Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Berkshire
  4. Bracknell
  5. Bracknell
The Cricketers Warfield, Bracknell, Berkshire

The Cricketers Warfield

3.8
3.8
628 Reviews
£25 and under
British
The Pub The Cricketers is a country pub and dining rooms with a large beer garden and outdoor patio dining in the summer. The pub is a beautifully refurbished and extended early 19th century public house. Once known to the locals as “The Old Orchard House”, we really are a hidden gem on Cricketers Lane in Warfield, just a short drive from Ascot Racecourse, Legoland and Bracknell. We are family friendly and also happy to welcome dogs into our bar and garden areas as we always have a jar of dog treats in the porch. Whether you want to warm yourself in the sun outside in the summer with a glass of Pimms or enjoy a perfect pint of cask conditioned real ale in front of a real log fire in the winter, the Cricketers is the perfect place for a drink. If you are looking for a great venue for a family get together, a working lunch, special occasion or a light snack we’d love you to join us.

Make a booking

2 people

21:30


Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    British

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Sat 11:00–22:30

  • Phone number

    01344 882910

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Area

    Bracknell

  • Parking Details

    Public Lot

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dog Friendly, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeaway, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 628 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.8
3.8 based on recent ratings
  • 3.8Food
  • 4Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.6Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. AH

    AnneH

    London

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall2food4service1ambience3
    We mistook our booking time and arrived for 19.30 instead of 19.15 but the staff were understanding and accommodating - plus Very busy outside Asked for a table inside Drinks order taken promptly and served with about 15 minutes / by 19.45 - very acceptable White wine wasn’t really cold and no water or ice in the wine bucket so topped up the bucket with the water and ice provided thinking we could re-order when we ordered food in a few minutes No further attention until I went to ask for our orders to be taken at 20.00 Starters arrived at around 20.20,cleared at 20.45 and mains delivered And then….nothing!! Tables cleared of glasses around us after we had finished but we were ignore - no dirty plates cleared no offer of dessert or query as to whether we needed more drinks At 21.45 with our taxi due at 22.00 my husband went to the bar to ask for the bill to find all the staff there having a drink ☹️ Excuse - new assistant manager (hospital pass for him / her) Price of meal discounted - not the point Food was lovely, service atrocious- won’t be going back
  2. c

    caro

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 31 July 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Roast dinner was average at best but beef and chicken both quite tough

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 9 August 2022Thank you for your review. If you would like to give us a call we would love the opportunity to try and resolve your disappointing visit. Kind regards

  3. r

    reviewer

    Berkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 31 July 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience4
    Food was a mixture of very good and very average. Service was OK, I suppose. Nothing to write home about.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded 6 days agoThanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you would like to give me a call to discuss your visit further please do. Our apologises if we missed our usual standards on this occasion.

  4. L

    Lovestoeatout

    Berkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 July 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Lovely setting. Amazing food. Would definitely visit again if in the local area again.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded 7 days agoThank you for your 5 start review. We truly do have a beautiful setting.

  5. J

    James

    Berkshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 29 July 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Everything was fine apart from a glass of white wine cost £12:10 which we thought was a bit much!

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 9 August 2022Thank you for taking the time to review. The New Zealand Sauvignon is a superb premium wine so a little pricy. We do stock some great other wines at a lower cost. Please ask to see the wine list, we are always happy for you to try a taste beforehand.

  6. a

    abacba

    Buckinghamshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 28 July 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Great service, good quality food at excellent value. Staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely book again.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded 6 days agoThank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. We hope to see you soon!

  7. LM

    LeoM

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 July 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very friendly pub, food was very nice and staff pleasant

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 29 July 2022Thank you Leo for our 5 start review. We have made some real improvements and team will be pleased it is reflected in your comments. Kind Regards

  8. MH

    MandyH

    Berkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 July 2022

    overall1food1service2ambience2
    My glass was dirty, had it changed only to be given another dirty one. Cutlery was dirty & my food was cold. As for the Eaton mess that was a bowl of cream with tinned strawberries and very little meringue. Has gone down hill. Won’t be coming back.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 27 July 2022Thank you for your review. Please see Tripadvisor review for full response. It’s such a shame that we were not able to rectify these issues on the day for you. The Eton mess has vanilla poached strawberries, never tinned. My apologies that there was not enough meringue content on this occasion. We are proud to say we make all dishes from fresh ingredients. Kind regards

  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Berkshire

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 22 July 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    I couldn’t believe how much it’ has changed the food wasn’t really worth the weight it was pleasant such a long wait for food when it wasn’t even busy the staff were nice definitely not value for money unfortunately

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 28 July 2022Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. If you could call me on 01344 882910 to discuss your visit further and try to find a suitable resolve. Kind regards

  10. A

    Angela

    Bristol

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 17 July 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great meal out on Sunday evening with my family.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 26 July 2022Thank you for your 5* review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

  11. TC

    TomC

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 July 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Ate outside, lovely setting, picnic benches, floral, family of cows, music. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 18 July 2022Thank you for such lovely feedback. We certainly do have a very unique site. We also have an amazing new head chef and kitchen team so really pleased you enjoyed the food.

  12. SB

    SandraB

    London

    23 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    23 reviews

    Dined on 2 July 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic food and service as always … love this place

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 6 July 2022Thank you for the feedback. We love our returning customers and look forward to seeing you again

  13. PH

    PaulaH

    Berkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Food was amazing staff were excellent would definitely come back

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 4 July 2022Thank you for the fabulous feedback and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon

  14. FT

    FrancesT

    London

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 26 June 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience1
    Food order was mixed up , food was cold , hot pudding was very cold & when we told the waitress she told us it was a new chef !! NOT GOOD ENOUGH

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 29 June 2022We're sorry for the confusion and missing the mark on food. Please email us at info@cricketerswarfield.co.uk so we can resolve this and invite you back to show you our usual high standards

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Berkshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 June 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    My friend and I were disappointed by the Cricketers on Saturday evening. We sat in a deserted restaurant, opposite a toilet door which was mostly left open. The menu choices were very limited and when our food arrived we were not impressed by its appearance- burger with no salad, pasta with no cheese or garnish. The pasta was described as ‘Ragu’ however it lacked the rich Italian sauce of a ragu and lacked flavour. Would not visit again

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 29 June 2022Our sincerest apologies that we missed the mark. Please email us at info@cricketerswarfield.co.uk so we can work with you to resolve this and get you back so we can show you what we're usually capable of

  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 June 2022

    overall1food1service5ambience4
    Father’s Day

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 24 June 2022We're sorry you were disappointed, we'd live to invite you back to make amends and show you how good we are

  17. CC

    CarolineC

    Berkshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 19 June 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Lovely atmosphere and decor. Food choices very good and generous portions. Waitress was lovely and very chatty. Lovely Father's Day thank you

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 24 June 2022We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to being able to serve you again

  18. SD

    SharonD

    Berkshire

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 18 June 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience2
    I have been to the Cricketers many times as the food is generally of very good to high quality. They have recently changed the menu and maybe the chef. There was no steak or sea bass on the new menu which is a v bad move. How can you not have a steak on a pub menu? Of the 8 things that were available as mains, 2 were not available on said Saturday night (the chicken schnitzel and the noodle dish). One of the starters was v disappointing - a half empty pot of 'whipped feta' and 4 slices of dried brown bread for £6.50 was steep to say the least. The burgers for main course were also very average - no salad or garnish and that was £16. The Malbec wine was pretty rank and that was £32. The toilets were also filthy - there was a party going on that was quite lively and I don't think this helped the state of the loos. (almost a scrap in the main restaurant between 2 ladies - nice) . So, all in all, not a particularly great night. I am not sure we will be rushing back and we used to love it!

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 24 June 2022I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit and I can only apologise for any issues woth your evening caused by a large party, this is in no way normal for us. Hopefully, we can entice you back and have a second chance to provide you with the kind of evening you expect and that we know we are more than capable of providing

  19. CB

    ChrisB

    Berkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 June 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Very pleasant lunch on what proved to be the hottest day of the year. Sat outside in shade. Helpful staff.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 24 June 2022Lovely to hear you enjoyed yourself on the sunny day. Our garden is a great place to come and enjoy the sunny days and an ice cold drink

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Berkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 June 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience3
    Disappointed... Despite pretty high prices the food was not appetising and not good value for money. Outside terrace could be much better, tables were dirty, full of cobwebs, not much effort to make the outside space very appealing.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 24 June 2022We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit on this occasion. I've spoken to our staff in charge of maintaining our outside space and when you next visit you should be able to see a massive improvement

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Buckinghamshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 June 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Lovely pub, good food and service.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 24 June 2022Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon

  22. D

    Disappointed

    Exclusive

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 June 2022

    overall2food1service4ambience1
    Dreadful food clearly all out of a freezer. Salads old and not fresh grey avocado

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 7 June 2022Thank you for the feedback. It’s very disappointing to hear the food let us down so much. We can only apologise for getting it so wrong. This is far from the usual quality we would aim to give. We will pick up with the team and ensure we never repeat the issues you have raised.

  23. DB

    DeborahB

    Berkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 June 2022

    overall3food5service4ambience4
    Had a really nice meal but was SO expensive. Over £100 for 4 main courses and 5 drinks. Was a shame as I’d highlighted that it was was my wife’s 50th birthday that day and not one mention through our whole meal. Such a shame.
  24. PW

    PeterW

    Berkshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 June 2022

    overall2food1service4ambience4
    Surroundings were nice. Waiter very helpful and friendly. Food however was a disappointment, things were missing that were stated on the menu. The waiter did offer to bring the missing items out but it was too late by then. Also there was only lagers available no draught ales at all on tap. Then to add insult to injury after getting something you could get in any fast food outlet a 12.5% service charge was added which was not noticed at the time. At a cost for two people of £94 we certainly did not feel we had value for money.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 7 June 2022Thank you for the feedback. It’s nice to hear the team were friendly and helpful and that you were well looked after. However, it’s extremely disappointing to hear the food let us down so much. We can only apologise for getting it so wrong. This is far from the usual quality we would aim to give.

  25. JC

    JoannaC

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    We were sitting in the benches near to the toilets and were bothered by a person drying and throwing cutlery into the trays - it was very loud and something to be mindful of as we couldn't hear ourselves think. It is also very dark in that area of the restaurant so hard to read the menu. Other than that very friendly service and lovely food.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 2 June 2022Thanks for the feedback. We apologise this had such an affect on your experience and will bare this in mind in future.

  26. PM

    PhilipM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 May 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience4
    Good amount of parking on arriving but this soon became almost full by 7pm. Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Even though car park was almost full it never felt too busy which was nice. Gluten Free options were available. They even had gluten free buns. Burger was tasty and juicy. Cooked well with flavour. Staff were pleasant and polite.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 22 May 2022Thanks for the 5 star review. Great to hear you felt we had enough options to cater for your dietary requirements. The team will be delighted to see you were looked after so well during your visit. We hope you come back soon.

  27. L

    Lindsey

    London

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 15 May 2022

    overall3food1service5ambience5
    Love this pub and the service and the drinks. The food lets it down though sadly. Would recommend for drinks.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 18 May 2022Thank you for taking the time to feedback. Its really disappointing to hear you love many aspects of the pub but we have let you down on the food. Our menu is evolving and changing with the seasons so hopefully our new summer menu will wow you.

  28. L

    Laurend

    Surrey

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3
    Limited menu and they didn’t have a few options which was disappointing on a Saturday night. Dumped in the back room because there was an event on and the vegetarian options were suboptimal. Food that came was nice but for the cost, I wouldn’t go back.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 18 May 2022Thanks for the feedback, we apologise we got it so wrong for you on this occasion. We are working hard with our suppliers to ensure all of our items are on the menu all of the time but for obvious reasons we are facing challenges. We will continue to strive for improvements on this matter. We apologise this affected your evening so badly.

  29. BB

    BridgetB

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall4food5service3ambience3
    Food amazing, will definitely return Staff could do with being more welcoming and friendly - they seemed preoccupied

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 17 May 2022Thanks for the comments. Great to hear you loved the food and more importantly will return. We promise to get the service back to 100% on your return.

  30. SM

    SteveM

    Berkshire

    10 reviews

    5.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on 9 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Menu had changed. Couple of lovely new additions. I had the Cod with crayfish mash. Delicious.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 12 May 2022Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed one of our new lovely dishes. You’ll have to come back soon and try some more.

  31. GC

    GemmaC

    Berkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 May 2022

    overall1food1service2ambience1
    Food was a poor standard and 2 of our party felt ill after eating eat. Service was slow and we were only one of two tables in the restaurant so it wasn’t busy
  32. HM

    HeatherM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Tasty and unusual dishes, the crayfish mash was delicious. The waitress was delightful and the whole place was clean, and just a really pleasant place to enjoy our Anniversary dinner. Thank you

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 11 May 2022Thank you for the five star review. Great to hear you really enjoyed our new cod dish. Happy anniversary.

  33. SR

    StephenR

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 May 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience2
    Dreadful food with 4 out of 5 members of our party becoming ill with bad stomachs and all were eating different dishes. I sent me food back as the meat was too tough to eat. Terrible restaurant!!

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 10 May 2022Thank you for the feedback. We apologise for the poor quality of meat. We will pick this up with our suppliers.

  34. BM

    BridgetM

    Berkshire

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 3 May 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3
    Fish and chips very good andmaple bacon cheese sourdoughsandwich good but a bit hard, think Sourdough always is difficult to eat.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 12 May 2022Thanks for the review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a good experience but next time aim to make it 5 stars.

  35. G

    Goodaa

    Berkshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience2
    We booked at table for here at 8pm on a bank holiday Sunday. We had the roast beef, the veg was ok but the beef was cold and very grisly. Also there must be a function room or something as there were really loud people and very sweary - it sounded like an actual fight at one point.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 7 May 2022Thank you for the review, we will look into your comments regarding the roast beef. We apologise for the poor quality and will take this to our suppliers. We are also very sorry if other guests spoilt your experience too.

  36. VD

    VeronicaD

    Berkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Had a very lovely meal and will be returning again soon

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 4 May 2022Thanks for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

  37. M

    Mark

    Berkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 April 2022

    overall3food5service3ambience2
    Food was perfect, we had a wait a long wait to get food from the time we sat down and ordered to the food arriving, service was attentive but a little slow. There was a pub quiz on which as the dining and the pub are on top of each other was very noisy to the point that we could not hear ourselves talking. I would certainly recommend a visit but Not on quiz night!!

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 4 May 2022Thank you for the review and comments. It is really disappointing to hear you loved the food so much but your experience was tainted by the quiz we had on. We are really sorry to hear the quiz had such an affect on your experience. We would have happily moved you to a quieter part of the pub had we realised. We hope you give us another chance (Quizzes run on a Tuesday) look out on our Facebook and Instagram pages for dates.

  38. L

    Lullu

    Berkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 April 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience2
    We look forward to our sunday lunches and go somewhere different every week. Here we were ignored and eventually had to ask waitress to take our order then ignored again and a 45 minute wait for our food, some of the food was cold and the rest not nice. When we refused to pay the service charge the manager was called who was rude and patronising. She did refund the food but then told us we should go to a different place in future. Would never go here again.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 22 April 2022Thank you for the feedback. We are really sorry we got it so wrong for you on this occasion. We will take all of you comments on board and aim to improve.

  39. s

    sjr1965

    Surrey

    10 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    10 reviews

    Dined on 15 April 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Great food, burger was delicious, as were the fish and chips and sea bass. Highlight of the evening : waitress telling my mother in law, the dessert she wanted was off the menu......(it wasn't but her comedy timing was genius!) 😎👍

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 22 April 2022Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed the burger, sea bass and fish and chips. We hope you come back soon to try some more delicious dishes from the menu. We hope to get that extra star on your next visit.

  40. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 April 2022

    overall5food3service2ambience4
    The chicken meal we ordered was very greasy and oily. It was more spatchcock chicken than a flat iron chicken. £16 on the steep side, no one checked on our meal and at the end no one really seemed to care when we paid. Nice setting for a drink in the summer. But standards have dropped since we were last in from the Autumn.

    The Cricketers WarfieldResponded on 22 April 2022Thank you for the review and feedback. We are currently in the process of changing our menus and the flat iron chicken is one of the dishes we have made many improvements to. We hope you give us another chance as we are very confident you will be impressed by the changes.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
  • Protective equipment

    • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required

FAQs

The Cricketers Warfield does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. The Cricketers Warfield also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 01344 882910.

The Cricketers Warfield is rated 3.8 stars by 628 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

21:30


Google Map for The Cricketers Warfield

Cricketers Lane, Bracknell, Berkshire RG42 6JT

Additional information

  • Area

    Bracknell

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Sat 11:00–22:30

  • Cuisines

    British

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    Public Lot

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dog Friendly, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeaway, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo