Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. London
  4. West End London
  5. Marble Arch
SOUND Cafe, London, London

SOUND Cafe

4.5
4.5
5777 Reviews
£25 and under
American
London’s Top Restaurant for Live Music and Entertainment. Located within The Cumberland Hotel on the corner of Oxford Street and Park Lane, SOUND brings you live music 7 days a week making us the spot for live music in London. With notes that play to the soul, you can call us the heart of central London, connecting you to Marylebone and Mayfair. Our design award-winning SOUND Bar has your late-night plans covered as it’s open till 2 AM from Thursday to Saturday. SOUNDs like the perfect spot to start or finish the night in London.
With 3 venues in 1 location, you will have the best of an American cafe, as SOUND restaurant offers a modern spin on some classic American-style dishes. Enjoy alongside an iconic award-winning cocktail bar and lively sports bar in Central London. Choose whether you want to enjoy great food, live music performances, or catch the latest sports action. Great entertainment, an unforgettable experience, and mouth-watering dishes—all in one spot?

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 22 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 11:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 11:00–23:30 Sun 11:00–22:30
  • Phone number
    020 7479 5078
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Diners Club, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive Chef
    Arnel Garcia
  • Catering
    Set menu, canapes, snacks, and Christmas Packages.
  • Private party facilities
    Semi-private spaces are available on request. The SOUND Cafe and SOUND Sports Bar are available for exclusive hire with a minimum spend requirement.
  • Area
    Marble Arch
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Marble Arch tube station
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeaway, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Bottomless Brunch SPECIAL OFFER

    £39.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    *** PLEASE NOTE THAT PAYMENT IS REQUIRED DIRECTLY AT THE RESTAURANT*** SPECIAL OFFER for a LIMITED time only - set yourself in our Cafe, Oxford Street for Bottomless Brunch. Choose a main & dessert and enjoy unlimited prosecco, house red, rose, white wine or draught beer. You can add a starter or side for an additional cost. Upgrade to bottomless cocktails for £15pp once you are here. All persons in the party must be ordering the same package. If the cocktail upgrade is made, the whole party must also upgrade. 90-minute slots available from 11 am to 3 pm (last booking at 3 pm). A discretionary service charge of 13.5% will be added to the bill.
    Bottomless Brunch SPECIAL OFFER photo
  • Bottomless Afternoon Tea £30pp (RRP £45)

    £30.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    This won't be your classic Afternoon Tea, we're adding the 'Sound' twist by integrating International bold flavours and Americana inspired by our menu. It's not just your standard 'Earl Grey Hot', our tea comes cool as ice in tastes to match. Bottomless includes sparkling wine, house wines, draft beers, and soft drinks! While the tower of mouth-watering bites will take centre stage. Why not upgrade to bottomless cocktails if your really want to 'Spill the tea...!' T&C's apply - 90minute slots apply to all bookings, offer may be withdrawn at any time. Cocktail upgrade +£15pp payable on the day of visit - applies to all guest in the party.
    Bottomless Afternoon Tea £30pp (RRP £45) photo
  • Breakfast Buffet

    £20.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Come and enjoy a great value buffet breakfast in our dedicated breakfast restaurant! Help yourself to a hot and cold breakfast buffet including all your favorites including cereals, pastries, hot drinks, chilled juices, and even a chocolate fountain! Kids under 12 eat free (1 child free per full-price adult) £20 supplement per extra child under 12. Over 12 will be charged as adults. Please book for the number of persons attending (the price will be charged per adult where applicable).
    Breakfast Buffet photo

What 5,777 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.4Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • West End London

    Great for brunch

  • West End London

    Great for live music

5,777 Reviews
  1. KellyD

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a lovely afternoon tea experience the waiters Josh and Raf were very attentive and filling our glasses regularly. The food was lovely and as one of the party was a veggie the adjustments were first class ! Even had little V picks to tell which ones were veggie. First class and will defo return.

    Is this helpful?

  2. sallyc

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My daughter bought us a sparkling afternoon tea bottomless Food was lovely Drink was flowing they literally just top you up without asking . We visited on 13/4 we had a lovely German waitress with lovely banter . Would definitely recommend this as a gift . My husband and I really enjoyed it

    Is this helpful?

  3. BeeK

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We loved our lunch and drinks at the Sound Cafe, excellent value for a lovely lunch and drinks, the staff were really friendly and very attentive, fabulous afternoon !
    SOUND CafeResponded 1 day ago
    Dear Bee, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you loved your lunch and drinks at SOUND Cafe. It's wonderful to know that you found it to be excellent value and enjoyed the friendly and attentive service from our staff. We're delighted to have been a part of your fabulous afternoon, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  4. Sham

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    Since sound has taken over the food size reduce and the service staff don’t have the same energy like when hard rock had the name above this restaurant I’m not alcohol drinker and I would have to pay £15 for a mocktail for unlimited but have unlimited champagne
    SOUND CafeResponded 1 day ago
    Dear Sham, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear that your recent experience didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ambiance and service, and we'll take it into consideration as we strive to enhance our guest experience. Your input is invaluable to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  5. SuzanneW

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great value bottomless brunch. Pre book to get a good deal. Food good. Staff very accommodating. Great ambiance. Particular praise should go to our waitress, Rosemary, who was very friendly and helpful.
    SOUND CafeResponded 1 day ago
    Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our bottomless brunch experience and found it to be great value. We're glad you appreciated our delicious food, accommodating staff, and the wonderful ambiance. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Rosemary, who will be delighted to hear that she made your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful brunch soon! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  6. siggi

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Music too laude and band on the night was not good.
    SOUND CafeResponded 1 day ago
    Dear Siggi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologise for the disappointment you experienced with the music volume and the performance of the band. Your input helps us improve, and we'll take your comments into consideration to ensure a better experience for all our guests in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The venue was delightful! The cuisine was exceptional, and we were attended to by a wonderful waitress who ensured our drinks were promptly replenished. I highly recommend it.
    SOUND CafeResponded 1 day ago
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our venue, from the delightful ambiance to the exceptional cuisine. It's always our goal to provide top-notch service, and we're delighted that our waitress took such good care of you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  8. LaurenW

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really good service and pouring of drinks. Food was delicious too and good sized portions. Second time here and will definitely be back again.

    Is this helpful?

  9. JudyBerny

    London

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a wonderful and unique alternative to afternoon teas! This version is great if you prefer more savoury than sweet. Very friendly staff!
    SOUND CafeResponded 3 days ago
    Dear JudyBerny, We're thrilled you loved our twist on afternoon tea - a perfect option for those who prefer a savoury symphony over a sweet serenade! We're also happy to hear that our friendly staff hit all the high notes for you! Creating a welcoming atmosphere is definitely part of the rockstar experience we strive for. Thanks again for such a fantastic review. We hope you'll be back soon for another afternoon tea, or perhaps explore an evening meal with one of our nightly live acts! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  10. IsaacT

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    An absolutely perfect meal, in a perfect location - it was awesome! Best burger I have ever had, fab service with an amazing robot bringing our food!!
    SOUND CafeResponded 5 days ago
    Dear IsaacT , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit to SOUND Cafe. We will be pleased to share your review with our hard-working band and we hope to see you again soon!      Kind regards,  Guest Services Executive   SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  11. Happygolucky

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A friend and I booked a bottomless brunch, and Sound Cafe did not disappoint. Lovely venue, great staff - we were served by Leo who was extremely attentive. The food was good with a decent range. Would certainly recommend. I didn't pay much attention to the background music to be honest. It was present, but evidently not so much that it caused a distraction.
    SOUND CafeResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Happygolucky , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit to SOUND Cafe. We will be pleased to share your review with our hard-working band and we hope to see you again soon!      Kind regards,  Guest Services Executive   SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 April 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    I had booked the Drag bottomless brunch . Unfortunately upon arrival I was told they no longer do the Drag bottomless brunches they had stopped the Drag shows last week! Apparently I should have been informed by the restaurant but that was not the case . Very disappointed! We still had a booking but it was just for the bottomless brunch and no entertainment which wasn’t what I had paid for and was offered no deduction in price . Our server was great no issue there but overall a very disappointing experience
    SOUND CafeResponded 3 days ago
    Dear valued guest, Thanks for your feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the end of our Smells Like Queen Spirit drag bottomless brunch. We understand this wasn't the rockstar experience you were expecting. We sincerely apologise that you didn't get any of our memos that the last one was at the end of March. This seems to have been a lapse in our communication, as we clearly didn't make this known to each and every drag fan. We're taking your feedback very seriously. We're committed to keeping our booking information up-to-date and ensuring clear communication with our guests. on a more positive note, we're glad your server was fantastic - that's a bright spot! However, we know that without the drag show, the experience wasn't what you booked. We'd love to have you back for a truly unforgettable visit. Perhaps you could try a dinner with one of our nightly live music performances. Kind regards, Guest Services The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Thanks for a wonderful evening, all from perfect service to fantastic food and dessert! Kind regards Fam. Alexis
    SOUND CafeResponded 6 days ago
    Dear valued guest, We're thrilled you had a wonderful evening here at SOUND Cafe. Hearing you loved everything, from the perfect service to the delicious food, is the ultimate encore! We strive to create a dining experience that hits all the high notes, and it sounds like we nailed it! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another smash hit meal! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  14. Moody

    London

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 6 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a totally amazing, awesome Birthday Brunch at the Sound Cafe. New Menu is Scrumptious and has lots of variety. Zak was absolutely terrific with his 1st class service and so were his co workers. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Hope to be back very soon.
    SOUND CafeResponded 4 days ago
    Dear Moody, Thanks for rocking out with us at SOUND Cafe! We're thrilled you had a totally awesome birthday brunch, enjoying our brand new menu - it's definitely extra delicious. It also sounds like Zak and his crew served up some first-class service like a true rockstar team! We love hearing you'd recommend us to your family and friends. Spread the word about the tastiest brunch in town! We hope to see you back again very soon for another unforgettable experience. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  15. MargaretD

    Kent

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Dario our host was brilliant - he made us feel so welcome and was there to help with any questions that we had. Please give him a pay rise. It was my friend Eileen's birthday and she had a very happy birthday because of Dario and all the team. Thank you. Margaret
    SOUND CafeResponded on 6 April 2024
    Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that Dario made your experience memorable and went above and beyond to ensure you and your friend had a fantastic time celebrating Eileen's birthday. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Dario and the rest of the team. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience! Kind regards, Guest Services Sound @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  16. Lorraine

    Kent

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 1 April 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Very disappointed with the service we had refillable drinks never had a refill no one around to ask for sauces. Also I felt the menu was very misleading we ordered a sharing platter but was charged twice. Overall a pretty bad service and disappointed. Also the service charge was added when I feel that the customer service wasn’t there if I had a choice I wouldt have given a tip as the service was appalling.

    Is this helpful?

  17. Clapham1

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The drag brunch is incredible. It’s can’t wait to go back again.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 1 April 2024
    Dear Clapham1, Thank you so much for sharing your recent bottomless brunch experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the drag performance during your brunch. It's wonderful to know that our Sunday brunches offer not only delicious food and drinks but also lively entertainment that adds to the overall experience. Once again, thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland Hotel

    1 person found this helpful

  18. Rumour

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic drag performers very enjoyable afternoon we are so disappointed that Sound Cafe have chosen not to book them anymore Leo our waiter was outstanding very professional and attentive
    SOUND CafeResponded on 2 April 2024
    Dear Rumour, You have us shouting from the rooftops cheer thanks to your review! We're thrilled you had a fantastic afternoon at SOUND Cafe, especially loving the Smells Like Queen Spirit drag performers - they truly are the reigning royalty of brunch entertainment! We understand your disappointment about this being their last weekly show for the time being, but we have some new tricks up our sleeve, so keep your eyes peeled on our website and socials! Leo definitely deserves a rockstar shout-out too! His professional and attentive service is the icing on the cake, and we're lucky to have him on the team. Thanks for letting us know what makes SOUND Cafe brunch so special. We're always looking for ways to keep things fresh and exciting, and your feedback is invaluable. We'd love to have you back again soon for another unforgettable experience. Maybe next time you can visit us for dinner during our nightly live entertainment, or come back for another superstar brunch experience! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  19. GemmaS

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great visit to the sounds cafe. Went for the 'smells like queen spirt' brunch. Was Absolutely amazing. Have seen it several times. Really saddened that the show will no longer be on. Probably won't visit again.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 1 April 2024
    Dear Gemma S, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely proud to know you had an amazing time with us and enjoyed the Drag-themed brunch with fabulous acts and performances however Smells Like Queen Spirit Drag Brunch have ended on 31/03/2024. We are sorry to hear you will not be visiting us again but we tank you for being our regular guest. We hope you will have a change of heart to see all the interesting stuff we have on offer. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland Hotel

    Is this helpful?

  20. Ipek

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This is our third time coming to the show and the queens have done it again! Each time they perform they out do themselves, please keep this show on! My and my friends would love to keep coming for this fabulous brunch with the girls!!!
    SOUND CafeResponded on 1 April 2024
    Dear Ipek, Wow! Thanks ever so much for taking the time to share your review following your brilliant bottomless drag brunch here at SOUND Cafe. We are so glad to hear that you had such a good time; our Sunday queens are spectacularly hilarious! On top of this, we're delighted to hear that you received the Rockstar treatment from our hard working team to make your visit a smash hit! 🎸 It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to do it all over again. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland Hotel

    Is this helpful?

  21. Janine

    London

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The food and bottomless cocktails were good and the waiter was very attentive. The entertainment was excellent, this is the reason we chose the brunch at sound cafe. I was upset that this is the last drag brunch, I do hope you decide to bring the drag brunch back.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 2 April 2024
    Dear Janine, We're absolutely glad that you has such a great time at our bottomless brunch! Sounds like the food, cocktails, and attentive waiter hit all the right notes. But the real star of the show, as it often is at SOUND, was the entertainment! We're also gutted that this is the last drag brunch for now, but fear not, we in the process of finding it's replacement! Your feedback is invaluable, so thanks for letting us know what makes a SOUND Cafe brunch truly special. Keep your eyes peeled on our social media and website – we might just announce more brunch entertainment sooner than you think! In the meantime, we'd love to have you back for another rockin' experience with delicious food and bottomless drinks soon. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Surrey

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing as always! Staff were 10/10, food was tastey American grub, very generous on the Prosecco!
    SOUND CafeResponded on 30 March 2024
    Dear valued guest, "Amazing as always!" – That's the kind of review that is music to our ears! A huge thank you for giving us a perfect 5/5 across the board, from the friendly service and inviting ambience to the delicious American classics you savoured. Extra points for mentioning the flowing glasses of Prosecco! Keeping the good vibes flowing is what it's all about! We strive to deliver a consistently awesome experience, and your feedback lets us know we're hitting the right notes. From the sound of it, you had a 5-star experience, but if there was a reason for the 3-star overall score, please let us know how we can improve to make sure everyone gets a smash-hit performance. Come rock out with us again soon! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  23. markyatesteve

    London

    75 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    75 reviews

    Dined on 29 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Not saying that it’s a hidden gem but we wouldn’t have gone there had we not had a Buy-a-Gift voucher. Great atmosphere, nice vibe and uniquely odd but in a good way Had a great attentive waitress which was good - we had a 90 mins ‘ Bottomless Drinks ‘ voucher and we never felt that we being avoided !!! Food was good but not fantastic but way above level of a takeaway joint or drive-thru Highly recommend booking in advance with a voucher like we had - it’ll save you money A footnote, it was busy but not packed out but we weren’t hurried, made to feel our time was up nor pushed to add to our purchase with extras etc…
    SOUND CafeResponded on 2 April 2024
    Dear markyatesteve, Sounds like you had an amazing time with us at SOUND Cafe! A vibrant atmosphere, a cracking vibe with an odd twist (in the best way possible, of course) - that's the SOUND experience in a nutshell! Thank you for the massive shout-out to your attentive waitress too - keeping those bottomless drinks flowing is a true rockstar feat! We're glad you found the food tastier than just takeaway grub – we aim for delicious American classics with a bit of a twist. And booking in advance, especially with a voucher, is definitely a wise move. We wouldn't want you to miss out on the fun! And thanks for the tip about the relaxed atmosphere – we're all about letting you enjoy your bottomless brunch at your own pace, no pressure to add extras. We can't wait to welcome you back, voucher or no voucher, for another unforgettable experience. Maybe next time you can try some of our other American classics on another brunch, or come back in the evening for one of our nightly live performances. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  24. LeonardH

    London

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 28 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    I have been to this venue several times. This visit was poorly- our waiter did warn us about the “Last Drink” - h just cut us off dead stop. This have never happened to us before at this venue
    SOUND CafeResponded on 29 March 2024
    Dear Leonard, We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we apologise for falling short of your expectations. We'll address your concerns with our team to ensure improvements are made. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a better in the future. Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ the Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  25. LynnT

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent value for money, food and atmosphere was lovely as aways and the service was excellent kept bringing over drinks without having to ask.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 29 March 2024
    Dear LynnT, It brings us great joy to hear that you had such a great experience at SOUND Cafe, aided by our wonderful team of rockstars, who took time to be kind during your Bottomless Brunch experience with their friendliness, professionalism and their help. We hope that in light of your recent great experience, that you'll return again for another round of rockin' out with us in the near future! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ the Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  26. JosieW

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Leo was an amazing waiter. He totally looked after us and made the experience special. Thank you
    SOUND CafeResponded on 28 March 2024
    Dear Josie, Five stars and a shout-out to Leo? That's the kind of review that is music to our ears! We're thrilled you had a fantastic dining experience with us. A big high five to Leo! He sounds like a rockstar waiter who goes the extra mile to make every meal special. We're lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing SOUND Cafe! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  27. DeborahH

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Perfect, excellent service, we did the Bottomless Brunch good menu choices and very good value for money. Would definitely recommend in afternoon before theatre trip.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 29 March 2024
    Dear DeborahH, We're thrilled you had an amazing time at your bottomless brunch here at SOUND Cafe. Thank you for the big shout-out to your waiter! Stellar service is the soundtrack to a great meal, and we're glad they made your brunch extra special. And let's not forget the food! We strive to dish up American classics with a modern twist, and it sounds like we hit all the right notes for you. We hope you'll return for another encore soon! Maybe next time you can join us for our newly refreshed a la carte menu, with one of our amazing live nightly live acts. We're sure it'll be a smash hit whenever you come! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ the Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 24 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Bottomless Brunch with Drag Acts! Was fantastic and will definitely be going again’
    SOUND CafeResponded on 25 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Bottomless Brunch with Drag Acts. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fabulous time! Kind regards, Guest services, SOUND cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  29. Adamp

    Hertfordshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The staff and atmosphere within the sound cafe was good. The server was very good and tentative, he made sure we always had a drink as we were doing the bottomless brunch. The food however was nothing short of dreadful. i ordered BBQ Pulled pork and my guest a burger. They both arrived in tiny little brioche buns which would be suitable for a 7 yo lunch for school. It was very much a hunt the pulled pork game going on, the burger did look a little bit better. The chips came in a small tin pot, again a tiny portion not fit for purpose. They were cold on arrival. The server replaced them with no fuss and was very apologetic. It's a very big venue and they clearly do not have a kitchen big or good enough to handle the amount of people. I'd go back for drinks but not the food. If they put a little more effort into the food, this place could be a really good venue for a good afternoon, instead they cut corners and scrimp and save.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 26 March 2024
    Dear Adamp, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the SOUND Cafe. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and attentive service during your bottomless brunch. However, we apologise for the disappointment with the food quality and portion sizes. Your feedback is valuable, and we will address these concerns with our kitchen team to ensure improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfying dining experience in the future. Kind regards, Guest services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  30. AnthonyS

    Malta

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic venue Service was great Josh was superb Definitely be going back
    SOUND CafeResponded on 25 March 2024
    Dear Anthony, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Josh. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  31. Reina

    Kent

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 22 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was great Josh was excellent club sandwich was delicious and fantastic cocktails well worth the upgrade package to get them
    SOUND CafeResponded on 24 March 2024
    Dear Reina, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service, especially from Josh, and that you found our club sandwich delicious. It's fantastic to know that you appreciated our cocktail selection and found the upgrade package worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable experience! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  32. sally

    London

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 19 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great waiter and drinks, food was good but not too hot!!
    SOUND CafeResponded on 20 March 2024
    Dear Sally, We're thrilled you had a fantastic time here at SOUND Cafe. A big shout-out to our waiter for stellar service, and for the killer drinks selection. We appreciate your feedback about the food temperature. While we aim for culinary perfection, sometimes things cool down a bit faster than we'd like. We'll be sure to pass this on to our kitchen crew, so they can ensure your next meal hits all the right notes – temperature included! Thank you for choosing to dine with us at SOUND. We hope you'll return for another amazing experience soon! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  33. LeonardH

    London

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was a perfect trip. I could fault nothing I wish I could’ve stayed longer
    SOUND CafeResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Leonard, We're delighted to hear that your trip was perfect! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  34. Martsy

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing drag bottomless brunch took my mum and we had so much fun. Our glasses were constantly being refilled and the food was decemt, but we didn’t really go for the food. Atmosphere and entertainment was superb! Would definitely for again and have recommended the drag event to people
    SOUND CafeResponded on 21 March 2024
    Dear Martsy, We're thrilled you and your mum had a rockin' time at our Smells Like Queen Spirit drag brunch. Sounds like our bottomless refills kept the party flowing, and while the food might not have been the star of the show, though "decent" is nothing to scoff at, the atmosphere and entertainment truly stole the spotlight. That's exactly what we aim for - a brunch experience that's as fun and fabulous as our queens! Thank you for choosing us at SOUND. We can't wait to see you and your mum again soon for another fabulous time! Kind regards, Guest Services SOUND @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  35. AilsaB

    London

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Drag act was fantastic! Service was amazing! Food good
    SOUND CafeResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Ailsa, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic drag act and received amazing service! Thank you for your kind words about the food as well. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great entertainment Great food. Lots to drink
    SOUND CafeResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment, food, and drinks during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience at our venue! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    Las Vegas

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really enjoyable Sunday Bottomless brunch great drag act, flow of drinks and food good
    SOUND CafeResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Bottomless brunch, complete with a drag show and a flowing supply of drinks and food. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable experience! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    London

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic St Patrick’s Day at the Sound Cafe bottomless brunch with the drag Queens entertainment, it was a brilliant show & so much fun! Camilla our server was amazing, so attentive & she kept the fizz flowing! Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon & highly recommended.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic St. Patrick's Day experience at SOUND Cafe bottomless brunch with drag queen entertainment. It's great to know that Camilla provided excellent service and kept the bubbles coming. We're thrilled you had such an enjoyable afternoon. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Cancun

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Truly bottomless drinks, very nice prosecco. The service was impeccable The drag show was an added bonus. Very talented, funny performers which really added to our experience. The food overall was excellent. Good sized portions and delivered by a cute robot. However, my burger was only average, but everything else made up for it. It is amazing value for money for central London and we can not wait to return.
    SOUND CafeResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our bottomless drinks, impeccable service, and entertaining drag show. We appreciate your feedback regarding the burger and will certainly look into improving that aspect. We're delighted you found value in your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

  40. HenryB

    Surrey

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was our 7 time I think and as usual everything was fantastic. Zak was very friendly and helpful. Here’s to the next time 🎉🎉🎉
    SOUND CafeResponded on 24 March 2024
    Dear Henry, Thank you for your continued support and loyalty! We're delighted to hear that you had another fantastic experience with us. Zak will be thrilled to know that he contributed to making your stay enjoyable. Here's to many more memorable visits in the future! Kind regards, Guest Services, SOUND Cafe @ The Cumberland

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

SOUND Cafe does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. SOUND Cafe also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7479 5078.

SOUND Cafe is rated 4.5 stars by 5777 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 22 times today
Experiences are available.

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for SOUND Cafe

Great Cumberland Pl, London, London W1H 7DL

Additional information

  • Area
    Marble Arch
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 11:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 11:00–23:30 Sun 11:00–22:30
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    American
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Marble Arch tube station
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Diners Club, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Arnel Garcia
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeaway, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    020 7479 5078
  • Catering
    Set menu, canapes, snacks, and Christmas Packages.
  • Private party facilities
    Semi-private spaces are available on request. The SOUND Cafe and SOUND Sports Bar are available for exclusive hire with a minimum spend requirement.
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo