The Potting Shed
It seemed like there was a bit of a staffing issue as we didnt get a clear server and lots of little requests (eg. another drink) took a very long time to be resolved. However, the staff were as attentive as they could be considering they seemed under the pump.
Wonderful food and drinks.
have been to the Potting Shed many many times. Food was always ok. Staff always fantastic. This time after all this Covid the food was amazing, its like they really stepped up. Everything was so delicious. Well done.
Great night, great staff, awesome food and drinks!
It’s a great vibrant place for dinner. We went here for a date night and we had an amazing night with delicious food and a beautiful lively atmosphere
Good service was very slow, took 30mins to get an entree and another 35mins for the main to come after chasing it. Was was average and was not very warm. It was not very busy there as it was at the end of lunch (2.15-3.45pm).
Absolutely amazing! I had missed The Potting Shed, was so glad to be back there for a wonderful lunch. Great food, cocktails, service & atmosphere. We were even sat next to Fluffy who was a pleasure to hang with. I've already made another booking for next week! My favourite place to go in Sydney!
It was perfect from the moment we arrived. The atmosphere, the fairy lights held a kind of mystery, our host, Joanne was amazing and the food, I had the swordfish was magnificent. Thank you for creating a perfect Friday escape from everyday reality.
Great place, good food, good vibe, it’s a bit slow to get your food and the menu seems to change a lot.
The waitress was very nice, helpful and friendly. The food was a bit overpriced, I asked for a veggie burger and Sweet potato fries and they didn’t have any, both are on the menu. When we finished our food, the waitress told us about the 1.5 hour policy, she was very embarrassed to ask us to leave. I noticed it was the manager who told her to asked us to leave. Even if we wanted to order drinks we were not allowed to stay. The restaurant wasn’t full. Very rude manager.
Hi Laura, Thank you for your honest response. I am sorry you felt like you were not allowed to say and disappointed with your options being unavailable. Since The Potting Shed reopened, we have changed our dishes, so the veggie burger and sweet potato fries are not on our new menu. Due to government policy, unfortunately, we cannot allow anyone to stay past 1.5 hours on a table. I do hope this clears everything up, and we look forward to having you back. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
could not fault it.
nice added marshmallow on a stick as you left was great.
I thoroughly enjoyed my last visit and will definitely go back again.
We had a quick early dinner and from the moment we arrived felt welcome and cared for. The food was tasty, fast and fun.
Hi Tara, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves at The Potting Shed. We look forward to having you back. Warmest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
This place never fails to amaze! Beautiful and cosy place to hangout with family and friends. And the barramundi and squid pasta was delicious!
Hi Anagha, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience, and we will definitely pass your comments on to our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we really look forward to having you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Great venue however there was a super loud wedding going on next door and no sound barriers. Was quite unsettling
Hi Ellen, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are currently looking into ways we can avoid this issue from occurring, and we very much appreciate your feedback. We do hope to see you again. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Loved the setting and the mccaw parrot!! The drinks took only 15 minutes to get to our table and my Gurnard tempura battered fillets with lettuce, crispy chips And chunky tartare sauce was scrumptious!! My family ordered vegetarian dishes like Green pea Gigli pasta but unfortunately, no more in kitchen, so they had to choose a vegan burger.
Hopefully, more vegetarian food in stock next time!
Hi Lizzie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at The Potting Shed, and look forward to having you back. We apologise for not having one of the favourites available - hopefully next time you visit we will have the pasta back. Fluffy and I wish you warm wishes, and look forward to having you back. Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Overprice. Slow service. Food was fantastic. However I did ask the waitress to let me know whether we ordered too much as I did not know the portion size. She made it seem like they were small and we ordered 4 dishes between 2 people. 2 dishes would have been enough or 3 at maximum. Waited 50 minutes for the food to come out. Not ideal.
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. I am so sorry you felt let down by the service and wait time. We will certainly pass this on to our team, as all feedback is really important for ways of training. We do hope to see you again, and provide you with an even better experience. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Pretty but food wasn’t great and coffee was less than average
Hello Rebekah Thanks for taking the time to write to us. I am sorry that we let you down, if you would like to respond with some more detail so we can look into this further it would be much appreciated. Regards Gareth Restaurant manager
Great food for both adults & kids, fantastic ambience and attentive staff.
Hi Emma So happy you enjoyed your time with us! I will definitely pass this onto our team. We look forward to seeing you soon. Gareth Restaurant Manager
Always a pleasure to eat at this lovely place and the team is always warm and kind.
Hi Laurine, We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback! So glad you enjoyed your time with us, I will ensure to pass on your comments with the team. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again Gareth Restaurant manager
Food was excellent, appeared sometimes to be an unusual combination for some dishes, but the taste of our choices was wonderful. Excellent choice of wines as well.
Hello Richard Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback, I will pass the good words on to our team. Thanks again Gareth Restaurant Manager
I have had most of the cocktails here which all seem to be lacking in alcohol but this time we opted for the Cocktail Bowl which looked really pretty but however it was mainly Ice we couldnt taste any alcohol at all and it was very watery. I think I'll stick to wine next time as the cocktails are very overpriced for what you get. Love the Place though!
Hello Barbara Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback, We are currently working on new cocktails and will keep this feedback in mind. We hope to see you again Gareth Restaurant manager
Asked for an extra plate. Waiter walked away, in sight of table grabbed a plate that had money on it, wiped it with a napkin and brought it back over. We refused it and ask for a clean one. Not cool.
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry for the experience that you received - this really sounds like such unusual practice and I would love to get a bit more information from you so I can investigate into the matter further. Again, please accept our apologises and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Catherine, Venue Manager.
I would like to see more vegetarian or vegan main meal options.
There was only 1 vegetarian main meal on the menu!
Hi Steph, We appreciate your feedback on our menu. At The Potting Shed we try to cater for all dietary requirements, so I apologise you felt let down by our vegetarian options. Next time you visit us make sure you try our Vegetarian Burger which is on our Main Menu and is one of my personal favourites. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Cathetine, Venue Manager
That waiter Connor was amazing he was so accomodating and so nice.
Hi Dragana, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about our waiter, Conor - we will certainly share your comments to him and the rest of the team. We really look forward to having you back. Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
First time at The Grounds and loved it. The Potting Shed was lovely and decorated so well .
Hi Charmain, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to having you back. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Beautiful place with delicious food (especially dessert!) Lovely service—thanks to Vanessa!! Had a great birthday at the Potting Shed
Hi Naomi, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear your experience was a memorable one. I will certainly pass your feedback on to Vanessa and the rest of the team. We really look forward to having you back! Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Perfect n love it
Hi there, We are so happy to hear you loved your experience at The Potting Shed. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Birthday party . But service was really slow and they apologised but over 1 hour to bring food
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were let down by the wait on food. I would love to be able to get a bit more information, so I can discuss where we went so wrong with the related team. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
This is a unique place to dine with family or friends. Relaxed atmosphere with quality food & friendly service.
Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your experience here at The Potting Shed. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager
As always great location. Staff were polite but a bit scruffy!! Food was delicious, but wouldn't mind seeing a few more options on the dessert menu. Thanks again
Hi Nat, Thank you very much for your feedback - we are glad you enjoyed our food. I am sorry you felt let down by the options on our dessert menu. We change our menu seasonally so do visit us again! Lastly, I would love to learn more about what you mean by our staff being scruffy. Please do get in touch so I can investigate this matter further. Catherine, Venue Manager.
All good but far too crowded on a Sunday
Hi Jane, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We'd love for you to come along during weekdays, when it is less crowded. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Absolutely great food and a fantastic atmosphere let down by a couple of really bad issues.
1. The drinks service is abysmal. Ordered a couple of Ciders at the bar prior to seating as we were waiting on the rest of our party. At least 15 mins to get a drink. Wine ordered for dinner when eating entree did not arrive until after we finished our mains. Multiple reminders, just didn't happen. You can get this at a place that makes a lot of cocktails. The bar staff are way too busy.
2. The toilets, Men's particularly, at the end of the night were disgusting. Overflowing urinals, the works. Really bad. It was at a Pub level, which a restaurant set at this price range should definitely be a step above.
It really is a shame. Wait staff were very friendly and tried their best, really good buzz about the place, but probably won't go back.
Hi Don, Thank you so much for your honest review. I am so disappointed to hear you were left waiting for your drinks - I can imagine how frustrating this would have been. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We are reviewing the issue with the men's urinals and have our maintenance team onsite, as it has proven to be a bigger issue than we anticipated. We really hope this experience hasn't deterred you from visiting us again, as we would love to make it up to you. Kind regards, Catherine.
Great ambiance food staff fluffy cocktails inner city fun night Hanks to Ricky and Lily Cheers Recommend its a must 🌻🌻🌻
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your beautiful review - we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit at The Potting Shed. We have passed your lovely comments to Ricky and Lilli, and we very much look forward to having you back. Kindest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
Took visitors to Sydney and my parents everybody loved it, excellent friendly service and great food
Hi Mitchell, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at The Potting Shed. We really hope to see you again. Warmest, Catherine, Venue Manager.
The food was so delicious and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was my friends birthday and they surprised her with dessert going above and beyond to make her feel special. Will definitely be returning and recommending to everyone.
Hi Erica, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - it is very much appreciated. I will definitely pass your comments to your server, Bronie. We really look forward to having you back again. Warmest regards, Catherine, Venue Manager.
We ordered a veal and lamb . Both dishes were not so good. But Atmosphere, service, desserts and the place are amazing!!
Hi Natalia, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed the rest of your experience with us but I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your main meals. I'd be grateful if you could give me a bit more information as to the issue with them so that we can address it. Warm regards, Sarah, Potting Shed Supervisor
Had a lovely experience visiting the Potting Shed , our meal was beautiful especially the delicious desserts! Service was excellent and we were very impressed with Fluffy !
Hi Darren, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're glad you had such a great time with us and Fluffy, and that you enjoyed our delicious food. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Best regards Sarah, Potting Shed Supervisor
This place is just amazing the manager and the stuff member that serviced us too were the best
Hi Rana, Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. It was our pleasure to look after you and your family and I will definitely pass your feedback onto Jess your waitress. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Catherine, Venue Manager