Bernhard has crafted an intricately designed menu where familiar dishes are elevated to scrumptious effect both in presentation and taste. Take the house burger, which is actually lobster and prawn, the chocolate brownie made of tonka bean, and the soup, an umami-laced Javanese broth.
Whether you’re visiting for your morning coffee, a light bite, a hearty meal or evening drinks, you can find it all at Sloane Place.
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Daily 3:00PM - 8:00PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Food great but totally understaffed and lack of training.
Great food and service
Horrible service I was ignored my entire meal. No one asked how my food was or if I needed a drink. Would be very hesitant to go back
Thank you Sloan Place.
A return visit, with friends for a birthday evening.
Cocktail bar was a great setting to meet up, staff were very friendly. Dinner too was great.
Appreciate the warm welcome. Will be back again soon.
Really good fixed menu for lunch. Nice atmosphere and good service. Definitely will recommend sloane place
Fabulous food in a nice ambiance
Thank you very much Jeremy!
Left after ordering peppermint tea due to numerous bugs in the teapot. Mint had not been washed at all and pot was a swimming pool of bugs. Complete lack of any care or attention to detail. Washing fresh mint is a basic standard in my book. Also, waiting staff were nonchalant about it and took ages to take the order in the first place. The time I was there it was very unimpressive.
Secondly as a FYI - the images of the venue are very deceiving and the restaurant is actually tiny.
We went up to the road to Colbert as per usual and ended up with a bug free, truly delicious Saturday brunch. Safe to say, I wont be returning to Sloane Place ever again.
Dear Amberh, I am so sorry to learn about your experience as well as the staff response to it failing to rectify the situation. Let me assure you that this is not our usual standard and that your feedback is fully taken on board. If the size of the room (yes it is a nice cosy restaurant which sits 40 guests) is not the biggest issue I would like to extend our hospitality and invite you for a meal with our sincere compliments. Please contact: firstname.lastname@example.org F&B Director Yuri.
A good place to meet up off Sloan Square. Sad to say that although I gave advance notice they did not accept an Open Table cheque?
Await a reason why, as not on exclusion list.
The location is amazing and the place is supplied with great decore, they also just opened a cocktail bar underneath the restaurant which looks amazing.
We were very satisfied with the service and the staff was very polite and professional, a special thank to our waiter Nicola which took great care of us.
Overall very good quality of food and we will for sure come again and suggest people to have a try!
The food is good, even though a little overpriced. I was lucky enough to have a discount code which meant we didn’t pay full price.
The service on the other hand is rather poor. It’s hard to get attention from any waiter/ waitresses and they kept forgetting about us...
Great evening out! Good food.
The octopus was flabby. It should be someway between chewy and soft. But the mains of truffle ravioliwas good
It was ok - very basic overall.
My friend and I were going to an event at Cadogan Hall and needed an early dinner, Sloane Place was ideally located. Very pleasant meal and attentive waiting staff. Would return.
Nice little place not too crowded by instagrammers :)
Love this place
Food was decent, good service
Loved the place, the food and the waiters. Unfortunately the waiters seemed to be having a very good time but sadly the service suffered - drinks not arriving until after the meal is one instance.
The front of the house staff totally useless. We had booked at 20.15 to eat at the restaurant and we arrived and they told us to wait at the bar downstairs. 30 mins later we asked what happened to the table they said we are sorry but we don’t tell you whether you stay upstairs in the restaurant or “actual bar@ downstairs.
I told him that I booked for the restaurant and get me the manager. He never came down and 21:15 we paid for the drinks and left.
I was shocked how unprofessional their attitude was.
I am so sorry to read about your experience. Unfortunately, on the night that you visited, we had some issues with our diary and as such we had many more guests than we expected. This was a one-off for us and we are so sorry that it has affected your opinion of us. We would love to speak with you directly and to extend our hospitality to you when you next visit Sloane Place, so please do get in touch with us on email@example.com We hope to hear from you soon, Yuri F&B Director
If you have chosen this place to dine, you probably were thinking something like: OMG, a +4.5* new gem of a place in the heart of London, I struck gold (especially with a 30% discount on food)
WRONG. You were duped big time. We booked for 4 people in honour of my friend who was visiting us in London after all these years. We arrived, immediately, front of the house was empty - waiters that passed saw us and finally told us to “Stay put” and after 5 minutes in an empty restaurant, 1guy checks up on us and sits us to our tables...
You thought the misery ended? Hell no. We are sitting in this tiny restaurant and everyone is doing their best to ignore us, no one hands a menu, no one asks if we want water or drinks...10 minutes later, the manager decided to give us menus...
Smooth sail afterwards? You bet...no one takes our orders for a grand total of 22 minutes. We say “Can we order” multiple times, waiting staff says one minute and tries to set up empty tables with cutlery etc for potential new customers...
Finally we order a grand total of 5 items and a bottle of wine.
Wine gets filled to 3 of the glasses and waiter forgets the last one until we remind him. 1/5 items never arrives despite us reminding it 3 times to the waiter. Finally when we ask for the check, the only sort of honest (but extremely sad) moment of the night happens: the manager comes apologising with his words: “Worst meal ever, I know and I am sorry”
The fact that this place exists, let alone 4+ starts in terms of a review is a disgrace. It is a huge middle finger to the whole notion that London is one of the culinary capitals of the continent. A Nando’s would have been a much better use of that space and primary location.
If owner is reading this somehow, I strongly suggest you burn this place for the insurance money. You are guaranteed to not survive in London, where a restaurant may get only one chance to impress its customers and build a bond with them. And my god you guys blew it. Hard.
I expected more. The food was perfectly nice, but nothing special. Sadly, the service was not acceptable. We were left waiting for 15 minutes at the bar when we arrived without being served a drink. When we were eventually shown to our table it took another 15 minutes before anyone came to take our order. We had to ask 4 times for some water for the table. It seemed that larger groups or regular customers/guests were being served more attentively. Sadly, i will not become a regular customer to find out if indeed that is true.
Thank you for sharing your impression about your experience. Whilst I am very glad to hear that that you enjoyed the food, I am very concerned to learn about your experience as far as the service part is concerned. I absolutely empathise with it and honestly believe it is rather "one off" since other positive reviews we received make me think that we are doing something right. Allow me to apologise once again and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.
We had a wonderful meal and think this restaurant is a great find! The only reason we reduced our score a bit was that the room was too hot and one of our orders was incorrect and a side dish was forgotten. However, when the errors were pointed out the very friendly waitstaff rectified the problems. Great quality and wonderful value! We would definitely return.
A great small Italian restaurant, we were greeted enthusiastically by the bar staff who were chatty and helpful. The barman made a couple of excellent cocktails which he crafted with care and pride. The menu is quite short but has an emphasis on quality fresh ingredients which showed in the resulting dishes. The sea bass ceviche and crab cocktail were both fresh and delicately seasoned, the mains of black truffle ravioli and chicken supreme with asparagus were both nice simple dishes perhaps lacking a little in flavour, the sauce on the ravioli a little thin and the chicken needed a slightly stronger flavour in the sauce and a little more seasoning. Overall a good standard of cooking and a very enjoyable evening and we will definitely return.
Really great food, stylish decor and manager was great. Excellent servic
The food and the service were both exceptional! We had very attentive servers and the manager came by our table just the right amount of times to make sure that everything was excellent and to give us recommendations on the menu. Care was taken to design a very inviting and attractive interior. We tried a variety of dishes and each one exceeded our expectations. Definitely try the arancini!
A great experience for my friend's birthday. Chic, great ambience and friendly staff who made this birthday experience wonderful. The food was also very good.
Nice decor and great ambience in the restaurant. Service is second to none. Amazing attention to details from the server. All staff were very friendly and professional. Definitely recommend this place.
Amazing place with outstanding staff!
The food was really good but the service was pretty poor, we had to keep asking for things when there were loads of waiters and waitresses and they didn’t want to help us at all. We will be coming back though! Fingers crossed it’s better next time.
Dear Penelope07, Thank you for writing a review and complimenting the food. I was disappointed to learn that the service wasn't attentive and you felt they didn't want to help you. We will investigate and make sure this is rectified. We'll make sure it'll be better on your next visit. With best wishes Matt and the Sloane Place team
First time in my life that i can't order the dessert because chefs left.
Dear Francesca , It saddens us to learn that your dining experience @SLOANEPLACE did not reached your expectations . I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Sloane place . Warm Regards Solomon henry & Sloane place team
Lovely decor and fantastic service. The only area I would perhaps improve would be to have a bit more music playing upstairs in the evenings to make it feel like more of a vibe (it currently feels a bit dead, despite tables being full). Other than that, the food and service were brilliant and I will definitely be back!
An excellent experience. Food is very good, especially the starters. Service can't be faulted, not at all pushy but there when you want something. Good choice of wines.
Dear Alan , We are all so pleased to know that you decided to join us for an evening and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards Solomon henry & Sloane place team
Excellent brunch menu - all my favourites. Food is very high quality. And service equally as good. One of my favourite coffee and eating places.
Visited the new restaurant at Sloane Place on a Tuesday evening. The restaurant started getting busy about 7pm, and had a nice ambience. The service was attentive, but not too intense. We had starters, mains a couple of sides and a couple of drinks and the bill came in at £55 after the launch discount. As such it is not a cheap eat - but for a sophisticated business meal, or a nice place for dinner with a significant other or catch up with close friends - it is a nice option.
Dear cjch, Such a delight to hear, i am very pleased to hear you had a great time . Indeed between 7pm-8pm are currently or busiest periods however or strong and attensive team manage to co - operate during this time serivce standards always remain seamless . warm regards solomon henry & Sloane place
We liked this restaurant and especially the air conditioning. A good lunch venue.
Amazing place and food! I came back 3 times since I discover this place. The food is so great! And the place beautiful.
Dear Pauline , We are always happy to see you and its rewarding to know you've had such as amazing experience , hope to see you again very soon . Warm regards Solomon henry Sloane place tea
Had a lovely dinner at Sloane Place. First-class attentive service and excellent food. I highly recommend the octopus and the monkfish, they were amazing! They do fantastic cocktails too and the atmosphere is really nice. I will definitely go back!
Dear Maria , Thank you for your candour ! your review truly means a lot. We would be delighted to welcome you back , whether it'll be for breakfast, lunch or dinner . Warm Regards. Solomon henry & Sloane place team
A terrific venue - food and service were top notch. The brand new downstairs bar adds to the value of this jewel in the neighbourhood.
Dear garylarry , Thank you for your kind review! I'm very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your recent visit at our venue. We hope it won't be too long until you will visit us again. Warm regards, Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team
Great new venue. The discount (which I assume is a soft opening) was a bonus but would definitely go back and pay full price. Loved the bar downstairs as well for a pre dinner sharpener !
Did not realise this was a restaurant in a hotel. Busy for a restaurant hotel. Food was good but beware the menu on this website is not what's on offer. Menu has been substantial reduced. The vegetarian and raw sections are no longer available. I was informed the menu changed the day before!
Everything’s excellent....i’ll come back for sure
Dear guest , Thank you so much for your great review. We hope it won’t be too long before your next visit as we would love to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Solomon & Sloane Place Team