deeply regret the incident involving your cocktail spill and the lack of immediate attention and remedy provided by our staff. This does not reflect the level of service and hospitality we strive to offer our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Warm regards!

    Is this helpful?

  38. QBee

    Surrey

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The scallop starter was so disappointing. It was described as being served with pea purée and pancetta. The puree was almost invisible and I had 3 absolutely tiny hard pieces of hard pancetta with it. The scallops themselves were ok but the dish really did not live up to the description. The beef main was good (meat itself was delicious) though a little fattier than expected and the accompanying vegetables and sauce were very average. Also on arrival at we were told that 2 of the starters and mains had already sold out. The staff however were very friendly and the interior of the restaurant is lovely. Overall sadly disappointed.

    Is this helpful?

  39. SWilko1

    Surrey

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    1st visited in Dec 2023 and blown away, lots of fish and very different to other restaurants in Farnham. Returned Feb 2024 with husband, whilst service very good, so disappointed with revised menu, so much like Heavens Kitchen and nothing really to set it apart from competitors. Service very good, steaks very good but starters whilst tasty portion size very small for price, pork belly bites(5), peeled prawns in sauce (5 of) . Would we return , not unless menu changes again which is a shame as had such high hopes after first visit. Farnham has lots of options for restaurants but a really good one serving great fish dishes, yet to find and thought we had.
    SerinaResponded on 19 February 2024
    Dear SWilko, Thank you for your visit at Serina and for your feedback about the menu. Also, glad to know that you found the service and food very good. We are proudly associated with our parent company which is Heaven's Kitchen Steak House. We completely understand your concern with the revised menu, however its part of the process where we update our menu every quarter. We will be adding more fish specials to our menu, kindly stay in touch. Best Regards, Serina Team

    Is this helpful?

  40. TimW

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a fabulous time, such a relaxing place, great place to spend a super night out. Staff were fantastic, just the right level of attention. Thanks
    SerinaResponded on 5 March 2024
    Thank you for your wonderful review 🙏🙏 We're delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time and enjoyed our monkfish. We're thrilled to be your choice for a quiet meal for two, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic dining experience 🤗🤗

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Serina is rated 4 stars by 118 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

20:00


Booked 3 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Serina

7 The Borough, Farnham, Surrey GU9 7NA

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Farnham
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Wed 11:00–23:30 Thu, Fri 11:00–00:30 Sat 10:00–00:30 Sun 10:00–10:30
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    Italian, Contemporary Italian
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Public Transit
    Major bus stop outside the front, with routes to and from Alton, Guildford and surrounding areas. 10 minute walk from Farnham Railway station
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wine
  • Phone number
    01252 985977
  • Catering
    We can create specific set menus and buffet options, including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options.
  • Private party facilities
    We can accommodate private bookings, celebrations and business meetings Monday to Sunday 12pm-5pm and Sunday to Thursday 5pm-11:30pm. We can seat up to 40 guests on the 1st Floor of the restaurant. Please enquire in person, phone or email.
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo