Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Charlotte
  4. Charlotte
  5. NODA
The Goodyear House, Charlotte, NC

The Goodyear House

4.5
4.5
1371 Reviews
$30 and under
Regional American (Southern)
** OUTDOOR RESERVATIONS ARE WEATHER PERMITTING**
//// Find our igloos by searching WINTERFEST AT THE GOODYEAR HOUSE on Open Table ////
If inclement weather occurs and we are able to accommodate your party inside, your reservation will be moved indoors. If we are at capacity indoors, we will contact you to reschedule your reservation!

The Goodyear House is NoDa’s newest gathering place, built on a shared history of community and kinship. Depart from the monotony of life and share in the simple pleasures of a pint and elevated comfort food that highlights the best of what our region’s farmers and fishermen have to offer. Our menu is suited to it’s surroundings with creative takes on American favorites, perfect for a quick bite and a favorite crafted cocktail, or a celebration of friends and family. We’re Built On Good Times!

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 35 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Regional American (Southern), American, Comfort Food
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Wed 16:00–22:00 Thu–Sat 11:00–22:00 Brunch Sun 10:00–14:30 Dinner Sun 16:00–21:00
  • Phone number
    (704) 910-0132
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Owned/operated by
    Women
  • Executive Chef
    Chris Coleman
  • Private party facilities
    We have multiple different private event spaces throughout our property. If you have any questions about availability or pricing please email EVENTS@TheGoodYearHouse.com. At this time we are only accepting full restaurant buy-outs Friday-Sunday. All other events are accepted Tuesday-Thursday.
  • Area
    NODA
  • Cross Street
    North Davidson Between E 33rd St & E 34th St
  • Parking Details
    YMCA Parking is only permitted Mon-Fri after 9pm, Saturday after 5pm, & Sunday before noon and after 5pm.
  • Public Transit
    36th Street Blue Line Stop
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeaway, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

What 1,371 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.5
4.5 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.5Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Charlotte

    Great for outdoor dining

  • Charlotte

    Great for outdoor dining

1,371 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    San Diego

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    I think the Brunch was below average but the ambiance was good.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Greensboro

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful patio setting. Under a giant oak tree. Fries were the BEST. Wonderfully crispy outer with a soft inner. Not too thin not too thick ! A dang good fry. Chicken wings were so good, very different flavor profile. Servers were very friendly and all worked in unison to provide excellent service.

    Is this helpful?

  3. ChinyereD

    Atlanta Metro

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We ordered the bread for the table, delicious. We had the roast chicken, pork collar and the cashew macaroni and cheese. All very flavorful and good portions. The Apple Sangria with an amaretto floater was sweet and delicious. I will dine there again.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed both your food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you back again! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We took friends here for the first time and they were so impressed with the food, the service, the ambiance and how affordable it is. They will be back and so will we!!
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    We're overjoyed to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful time at The Goodyear House! It's heartening to know that we were able to impress your friends with our food, service, and ambiance. We're also glad that you found our prices to be affordable. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We're thrilled to have you back and look forward to serving you and your friends again. Thank you for choosing The Goodyear House!

    Is this helpful?

  5. MonikaN

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Always love going there. Can't wait for summer to be able to sit outside again.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your review! We can't wait for summer either! In the meantime, we hope to welcome you back again soon, perhaps in our heated greenhouse for the outside experience without the cold! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  6. tandrys

    Charlotte

    23 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    23 reviews

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    I've been to Goodyear house a few times, and this was the best visit so far. Our server was absolutely fantastic - had real information about drinks and food, which was helpful and appreciated (and rare). I always go back for the salad, which is a strange thing to write, but it's true! The small plates are also perfect. This time had the rice balls and the beets.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that your recent visit to The Goodyear House was the best so far. It's wonderful to know that our service and food met your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  7. ChelseaR

    Orlando

    16 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service and ambiance were impeccable! Food was delicious however my friend had some brown lettuce in her salad and the shrimp appetizer (while delicious) was underwhelming in size. The shrimp were sliced thinly and gave 6 or 7 pieces. Again - delicious! But unless you’re just wanting to taste something interesting and aren’t really hungry I would recommend a more substantial app.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Goodyear House. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service and ambiance. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests had a wonderful time. We're sorry to hear about your friend's salad and the marinated shrimp. We always aim to provide delicious meals, and we regret that we didn't meet your expectations in this regard. Your feedback is valuable and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continuously strive to improve our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and providing you with an even better experience. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  8. Steakhouseseeker

    Columbus

    258 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    258 reviews

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Bourbon selection is awesome. Great atmosphere. Wonderful staff! Awesome food
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you were impressed by our carefully selected Bourbon selection. We hope to see you again soon! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  9. ShaveCat70

    Palm Springs

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great little hidden Gem. Parking was a little rough so plan a few minutes ahead. The atmosphere and ambiance were great. The service was spot on at every step. The food was exceptional the rice balls and tartare set the tone both had depth and phenomenal flavor. The New York strip was cooked to perfection. The brownie is a must for desert. By far one of the best experiences on our trip to Charlotte
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks a lot for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at The Goodyear House. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the parking, but we're glad you enjoyed the ambiance and food. Your compliments about our service and food are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Charlotte! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  10. JakeD

    Charlotte

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    My best way to sum up my experience at the Goodyear house would be very beige. The service was excellent; no complaints on that end. My wife and I both agreed that the food is substantially over priced as well as the drinks. I honestly would recommend skipping having a drink from their bar and check out one of the other establishments in the surrounding area. My biggest issue outside of the pricing for food that did not really stand out in any way shape or form had to be the chaotic noise that we experienced all night. They manage to pack a lot of people into a small area that was not built for hosting diners originally. I have hearing difficulties so I am very sensitive to excessive noise at restaurants. If you are in a similar situation I would skip this place. I could barely communicate with my wife or our server throughout the evening. All things considered I don’t think I would steer anyone away from trying the place out. I feel like others would enjoy the atmosphere and the menu offerings more than I did. Just probably not a place I would frequent.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the review, JakeD. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and the ambiance of The Goodyear House. We apologize if you found our pricing and noise levels to be not up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration. We hope you and your wife will give us another chance to provide a more enjoyable experience. We value your input and hope to welcome you back soon. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  11. Audrey

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place for a good time and great food! Our server Bailey was helpful and kind! The food was amazing and a good value for the quality. Definitely get the Smoked Cashew Mac and Cheese if you want a nutty take on a comfort food. Highly recommend making a reservation if you are planning to go on a weekend because it is a very popular spot in Noda!
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the review, Audrey! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Goodyear House and found our food to be of great value. It's fantastic to know that our Smoked Cashew Mac hit the spot for you! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another good time soon. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Menu was limited but outdoor seating is beautiful
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor seating and found our service to be top-notch. We understand that our menu may have felt a bit limited, but we're glad it didn't hinder your dining experience. Your input is valuable to us and we appreciate it. We hope to see you again at The Goodyear House.

    Is this helpful?

  13. KRose

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Always a great dinner option! We set in the greenhouse area and enjoyed a nice dinner by the heaters. Get the Devilish Toast - one of the best items on the menu!
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at The Goodyear House! We strive to provide a memorable dining experience for our guests, and your kind words are a testament to our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great dinner. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    2 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Food was overly salted on every dish. Noise level was high.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you found our food overly salted and the noise level high. We strive to provide our guests with a great dining experience, and we're disappointed when we don't meet expectations. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide a better experience. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Waited 45 mins even with reservation. For an outdoor table. Did not get an outdoor table, got a corner table inside. Beside the wait and the incorrect seating. Service was excellent. Waitress did a great excellent job. Friendly and professional. A fantastic experience just picked a busy day that day. Food was extremely good. Both my girlfriend and I are picky eaters but the food did not disappoint. Excellent service after being sat down to a table. Will be returning. 

    Is this helpful?

  16. MarquiseE

    Charlotte

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    It took almost 2 hours for us to be seated even though we had a reservation and the food was trash. We travel a lot and our friends consider us as big foodies. I didn't see what the hype was about with The Goodyear House. Save your money and try out the other restaurants in the area. The Goodyear House food is trash!

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was amazing thank you so much for a good one !!

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Charleston

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Waited over an hour to be seated for our reservations made on valentines days . Had to box entire meal up so we wouldn’t be late to out other plans. Extremely over priced for a poor experience.

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Got sat over an hour after our reservation time. The food and cocktails was mediocre. Hostess was rude. Beautiful space. Hopefully they can pull it together.

    Is this helpful?

  20. OpenTable Diner

    Washington DC

    1 review

    vip
    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    It was freezing inside, they left the garage doors up and it was in the 40’s.

    Is this helpful?

  21. SarahP

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Super cute restaurant inside of a house! Food was very good and our server was lovely, I wish I remembered her name to give her a shout out. It was a prefixed menu for Valentine’s Day, so it makes me want to go back and try the normal menu.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded 6 days ago
    Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and your server. We can't wait to welcome you back for regular lunch or dinner service! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  22. CortBella

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    We were so excited to try this restaurant and unfortunately we’re disappointed more and more with each course.

    Is this helpful?

  23. Misterajs

    Charlotte

    35 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    35 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Everything was very good, from drinks to food to service. It has an interesting and eclectic menu for apps and mains. Nice lively vibe in a hopping neighborhood. Give yourself enough time to find a parking space.

    Is this helpful?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    An upscale dining experience in a casual, fun atmosphere. Service was top notch, and everything we ordered was phenomenal!

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a cute spot to dine in at. Very cozy and the service was great! The food and drinks came out quick but we didn’t feel rushed to eat or close out our table at the end of the night. Definitely will be returning.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 9 February 2024
    Thanks for visiting us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Goodyear House. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our cozy ambiance and that our service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  26. CLTraised

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We dined in the porch area, and was a little chilly at the time of year we went (we chose outside anyway). Ambiance was great, server was very friendly and knew the menu well. drinks fantastic, same for the meal. Both of our meals were great, and very likely to return. Outside area had a nice "backyard" feel to it, sort of a rustic appeal which we appreciated. Open space layout that welcomes couples and groups alike. Would probly be suitable for families as well. I'm eager to go back in spring/summer when the weather warms and go back to the porch area.

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 1 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food particularly basque cheesecake for dessert, relaxed ambience and pretty good service
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 9 February 2024
    Thanks for visiting us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our Basque cheesecake to be a memorable dessert. We're also glad to hear that you appreciated our relaxed ambiance and service. We hope to see you again soon! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    Chicago

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    They were out of a lot of things and service was slow
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience at The Goodyear House. We strive to provide a variety of options for our guests and it seems we fell short during your visit. We're taking your comments into account as we continually work to improve our services. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  29. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    The wait staff was very slow and at the end of the night we had to go looking for our waitress to get our check. The kitchen staff brought our food to the wrong table all night. It was a very busy evening and when we arrived we were told it was a few minutes wait, even with a reservation, we waited 40 minutes before they called us for our table. The food was ok, a little over priced for the amount of food we received.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're really sorry to hear about your experience at The Goodyear House. It's disappointing to know that we didn't meet your expectations, especially with the service you received. We understand how frustrating it can be to wait for your table, especially when you have a reservation. We also apologize for the mix-up with your food. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide a better experience. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  30. Anna

    Cleveland

    8 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    I thought the food was great but the service was very much lacking. Perhaps it was just that particular night but our party of 5 waited 30 minutes before anyone came to the table, we ordered several appetizers and despite asking several times, had no napkins or silverware. Once we were able to eat the food, it was truly delicious but the lack of service did ruin the experience a bit.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food at The Goodyear House. However, we're truly sorry to hear about your experience with the service. We strive to provide an exceptional dining experience for all our guests, and it seems we fell short during your visit. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we're sorry that this affected your overall experience. We'll definitely take your feedback into account to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  31. Jackie

    Charlotte

    12 reviews

    1.0

    12 reviews

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    It's always a wonderful time for the Queen's Feast and this time it fell in our girl's night week so we decided to give this Queen City staple a try. Unfortunately, going in with no expectations was not the right call. For starters, a ridiculous rule in my opinion, either the whole table orders from the Queen's Feast pre-fixe menu or no one does. I have never encounter this in any of the participating locations I have gone to in the past, and I have been participating in the Queen's Feast since inception. We decided to not order from the pre-set menu, so we ordered from their regular menu. Appetizers were okay. My "marinated shrimp" was just saltines and what tasted like vinegary precooked shrimps sliced in half. The spread that accompanied these was the best thing on that plate. We waited an insane amount of time for the entrees. Just to have some less than warm shrimp and grits and pasta delivered. My chicken was just that. Over-salted gravy over two pieces of chicken. All the while, we could not even talk to each other because the place was so loud. I sat there the whole time staring, literally. Our server seemed to have enjoyed some gardening prior to her shift, seemed like she was not even present in her body the whole time there. At the end, we cut our losses and flagged another employee down to get our checks because our server was nowhere. The GM came over after this employee and discounted our appetizers due to our "inconvenience". Mind you, both people walked around our table all night long without stopping by until we called someone's attention. To say the least, the place is not big, parking sucks; it's non-existent, would not suggest for groups larger than 3 and if the food could have made up for the experience I would've given another star but no, food does not favor the price nor the place. We definitely could have spent our money elsewhere.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thanks for visiting us, Jackie. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience at The Goodyear House. It's disappointing to know that we didn't meet your expectations this time. We understand how important a good meal is, especially during special occasions like girl's night. We also understand your concerns about our pre-fixe menu and the noise level. We assure you that we take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our service and food quality. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  32. FrancesG

    Charlotte

    16 reviews

    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on 26 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Our first time here and it was fun. Unique take a some dishes. Wait staff was terrific. Definitely a return visit pending.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thanks for the feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fun first visit to The Goodyear House. It's great to know that you enjoyed our unique dishes and found our wait staff to be terrific. We're also glad that you're planning to return - we can't wait to welcome you back! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  33. CalebB

    Milwaukee

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was fantastic and the service was excellent.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Goodyear House! It's wonderful to know that our food and service met your expectations. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Charlotte

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 21 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was wonderful!!! We went for our anniversary and the food and the service was fabulous! Couldn’t have asked for a better night
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're overjoyed to hear that you chose The Goodyear House for your anniversary celebration! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the food and found our service to be fabulous. We strive to make special occasions even more memorable. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more celebrations in the future! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  35. RenatoR

    Exclusive

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really nice experience and very friendly staff , food was very palatable .
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're thrilled to hear that you had a nice experience at The Goodyear House. It's wonderful to know that our staff's friendliness and the palatability of our food added to your visit. We strive to provide the best service and food to our customers, and your feedback is a testament to our efforts. Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  36. PaolaD

    Charlotte

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    They were too busy, with a reservation still took 20 minutes to sit down and 45 mins to get our food.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're sorry to hear that your experience at The Goodyear House was less than perfect. We understand how frustrating it can be when you have a reservation and have to wait. We strive to provide efficient service and it's clear we fell short during your visit. We appreciate your patience and understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.-The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  37. Cindy

    Charlotte

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 14 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    We are repeat customers and will come back again because the food is AMAZING, and the ambiance is relaxed but stylish. I gave a lower rating because our food and bar drinks took a long time to arrive. Based on our 3 positive past experiences, we'll give them another visit. But, if we had been first-timers, the wait might have turned us off from returning.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 16 January 2024
    Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words about our food and ambiance. We sincerely apologize for the delay in your recent visit. Your feedback is valuable, and we're committed to addressing any issues to ensure a more prompt and seamless experience in the future. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    Philadelphia

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    We loved the food and our server, but the music was shut off before our dinner was over and servers were goofing off next to our table before we left. We felt rushed and it kind of ruined the experience, which was upsetting because I love this restaurant.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 17 January 2024
    Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our servers to your liking. However, we're sorry to hear about your experience with the music and the timing of your visit. We strive to create a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere for all our guests, and we're disappointed when we don't meet expectations. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experiences. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  39. DakotaW

    Charlotte

    77 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    77 reviews

    Dined on 13 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Gracious and attentive staff. Wonderful food. First time dining and will be returning.
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 17 January 2024
    Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you had a great experience and can't wait to welcome you back! -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

  40. MattieH

    Charlotte

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    I got the smoked cashew Mac and it was outstanding! It was such a delightful experience. The perfect anniversary spot!
    The Goodyear HouseResponded on 17 January 2024
    Thank you so much for the kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed the Smoked Cashew Mac, one of our staples! We look forward to seeing you again soon. -The Goodyear House

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from The Goodyear House using the Order Online button. The Goodyear House also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (704) 910-0132.

The Goodyear House is rated 4.5 stars by 1371 OpenTable diners.

The Goodyear House does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 35 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Google Map for The Goodyear House

3032 N Davidson St, Charlotte, NC 28205

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    North Davidson Between E 33rd St & E 34th St
  • Area
    NODA
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Wed 16:00–22:00 Thu–Sat 11:00–22:00 Brunch Sun 10:00–14:30 Dinner Sun 16:00–21:00
  • Price
    $30 and under
  • Cuisines
    Regional American (Southern), American, Comfort Food
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    YMCA Parking is only permitted Mon-Fri after 9pm, Saturday after 5pm, & Sunday before noon and after 5pm.
  • Public Transit
    36th Street Blue Line Stop
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
  • Owned/operated by
    Women
  • Executive Chef
    Chris Coleman
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeaway, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    (704) 910-0132
  • Private party facilities
    We have multiple different private event spaces throughout our property. If you have any questions about availability or pricing please email EVENTS@TheGoodYearHouse.com. At this time we are only accepting full restaurant buy-outs Friday-Sunday. All other events are accepted Tuesday-Thursday.
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo