Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. London
  4. West End London
  5. Covent Garden
The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London, London,

The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London

4.1
4.1
249 Reviews
£26 to £40
British
Found just steps away from the lobby, The Restaurant boasts chic ambience, intimately lit with high ceilings and a playlist to match. Start your morning right with our breakfast menu which includes the traditional (and delicious!) Full English, with healthy options such as Green Goddess Poached Eggs or Protein Porridge also available. Indulge your lunch and dinner cravings with our new À La Carte menu, offering a creative fusion of European cuisine blended with influences from the East.

Enjoy our Festive Afternoon Tea - the perfect way to celebrate this magical season. Indulge in delights such as Cumberland sausage and apple chutney lattice, along with reindeer Bakewell tart. In addition to traditional tea flavours, choose from our fine bespoke teas created for this occasion - like our Black tea infused with bright berries (a mix of blackberry and raspberry) and vanilla. Feeling naughty rather than nice? Add a Christmas cocktail to truly get you in the spirit.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 1 time today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    British, Contemporary British, Breakfast
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Mon–Fri 07:00–10:30 Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00–14:30 Brunch Sat, Sun 12:00–15:30 Dinner Daily 17:00–22:00
  • Phone number
    020 7300 5588
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive Chef
    Rohit Shenoy
  • Catering
    Whether you are planning an intimate dinner for friends, a corporate luncheon or an extravagant soirée, sbe’s best-in-class service, versatile venues and award-winning catering will guarantee that your event will be a success.
  • Private party facilities
    Available for private events for up to 200 guests. Found just a couple of steps away from the lobby, The Restaurant boasts chic ambience, intimately lit with high ceilings and a playlist to match. The space can be adapted for exclusive hire events, removing the furniture to suit multiple layouts.
  • Private party contact
    Events Team: 020 7300 5574
  • Area
    Covent Garden
  • Cross Street
    Long Acre
  • Parking Details
    Q Park is located underneath the hotel
  • Public Transit
    Leicester Square, Charing Cross, Covent garden, Piccadilly Circus
  • Entertainment
  • Additional
    Banquet, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access

Experiences

  • Bloody Brunch at St Martins Lane

    £35.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    St Martins Lane’s fabulous Brunch is an immersive dining experience that combines delicious food, a lively atmosphere and bottomless flowing drinks. Whether you’re in it for the classic avocado on toast, sweet & tasty Pancakes - or both! Whatever the craving, St Martins Lane has the perfect treat for you. Featuring a live DJ, prices start from £25 for 2 courses, £30 for 3 courses or go Bottomless from £60!
    Bloody Brunch at St Martins Lane photo

What 249 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseEnergetic

249 Reviews
  1. AndreyV

    London

    9 reviews

    4.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 11 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    This is not the main restaurant as advertised but the place for the afternoon tea. The main restaurant is closed for repairs apparently. Nevertheless, the food is really good quality, service is quick and efficient and ambience is fine. Worth coming for pre theatre meal
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded 6 days ago
    Dear Andrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, even though our restaurant was closed at that time. We truly appreciate your support and your kind words about our pre-theatre and afternoon tea offerings. Your feedback serves as a reminder of the memorable experiences we strive to create. We're thrilled to hear that your visits for pre-theatre and afternoon tea were worth it, despite any inconveniences. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're grateful for your understanding during this temporary closure. We look forward to welcoming you back when we reopen, ready to exceed your expectations once again. Warm regards, Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  2. Henry

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    The food was quite nice but the place was empty apart from a DJ pumping out super loud music, really strange atmosphere for a Sunday afternoon. If you're looking to eat before/after the theatre I would go somewhere else.

    Is this helpful?

  3. RikJ

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    I thought I’d try here for a pre theatre meal, so I booked a table. It was 5:30pm and the other local restaurants were buzzing with early diners, but here we were the only people in a large space. It was too sad, so I paid for the bottle of sparkling water and left. The waiters did their best and I felt sorry for them. Maybe it got busier later.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 29 March 2024
    Dear Rik, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your pre-theatre meal did not meet your expectations. It's disappointing to hear that the ambiance did not match the lively atmosphere of other local restaurants at that time. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly review our operations to ensure a more vibrant atmosphere, especially during peak dining hours. I'm glad to hear that you found our waiters to be attentive despite the circumstances. We appreciate your understanding and patience. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Warm regards, Omar

    Is this helpful?

  4. WilliamR

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Portions were small. The restaurant was virtually empty, so that pretty much indicates that all is not well. Our waiter was over ebullient. We had to ask to have the music turned down. Food was good, but not enough of it.

    Is this helpful?

  5. MattyD

    Yorkshire

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 9 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A lovely birthday meal pre theatre. Staff were wonderful, very helpful when choosing our meal, providing guidance and recommendations. We had starters of the soup and octopus which were both delicious. We both had fish for a main course. I had the monkfish with a herby sauce. It was cooked perfectly. My wife had the sea bass which she throughly enjoyed. We did not have a pudding as the staff brought out a birthday treat which we shared. Recommend for a special meal especially if you are planning to see a show afterwards.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Matty, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a satisfying experience with us. Your kind words truly mean the world to us and serve as a motivation to continue delivering exceptional service. We're delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Providing top-notch service and ensuring our customers' satisfaction are our top priorities, and it's fantastic to hear that we hit the mark with you. Once again, thank you for choosing us and for sharing your positive experience. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, The Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  6. Gethin563Nonmuggles

    Oxford

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 7 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Pre theatre menu. 3 courses. All excellently cooked and well presented. Octopus, Bass and tart. Good house white. Pleasant ambience not to noisy. Goid attentive service. Will be back
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear diner, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we're delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. At The Restaurant, we strive to provide the best possible service to all our customers, and it's fantastic to hear that our efforts resonated with you. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and it serves as a great source of motivation for our team. We look forward to serving you again in the future and continuing to exceed your expectations. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, The restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  7. Janetsch

    London

    39 reviews

    5.0

    39 reviews

    Dined on 6 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    What an amazing restaurant. Lovely surroundings. Excellent service - big up to Manuel who was brilliant. Food was excellent. Great pre-theatre menu.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We're so happy to hear that you received excellent service during your recent visit. Here at The Restaurant, ensuring the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that our efforts made a positive impact on your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will serve as encouragement for our team to maintain the highest standards of service. We're grateful for the opportunity to have served you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, The Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We had come for a brunch using the Timeout vouchers. Food was very mediocre and overpriced. Tomato soup was tasteless, ham in the meat platter looked old, sourdough was a dense disappointment; desert was ok. Bill at the end was miscalculated, first the vouchers weren’t taken into account, then upon pointing it out - it was miscalculated further, as some voucher items were left at full price, requiring recalculation again….
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 6 March 2024
    Firstly, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We are genuinely disappointed to hear these comments. We have taken everything you have expressed on board and the team have been informed so we can make changes to improve upon these issues. We really do apologise for the experience you had, these are certainly not the standards we endeavour to achieve every day. Once again, our sincerest apologies Warmest Regards

    Is this helpful?

  9. WilliamH

    London

    13 reviews

    4.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on 28 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Surprisingly good for a hotel restaurant, excellent and interesting choice for a pre-theatre menu, friendly and efficient service. The wine list is rather limited, but the food is prepared with great care and attention.

    Is this helpful?

  10. JohnH

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Food very good, but limited choice on theatre menu: 3 starters, 3 meals, 2 sweets. Wine expensive.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 6 March 2024
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are taking in consideration your input, hopefully you will comeback and enjoy our restaurant again. Kind regards, Restaurant team.

    Is this helpful?

  11. Jill

    Cheshire

    5 reviews

    2.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    A really average meal and for 2 of us £136. Drinks are limited to 3 types. Hollandaise settled and set under the hot lamps not impressed. Ham was cheapest water filled processed stuff rather than a hand carved. Under toasted muffins were doughy. Everything under seasoned. I expected a lot more. Such simple food needs to be flawless.
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 7 March 2024
    Dear Jill, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we're sorry to hear that you found our menu options to be limited. We strive to offer a diverse selection of dishes that cater to a variety of tastes and dietary preferences. However, we understand that we may have fallen short of meeting your expectations in this regard. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into consideration as we continue to refine and expand our menu offerings. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future. If you have any specific suggestions or requests for menu items you would like to see, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best regards, the Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  12. AlexandraP

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Michelin food with a casual dining experience and casual service
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 7 March 2024
    Dear Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the slow service you experienced during your recent visit to our restaurant. Providing prompt and attentive service is a priority for us, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will be conducting a thorough review of our staffing and operational procedures to address any issues that may have contributed to the delay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies once again. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant in the future. Warm regards, The Restaurant Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. SusanM

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 31 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Good value 2/3 course theatre menu (octopus starter surprising tender and both cod and chicken main course excellent ) with affordable wines, excellent service and communication

    Is this helpful?

  14. DeniseH

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a family brunch on a Saturday; could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We would definitely go again - a real cut above.

    Is this helpful?

  15. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    Ideally located for a quick meal before a show at the Duke of York theatre opposite, the pre theatre menu is good and the service is friendly.

    Is this helpful?

  16. Foodie

    London

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 17 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Really nice restaurant cocktails were really good and not too overpriced for the area. Had pre theatre menu which was lovely albeit limited and not bad value but they never quite understood food intolerances. I was not offered any alternatives. The staff were friendly and helpful
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 7 March 2024
    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by our oversight regarding your food intolerances during your recent visit to our restaurant. At The Restaurant we strive to accommodate all dietary restrictions and preferences to ensure that every guest can enjoy their dining experience with us. We regret that we failed to meet your expectations in this regard and understand the importance of providing accurate information about our menu offerings. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Restaurant for a more enjoyable dining experience that meets your expectations. Warm regards, The Restaurant Team

    Is this helpful?

  17. RobertF

    New York City

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 16 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    An excellent pre theatre meal with a short but uncompromised menu of excellent food service highly efficiently by charming staff - even though we were late arriving!
    The Restaurant at St Martins Lane LondonResponded on 7 March 2024
    Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your pre-theatre meal at The Restaurant at St. Martins Lane. Providing our guests with delicious food and exceptional service is always our goal, and we're delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on this occasion. We understand the importance of a seamless dining experience before heading to the theatre, and we're glad that we could contribute to making your evening enjoyable. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We're grateful for your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delicious meal in the future. Warm regards, The Restaurant team

    Is this helpful?

  18. IsabellaS

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was delicious (we ordered from the al a carte menu). Every staff member we interacted with was incredibly kind and great attentive when necessary. I would definitely visit this restaurant again (at least to try more of the menu items)

    Is this helpful?

  19. LondonLal

    London

    22 reviews

    4.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on 15 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    On a very quiet night in this west end restaurant we had a good meal-pre theatre menu is fine though not inspiring. Very limited choice (three starters, three mains) but much cheaper than the a la carte. Also comes with a glass of wine; what was nice was the service. In spite of us being the only diners our waitress was professional and pleasant. We had a drink as well which always makes things expensive plus the service charge pushes up bill however If coming to the theatre would recommend it

    Is this helpful?

  20. LucyD

    Surrey

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had a lovely evening and the food was of the expected level - excellent. Unfortunately there was a problem with our order - however the way this was dealt with was exemplary and would mean we would definitely return despite this. Thank you.

    Is this helpful?

  21. RonjaM

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    Our server, Anastasia was great, but the restaurant overall was not good value for money. The food was not particularly good, the wine was cheap for its price, and the ambience was uncomfortable.

    Is this helpful?

  22. SueW

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We went for the set menu with a glass of wine. Really good value and food was more than we expected. Waiter made our evening,he was absolutely amazing, he had asked if we had anything to celebrate and one of the group said my birthday next week and he arranged a cake, really made our night. Definately will be back.

    Is this helpful?

  23. PeterS

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Kyle hosted our table was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. Without a shadow of a doubt Kyle 'went the extra mile' to make our meal memorable. He was a great advertisement for the restaurant and the hotel in which the restaurant 'sits' to the point that we'll probably book a stay at the hotel!!!

    Is this helpful?

  24. Sarah

    Norfolk/Suffolk

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 6 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Absolutely wonderful experience booked for a birthday brunch - the staff were so attentive and lovely - and they served a wonderful slice of the best cake ever for the birthday lady! Xxx

    Is this helpful?

  25. PaulH

    London

    65 reviews

    4.0

    65 reviews

    Dined on 5 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    Great service, and food was quite nice. Sadly they hadn't noticed my advanced request for gluten-free in the booking, so the bread I got was measly and very dry compared to my friend's lovely big portions of standard bread. Note that if you use a voucher (we used a Timeout deal), the portions are smaller than normal, so you then have to pay more on side dishes. Nice enough venue, good music (quite loud which was fine for us, but may not be to everyone's taste). The lights are too bright which impacts the intimacy of dining out.

    Is this helpful?

  26. HelenaS

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Convenient place to eat before the theatre. Not a lot of atmosphere. But nice friendly staff.

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Went for breakfast. Food was excellent. Scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and the aavocado toast were both perfectly made and presented. Service was pleasant if a little amateur. Had to ask for items a few times and for plates to be cleared etc but overall a pleasant experience.

    Is this helpful?

  28. OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great place. Enjoyed the food and service. Will definitely come back

    Is this helpful?

  29. Yasmeen

    London

    59 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    59 reviews

    Dined on 27 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Lunch on 26 Decdember 2023. Service and food very good. Located on the ground floor of a hotel.

    Is this helpful?

  30. Epicurean

    Philadelphia

    23 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    23 reviews

    Dined on 24 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Nice restaurant in hotel setting on picturesque St. Martin's Lane. High marks for the Jerusalem Artichoke soup, Green Goddess salad and roasted duck breast (disregard the leg confit croquettes). Service was impeccable. We were very early on Christmas Eve, so there was very little "vibe". Value not great.

    Is this helpful?

  31. TomP

    Chicago

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 22 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A really cool place with good food and great s as ambiance. Phillipe Starck decor is iconic. Always a great choice.

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 22 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    staff were amazing, food was great (pre theatre supper) will definitely return .

    Is this helpful?

  33. DK55

    London

    31 reviews

    1.0

    31 reviews

    Dined on 20 December 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    We arrived at the restaurant on 6:08pm for a Pre Theatre meal. We ordered two starters and two mains. The starters arrived on time. The cheese soufflé was tasty and nice. The Chicken Liver was very dry on a an even dryer layer of bread (or something). The dish was sent back and discounted from the expected bill. For the two main dishes we had to ask a few times for their whereabouts. Finally at 7:10 we got the two dishes. Although the plates were worm the meat itself was cold inside (both the duck and the beef). As the food was uneatable we lest the restaurant hungry straight to the theatre across the road. The play, Backstairs Billy, was excellent.

    1 person found this helpful

  34. AnitaJ

    Hertfordshire

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 17 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Really enjoyed our festive meal out. Tables not too close together and music not too loud. Enough atmosphere in a very modern setting. Excellent service and great choice of cocktails and delicious food. Will definitely recommend and visit again.

    Is this helpful?

  35. MThomas

    London

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 16 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A lovely afternoon with my partner and family celebrating his birthday. Bottomless brunch, a delicious Lobster Benedict and mango sorbet. Anastasiia was a wonderfully attentive waiter, topping my glass up on time. Vivien, the Manager visited our table to welcome us and make sure we were we happy. The Bartender Marek had made my partner’s Tobacco Dock cocktail to his liking. Thank you for a lovely first visit, we will come again.

    Is this helpful?

  36. cph1

    London

    24 reviews

    5.0

    24 reviews

    Dined on 13 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had pre theatre lunch, and then back afterwards for tea and cake-fantastic food, good ambience, and a great find in the middle of theatre district. What really made it stand out was the quality of service from Juliana at lunchtime and Kyle in the afternoon. I very rarely leave reviews, but I thought they were first class. Will definitely go back again.

    Is this helpful?

  37. Jayde

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 5 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great experience, incredible food and fantastic service.

    Is this helpful?

  38. oxtedbay

    London

    56 reviews

    4.0

    56 reviews

    Dined on 22 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Ideal for pre theatre dinner. Tasty food and fantastic service from our waitress.

    Is this helpful?

  39. GaryCo

    Manitoba

    479 reviews

    4.0

    479 reviews

    Dined on 10 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    The food was good and contained some very interesting ingredients. Creative cooking. Excellent service by Adan who was very attentive and helpful. I would try this place again.

    Is this helpful?

  40. Fatandfussy

    London

    142 reviews

    4.0

    142 reviews

    Dined on 3 November 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    We had an enjoyable pre-theatre dinner at this reliable restaurant. The food was just right and, although they were quite busy, we were very well looked after by the attentive Manuel and his colleagues. A couple more choices on the set menu would be appreciated but, that aside, I am always happy to come back here.

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London is rated 4.1 stars by 249 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 1 time today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for The Restaurant at St Martins Lane London

45 St. Martin's Lane, London, WC2N 4HX

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Long Acre
  • Area
    Covent Garden
  • Hours of Operation
    Breakfast Mon–Fri 07:00–10:30 Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00–14:30 Brunch Sat, Sun 12:00–15:30 Dinner Daily 17:00–22:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    British, Contemporary British, Breakfast
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Q Park is located underneath the hotel
  • Public Transit
    Leicester Square, Charing Cross, Covent garden, Piccadilly Circus
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Rohit Shenoy
  • Entertainment
  • Additional
    Banquet, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access
  • Phone number
    020 7300 5588
  • Catering
    Whether you are planning an intimate dinner for friends, a corporate luncheon or an extravagant soirée, sbe’s best-in-class service, versatile venues and award-winning catering will guarantee that your event will be a success.
  • Private party facilities
    Available for private events for up to 200 guests. Found just a couple of steps away from the lobby, The Restaurant boasts chic ambience, intimately lit with high ceilings and a playlist to match. The space can be adapted for exclusive hire events, removing the furniture to suit multiple layouts.
  • Private party contact
    Events Team: 020 7300 5574
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo