Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Bath/Somerset
  4. Bath
  5. Bath
The Bear Inn, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset

The Bear Inn

4.2
4.2
206 Reviews
£25 and under
Gastro Pub
Bear Inn, formally known as The Bear, will be bringing you fresh seasonal ingredients to Bath through our innovative menu.


Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 2 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    Gastro Pub
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 09:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 09:00–00:00 Sun 09:00–22:00
  • Phone number
    01225 425795
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Business Casual
  • Private party facilities
    Have you got an occasion coming up? Our Private Dining Room is the perfect space for a drinks or dinner party with your friends and family. It can also be used for a private screening for the next sporting event or even a presentation to a new or existing client. Enquire at info@bearinnbath.com
  • Private party contact
    Chelsea Bennetts: 01225 432100

What 206 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.1Food
  • 4.2Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Bath/Somerset

    Good for groups

  • Bath/Somerset

    Neighbourhood gem

  • Bath

    Child-friendly

  • Bath

    Good for groups

  • Bath

    Neighbourhood gem

206 Reviews
  1. AnneS

    Gloucestershire

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 9 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    My wife was unable to finish her meal as it was so poor.

    Is this helpful?

  2. Mike

    Bath

    7 reviews

    3.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Lovely idea to offer a Valentine’s meal especially on Valentine’s Day but it wasn’t very well executed. No effort to organise table allocation so that Valentines were not mixed up with families and the waitress doing table allocations had a miserable persona (the other two waitresses were very good but the waiter was clueless about the menu and drinks). It was unfortunate that Valentine’s Day coincided with the well established weekly quiz night. We enjoyed most of the food but lamb dish needed more finesse in presentation and Eton Mess needed more fruit to offset sweetness of dish. Excellent real ales on offer. This pub could be amazing and it’s frustrating that those managing it aren’t motivated to make it so.
    The Bear InnResponded on 26 February 2024
    Good afternoon Mike Many thanks for taking the time to review the Bear. Firstly, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a better one, Unfortunately on this day we had some staffing issues, which led to some people working here that don't normally. I will pass on your feedback to the chefs in regards to the menu, this was a one off Menu, however its always good to know what works and what doesn't. As the General manager, I can assure you that I am very motivated and I do want to make the Bear a great local. I do hope hope you give us another opportunity some time. All the best David

    Is this helpful?

  3. PatrickL

    Bath

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    It was a midweek evening so not too busy. Service was attentive, food was good and I was lucky to get a parking space. Good place to go for an enjoyable evening meal.
    The Bear InnResponded on 26 February 2024
    Good afternoon Patrick Thanks for taking the time to write a review, really glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  4. MatureFoodlover

    Bath

    11 reviews

    3.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on 12 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Our anniversary dining experience was spoilt because the email offering the Valentines Menu had information that the Bear Pub was not aware of. The staff were most apologetic as some of the menu was not available. However they redeemed themselves by giving us free desserts and coffees.
    The Bear InnResponded on 26 February 2024
    Good afternoon guys I am sorry for what happened when you visited, there was indeed a bit of confusion with the Valentines menu, I hope this doesn't put you off visiting us again some time. All the best David

    Is this helpful?

  5. SueL

    Bath

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good food with generous roast dinner portions. Very friendly staff. We took our dogs and they were very welcome. Pub was busy so service was slightly slow as it got busy but wasn’t a problem.
    The Bear InnResponded on 26 February 2024
    Good afternoon Sue Thanks for writing a review, we are glad you enjoyed your roast Dinner, it is something we pride ourselves on. Service wise it can get a little stretched at 1pm on a Sunday, we do our best, but I am sorry. all the best David

    Is this helpful?

  6. HeatherK

    Bath

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 4 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We were very warmly welcomed and enjoyed a delicious meal. Thank you
    The Bear InnResponded on 6 February 2024
    Good afternoon Heather Thanks for writing a review, we are super happy you enjoyed your meal and were looked after in a warm manner. many thanks David

    Is this helpful?

  7. Greenfingers

    Bath

    8 reviews

    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 4 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a great Sunday roast. The beef was very good.
    The Bear InnResponded on 6 February 2024
    Good afternoon Thanks for taking the time to review the Bear, really pleased you enjoyed your Roast, hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    South Wales

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was lovely lots of it and the pudding delicious

    Is this helpful?

  9. PhilE

    Bath

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Food was served quickly and the recommended dishes were excellent. Good choice of drinks and we particularly enjoyed the Neck Oil IPA
    The Bear InnResponded on 6 February 2024
    Good afternoon Phil Thanks for writing a review, Sounds like the team are doing their job well, as a manager that's great to hear. All the best David

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Bath

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent roast, great atmosphere & friendly helpful staff… overall proud to have it as our local
    The Bear InnResponded on 29 January 2024
    Good afternoon, Thanks for the review! We are really happy to be part of the community. All the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  11. DarianN

    Bath

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A large comfortable interior with proper padded seats which is nice. Plenty of space between bar and dining area, ideal for large groups. Menu is not massively extensive but the quality is excellent. Our only gripe is the portion sizes are quite small. The lamb shepherds put, while lovely, was only slightly larger than a decent starter or small plate meal so you'll need 3 courses!
    The Bear InnResponded on 29 January 2024
    Good afternoon Darian Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the surroundings. We keep the menu relatively small on purpose, this allows us to focus on quality over quantity, however I will pass on this feedback. All the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  12. RebeccaH

    London

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Delicious and beautifully presented food, very reasonably priced.
    The Bear InnResponded on 3 February 2024
    Good afternoon Rebecca Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience and the food. Keep an eye on our website, we will have a fresh new menu in the coming months that we hope will be even tastier. All the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Disliked the curry as it was too over spiced. Very limited menu. Very little veg with the Shepard’s pie. Added on the service charge at 12.5 % prefer to decide tip. Staff were very helpful over the curry but shan’t be returning.
    The Bear InnResponded on 29 January 2024
    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience. I will pass on your feedback to our kitchen team as its always good for us to understand what people do and do not like. In regards to the service charge, I understand this might not have been what you wanted to tip, It is discretionary and we are always happy to remove it if you feel the service was not deserving or its just too much. We will be having a change of menu soon, hopefully you will decided to give us another chance. I am glad to hear that the staff were helpful. All the best Team Bear.

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 23 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great pub. Good food, the seabass and chorizo was v tasty as was the burger. Finished with a sticky toffee pudding.
    The Bear InnResponded on 25 January 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really pleased you enjoyed your meal....the sticky toffee pudding is very good :)

    Is this helpful?

  15. TinaC

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely food and lovely staff would absolutely recommend
    The Bear InnResponded on 25 January 2024
    Good evening Tina Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to see that you had such a positive experience. All the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  16. Hannah

    London

    22 reviews

    4.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Nice food menu and friendly staff. Would definitely come back.
    The Bear InnResponded on 23 January 2024
    Good evening Hannah Thank you for taking the time to write a review, really glad you enjoyed yourself at the Bear, we look forward to seeing you again. All the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  17. PaulH

    Bath

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The food wasn't as good as anticipated but was still reasonable in what was presented. A nice atmosphere with good service throughout
    The Bear InnResponded on 16 January 2024
    Good afternoon , Paul Many thanks for taking the time to review the Bear, I'm sorry to hear that your food wasn't as good as anticipated, I hope next time you visit, your experience is more satisfying. I am however pleased to hear that our service was good and that you enjoyed the atmosphere. all the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  18. GeorginaS

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Without a doubt the best roast I've had in a very long time. Everything was absolutely spot on, couldn't fault it
    The Bear InnResponded on 12 January 2024
    Good morning Georgina Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased you had such a good experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. all the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  19. SallyW

    Bath

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 25 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    For a Christmas lunch the food was lovely other than the panna cotta which was really unpleasant. Waitress very happy to replace with something else. Waitress was lovely and good fun and worked really hard. Unfortunately the ambience let the pub down massively. For a Christmas experience the room was really poorly decorated with lack of thought and obviously lack of budget. Although we eat here regularly, unfortunately we would not come for Christmas again purely due to the lack of atmosphere and poor decorations. I would not be able to recommend the Bear to friends for a Christmas visit.
    The Bear InnResponded on 6 January 2024
    Good afternoon Sally Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am a glad that you enjoyed the food and the service, these two things were very much within our power to get right, so I am happy to hear that we did. As for decorations, I can only apologise, I took the pub on as general manager at the end of November, there was a lot to do and I only had a limited budget. We will inevitably be building on this collection of decorations next year, so I do hope you pop by and check us out. All the best David

    Is this helpful?

  20. Gull

    Bath

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 25 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Very nice Christmas Day lunch, the food was all delicious and very well presented and the service was charming. A really good experience
    The Bear InnResponded on 27 December 2023
    Good afternoon Gull Thank you for taking the time to review the Bear. Its fantastic to hear that you had such a good experience with us on Christmas day. All the best, Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  21. RichardW

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent Sunday lunch, great service and great atmosphere. Really enjoyed and will visit again when back in Bath
    The Bear InnResponded on 15 December 2023
    Good evening Richard Wow, that's great to hear! Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  22. HelenH

    South Wales

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on 8 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food in comfortable surroundings. Service was excellent
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good morning Helen Thank you for taking the time to review the Bear, we are very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  23. FelicityT

    Bath

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 6 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    There were 8 of us & the majority enjoyed the meals. I booked it some time ago, originally for 6,later for 9 & finally, for 8. I did receive numerous emails regarding the booking but found my replies didn't seem to be recorded so I found phone calls more effective. However, the phone number on the emails was inaccurate so I had to search for it. We arrived & our table was reserved-a nice one by the window. There were, as far as I could tell, no other diners in all the time we were there. Individually we went up to the bar to get drinks -as far as I know no -one came to take drinks orders. One of our party had the avocado dish & found it had chilli in it-not on the menu. She only mentioned it when the waitress came to clear (so her mistake) but did suggest the menu should be adjusted to include the chilli element. She wasn't impressed with the response. I don't think we felt particularly welcome which is a shame because I have been several times & enjoyed the food & the service. I'd recommend with reservations!
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good morning Felicity Thanks for taking the time to review the Bear, Sorry to hear that your experience with us was somewhat mediocre. I will pass on your feedback in regards to the chilli, and I'm sorry you didn't feel particularly welcome, this is not what we are aiming for at all, I do hope the next time you visit, your experience is better.

    Is this helpful?

  24. SallyW

    Bath

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 3 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Lovely food. Slow service - not enough staff. Very poorly decorated for Christmas. Hopefully this will be improved as we’re having Christmas lunch at the Bear.
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good morning Sally Thank you for taking the time to review the Bear. I am glad you enjoyed the food, however it sounds like the service was not great, As the new general manager, I am currently working on this, we look forward to seeing you on Christmas Day. Kind regards David

    Is this helpful?

  25. SammyJ

    Dorset

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 26 November 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    We pre booked a table well in advance for a Sunday evening. When we arrived we were told half the menu was not available. We had a choice of 3 roasts which although reasonably tasty, gave the appearance of being left from lunchtime.
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good afternoon Sammy Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you did not receive the experience that I'm sure you were hoping for. Sundays have become increasingly busy, we do our best to have all options available throughout the day but sometimes we sell out. I can only apologise for this. Kind regards Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  26. GlynM

    Bath

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 26 November 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    I booked a table for 6 people on Sunday evening, all 6 of us were bitterly disappointed having read reviews before booking. I can not believe what I have read nor the pictures seen online as this did not represent what we found There was a lack of choice of food and only 1 roast beef left. The three roasts we did order were quite clearly lunchtime leftovers. The desserts were no better, only one portion of the steamed pudding and custard and the chocolate mousse was more like a blob of Angel Delight. The food was overpriced and so was the the wine. The to add insult to injury we were overcharged! The young waiting staff were doing their best but the the service was very slow/poor. This is not a place I would revisit nor recommend.
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good morning Glyn We are sorry to hear that your Sunday evening with us was not a great experience, we do honestly strive for better. Our Sunday lunch service is one that we are very proud of, we do indeed normally get very good feedback in regards to our food quality and service. I am sorry you had a limited choice of roasts, I have spoken to the kitchen team and we are looking at prepping more during these busy times. Kind regards Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  27. RobertT

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    A really nice pub dinner after song train journey, with immensely friendly staff
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good afternoon Robert Thanks for writing a review, very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  28. LisaB

    Bedfordshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We had a lovely meal. The food was a good size and dessert were yummy!
    The Bear InnResponded on 11 December 2023
    Good afternoon Lisa Thanks for taking the time to write a review, really happy you enjoyed your meal! all the best Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  29. AlanR

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The Bear hotel was clean and tidy with comfortable seating. The food was to a good standard and well presented. Staff were friendly, efficient provided a good service. No complaints. Alan R
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Dear Alan Wow....Thank you for your 5 star rating and review. Really pleased that you had such a positive experience with us, I will be sure to let the team know, as its always great to hear good feedback, especially about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks, Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  30. PhilD

    Malta

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 November 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The welcome, our table and the attention was good, for our table of 4. Personally although some of the food was good and the wine was great, the soup was cold and the roast potatoes very poor. When the bill was presented we made no comment to the waitress but we thought the price was on the high side compared with other eating establishments. The 12 1/2 % service charge was also a surprise. 10% would have been far more appropriate. We personally will not be having a ’Sunday Roast’ at the Bear in the foreseeable future.
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good Afternoon Phil Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we are extremely disappointed to read about your experience. We will be investigating the issues that you had, and ensure it wont happen again. Many thanks, Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  31. NigelJ

    Bath

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    My family had a very enjoyable Saturday lunch at the Bear Inn. The staff were friendly & helpful, the food arrived promptly & was piping hot and the bar was clean, tidy & quiet. Will definitely consider going again.
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good afternoon Nigel Thank you very much for taking the time to review and rate us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable Saturday lunch with us. I will pass on your comments to the team about their friendly and helpful service. Many thanks Team Bear.

    Is this helpful?

  32. Philomena

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent food, friendly and attentive staff , will return !
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good afternoon, Philomena. Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us. We are delighted to read that our food was excellent. Our chefs will be happy. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  33. RuthR

    Bath

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 22 October 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    This is my local so I was disappointed in my roast chicken dinner, the chicken was not great , very small and lots of bone .
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good afternoon, Ruth. Thank you for your review and rating. We are disappointed to read that your roast chicken dinner was not up to our usual high standards. We will address this with our kitchen to ensure it does not happen again. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  34. AF44

    Hertfordshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great local pub and restaurant. Quick service to order drinks and food (maybe a little too quick sometimes). Food came out quickly and was really tasty.
    The Bear InnResponded on 24 October 2023
    Hi AF44 We're glad you enjoyed your visit to our Pub Team Bear inn

    Is this helpful?

  35. Localtobath

    Bath

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 October 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    The pub is spacious & we had a good table . Sadly everything felt overpriced. The bottles of wine / sharing platters were not good value for money. The 'sharing platters' particularly were small in portion . We occasionally visit this pub for drinks so will continue to do so but not use again for food.
    The Bear InnResponded on 24 October 2023
    hi localtobath Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely use this feedback to improve our sharing platter. We are glad you will visit us again and hopefully you will try our food so we can redeem ourselves. Team Bear inn

    Is this helpful?

  36. ValK

    New York City

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 October 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Decent pub food. Slightly annoying when staff are standing around chatting and nobody takes your order for 20 minutes. Then another 10minutes for your wine to be brought to the table. Food was good when it arrived.
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good evening Val. Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us. We are sorry to read about the team being inattentive. We are delighted to welcome our manager this week, so we are sure that the team will be chatting less and looking after our guests. We look forward to seeing you. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  37. KarenS

    Bath

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 15 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Food is so good here, the staff and friendly and it has a really relaxed vibe.
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good evening Karen, thank you so very much for our review. We are delighted to read that you felt relaxed at our pub and our team are friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  38. Hellie

    Bath

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 15 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a really lovely Sunday roast with all the trimmings. Staff were lovely and helpful.
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good evening Hellie, thank you so very much for our 5 star review and rating. Our roasts are delicious. We hope to see you soon. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  39. AnnaB

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Staff are lovely but they were very busy on Sunday - it was jolly busy as the Bath Half Marathon has been that day. But the food was excellent. The BEST Yorkshire puddings I have ever had at a pub. Highly recommended. Dogs are very welcome too!! What more do you want!
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good evening Anna, thank you so very much for your kind words, I agree our Yorkshire puddings are amazing. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

  40. Serena

    East Sussex

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely venue and food. Good location and service.
    The Bear InnResponded on 21 November 2023
    Good evening Serena. Thank you for your 5 star rating and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks Team Bear

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Bear Inn is rated 4.2 stars by 206 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 2 times today
Google Map for The Bear Inn

6-10 Wellsway, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset BA2 3AQ

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Bath
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 09:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 09:00–00:00 Sun 09:00–22:00
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    Gastro Pub
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Business Casual
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Outdoor Smoking Area, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    01225 425795
  • Private party facilities
    Have you got an occasion coming up? Our Private Dining Room is the perfect space for a drinks or dinner party with your friends and family. It can also be used for a private screening for the next sporting event or even a presentation to a new or existing client. Enquire at info@bearinnbath.com
  • Private party contact
    Chelsea Bennetts: 01225 432100
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo