Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Cambridge/Cambridgeshire
  4. Cambridge
  5. Cambridge
The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie, Cambridge, ENG

The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

4.4
4.4
10134 Reviews
£26 to £40
Contemporary British
The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie serves all-encompassing, contemporary British menu.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 125 times today
Experiences are available.
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British, British, Breakfast
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 08:30–22:30 Fri, Sat 08:30–23:00 Sun 08:30–22:00
  • Phone number
    01223 344044
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Sean Burbidge
  • Private party facilities
    Situated amongst the city’s most famous landmarks, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie offers relaxed, sophisticated all-day dining to tourists, shoppers and locals alike. For those special celebrations, we can seat up to 16 guests in our elegant private dining room.
  • Private party contact
    The Events Team: 020 3727 6548
  • Area
    Cambridge
  • Parking Details
    Park Street car park, Park Street, Cambridge CB5 8AS (4 min walk from the car park) Grand Arcade car park, Corn Exchange Street, Cambridge CB2 3QF (5 min walk from the car park)
  • Public Transit
    Cambridge train station, Station Rd, Cambridge CB1 2JW (14 min drive from the station)
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Experiences

  • Breakfast Set Menu

    £15.95 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Elevate your mornings with our £15.95 breakfast set menu. Begin your day with a choice of refreshing smoothies and a tempting selection of pastries to start, accompanied by The Ivy Breakfast featuring all the classics.
    Breakfast Set Menu photo
  • The Ivy Cambridge Afternoon Tea

    £32.95 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Beautifully presented in a three-tied stand and served with your choice of tea or coffee, The Ivy Afternoon Tea includes an assortment of freshly baked scones with rich clotted cream and strawberry preserve, a selection of delicate finger sandwiches, and dainty cakes and tarts, crafted with the finest ingredients. *Prices are subject to change.
    The Ivy Cambridge Afternoon Tea photo
  • £19.17 All-Day Set Menu

    £19.17 per person

    4 Jan - 8 Nov 2024
    Available Monday to Wednesday 11:30 to close and Thursday to Friday 11:30 to 6:30 pm. Elevate your dining experience with our £19.17 All-Day Set Menu. Embark on a culinary journey with our seasonal and classic dishes, and delight in two courses for £19.17 or three courses for £24.17 per person.
    £19.17 All-Day Set Menu photo

What 10,134 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.5Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Best Ambience

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Great for brunch

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Hot spot

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Romantic

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Good for special occasions

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Lively

  • Cambridge/Cambridgeshire

    Most Booked

  • Cambridge

    Best Overall

  • Cambridge

    Best Food

  • Cambridge

    Best Service

  • Cambridge

    Best Ambience

  • Cambridge

    Best Value

  • Cambridge

    Great for brunch

  • Cambridge

    Great for fine wines

  • Cambridge

    Romantic

  • Cambridge

    Good for special occasions

  • Cambridge

    Lively

  • Cambridge

    Most Booked

10,134 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    This would be roughly the 10th visit to the Ivy. Noticeably poorer this time in terms of the speed and quality of service, as well as the food. We waited 55 minutes for my omelette to arrive overcooked and my toast cold. Very underwhelming for £50

    Is this helpful?

  2. LisaW

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was lovely, however, one starter was cold so needed to order another

    Is this helpful?

  3. roba

    Yorkshire

    8 reviews

    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food, ambience and service were amazing as usual. Love the Ivy.

    Is this helpful?

  4. MariaK

    Buckinghamshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The level of service, quality of food, of which the flavours burst onto your taste buds and the experience in the way, some of the dishes are served, along with the perfect ambience.....an entirely enjoyable evening.

    Is this helpful?

  5. SharonH

    London

    12 reviews

    5.0

    12 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    My son’s 14th birthday celebration so lots of delicious Ivy grub and desserts. So glam and so fun, we all loved it - as usual!

    Is this helpful?

  6. NN77

    Las Vegas

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    An absolute gem! It is so hard to find a restaurant with such quality food, service and reasonable prices. This was our first, and may I add not the last visit the The Ivy in Cambridge. It really was the perfect dining experience, thank you!

    Is this helpful?

  7. Joanne

    Atlanta Metro

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Beware for those with babies as no changing facilities and had to change baby on the floor in the tiny bathroom! Not so family friendly. Noise level when busy meant we couldn’t hear each other across the table and had to shout. Service is all over the place with some good staff which were attentive but mainly poor staff. Our particular server struggled to understand English very well and we couldn’t hear her. We kept having to ask for things such as water and orders would turn up without dishes or dishes we hadn’t ordered. Food is great and so is decor. We won’t be going again though.

    Is this helpful?

  8. John

    Cambridge

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Been few times now but today was especially good. Great food and excellent service. Sea bass my wife had was cooked perfectly.

    1 person found this helpful

  9. LindaM

    Cambridge

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service from everyone from the moment we arrived a d everyone very friendly. Had the Toast to Spring menu which did not disappoint and fantastic value for money. All courses were served with a nice break in between and we were never felt rushed. Overall a fantastic visit and will definitely be visiting again.

    1 person found this helpful

  10. jjj321

    Cambridge

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Food good as always, but service was exceptionally slow. Clearly something had gone wrong as on the tables nearby we saw two changeovers in the time we were waiting. This is the second time this has happened to us, so I think we will think twice about booking again. Also, branch is hopeless for noise: anyone with difficulties hearing in noisy environments will struggle here at busy times.

    1 person found this helpful

  11. TimW

    Miami - Dade

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent restaurant! We arrived in Cambridge in the evening and went straight to dinner. Was a brilliant meal with great service

    Is this helpful?

  12. NickH

    Hertfordshire

    1 review

    vip
    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Arrived on time for our table, which wasn’t ready. directed to the bar and we waited 15 minutes plus for our table. We were shown to a table that was really designed for two people and we were a party of three. I refused the table and then was involved in an argument with one of your waiting staff. Eventually a senior person said if you’re prepared to wait a little longer, I’ll get you another table, we finally sat down to eat at 10 to 9. Fortunately the food was excellent and the service thereafter very good indeed. However, I do feel that a table should’ve been ready and suitable for three people. I did get the feeling that if we could be palmed off with the small table, everything would be fine not so

    Is this helpful?

  13. CherylL

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Lovely venue. Food excellent. Just a little chaotic and you're a bit closer together to fit more people in. Would try a lunch time next time to see if it's the same as the evening. Other than that food was lovely and our waitress was very attentive.

    Is this helpful?

  14. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We love the Ivy we have been coming for the last 5 yrs and we have never hd a bad experience. The ivy is our favourite place in Cambridge we live in stevenage and we visit the ivy at least once a month sometime twice.

    Is this helpful?

  15. PAMELAORIENTAL

    Oxford

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Situated in central Cambridge, pleasant surroundings with very attentive staff and the food is extremely well presented. I had the salmon fish cake which I would recommend and my guest had the shepherd’s pie which he said was the best he’d had.

    Is this helpful?

  16. KathyG

    Cambridge

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    A disappointment as, since my last visit a couple of year ago, nothing on the menu has changed. Portion size was quite small. We were poured sparkling water without being told it was £5.50 from an unsealed bottle. Plain water not offered, which should be. The creme brulee was excellent. Just lazy, relying on reputation and much tourist trade. Decoration getting tired, and the noise levels really high, no soft furnishings. Sorry

    Is this helpful?

  17. MikeH

    Cambridge

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great service, excellent food and wine with plenty of choice from a la carte menu
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Mike, Thank you for your amazing review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  18. KateE

    Cambridge

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We enjoyed our evening, thank you. Our waitress was dry attentive
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Kate Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our attentive waitress. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  19. Fernando

    London

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We’ve been at the Ivy many times, but none was as good as this last one. And why? It was 100% down to our waiter. Absolutely fantastic attention to detail and service. I might hire him myself!
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Fernando, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us, and we're especially pleased to hear that your waiter provided exceptional service. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team member. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie soon! Best regards, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  20. Twishy

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely lunch at the Ivy Cambridge. . Great food great service and great value . I love the ambience . Certainly recommend
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Twishy, We're thrilled to hear that you had a lovely lunch experience at The Ivy Cambridge! Thank you for your kind words about our food, service, and ambiance. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable meal. Best regards, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  21. DawnS

    Cambridge

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Cheese soufflé was so light and moorish. Brilliant service, everyone and everything was just lovely. Be ready for the noise levels midday lunch service though, very busy
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Dawn, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cheese soufflé and that you received brilliant service. We appreciate your understanding about the noise levels during our midday lunch service. We hope to welcome you back soon for another delightful experience. Warm regards, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  22. DebbieP

    Essex

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely food. We had the set menu which is good value Attentive waiter’s & service. We will go again 🥰
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi DebbieP, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did! The team loves to know when guests have a great time! We look forward in welcome you back soon! The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  23. JackieR

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The whole experience is excellent from start to finish. The meet and greet is charming, the staff serving your table are friendly, polite and accommodating. The food is excellent. I can find nothing to fault it.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Jackie, Thank you for your glowing review of your experience at The Ivy Cambridge! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, from the warm welcome to the exceptional service and delicious food. Our team works hard to provide a memorable dining experience, and it's wonderful to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic meal in the future. Warm regards, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  24. SteveA

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent service from the staff . Polite , efficient , knowledgeable & attentive . Food & Drinks were excellent, as was the ambience of the restaurant

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    Cambridge

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 14 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Service here has really gone downhill. Very slow and having to repeat orders to staff. Second visit in the last couple of months and not sure we’ll return. Restaurant was 1/3 full, not good enough. Such a shame.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hello OpenTable Dinner, Thank you so for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are disappointed to learn of some of the challenges you faced regarding service, and we will take this as an opportunity to improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  26. NicolaC

    Liverpool

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Disappointed with this meal. The service was abrupt and we felt rushed throughout. We had around two minutes between the starters and main course. You don't really expect the waiter to lean right over the table to pour the wine in the Ivy. They were clearly rushing everything. Starter was a little cold and, although the main courses were OK, they weren't special enough to justify the price. Plus, it was very noisy. Resting on their laurels?
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi NicolaC, We are sorry to know your recent meal with us was anything but great. We pride ourselves in exceptional service, therefore, it is disappointed to know this wasn't the case. Your feedback is important to us and we will take this as an opportunities to improve and refine our service. We hope you will consider us again in the future. The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  27. GrahamW

    London

    11 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Consistently a pleasure to eat in The Ivy Cambridge in every respect.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi GrahamW, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this kind review about us! We hope to welcome you back soon! The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  28. LisaH

    Cambridge

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food & atmosphere! Service was quick, the only down side was the waitress asking if she could clear our table while we were still eating.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi LisaH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are happy to know you enjoyed the food and atmosphere here at The Ivy Cambridge! We appreciate your comments regarding service as we are always looking to refine and improve it. Thank you again for letting us know how we did, we hope to welcome you back soon! The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  29. BelleL

    Cambridge

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Enjoyed my first visit there. Drinks arrived after our food arrived but no issue. Was very lovely indeed
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi BelleL, We are happy to know you enjoyed your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon! The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  30. AdamH

    Dorset

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Booked breakfast for my wife and I. Cannot fault the venue, lovely place and looked forward to eating there. Booking for 11:00am on a Saturday morning. Upon arrival, restaurant wasn’t busy at all. Then waitress sat us in a table with odd bench seating, meaning we were sat at a right angle to each other. I then grabbed a chair from the empty table next to me so I could sit opposite my wife, bearing it mind, there were at least 5 empty tables next to me and it was not busy at all. Thought nothing of it, then got told I could not move the chair and that we had to move to a different table. So moved a few tables down. Then got told we couldn’t have breakfast, which is fine, as we had just missed the cut off. Decided to leave as the staff were not overly friendly when moving us and telling us off for moving a chair, in a pretty empty restaurant. Handed the menus back in to the lady. She then seemed very confused and shocked and then proceeded to tell me we could now order breakfast? But our decision had been made. I didn’t appreciate the tone and also being treated like I had offended people when all I did was move a chair so I could sit opposite my wife. I don’t understand why we weren’t sat at a better table anyway? Wouldn’t go back and I’d suggest customer service training for the lady who served us. Ultimately we would have been paying customers, which she managed to mess up. I like to be treated with respect, and I feel as though I wasn’t. Expected more from The Ivy.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi AdamH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are sorry to learn of the challenges you faced at the time of your visit and we will take this as an opportunity to improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  31. Hope

    Cambridge

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 12 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Have been before and the food was better. Unfortunately my salad was very underwhelming foe the prize as well as the steak. I probably wouldn’t go back again. The staff were very attentive but the food was a let down.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 5 days ago
    Hi Hope, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the food you had in your most recent visit with us,. Our team is always more than happy in changing any or remaking any dishes that aren't to our guests liking to ensure maximum satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  32. CharisF

    Essex

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 12 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Service wasn't great, asking for something and having to ask again and again to get it!! forgot my drink I ordered, fire alarm went off but no staff said its OK so everyone looking around wondering whether to run out or not!
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 7 days ago
    Hi CharisF, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are sorry to learn the challenges you faced during your most recent visit. Your feedback is important to us, and will be used to ensure we improve and refine our staff training and service for the future. We apologise for failing to meet your expectations and we hope you will consider us again in the future. The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  33. ClareG

    Hertfordshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 April 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    I was treating my friend for her birthday and booked a SET MENU where you chose 2 choices from either Starter, Main or Desert from their listings only to incur additional charges for the selection we made, on a SET MENU! If we ordered from their standard menu then this would be expected. We had no recommendations or explanation from our waiter/waitress advising that some of the dishes may incur an additional charge, which is misleading, if they advertise on an individual menu stating that you are paying £20 for 2 choices, then why is it unreasonable to assume that you will be paying £20 for this offer? If other dishes exceed that value don't include it with an offer. I was expecting to pay £75 (inc the 12.5 service charge) and my bill came to £105.00. Instead of querying the bill at the time and embarrassing my guest I rang the Ivy when I got home. It appeared we had been charged separately for our 2 starters and charged extra for the steak to be included in the steak main! I mean, seriously. The person I spoke to agreed there was an over charge and advised I visit the restaurant for a refund, we believed to be £32. The floor Manager I met with the following day contested the conversation offering me £11 refund! Please be aware when selecting from their SET MENU that the offer price is to lure you. Eating out is a treat and it shouldn't be a chore. I saw their "Spring Set Menu" offer on line and booked it because usually SET PRICE would indicate an expected charge. Totally misleading their customers and I didn't receive any explanation, just a patronising "I understand how you feel" No, you just want me to leave. I will escalate my complaint as this should have been a pleasant, affordable experience and unfortunately it was far from it.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Ms Clare, We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at The Ivy Cambridge. We understand your concerns regarding the additional charges incurred during your visit. We would like to clarify that all prices, including those for our set menu options and any potential additional charges, are clearly stated on our menu. We strive to provide transparency to our guests to ensure they can make informed choices about their dining experience. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience in the future. Warm regards, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  34. GinaB

    Cambridge

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 1
    Very noisy and very rushed didn’t feel a calm relaxing place to eat and we ordered a glass of wine and was charged £18.95 ! Outrageous !
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 7 days ago
    Hi GinaB, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to learn your experience was anything less than great. Your feedback is important to us and will use it to further improve and refine our services. We hope you will consider us again in the future. The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  35. Shiv

    London

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 12 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We were welcomed by a lovely friendly face. Unfortunately, the experience really did go down from there! Ivy Cambridge is looking very tired! The 1917 menu says two courses included, however, the desserts are £5 extra! As such, this is essentially, a starter and main. The famous shepherd's pie is a very small portion, simply not enough for a main course but you have to buy every side separately. The toilets are in a real state of disrepair. The once gorgeous ceiling decorations are coming away and have actually fallen off in places, the inside of the toilet doors are in great need of a repaint and the wallpaper was peeling off on several walls. You cannot fault the attentive staff. However, paying a premium to enjoy what used to be beautiful indulgent surroundings is no longer worth it and realistically, that's the only reason you accepted the small portions and the fact that you have to pay for any extras. If that's fine, not sure why you would choose the restaurant over the many others available.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 7 days ago
    Hi Shiv, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Failing to meet your expectations is not the standards we strive for, therefore, we apologise for the short comings you faced during your experience with us. The 1917 Set Menu is priced at £19.17 for 2 courses, meaning, a starter with a main, a main with a dessert or a starter with a dessert of your choice. If you choose to have 3 courses ( starter, main and dessert), the third course will be charge an extra £5. We apologise if this wasn't made clear during your visit. Your comments regarding the toilets are noted and we already have fixed the issues you mentioned above. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did, we hope you will consider us again in the future. The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  36. AnnieP

    Cambridge

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Super service, very efficient. Delicious food. The table was a little cramped for two. Felt squashed.
    The Ivy Cambridge BrasserieResponded 7 days ago
    Hi AnnieP, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. We are happy to know you have found the team here helpful during your visit and that you enjoyed your meal with us! We hope you have a great day! The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

    Is this helpful?

  37. AnnaC

    Cambridge

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Extensive menu choices, wide range of drinks and excellent unobtrusive service- made our family get- together a real pleasure !!

    Is this helpful?

  38. jkobabe

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 9 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, love my food and I order your signature dish, shepherd's pie and the frozen berries for my dessert. Since I was driving I had my favourite non-alcoholic drinks crodino. Mu friends enjoyed very much her fish with cream sauce and creme brulee and her drinks with the coconut flavour. We decided to stay and had a drink at the bar which was lively and arried on catching up. It was absolutely Exquisite and staff are friendly and welcoming, too.

    Is this helpful?

  39. MarkC

    Las Vegas

    14 reviews

    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 9 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    What a fantastic restaurant Food and service excellent

    Is this helpful?

  40. SueT

    Cambridge

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really lovely lunch experience. A tiny bit too noisy for me, and the air con was a bit aggressive- but the air con was adjusted as soon as we mentioned it. Will definitely be back.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie is rated 4.4 stars by 10134 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 125 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie

16 Trinity St, City Centre, Cambridge, ENG CB2 1TB

Additional information

  • Area
    Cambridge
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 08:30–22:30 Fri, Sat 08:30–23:00 Sun 08:30–22:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British, British, Breakfast
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Park Street car park, Park Street, Cambridge CB5 8AS (4 min walk from the car park) Grand Arcade car park, Corn Exchange Street, Cambridge CB2 3QF (5 min walk from the car park)
  • Public Transit
    Cambridge train station, Station Rd, Cambridge CB1 2JW (14 min drive from the station)
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Sean Burbidge
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, High Tea, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    01223 344044
  • Private party facilities
    Situated amongst the city’s most famous landmarks, The Ivy Cambridge Brasserie offers relaxed, sophisticated all-day dining to tourists, shoppers and locals alike. For those special celebrations, we can seat up to 16 guests in our elegant private dining room.
  • Private party contact
    The Events Team: 020 3727 6548
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo