Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun 12:00PM - 9:45PM
Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 9:45PM
Amazing service and food. Would highly recommend!!
Thank you so much Natasha that is lovely to hear. We hope to see you again soon!
The food Increible like always the staff attentive but can be better
Thank you for your review I'm so pleased you enjoyed the food - should you like to give any feedback on how we could improve our service we are of course always very appreciate of feedback should you wish to send it to hola@brindisakitchenscom. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen
Really enjoyed my experience here. Really liked the fact that the staff were very accommodating and recommended several dishes which are now my favourite. Loved it.
Gracias Will that's great to hear - hope to see you again soon when we reopen :)
great night out with the family - loots of interesting tapas, all was demolished
Thanks Matt that's lovely to hear - hope to see you again soon.
Delicious tapas & paella , very attentive & helpful staff & a great atmosphere we really enjoyed our visit !
Thank you Pennie that's great to hear!
Staff were lovely and food was amazing!
Thank you :)
Lovely ambience with very friendly staff and delicious food.
Bottomless brunch was great, the staff so friendly, seafood paella was delicious and they came over with some extras too!
Gracias! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your brunch with us, thank you so much for your comments - we hope to see you again soon!
In the current time it was thrilling to get such a combination of exciting food - and they enthused about it - and solidly excellent service. We had a really good time. Most of us were distinctly sober, too, so this isn't an alcohol fuelled rave - this is a food and service fuelled rave. The egg with sobresada was fun. Try it.
Hi Clairette, Thank you so much for such a lovely and positive review - it was really great to read! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Gracias, Imogen
Great location in heart of Shoreditch. Wine and Tapas what more could you want. Friendly service and great atmosphere for relaxed dining
Gracias Sarah that's lovely to hear. Hasta Pronto!
The food was pretty bland, and the serving size of meat dishes were small compared to other tapas places I’ve been. Sangria was good though!
Hola, thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of some of the dishes, I have passed your feedback on. Regarding the food, I'm sad you felt it was bland - any further details are always much appreciated to send to the chefs so if you have any specific details we'd be very grateful if you could send them to imogencameron@hotmailcom - thank you and have a lovely week!
Seafood Paella was a little too salty and did not have a strong seafood taste. It had no fish or clams in it as it would If we were in Spain. But overall it was a pleasant experience. Paella brunch is quite pricey.
Hola, thank you for your review and feedback - I have passed your comments onto the team. We do choose to use mussels rather than clams in our paella and have it as seafood but we do find it is an authentic recipe. We do find that £35 for 2 courses and bottomless drinks is very competitive but I am sorry you felt it was pricey. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience overall, however. We hope to see you again soon! Gracias, Imogen
Ok, not amazing.
Hola, thank you for your review - we'd love to know how we could have improved so if you're happy to send any further details to hola@brindisakitchenscom it would be much appreciated. Thank you
Lovely restaurant, great food and wonderful staff!
Staff were knowledgable, welcoming and overall just great! The food was ok looking and ok tasting, so that was surprising as I had expected better on both but it did the trick. But overall had a lovely time there
Hola, thank you for your review - we'd love to know how we could improve the food - if you could send details to hola@brindisakitchenscom we'd be very grateful. We hope to see you again soon
Friendly staff. Great food!
Thank you, that's lovely to hear
Everything was extremely good but the price a little high.
Hi Juan, Thank you so much for your review I'm delighted you enjoyed your time with us, though I'm sorry you feel it wasn't good value for money. We do feel our prices are in line with the market and prices but on this occasion it seems that wasn't the case. I hope we will see you again soon and you will feel differently. Kind Regards, Imogen
Food here is excellent though a bit pricey, as was the wine list. We were impressed by the friendly, efficient service and in particular the fact that safety seemed to be taken very seriously - of prime importance to us as older diners in these Covid times, We were on the outdoor terrace at the back which was quiet, though I suspect the main room could get noisy. For some reason the music seemed to be broadcast from a radio station, so room for improvement there!
Hola Sheila, thank you for taking the time to feedback, I'm so please do hear you enjoyed your time with us and felt safe and secure - our ultimate priority at the minute. We will look into the music there thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen
Eaten here before and enjoyed it but found the food very under seasoned and bland this time. Maybe the chefs can’t taste the food due to masks
Hola Sheena, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to here you were disappointed by your experience with us this time. I have passed your feedback onto the kitchen team. I hope you will give us another chance to restore your faith in Brindisa. Kind Regards, Imogen
Decided to treat myself and I wasn’t disappointed. Prawns were delicious. The special creme Catalana was beautiful. Wonderful wine by the glass selection too. Thank you
Hola, Thank you so much for your visit, we are happy that we treated you well :) Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Unfriendly lady at the reception desk, who the led us to a table, which my friend and I were discussing whether to sit on the table of two next to it as we were right under the heater. The lady came back confrontationally, so we sat down where she originally placed us. The food portions are small for the price. The ambience is very flat, music is extremely low. Our sangria had very little to no booze, it was just very sweet juice. Would have asked for the service charge to be removed except our waiter was very sweet.
Hola LondonFoodie, Thank you very much for your recent visit to our restaurant and your review. I was saddened to read your review and realise that you didn't fully enjoyed the experience. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that it has been shared with our team. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Good service and very good food. We had the set Calcotada menu, would recommend it.
Hola Geffito, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed the calcotada! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Had a nice time! table that we booked for was given away so had to wait a while and the bill was wrong when it came.
Hi Marie, I'm glad to hear that you had a good time, thank you for your feedback it's incredibly helpful. I'm sorry to hear that your table was given away, during busy times we do have to give away tables if customers aren't there on time, however if this wasn't the case I'm incredibly sorry. I hope that we will see you again soon and will be able to offer you a better experience. Kind Regards, Imogen
Friendly and really nice Spanish waiter. Perfect service, food and wine! Definitely will come back
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Hasta luego!
Delicious food, lovely decor and friendly attentive staff. Food arrived promptly as it was prepared in the kitchen. I will visit again
Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed your feedback onto the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Great food. Kinda felt like the staff were fighting over who served our meal though. Would have preferred even the more basic dishes to have been cheaper, but the price was adequately reflective of very delicious food.
Hi Alexander, Thank you for your review, it's incredibly helpful to us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the food, however I'm sorry you felt the staff behaved inappropriately. I would like to look into this, as although clearly you were in high demand, we're incredibly sorry if this put a downer on your experience. If you're happy to email hola@brindisakitchenscom with a bit more detail we can look into it. Otherwise we hope to see yo again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen
I went for the first time a week ago. Good service and amazing food. So I decided to go again last Sunday. At first good service. I was sitting outside this time and I’ve notice that the service was slower as the waiters were mostly looking after to the tables inside. Once finished my meal I had to wait quite long before receiving any attention. When the waitress came we ordered more food which it never came because she forgot to order it. After finished the long-waited food I asked another cocktail to the other waiter which he forgot to order as well. After more than half an hour I received the food ordered. As I liked one of the dish in particular, I decided to order it again but it never came! The waitress forgot to order it again! For three times my orders were forgotten. How is it possible the both of the waiters on charge could forget to place the orders?! Once I paid they never came to the table to apologise. Really unprofessional. I’m a little sorry because the food it’s really good, but I won’t go again for sure.
Hi, Thank you very much for coming back to Brindisa Shoreditch and for sharing your experience. I was saddened to know that your second visit was not great due to a shortfall on our service and I would like to apologise for that. Your feedback is important to us to ensure it doesn't happen again and please be assured that it has been shared with my team. I would loke to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Took my mum out for dinner to brindisa the other day. We arrived half an hour earlier than our booking. The staff very kindly seated us and took the orders asap which i found impressive at first. The wineglasses were heavily smelling of fish which we thought was a tiny detail that can be ignored.
But then, every other minute a waiter would shove their arm between me an mum, an inch away from my nose, to either leave some salt(which was actually pepper, and we didnt even ask for it ffs) or remove an empty dish (leave it till we finish maybe?!) or simply to adjust our glasses which i found unbelievably ridiculous, and ruined the whole experience of dining out. Eventually we gulped down everything in 15mins so they would leave us alone so we could sip our wine in peace, but this time, although we clearly told that we’re fine and wanna enjoy our drinks, theyd keep asking if we want any desserts until we finally accepted to see the menu, and so fed up we were that we finished our wine asap and left.
I find it very rude to not let people eat in peace, and keep nagging them as if you need the tables for another customer. Not going to this place ever again, neither would recommend it.
Dear customer, Thank you for your recent visit to Brindisa Shoreditch. I was saddened to read your review and understand that your experience was not great due to a shortfall on our service. Your feedback is important to us and it will help to improve where we have failed, please be assured that it has been shared with our team. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and restore your faith in our restaurant. Yours sincerely, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
The service was amazing! Really enjoyed my meal there. We ordered 4 tapas, 1 portion of bread, 1 seafood paella and 2 desserts. Pork Secreto and Gambas are very good! Well seasoned and fresh. Paella was very flavourful though the portion was a bit small to share among 3 of us. Dessert wasn’t too sweet, which we enjoyed. Though the selection of dessert could be wider!
Would definitely go back:)
Hola! Thank you very much for your visit and detailed review, it looks like you had a great time and I am very happy that you enjoyed the food and the service. We look forward to seeing again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
We tried the Catalonia onion festival and the menu offered great variety of onions, sausage and other Spanish specialties. Good alternative to the Spanish tapas you usually get.
Hola, Thank you for joining us for the calcotada! We are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Fantastic service with very friendly staff .The food was delicious.
Will definitely recommend to my friends & will be coming back again.
Hola Mary, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to write such a lovely review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
I have been coming to the Calçotada Festival since it started and, even thought I have been feeling that it was getting worse every year, thisnyear was awful.
We needed to call the attention of waiters several times (even though we were sitting on the first table, literally infront of them).
The calçots were a little raw and almost cold, we wait a little to see if we could have the attention of someone to pass the message but really, after like 3 unsusceful attempts we just eat them because we are not "complainers".
After the rest of the food came all in once (previously was far slower,more quantity) and the sausages were again half cooked.
Again I tried a couple of times and then I was kind of fed up and eat the chicken that it was nice.
The price hasn't change from the past and please dont get me wrong, I was very happy to pay all the previous years but unfortunately not this one. It's just felt I paid as much as always having much worse food and service and as a regular customer I have to say that I was disappointed.
It really makes me sad to think about what happened, I was excited to come and have calçots as every year!
Anyways I hope this feedback makes a difference.
Great staff and food! Nice atmosphere, it was our first time in this one and we will definitely come back soon.
Hi Traveller, Thank you so much, we are happy you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Incredible food, good vegetarian options, and friendly service
Hola Louise, Thank you for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Only issue we had was that we ordered the mushroom croquets and only 1 came with the other 2 being ham and cheese but understandably they look the same from the outside so easy to mix up but unfortunately unfortunately my Girlfriend wasn’t able to have them as she’s a veggie! Other than that great!
Hola Tom, Thank you for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and your review. We are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the food. I apologise for the mistake with the croquetas, we´ll make sure it won´t happen again. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Great food, brilliant service
Thank you so much!
Wonderful flavours, sit at the bar and watch the chefs in action
Hola Annie, Thank you very much for your lovely comment, our Chefs will be happy to read you! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
The food was very delicious, the waiter was very helpful especially when we asked about wine, he recommended very good one, the venue is a bit small but very cozy designed. We had great time there. 😊
Hola, Thank you very much for your visit and lovely review. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Lovely restaurant, with great service and delicious food. A real gem! Can’t wait to go back.
Hola, Thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Staff were great, restaurant had a good atmosphere but the food was average. The Broccoli and octopus were cold... the food wasn’t that well thought out. Plenty of opportunities for improvement with a little thought. Shame really.
Wouldn’t go back.
Hi, Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant and your honest review. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that it has been shared with our Kitchen team. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch
Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch is rated 4.4 stars by 643 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.