Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
624 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Brindisa Shoreditch is inspired by our travels from Cádiz to Catalonia. Alongside our seasonal tapas menu, bar snacks and cured plates we serve Alicante style rices like our Paella Marinera (seafood paella) or Arroz Negro (black squid rices) with a great selection of wines, sherries and craft beers.

Open till late.

Special Offers

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun - Tue 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Wed 12:00PM - 10:45PM
Thu 12:00PM - 6:45PM 9:00PM - 10:45PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:45PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

What 624 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 13 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Decided to treat myself and I wasn’t disappointed. Prawns were delicious. The special creme Catalana was beautiful. Wonderful wine by the glass selection too. Thank you

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 March 2020

Hola, Thank you so much for your visit, we are happy that we treated you well :) Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LF
1 review
Dined on 11 March 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Unfriendly lady at the reception desk, who the led us to a table, which my friend and I were discussing whether to sit on the table of two next to it as we were right under the heater. The lady came back confrontationally, so we sat down where she originally placed us. The food portions are small for the price. The ambience is very flat, music is extremely low. Our sangria had very little to no booze, it was just very sweet juice. Would have asked for the service charge to be removed except our waiter was very sweet.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 March 2020

Hola LondonFoodie, Thank you very much for your recent visit to our restaurant and your review. I was saddened to read your review and realise that you didn't fully enjoyed the experience. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that it has been shared with our team. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
G
London
1 review
Dined on 8 March 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Good service and very good food. We had the set Calcotada menu, would recommend it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 March 2020

Hola Geffito, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed the calcotada! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
MW
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Had a nice time! table that we booked for was given away so had to wait a while and the bill was wrong when it came.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Hi Marie, I'm glad to hear that you had a good time, thank you for your feedback it's incredibly helpful. I'm sorry to hear that your table was given away, during busy times we do have to give away tables if customers aren't there on time, however if this wasn't the case I'm incredibly sorry. I hope that we will see you again soon and will be able to offer you a better experience. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 6 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Friendly and really nice Spanish waiter. Perfect service, food and wine! Definitely will come back

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Hasta luego!

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 6 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food, lovely decor and friendly attentive staff. Food arrived promptly as it was prepared in the kitchen. I will visit again

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Thank you for your kind comments, I have passed your feedback onto the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
A
1 review
Dined on 4 March 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Great food. Kinda felt like the staff were fighting over who served our meal though. Would have preferred even the more basic dishes to have been cheaper, but the price was adequately reflective of very delicious food.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 March 2020

Hi Alexander, Thank you for your review, it's incredibly helpful to us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the food, however I'm sorry you felt the staff behaved inappropriately. I would like to look into this, as although clearly you were in high demand, we're incredibly sorry if this put a downer on your experience. If you're happy to email hola@brindisakitchenscom with a bit more detail we can look into it. Otherwise we hope to see yo again soon. Kind Regards, Imogen

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 23 February 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience3

I went for the first time a week ago. Good service and amazing food. So I decided to go again last Sunday. At first good service. I was sitting outside this time and I’ve notice that the service was slower as the waiters were mostly looking after to the tables inside. Once finished my meal I had to wait quite long before receiving any attention. When the waitress came we ordered more food which it never came because she forgot to order it. After finished the long-waited food I asked another cocktail to the other waiter which he forgot to order as well. After more than half an hour I received the food ordered. As I liked one of the dish in particular, I decided to order it again but it never came! The waitress forgot to order it again! For three times my orders were forgotten. How is it possible the both of the waiters on charge could forget to place the orders?! Once I paid they never came to the table to apologise. Really unprofessional. I’m a little sorry because the food it’s really good, but I won’t go again for sure.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 26 February 2020

Hi, Thank you very much for coming back to Brindisa Shoreditch and for sharing your experience. I was saddened to know that your second visit was not great due to a shortfall on our service and I would like to apologise for that. Your feedback is important to us to ensure it doesn't happen again and please be assured that it has been shared with my team. I would loke to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
R
London
1 review
Dined on 21 February 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience4

Disappointing.
Took my mum out for dinner to brindisa the other day. We arrived half an hour earlier than our booking. The staff very kindly seated us and took the orders asap which i found impressive at first. The wineglasses were heavily smelling of fish which we thought was a tiny detail that can be ignored.

But then, every other minute a waiter would shove their arm between me an mum, an inch away from my nose, to either leave some salt(which was actually pepper, and we didnt even ask for it ffs) or remove an empty dish (leave it till we finish maybe?!) or simply to adjust our glasses which i found unbelievably ridiculous, and ruined the whole experience of dining out. Eventually we gulped down everything in 15mins so they would leave us alone so we could sip our wine in peace, but this time, although we clearly told that we’re fine and wanna enjoy our drinks, theyd keep asking if we want any desserts until we finally accepted to see the menu, and so fed up we were that we finished our wine asap and left.

I find it very rude to not let people eat in peace, and keep nagging them as if you need the tables for another customer. Not going to this place ever again, neither would recommend it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 24 February 2020

Dear customer, Thank you for your recent visit to Brindisa Shoreditch. I was saddened to read your review and understand that your experience was not great due to a shortfall on our service. Your feedback is important to us and it will help to improve where we have failed, please be assured that it has been shared with our team. I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and restore your faith in our restaurant. Yours sincerely, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 19 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The service was amazing! Really enjoyed my meal there. We ordered 4 tapas, 1 portion of bread, 1 seafood paella and 2 desserts. Pork Secreto and Gambas are very good! Well seasoned and fresh. Paella was very flavourful though the portion was a bit small to share among 3 of us. Dessert wasn’t too sweet, which we enjoyed. Though the selection of dessert could be wider!
Would definitely go back:)

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 February 2020

Hola! Thank you very much for your visit and detailed review, it looks like you had a great time and I am very happy that you enjoyed the food and the service. We look forward to seeing again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
DK
London
73 reviews
Dined on 16 February 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

We tried the Catalonia onion festival and the menu offered great variety of onions, sausage and other Spanish specialties. Good alternative to the Spanish tapas you usually get.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hola, Thank you for joining us for the calcotada! We are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
MB
Essex
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service with very friendly staff .The food was delicious.
Will definitely recommend to my friends & will be coming back again.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 19 February 2020

Hola Mary, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to write such a lovely review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LM
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2020
Overall2food1service1ambience2

I have been coming to the Calçotada Festival since it started and, even thought I have been feeling that it was getting worse every year, thisnyear was awful.
We needed to call the attention of waiters several times (even though we were sitting on the first table, literally infront of them).
The calçots were a little raw and almost cold, we wait a little to see if we could have the attention of someone to pass the message but really, after like 3 unsusceful attempts we just eat them because we are not "complainers".
After the rest of the food came all in once (previously was far slower,more quantity) and the sausages were again half cooked.
Again I tried a couple of times and then I was kind of fed up and eat the chicken that it was nice.
The price hasn't change from the past and please dont get me wrong, I was very happy to pay all the previous years but unfortunately not this one. It's just felt I paid as much as always having much worse food and service and as a regular customer I have to say that I was disappointed.
It really makes me sad to think about what happened, I was excited to come and have calçots as every year!
Anyways I hope this feedback makes a difference.

T
London
2 reviews
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Great staff and food! Nice atmosphere, it was our first time in this one and we will definitely come back soon.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hi Traveller, Thank you so much, we are happy you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LR
Oxford
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Incredible food, good vegetarian options, and friendly service

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hola Louise, Thank you for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and your lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
TC
London
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Only issue we had was that we ordered the mushroom croquets and only 1 came with the other 2 being ham and cheese but understandably they look the same from the outside so easy to mix up but unfortunately unfortunately my Girlfriend wasn’t able to have them as she’s a veggie! Other than that great!

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 19 February 2020

Hola Tom, Thank you for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and your review. We are happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the food. I apologise for the mistake with the croquetas, we´ll make sure it won´t happen again. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food, brilliant service

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Thank you so much!

Report
AI
London
14 reviews
Dined on 13 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful flavours, sit at the bar and watch the chefs in action

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 17 February 2020

Hola Annie, Thank you very much for your lovely comment, our Chefs will be happy to read you! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was very delicious, the waiter was very helpful especially when we asked about wine, he recommended very good one, the venue is a bit small but very cozy designed. We had great time there. 😊

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 14 February 2020

Hola, Thank you very much for your visit and lovely review. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 10 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely restaurant, with great service and delicious food. A real gem! Can’t wait to go back.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 12 February 2020

Hola, Thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Staff were great, restaurant had a good atmosphere but the food was average. The Broccoli and octopus were cold... the food wasn’t that well thought out. Plenty of opportunities for improvement with a little thought. Shame really.

Wouldn’t go back.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 3 February 2020

Hi, Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant and your honest review. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that it has been shared with our Kitchen team. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Everything was excellent however I’m not convinced by the slim furniture at the front of the restaurant- which was slightly uncomfortable.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 4 February 2020

Hola, Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant and your honest feedback. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
Brighton
1 review
Dined on 31 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food,

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 4 February 2020

Thank you! :)

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 29 January 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience3

Good not great, food was good but it wasn’t like ott or anything and the interior could use a refresh

CW
London
6 reviews
Dined on 29 January 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Lovely service at this branch. Good food but not the best I’ve had at a Brindisa. Shame no chorizo in wine or cider.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 4 February 2020

Hola Claire, Thank you for your visit and feedback. Please be assured that it has been shared with our Kitchen team. Chorizo a la sidra is delish! we might bring it back to the menu soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
R
London
1 review
Dined on 24 January 2020
Overall2food2service3ambience3

Over-priced for tapas, and mostly very greasy - not really a special night out which the bill suggested!

NP
London
3 reviews
Dined on 17 January 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Fine though Nothing spectacular but had a table available on a Friday night last minute.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 20 January 2020

Dear Natalya, Thank you for visiting us on Friday night and for your review. I would appreciate if you could give us some more details of your visit to understand why we did not excel sending us an email to hola@brindisakitchenscom. This would be very valuable for us. Yours sincerely, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
MM
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2019
Overall3food4service1ambience1

The service was too poor to merit a recommendation. We had to call the waiter over when we wanted to order our mains, which was 45 mins after we arrived. He was clearly in a bad mood and barely spoke to us. They included 12.5% service on the bill which I feel they should be embarrassed about.

OT
1 review
Dined on 17 December 2019
Overall3food5service3ambience4

The food here is absolutely excellent. We shared 4 dishes between 2 of us and it was the ideal amount. Staff were a little slow at times but the atmosphere was great so it wasn’t an issue! Lively little place with great food, would 100% recommend.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 18 December 2019

Hi, Thank you very much for your honest review, I am happy to know that you enjoyed the food and I appreciate your recommendation. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoredith

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 16 December 2019
Overall3food1service1ambience5

Almost half an hour before someone took our drink order . Tapas were ok , paella was burned and when we said that to che waiter he said that was the way how paella should have been cooked .. service was really poor even though the floor was almost empty , they had like 3/4 tables .

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 18 December 2019

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I hope that overall you had a good experience and enjoyed the food. We cook our paellas as they do in Valencia and Alicante creating a crusty base of toasted rice called 'socarrat', this enhances the flavour of our rice dishes! I am sorry for the shortfall on service and your feedback will help us to improve that. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Was a really pleasant dining here, the food, the vibe, the waiter are just brilliant! wish to come back as soon as possible.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 16 December 2019

Hola, Thank you very much for your lovely visit and review. It was great to have you with us. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoredith

Report
OT
Surrey
9 reviews
Dined on 13 December 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great restaurant in a fab location. We love shorditch so great to be able to visit one of our favourite restaurants there.

Service was perfect and the food was exceptional as expected. Even though the tables were a little close together I didn’t feel invaded by the person sitting next to me.

I highly recommend this restaurant to tapas lovers

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 16 December 2019

Hola, Thank you so much for visiting us, for your lovely review and recommendation. We are delighted that you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
m
London
1 review
Dined on 7 December 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Enjoyable meal and nice lively restaurant however we found the seafood paella at £16 a little over priced for the amount of seafood that it contained and that it was very salty also which seemed to be taken on board there and then and reported to the kitchen.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 December 2019

Hi Mccdamo, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and please be assured that it was addressed by our kitchen team. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
TB
London
1 review
Dined on 6 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Best tapas food & experience in London at any of their restaurants...

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 December 2019

Hi Tim, Thank you very much, we couldn't ask for a better review! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
BC
London
27 reviews
Dined on 4 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Nice visit. Good service.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 December 2019

Hola Brendan, thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
JH
1 review
Dined on 3 December 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Lovely place. Visited with colleagues for a team lunch. Wine was excellent and the food was beautifully presented. Staff were knowledgeable and attentive. Have recommended to others.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 9 December 2019

Hola James, Thank you very much for your recent visit and your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
d
London
1 review
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Service was very good and the food excellent, this place is deceptively big inside with lots of covers, only criticism was the seafood paela was very salty.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 4 December 2019

Hola Damian, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very happy to know that you enjoyed it and I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
LC
1 review
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall3food5service2ambience5

The food was rely good but I was disappointed with the service. It started off really well with the waiter describing the menu however he disappeared thereafter. Nobody came to check on us and we had long waits to get the dessert menu and to order from it.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 4 December 2019

Hi LClondon, Thank you for your recent visit and your comment, I am very happy to know that you loved our tapas but I am sorry that the service was not at the highest standard as we aim to do. Your feedback is valuable for us and it has been shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
A
London
2 reviews
Dined on 29 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food and atmosphere. Great service and choice of wine.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 2 December 2019

Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for visiting us at Brindisa Shoreditch and for your lovely feedback, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the food, wine, service and atmosphere! Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report
TH
London
16 reviews
Dined on 16 November 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Beautiful tapas served in a lively environment by friendly staff who were very busy and therefore not intrusive at all although maybe sometimes it was a little difficult to get their attention. We went for a date night and we both loved the chicken thighs, the prawns in garlic and chilli, the tomato and courgette pisto and the stuffed pimento pepper with honey, along with a great recommendation of the caraffe of 2015 vino tinto (cant remember the name).. Loved the evening. Food was lovely. Atmosphere was buzzy. RECOMMEND.

Tapas Brindisa, Shoreditch
Responded on 21 November 2019

Hola Toby, Thank you very much for your visit and lovely feedback, I am delighted with your comments and happy that you enjoyed the experience including the food, service and atmosphere. I also appreciate your recommendation and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, General Manager Brindisa Shoreditch

Report