Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Yorkshire
  4. West Yorkshire
  5. Leeds
The Cut & Craft Leeds  - The Cut & Craft Leeds, Leeds, West Yorkshire

The Cut & Craft Leeds

4.6
4.6
1197 Reviews
£26 to £40
Steak
The Cut & Craft Leeds is located in the Iconic Victoria Quarter, in the heart of Leeds City Centre.

Our stunning restaurant is open everyday serving Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. You can expect stunning, elegant interiors in a building with history and like no other.

We have an extensive food menu, all of which is made freshly onsite including our Signature Flat Iron Steak. Our bar is stocked with world class wines, Champagnes, craft beers and of course our skilled bartenders are ready to shake up your favourite cocktails.

The Cut & Craft is a premium elegant restaurant with a lively and vibrant atmosphere.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 76 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Steak, English, Steakhouse
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 09:00–11:45 Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00–16:45 Sat, Sun 12:00–16:45 Dinner Daily 17:00–22:00
  • Phone number
    0113 831 4829
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Private party facilities
    The Cut & Craft Leeds offers a unique and versatile hire space for various events and gatherings. Located in the heart of Leeds our elegant and timeless venue combines an architectural aesthetic with modern design elements creating a stylish and welcoming atmosphere. To discuss your event or private hire contact charlotte@thecutandcraft.co.uk
  • Area
    Leeds
  • Cross Street
    Located on King Edward Street. Parking is available at Victoria Gate.
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Set Lunch Menu 2 Courses £22/ 3 Courses £27

    £22.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Set Lunch Menu Two Courses - £22 Three Courses - £27 Available Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm. Excludes Bank Holidays and December
    Set Lunch Menu 2 Courses £22/ 3 Courses £27 photo

What 1,197 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.6
4.6 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.6Service
  • 4.7Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Yorkshire

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Yorkshire

    Hot spot

  • Yorkshire

    Good for special occasions

  • Yorkshire

    Most Booked

  • West Yorkshire

    Great for creative cocktails

  • West Yorkshire

    Hot spot

  • West Yorkshire

    Romantic

  • West Yorkshire

    Good for special occasions

  • West Yorkshire

    Lively

  • West Yorkshire

    Most Booked

1,199 Reviews
  1. PaulineV

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    Far too noisy! Had to shout across the table to hold a conversation! Asked for volume to be turned down twice but this didn't happen. When our bill arrived, we were being charged for an item we didn't have. Lucky we checked!! After problems encountered the previous week, it was quite disappointing!??
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded today
    Hi there PualineV. Thank you for sharing your honest 4* review, we are saddened to hear you were not able to enjoy your afternoon due to the music being too loud. I am sorry to hear there were items on your bill that you did not have during your visit to us. I will certainly pass all of the above feedback onto our Management team here at The Cut & Craft Leeds and we do really how this will not impact a second visit. Kind regards, The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Vibrant atmosphere, delicious food, prompt courteous service.
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded today
    Hi there, Thank you for sharing a great 5* review, we are delighted you had such a amazing time dining with us and we provided some delicious dishes and great service! We hope we can welcome you back for another thrilling visit! Kind regards, The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  3. BarryB

    Manchester

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food in a great setting - highly recommended
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded 2 days ago
    Hi there BarryB, Thank you for sharing such a great 5* review, we are thrilled you had such delicious food ! We hope we can welcome you back for another great visit. Kind regards, The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  4. DeclanS

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was lovely, excellent service, great drinks. Brilliant atmosphere.
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded 2 days ago
    Hi there DeclanS, Thank you for sharing such a great 5* review, we are delighted we provded such excellent service! We hope we can welcome you back for another great visit. Kind regards The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  5. MelanieW

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We have been coming a while and was really disappointed to find our favourites off the menu, meat balls, chicken wings. We didn't like any other starters so ordered a bread basket which tasted quite stale. For this reason we won't return for a while and will go back to The Ivy as it has things on the menu We will eat. Also the chips said homemade but they looked and tasted like frozen chips and like they had been fried too much so we're full of oil. It's a shame as we have bedn coming at least once a month and would be more but sometimes it's full so had to book The Ivy. Service was good this time. Many Thanks

    Is this helpful?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The experience was fantastic. Serena organised a card for my partner for their birthday and was seamless in providing lovely customer service. The food was famtastic and the ambience was perfect. Will definitely be back again.
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded 2 days ago
    Hi ther, Thank you for sharing such a great 5* review, we are delighted we provided such excellent service in paticular from our Host Serena, I will be sure to pass this great feedback onto Serena amd the rest of the team. We hope we can welcome you back for another great visit. Kind regards The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  7. MargaretG

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely evening with friends last night. Ambience is great, all staff very friendly whilst being professional. Unfortunately there was a small sharp bone in my chicken. I did point it out to our waiter when plates were being cleared. I was later approached by supervisor who apologised and informed me that the chef had been made aware. When paying the bill our waiter pointed out that my ‘latte’ had been deducted from the bill in offer of compensation. On reflection today I think it would have been more appropriate to have not charged for the chicken dish.
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded 2 days ago
    Hi there MargaretG, Thank you for sharing such a detailed 3* review, we are delighted to hear we provided such friendly service and a excellent ambience too! However, I am saddened to hear there was a large bone in your chicken dish and I hope this did not spoil the evening. We will certainly take this feedback on board to ensure this does not happen again. We do really hope this will not prevent a second visit to us. Kind regards, The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  8. AliceW

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Expensive for what we had . Drinks came after main course was served. Broccoli that can with sea bass was hard , very small portion as well. Ordered cream with sticky toffee pudding and it was squirty cream from a can. Very poor when paying £9. Would have expected cream in a jug or at least fresh whipped cream .
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded 2 days ago
    Hi there, Thnk you for sharing a honest 3* review, we are saddened to hear your drinks did not arrive on time and actually arrived after your main meals along with both the portion sizes being too small, We appreiate your feedback regarding these issues and I can assure you this is not the standards we wish to set here at The Cut & Craft Leeds. I will certainly feed this back to both our Kitchen and Bar team and we hope this will not prevent a second visit to us. Kind regards, The Cut & Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

  9. RobB

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Great steak and atmosphere. Let down by slow drinks service. We ordered from the gluten free menu and they came back to say what we ordered wasn’t gluten free - great they picked this up, not great having it listed on the gluten free menu.

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great meal here. Our waiter was unaware of diners arriving so 2 tables that arrived after us had their order taken before us . Our food arrived at our table and we still hadn’t got our drinks😢 Food was great though. The onion rings were to die for. Great ambience and will definitely go again.
    The Cut & Craft LeedsResponded 2 days ago
    Hi there! Thank you for sharing such a great 4* review, we are delighted you had such a amazing meal with us Friday evening. We are saddened to hear you did not recieve a order prior to being seted before two of our reservations. We always try to acknowledge guests at least 3 minutes after being seated and I do apologise this was not the case. However, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your chosen dishes in paticular our side of Onion Rings and we look forward to welcoming you for another great visit. Kind regards, The Cut 7 Craft Leeds.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Cut & Craft Leeds is rated 4.6 stars by 1197 OpenTable diners.

The Cut & Craft Leeds does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 76 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Cut & Craft Leeds

23 King Edward St, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS1 6AX

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Located on King Edward Street. Parking is available at Victoria Gate.
  • Area
    Leeds
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 09:00–11:45 Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00–16:45 Sat, Sun 12:00–16:45 Dinner Daily 17:00–22:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Steak, English, Steakhouse
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Payment Options
    Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    0113 831 4829
  • Private party facilities
    The Cut & Craft Leeds offers a unique and versatile hire space for various events and gatherings. Located in the heart of Leeds our elegant and timeless venue combines an architectural aesthetic with modern design elements creating a stylish and welcoming atmosphere. To discuss your event or private hire contact charlotte@thecutandcraft.co.uk
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo