Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch

4.4
642 reviews
£25 and under
Tapas / Small Plates

Top tags:

Casual
Brindisa Shoreditch is inspired by our travels from Cádiz to Catalonia. Alongside our seasonal tapas menu, bar snacks and cured plates we serve Alicante style rices like our Paella Marinera (seafood paella) or Arroz Negro (black squid rices) with a great selection of wines, sherries and craft beers.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 642 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 1 November 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

The food Increible like always the staff attentive but can be better

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 November 2020

Thank you for your review I'm so pleased you enjoyed the food - should you like to give any feedback on how we could improve our service we are of course always very appreciate of feedback should you wish to send it to hola@brindisakitchenscom. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
W
vipWill123
London
48 reviews
Dined on 31 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Really enjoyed my experience here. Really liked the fact that the staff were very accommodating and recommended several dishes which are now my favourite. Loved it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 November 2020

Gracias Will that's great to hear - hope to see you again soon when we reopen :)

Report
MB
MattB
London
1 review
Dined on 16 October 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

great night out with the family - loots of interesting tapas, all was demolished

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 27 October 2020

Thanks Matt that's lovely to hear - hope to see you again soon.

Report
PW
PennieW
London
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious tapas & paella , very attentive & helpful staff & a great atmosphere we really enjoyed our visit !

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 19 October 2020

Thank you Pennie that's great to hear!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were lovely and food was amazing!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 19 October 2020

Thank you :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely ambience with very friendly staff and delicious food.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 12 October 2020

Gracias!

Report
d
doodlek
London
2 reviews
Dined on 26 September 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Bottomless brunch was great, the staff so friendly, seafood paella was delicious and they came over with some extras too!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 30 September 2020

Gracias! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your brunch with us, thank you so much for your comments - we hope to see you again soon!

Report
C
Clairette
London
3 reviews
Dined on 20 September 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

In the current time it was thrilling to get such a combination of exciting food - and they enthused about it - and solidly excellent service. We had a really good time. Most of us were distinctly sober, too, so this isn't an alcohol fuelled rave - this is a food and service fuelled rave. The egg with sobresada was fun. Try it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 28 September 2020

Hi Clairette, Thank you so much for such a lovely and positive review - it was really great to read! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Gracias, Imogen

Report
SB
SarahB
Birmingham
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great location in heart of Shoreditch. Wine and Tapas what more could you want. Friendly service and great atmosphere for relaxed dining

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 12 October 2020

Gracias Sarah that's lovely to hear. Hasta Pronto!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience5

The food was pretty bland, and the serving size of meat dishes were small compared to other tapas places I’ve been. Sangria was good though!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 28 September 2020

Hola, thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of some of the dishes, I have passed your feedback on. Regarding the food, I'm sad you felt it was bland - any further details are always much appreciated to send to the chefs so if you have any specific details we'd be very grateful if you could send them to imogencameron@hotmailcom - thank you and have a lovely week!

Report
F
vipFoodie
London
16 reviews
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Seafood Paella was a little too salty and did not have a strong seafood taste. It had no fish or clams in it as it would If we were in Spain. But overall it was a pleasant experience. Paella brunch is quite pricey.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 28 September 2020

Hola, thank you for your review and feedback - I have passed your comments onto the team. We do choose to use mussels rather than clams in our paella and have it as seafood but we do find it is an authentic recipe. We do find that £35 for 2 courses and bottomless drinks is very competitive but I am sorry you felt it was pricey. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience overall, however. We hope to see you again soon! Gracias, Imogen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 17 September 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Ok, not amazing.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 September 2020

Hola, thank you for your review - we'd love to know how we could have improved so if you're happy to send any further details to hola@brindisakitchenscom it would be much appreciated. Thank you

Report
AW
AWallker
London
1 review
Dined on 17 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely restaurant, great food and wonderful staff!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 September 2020

Gracias!

Report
FF
FakeFoodie
London
2 reviews
Dined on 17 September 2020
Overall5food3service5ambience5

Staff were knowledgable, welcoming and overall just great! The food was ok looking and ok tasting, so that was surprising as I had expected better on both but it did the trick. But overall had a lovely time there

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 September 2020

Hola, thank you for your review - we'd love to know how we could improve the food - if you could send details to hola@brindisakitchenscom we'd be very grateful. We hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 16 September 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Friendly staff. Great food!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 September 2020

Thank you, that's lovely to hear

Report
JF
JuanFcoMorales
London
5 reviews
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Everything was extremely good but the price a little high.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 14 September 2020

Hi Juan, Thank you so much for your review I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us, though I'm sorry you feel it wasn't good value for money. We do feel our prices are in line with the market and prices but on this occasion it seems that wasn't the case. I hope we will see you again soon and you will feel differently. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
SJ
SheilaJ
1 review
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Food here is excellent though a bit pricey, as was the wine list. We were impressed by the friendly, efficient service and in particular the fact that safety seemed to be taken very seriously - of prime importance to us as older diners in these Covid times, We were on the outdoor terrace at the back which was quiet, though I suspect the main room could get noisy. For some reason the music seemed to be broadcast from a radio station, so room for improvement there!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 14 September 2020

Hola Sheila, thank you for taking the time to feedback, I'm so please do hear you enjoyed your time with us and felt safe and secure - our ultimate priority at the minute. We will look into the music there thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
s
vipsheena
London
1 review
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience5

Eaten here before and enjoyed it but found the food very under seasoned and bland this time. Maybe the chefs can’t taste the food due to masks

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 14 September 2020

Hola Sheena, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to here you were disappointed by your experience with us this time. I have passed your feedback onto the kitchen team. I hope you will give us another chance to restore your faith in Brindisa. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 13 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Decided to treat myself and I wasn’t disappointed. Prawns were delicious. The special creme Catalana was beautiful. Wonderful wine by the glass selection too. Thank you

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 March 2020

Hola, Thank you so much for your visit, we are happy that we treated you well :) Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LF
LondonFoodie
1 review
Dined on 11 March 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Unfriendly lady at the reception desk, who the led us to a table, which my friend and I were discussing whether to sit on the table of two next to it as we were right under the heater. The lady came back confrontationally, so we sat down where she originally placed us. The food portions are small for the price. The ambience is very flat, music is extremely low. Our sangria had very little to no booze, it was just very sweet juice. Would have asked for the service charge to be removed except our waiter was very sweet.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 March 2020

Hola LondonFoodie, Thank you very much for your recent visit to our restaurant and your review. I was saddened to read your review and realise that you didn't fully enjoyed the experience. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that it has been shared with our team. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
G
Geffito
London
1 review
Dined on 8 March 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Good service and very good food. We had the set Calcotada menu, would recommend it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 March 2020

Hola Geffito, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed the calcotada! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
MW
MarieW
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Had a nice time! table that we booked for was given away so had to wait a while and the bill was wrong when it came.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Hi Marie, I'm glad to hear that you had a good time, thank you for your feedback it's incredibly helpful. I'm sorry to hear that your table was given away, during busy times we do have to give away tables if customers aren't there on time, however if this wasn't the case I'm incredibly sorry. I hope that we will see you again soon and will be able to offer you a better experience. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 6 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Friendly and really nice Spanish waiter. Perfect service, food and wine! Definitely will come back

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Hasta luego!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 6 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food, lovely decor and friendly attentive staff. Food arrived promptly as it was prepared in the kitchen. I will visit again

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed your feedback onto the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
A
Alexanderh
1 review
Dined on 4 March 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Great food. Kinda felt like the staff were fighting over who served our meal though. Would have preferred even the more basic dishes to have been cheaper, but the price was adequately reflective of very delicious food.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Hi Alexander, Thank you for your review, it's incredibly helpful to us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the food, however I'm sorry you felt the staff behaved inappropriately. I would like to look into this, as although clearly you were in high demand, we're incredibly sorry if this put a downer on your experience. If you're happy to email hola@brindisakitchenscom with a bit more detail we can look into it. Otherwise we hope to see yo again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 23 February 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience3

I went for the first time a week ago. Good service and amazing food. So I decided to go again last Sunday. At first good service. I was sitting outside this time and I’ve notice that the service was slower as the waiters were mostly looking after to the tables inside. Once finished my meal I had to wait quite long before receiving any attention. When the waitress came we ordered more food which it never came because she forgot to order it. After finished the long-waited food I asked another cocktail to the other waiter which he forgot to order as well. After more than half an hour I received the food ordered. As I liked one of the dish in particular, I decided to order it again but it never came! The waitress forgot to order it again! For three times my orders were forgotten. How is it possible the both of the waiters on charge could forget to place the orders?! Once I paid they never came to the table to apologise. Really unprofessional. I’m a little sorry because the food it’s really good, but I won’t go again for sure.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 26 February 2020

Hi, Thank you very much for coming back to Brindisa Shoreditch and for sharing your experience. I was saddened to know that your second visit was not great due to a shortfall on our service and I would like to apologise for that. Your feedback is important to us to ensure it doesn't happen again and please be assured that it has been shared with my team. I would loke to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
R
Rude
London
1 review
Dined on 21 February 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience4

Disappointing.
Took my mum out for dinner to brindisa the other day. We arrived half an hour earlier than our booking. The staff very kindly seated us and took the orders asap which i found impressive at first. The wineglasses were heavily smelling of fish which we thought was a tiny detail that can be ignored.

But then, every other minute a waiter would shove their arm between me an mum, an inch away from my nose, to either leave some salt(which was actually pepper, and we didnt even ask for it ffs) or remove an empty dish (leave it till we finish maybe?!) or simply to adjust our glasses which i found unbelievably ridiculous, and ruined the whole experience of dining out. Eventually we gulped down everything in 15mins so they would leave us alone so we could sip our wine in peace, but this time, although we clearly told that we’re fine and wanna enjoy our drinks, theyd keep asking if we want any desserts until we finally accepted to see the menu, and so fed up we were that we finished our wine asap and left.

I find it very rude to not let people eat in peace, and keep nagging them as if you need the tables for another customer. Not going to this place ever again, neither would recommend it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 24 February 2020

Dear customer, Thank you for your recent visit to Brindisa Shoreditch. I was saddened to read your review and understand that your experience was not great due to a shortfall on our service. Your feedback is important to us and it will help to improve where we have failed, please be assured that it has been shared with our team. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and restore your faith in our restaurant. Yours sincerely, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 19 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The service was amazing! Really enjoyed my meal there. We ordered 4 tapas, 1 portion of bread, 1 seafood paella and 2 desserts. Pork Secreto and Gambas are very good! Well seasoned and fresh. Paella was very flavourful though the portion was a bit small to share among 3 of us. Dessert wasn’t too sweet, which we enjoyed. Though the selection of dessert could be wider!
Would definitely go back:)

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 February 2020

Hola! Thank you very much for your visit and detailed review, it looks like you had a great time and I am very happy that you enjoyed the food and the service. We look forward to seeing again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
DK
vipDKLondon
London
73 reviews
Dined on 16 February 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

We tried the Catalonia onion festival and the menu offered great variety of onions, sausage and other Spanish specialties. Good alternative to the Spanish tapas you usually get.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hola, Thank you for joining us for the calcotada! We are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
MB
MaryB
Essex
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service with very friendly staff .The food was delicious.
Will definitely recommend to my friends & will be coming back again.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 19 February 2020

Hola Mary, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to write such a lovely review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LM
LaraM
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2020
Overall2food1service1ambience2

I have been coming to the Calçotada Festival since it started and, even thought I have been feeling that it was getting worse every year, thisnyear was awful.
We needed to call the attention of waiters several times (even though we were sitting on the first table, literally infront of them).
The calçots were a little raw and almost cold, we wait a little to see if we could have the attention of someone to pass the message but really, after like 3 unsusceful attempts we just eat them because we are not "complainers".
After the rest of the food came all in once (previously was far slower,more quantity) and the sausages were again half cooked.
Again I tried a couple of times and then I was kind of fed up and eat the chicken that it was nice.
The price hasn't change from the past and please dont get me wrong, I was very happy to pay all the previous years but unfortunately not this one. It's just felt I paid as much as always having much worse food and service and as a regular customer I have to say that I was disappointed.
It really makes me sad to think about what happened, I was excited to come and have calçots as every year!
Anyways I hope this feedback makes a difference.

T
Traveller12
London
2 reviews
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Great staff and food! Nice atmosphere, it was our first time in this one and we will definitely come back soon.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hi Traveller, Thank you so much, we are happy you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LR
LouiseR
Oxford
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Incredible food, good vegetarian options, and friendly service

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hola Louise, Thank you for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
TC
TomC
London
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Only issue we had was that we ordered the mushroom croquets and only 1 came with the other 2 being ham and cheese but understandably they look the same from the outside so easy to mix up but unfortunately unfortunately my Girlfriend wasn’t able to have them as she’s a veggie! Other than that great!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 19 February 2020

Hola Tom, Thank you for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and your review. We are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the food. I apologise for the mistake with the croquetas, we´ll make sure it won´t happen again. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food, brilliant service

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Thank you so much!

Report
AI
AnnieInTheCity
London
16 reviews
Dined on 13 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful flavours, sit at the bar and watch the chefs in action

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hola Annie, Thank you very much for your lovely comment, our Chefs will be happy to read you! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was very delicious, the waiter was very helpful especially when we asked about wine, he recommended very good one, the venue is a bit small but very cozy designed. We had great time there. 😊

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 14 February 2020

Hola, Thank you very much for your visit and lovely review. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
SD
SianD
London
4 reviews
Dined on 10 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely restaurant, with great service and delicious food. A real gem! Can’t wait to go back.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 12 February 2020

Hola, Thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Staff were great, restaurant had a good atmosphere but the food was average. The Broccoli and octopus were cold... the food wasn’t that well thought out. Plenty of opportunities for improvement with a little thought. Shame really.

Wouldn’t go back.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 3 February 2020

Hi, Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant and your honest review. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that it has been shared with our Kitchen team. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Everything was excellent however I’m not convinced by the slim furniture at the front of the restaurant- which was slightly uncomfortable.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 4 February 2020

Hola, Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant and your honest feedback. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report

FAQs

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Uber Eats.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch is rated 4.4 stars by 642 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.