Sloane Place

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
43 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary British
With Executive Chef, Bernhard Mayer at the helm, Sloane Place Restaurant & Bar offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and everything in between in contemporary and inviting surroundings. Located just moments from Sloane Square, in the heart of Chelsea, Sloane Place is a favourite for locals, visitors and more.

Bernhard has crafted an intricately designed menu where familiar dishes are elevated to scrumptious effect both in presentation and taste. Take the house burger, which is actually lobster and prawn, the chocolate brownie made of tonka bean, and the soup, an umami-laced Javanese broth.

Whether you’re visiting for your morning coffee, a light bite, a hearty meal or evening drinks, you can find it all at Sloane Place.

Special Offers

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Daily 3:00PM - 8:00PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 43 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
P
London
3 reviews
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 4food 4service 2ambience 4

The food is good, even though a little overpriced. I was lucky enough to have a discount code which meant we didn’t pay full price.

The service on the other hand is rather poor. It’s hard to get attention from any waiter/ waitresses and they kept forgetting about us...

c
London
8 reviews
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 3

Great evening out! Good food.

E
London
9 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 4

The octopus was flabby. It should be someway between chewy and soft. But the mains of truffle ravioliwas good

OT
London
5 reviews
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall 4food 3service 3ambience 3

It was ok - very basic overall.

A
London
1 review
Dined on 23 September 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

My friend and I were going to an event at Cadogan Hall and needed an early dinner, Sloane Place was ideally located. Very pleasant meal and attentive waiting staff. Would return.

OT
Brighton
1 review
Dined on 15 September 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 4

Nice little place not too crowded by instagrammers :)
Love this place

GL
London
14 reviews
Dined on 18 August 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Food was decent, good service

SJ
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 4food 5service 2ambience 4

Loved the place, the food and the waiters. Unfortunately the waiters seemed to be having a very good time but sadly the service suffered - drinks not arriving until after the meal is one instance.

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 16 August 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

The front of the house staff totally useless. We had booked at 20.15 to eat at the restaurant and we arrived and they told us to wait at the bar downstairs. 30 mins later we asked what happened to the table they said we are sorry but we don’t tell you whether you stay upstairs in the restaurant or “actual bar@ downstairs.
I told him that I booked for the restaurant and get me the manager. He never came down and 21:15 we paid for the drinks and left.
I was shocked how unprofessional their attitude was.

Sloane Place
Responded on 21 August 2019

I am so sorry to read about your experience. Unfortunately, on the night that you visited, we had some issues with our diary and as such we had many more guests than we expected. This was a one-off for us and we are so sorry that it has affected your opinion of us. We would love to speak with you directly and to extend our hospitality to you when you next visit Sloane Place, so please do get in touch with us on restaurant@sloaneplace.co.uk We hope to hear from you soon, Yuri F&B Director

Report
OT
Italy
2 reviews
Dined on 16 August 2019
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 2

If you have chosen this place to dine, you probably were thinking something like: OMG, a +4.5* new gem of a place in the heart of London, I struck gold (especially with a 30% discount on food)

WRONG. You were duped big time. We booked for 4 people in honour of my friend who was visiting us in London after all these years. We arrived, immediately, front of the house was empty - waiters that passed saw us and finally told us to “Stay put” and after 5 minutes in an empty restaurant, 1guy checks up on us and sits us to our tables...

You thought the misery ended? Hell no. We are sitting in this tiny restaurant and everyone is doing their best to ignore us, no one hands a menu, no one asks if we want water or drinks...10 minutes later, the manager decided to give us menus...

Smooth sail afterwards? You bet...no one takes our orders for a grand total of 22 minutes. We say “Can we order” multiple times, waiting staff says one minute and tries to set up empty tables with cutlery etc for potential new customers...

Finally we order a grand total of 5 items and a bottle of wine.

Wine gets filled to 3 of the glasses and waiter forgets the last one until we remind him. 1/5 items never arrives despite us reminding it 3 times to the waiter. Finally when we ask for the check, the only sort of honest (but extremely sad) moment of the night happens: the manager comes apologising with his words: “Worst meal ever, I know and I am sorry”

The fact that this place exists, let alone 4+ starts in terms of a review is a disgrace. It is a huge middle finger to the whole notion that London is one of the culinary capitals of the continent. A Nando’s would have been a much better use of that space and primary location.

If owner is reading this somehow, I strongly suggest you burn this place for the insurance money. You are guaranteed to not survive in London, where a restaurant may get only one chance to impress its customers and build a bond with them. And my god you guys blew it. Hard.

OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 14 August 2019
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 2

I expected more. The food was perfectly nice, but nothing special. Sadly, the service was not acceptable. We were left waiting for 15 minutes at the bar when we arrived without being served a drink. When we were eventually shown to our table it took another 15 minutes before anyone came to take our order. We had to ask 4 times for some water for the table. It seemed that larger groups or regular customers/guests were being served more attentively. Sadly, i will not become a regular customer to find out if indeed that is true.

Sloane Place
Responded on 19 August 2019

Thank you for sharing your impression about your experience. Whilst I am very glad to hear that that you enjoyed the food, I am very concerned to learn about your experience as far as the service part is concerned. I absolutely empathise with it and honestly believe it is rather "one off" since other positive reviews we received make me think that we are doing something right. Allow me to apologise once again and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report
JF
1 review
Dined on 14 August 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

We had a wonderful meal and think this restaurant is a great find! The only reason we reduced our score a bit was that the room was too hot and one of our orders was incorrect and a side dish was forgotten. However, when the errors were pointed out the very friendly waitstaff rectified the problems. Great quality and wonderful value! We would definitely return.

OT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 10 August 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 5

A great small Italian restaurant, we were greeted enthusiastically by the bar staff who were chatty and helpful. The barman made a couple of excellent cocktails which he crafted with care and pride. The menu is quite short but has an emphasis on quality fresh ingredients which showed in the resulting dishes. The sea bass ceviche and crab cocktail were both fresh and delicately seasoned, the mains of black truffle ravioli and chicken supreme with asparagus were both nice simple dishes perhaps lacking a little in flavour, the sauce on the ravioli a little thin and the chicken needed a slightly stronger flavour in the sauce and a little more seasoning. Overall a good standard of cooking and a very enjoyable evening and we will definitely return.

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 9 August 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Really great food, stylish decor and manager was great. Excellent servic

OT
Calgary
1 review
Dined on 5 August 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and the service were both exceptional! We had very attentive servers and the manager came by our table just the right amount of times to make sure that everything was excellent and to give us recommendations on the menu. Care was taken to design a very inviting and attractive interior. We tried a variety of dishes and each one exceeded our expectations. Definitely try the arancini!

B
London
4 reviews
Dined on 3 August 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A great experience for my friend's birthday. Chic, great ambience and friendly staff who made this birthday experience wonderful. The food was also very good.

SY
1 review
Dined on 3 August 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Nice decor and great ambience in the restaurant. Service is second to none. Amazing attention to details from the server. All staff were very friendly and professional. Definitely recommend this place.

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 1 August 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing place with outstanding staff!

P
London
1 review
Dined on 29 July 2019
Overall 3food 5service 1ambience 3

The food was really good but the service was pretty poor, we had to keep asking for things when there were loads of waiters and waitresses and they didn’t want to help us at all. We will be coming back though! Fingers crossed it’s better next time.

Sloane Place
Responded on 2 August 2019

Dear Penelope07, Thank you for writing a review and complimenting the food. I was disappointed to learn that the service wasn't attentive and you felt they didn't want to help you. We will investigate and make sure this is rectified. We'll make sure it'll be better on your next visit. With best wishes Matt and the Sloane Place team

Report
F
London
2 reviews
Dined on 28 July 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 2

First time in my life that i can't order the dessert because chefs left.

Sloane Place
Responded on 30 July 2019

Dear Francesca , It saddens us to learn that your dining experience @SLOANEPLACE did not reached your expectations . I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Sloane place . Warm Regards Solomon henry & Sloane place team

Report
K
London
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Lovely decor and fantastic service. The only area I would perhaps improve would be to have a bit more music playing upstairs in the evenings to make it feel like more of a vibe (it currently feels a bit dead, despite tables being full). Other than that, the food and service were brilliant and I will definitely be back!

AB
Surrey
3 reviews
Dined on 27 July 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

An excellent experience. Food is very good, especially the starters. Service can't be faulted, not at all pushy but there when you want something. Good choice of wines.

Sloane Place
Responded on 30 July 2019

Dear Alan , We are all so pleased to know that you decided to join us for an evening and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards Solomon henry & Sloane place team

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent brunch menu - all my favourites. Food is very high quality. And service equally as good. One of my favourite coffee and eating places.

CJ
1 review
Dined on 23 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Visited the new restaurant at Sloane Place on a Tuesday evening. The restaurant started getting busy about 7pm, and had a nice ambience. The service was attentive, but not too intense. We had starters, mains a couple of sides and a couple of drinks and the bill came in at £55 after the launch discount. As such it is not a cheap eat - but for a sophisticated business meal, or a nice place for dinner with a significant other or catch up with close friends - it is a nice option.

Sloane Place
Responded on 30 July 2019

Dear cjch, Such a delight to hear, i am very pleased to hear you had a great time . Indeed between 7pm-8pm are currently or busiest periods however or strong and attensive team manage to co - operate during this time serivce standards always remain seamless . warm regards solomon henry & Sloane place

Report
OT
Kent
22 reviews
Dined on 23 July 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

We liked this restaurant and especially the air conditioning. A good lunch venue.

P
London
1 review
Dined on 22 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing place and food! I came back 3 times since I discover this place. The food is so great! And the place beautiful.

Sloane Place
Responded on 30 July 2019

Dear Pauline , We are always happy to see you and its rewarding to know you've had such as amazing experience , hope to see you again very soon . Warm regards Solomon henry Sloane place tea

Report
MS
London
1 review
Dined on 20 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had a lovely dinner at Sloane Place. First-class attentive service and excellent food. I highly recommend the octopus and the monkfish, they were amazing! They do fantastic cocktails too and the atmosphere is really nice. I will definitely go back!

Sloane Place
Responded on 30 July 2019

Dear Maria , Thank you for your candour ! your review truly means a lot. We would be delighted to welcome you back , whether it'll be for breakfast, lunch or dinner . Warm Regards. Solomon henry & Sloane place team

Report
GL
London
5 reviews
Dined on 20 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

A terrific venue - food and service were top notch. The brand new downstairs bar adds to the value of this jewel in the neighbourhood.

Sloane Place
Responded on 22 July 2019

Dear garylarry , Thank you for your kind review! I'm very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your recent visit at our venue. We hope it won't be too long until you will visit us again. Warm regards, Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team

Report
BV
London
20 reviews
Dined on 19 July 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

Great new venue. The discount (which I assume is a soft opening) was a bonus but would definitely go back and pay full price. Loved the bar downstairs as well for a pre dinner sharpener !

S
London
23 reviews
Dined on 19 July 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 2

Did not realise this was a restaurant in a hotel. Busy for a restaurant hotel. Food was good but beware the menu on this website is not what's on offer. Menu has been substantial reduced. The vegetarian and raw sections are no longer available. I was informed the menu changed the day before!

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything’s excellent....i’ll come back for sure

Sloane Place
Responded on 22 July 2019

Dear guest , Thank you so much for your great review. We hope it won’t be too long before your next visit as we would love to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Solomon & Sloane Place Team

Report
GT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 16 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

A new discovery in Chelsea! I love the food the code the decor even the hand soap smells gorgeous. I went to have a girly night out with my friend after a manicure and it was an amazing place to finish off our night! The cocktails are great. I have quite a high bar for cocktails and that was made just perfect. Food was very good. We had beef dumplings, ceviche and monkfish skewers. It was cooked just right! Portion wasn’t too small either.
We sat by the window and it was very relaxing. We were being looked after by the staff despite at the corner.

CN
Raleigh
6 reviews
Dined on 11 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Sloan Place is new, so I was wary of the high rating, but it proved to be the best meal I've had in this American's dozens of business and personal visits to London over the last three decades. Simply sublime.

Sloane Place
Responded on 22 July 2019

I'm so pleased that you've rated your experience at SLOANE PLACE ! I have shared your kind words with the rest of the team, never the less we can't wait to welcome you back . Warm regards, Solomon & Sloane Place Team

Report
D
1 review
Dined on 11 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Yesterday night I went to eat to Sloane Place. The atmosphere was amazing, very good welcoming and a wonderful service.
The food was tasty and good cooked but without hiding the flavour of raw materials. We had fish and meat as main courses and both were cooked properly in addition to the amazing presentation. Our starters were stunning , the gyosa was excellent but for me the masterpiece was the hummus, just stunning.
The dinner ended in the best of ways, we choosed fruit salad and the brownie. I am not a wine expert so I put all my trust in the team that didn't betray my expectations.

Sloane Place
Responded on 22 July 2019

Dear Laura , Thank you for your kind review! I'm very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your recent visit at our venue. We hope it won't be too long until you will visit us again. Warm regards, Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team

Report
V
London
2 reviews
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Locale molto bello e accogliente.
Cibo ottimo.. consiglio a tutti la Schnitzel...favolosa!
Camerieri gentili e disponibili.
Ci tornerei volentieri.
Continuate così

Sloane Place
Responded on 13 July 2019

Dear guest , Thank you for your feedback , we always try to do our best and hope to see you soon. Warm Regards Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Was perfect spot for us as en route to Royal Court Theatre and wanted to try it. Really lovely menu, ambience and good service would highly recommend

Sloane Place
Responded on 10 July 2019

Dear guest , It was truly our pleasure to introduce you to Sloane Place , We appreciate the time taken to give us feedback and are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience and look forwards to seeing you again . Warm Regards Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My new favourite spot. Have been a few times and never been disappointed. Nice atmo, interesting menu and lovely service, this place has got it all. Definitively reccomend

Sloane Place
Responded on 11 July 2019

Dear guest ; Thank you for your kind review , it’s always a pleasure and we hope it won’t be too long before your next visit as we would love to welcome you back soon ! Warm Regards Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team

Report
MD
London
1 review
Dined on 3 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I went with 3 friends and we had a great evening; firstly we had a cocktail each in the bar at the lower ground floor and then we had dinner upstairs. My steak was so juicy and tender and it paired very well with the Malbec recommended by the waiter. Its my second visit in one week...

Sloane Place
Responded on 10 July 2019

Dear Marcelo, thank you very much for taking the time to write us your review . We hope it won't be too long before your next visit , as we can't wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards Solomon Henry & Sloane Place Team

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 2 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

* SUPERB DINNER *
Had the pleasure to finally dine at the Sloane Place tonight.
As soon as we arrived, were immediately greeted by the friendly staff and incredible atmosphere. Nicola showed us to the table and offered water and drinks, and some appetisers to start. We had the hummus with warm pita bread, crispy squid and beef teriyaki gyoza. When our starters arrived, our expectations continued to be exceeded. We had the Spiced Scottish salmon tartar with chilled green-pea wasabi sauce, the beef fillet tataki with truffle dressing, tobiko and lotus root, and also the wine sea bass ceviche with roasted corn, radishes and coriander cress. As a mains we ordered the lobster & Prawn burger with mangi chilli relish and avocado, as recommended from our waitress Raquel, grilled yellow fin tuna with pickled cucumber, olive peperonata and lime dressing, pan- roasted monkfish kebab.
The food portion size and taste was perfect.
The meal finished with a delicious Matcha green tea creme brûlée with papaya lime salad, so yummy!!
Very well presented and tasty food with top service from start to finish. Very extensive menu and wine list. What a great choice!
Thank you so much for looking after us.

Highly recommend !!

Sloane Place
Responded on 11 July 2019

Dear Guest , Thank you , your feedback goes a-long way .The lobster&prawn burger has made its own name for itself it is a haute’e we are truly proud to call our own .We always value your opinion and on behalf of Sloane place we thank you again and we look forward to greeting you again . Kind regards Solomon Henry & Sloane place team

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 2 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We really had a Great time! Nice and cozy armoshere, food is well presented and of excellent taste: all accompanied by outstanding service from the all team and Nicola in particular! Great location in the heart of chelsea: we will definetly go back!

Sloane Place
Responded on 11 July 2019

Dear guest , Wow , what a great review thank you for spending time to give us such amazing feedback. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again . Solomon Henry & Sloane place Team

Report
1
2