Tin Rooster at Turning Stone
service was quick the noise level was fine, my wife and I could carry in a conversation without having to shout. The food was delicious, wife had the special, prime rib I had the brisket. Price was good. Made for a very enjoyable dining experience
Delicious food and love the atmosphere. Wish we lived closer!
The atmosphere and service were great. The food was very disappointing. Felt like cafeteria food at best.
The atmosphere was as expected. The bartender did not know how to make a Bahama mama so we informed her on how to do so. Food came out within minutes, I use to be a cook, all this tells me is that the food is pre cooked and their microwave chefs. The deviled eggs and prime rib were pretty good., however, the rest of the appetizers and pulled pork, beans and the giant potato were rather bland and just didn’t taste very good. Our server was not very friendly and was clearly in a rush to get us outta there. I won’t go back and for anyone who does I really hope your experience was better than my 30th birthday dinner experience. :(
Hello Zachary, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the deviled eggs and prime rib, but are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received and the pulled pork, beans and stuffed potato. We appreciate your helpful feedback, as it will only help us improve our guest experience. We do hope you'll give us another try. Thank you.
I love love love their steak, but I decided to try something different this time. I tried the tacos , I didn’t like them. They were tasteless and had cole slaw on them! Well I would suggest stuck w the steak or ribs , DO NOT try the tacos!!
Hi Susan, we're glad you love the steak, but are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the tacos. We appreciate your helpful feedback and have passed it along to our team at Tin Rooster. We hope to see you again soon!
Great food! New waitress so service could have been better. Great place
Thank you for your 5-star review, Donna. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon!
Making a reservation is not mandatory, but helpful! I had one and bypassed 5 couples when i arrived. You cannot beat the prices on this good, seriously. Eat the kielbasa. Eat the mac n cheese. Hushpuppies pretty dry- first time having them so idk if they're supposed to be....
Thank you for your 5-star review, Alicia. We're glad to hear of your experience and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Great food! We were seated quickly, got our drinks pretty fast, but waited awhile for our food. However, the food was definitely worth the wait. Will be visiting again soon.
Thank you for your review, Jaggie. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and that you were seated promptly. We hope to see you again soon!
The food was very good and the menu options are fun & unique compared to most restaurants. The whole atmosphere of the restaurant is fun and very cool.
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad you found the menu options to be fun and unique. We hope to see you again soon.
The food was absolutely delicious! Great service and definitely worth the very affordable price. Would recommend this any time.
Thank you for your 5-star review, Laurie. We're glad your meal and service reflected the exceptional standards we strive for each day. We hope to see you again soon!
Food was decent, but service was horrendous. We never got our waters filled up again and when we complained, they said the dishwasher was backed up. I will never go back again and there are so many more better choices at Turning Stone.
Hello Chris, guest service is important to us and we're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We appreciate your helpful feedback, as it will only help us improve our guest experience. We do hope you'll give us another try. Thank you.
Absolutely love the camper. Our waitress was very good. My only disappointment was the employees did not do their dancing in the whole time I was there. Everyone was very pleased with the meal
Thank you for your review, Mary. We're glad you enjoyed the camper and that your service matched exactly what we strive for each day. We hope to see you again soon!
Great food and drinks. Service was adequate but wasn’t impressed. Enjoy the atmosphere just need a little more light.
Thank you for your review, Mary. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and drinks, but are sorry to hear your service did not reflect the impeccable standards we strive for each day. We appreciate your helpful feedback and have passed it along to our team at Tin Rooster.
Great food, highly recommend the tailgate for 2. Had more then enough, and brought home 3 boxes of leftovers!
Thank you for your 5-star review, Donald. We're glad you enjoyed the tailgate platter and hope to see you again soon.
The restaurant wasn't busy while we were there since it was right after opening. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. The manager even came around to check on all the tables. We will definitely be back.
Thank you for your 5-star review, Tonya. We're glad you enjoyed the food and that your service matched exactly what we strive for each day. We hope to see you again soon.
The worst BBQ ribs I've ever eaten. I would never return.
On the evening he went to Tin Rooster for dinner the restaurant was short staffed. We never received our initial drink order until after our dinner arrived. The food was excellent. We never received a discount for the service. The waitress was doing the best she could but she had too many tables and could not keep up. The manager never came to our table to apologize either.
Hi Kelly, we're glad you enjoyed your meal, but are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We appreciate your helpful feedback and have passed it along to our team at Tin Rooster. We hope you'll give us another try. Than you.
Loved it! Will definitely return! I’ve already told friends who are anxious to give it a try too!
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Thursday night all-you-can-eat BBQ ribs. Excellent quality. Superior value.
Thank you for your 5-star review, Barbara! We're glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again next Thursday!
The atmosphere was fun and cute! The food was delicious. We read about it before we made reservations and it seemed like it would be more of a music/loud establishment but it was honestly pretty quiet. Music videos played on the screen but the music was just quiet. Barley able to hear it. Overall, we had a great experience. Would definitely go back. Hoping to go see a live band next time.
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and we hope you can catch our house band, the Beadle Brothers, during your next visit. You can view Tin Rooster's entertainment schedule on the Turning Stone website.
After having made reservations ahead of time and requesting accessible seating for a friend in a wheelchair, it was disappointing to get there and have them tell us they hadn’t seen the request for accessible seating. We were then told we would have to wait for others to finish eating before we could be seated. Not acceptable. Twenty-five minutes later we were finally seated. Needless to say we will not be returning to the TinRooster! This was not OpenTable’s fault. Apparently the people doing reservations at the restaurant couldn’t take the time to read the complete reservation.
Cynthia, we are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate your feedback, which are passing along to our management team. We hope you give us another try.
We had the Tin Rooster Sampler. And Fried Green tomatoes. It was very good but heavily breaded. Needs less breading.
Great friendly staff! Good food! Great drinks. Awesome decor and layout!
First time there and the service and food was amazing
Thank you for visiting and for your 5-star review, Robert! We are glad to hear that your food and service were amazing, which is what we strive for. We're excited for your second visit - there is so much amazing food on our menu to try!
It was my first and last time there the server never even came back to check on us. They sat us at a table so close to another couple I could hear the whole conversation. When asked for a refill on my wine it took 20 mins and we had to flag her down just to get her attention to ask because she never came back to our table
Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you did not experience the kind of excellent service that we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another try.
Food was amazing! Food was quick and our waitress was great! We will be back!
Thank you for visiting, Jennifer, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
As usual Tin Rooster was great ! Great service Great food staff was very friendly and prompt
Thank You for a great time
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Michael, and we're thrilled to hear you had a great time with great service and food!
My friend and I got there to eat after having reservations. Waited 20 minutes to have someone come over to take our order, that was after I said something to a nearby waitress that was cleaning off another table. (Lexi, did a great job and was very accommodating) While that waitress that was suppose to be waiting on us chatted with the people at the table next to us, talking about doing this after work, what she was going to wear, etc. The guest relations worker came over and chatted with the table next to us as well talking about a vacation that she had just taken. Over all very disappointed in the service that we were suppose to have.
Hi Marinda, we're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you received, which was not representative of what we strive for. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another try.
Hubby had the Ribs and the whipped potato Salad with bacon .The Ribs weren't warm and they were way overcooked and dried out Potato Salad way to much bacon and either mayo or sour cream just to creamy . I had the fried fish and fries which were overcooked .. Wine wasn't even 6 ounces in the glass . For a BBQ place not good .
Hi Darlene, we're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to our culinary team.
The Tin Rooster was AWESOME !
Great atmosphere with amazing food.
The service was top notch too !
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Brian! We're glad your service was top notch and the food was amazing, and hope to see you again soon!
This was our 1st visit to the Tin Rooster and we were not disappointed. Our waitress was very friendly but, we did ask for a bag to put our to-do boxes in their Upstate Tavern automatically gives you one and it would've made visiting a little longer more convenient.
Thank you for your 5-Star review and we're glad that you enjoyed your meal! We appreciate your feedback on the to-go boxes and will pass it along to our team.
We had been to the Tin Rooster in the past and like it, that is why we chose to return. On this visit, we were very disappointed in the menu, it seemed to have a lot fewer choices. Our food was mediocre, nothing that I would order again.
Awesome food, way too much for 1 person so we shared the "3 meat, 3 side" plates and was still full! The turkey and pulled pork was great, the brisket.....well, not a good night for that! All the sides were great. Our server was awesome and she added to the great meal
We definitely recommend our guests come hungry! We greatly appreciate your 5-Star review and are glad you enjoyed your service, turkey, pulled pork, and sides but are sorry to hear your brisket was anything less than excellent. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Was at the casino for Reba concert. Made reservations and we were seated immediately. However, after placing our food orders 45 minutes passed before the waitress said I think they lost your ticket other people came in after you and already have their food. She started to walk away and I asked her to go check. 15 minutes later our food came out and my husband’s side was missing. Food was luke warm. We were not impressed. They did not look overly busy for a concert night.
Hello, we pride ourselves on our guest service and we're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it along to our team at Tin Rooster. We do hope you'll give us another try.
The food was great. Our server was friendly, attentive, and efficient. We received our food quickly even though it was busy due to a concert.
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're proud to provide our guests with friendly and efficient guest service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected that. We hope to see you again soon!
The food was great as always but the service was fair. The bar service was very slow there appeared to be newer bartenders with one experienced bartender which led to slow beverage service both at the bar and at the table.
Hello, we're glad you enjoyed your meal, but are sorry to hear your experience was anything less than excellent. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it along to our Tin Rooster team. Thank you.
It was very busy before a concert. Glad we made reservations. All in all very good.
The food was outstanding I had the smoked brisket,best I ever had.
Thank you for your 5-star review, Richard. We're glad you enjoyed the smoked brisket and we hope to see you again soon!
We were seated about the time of our reservation and we immediately placed a drink order- four beers, one cocktail, one soda, three waters. The waitress was back for our food order within minutes even though the drinks were not ready yet. We told her that we had show tickets at 8:00 (it was before 7:00) and wondered if we would have time to get meals but she assured us we would have time as she would rush our order. 20 minutes after our drink order, a manager came by and apologized that we had not yet received our drinks. Five minutes later, the beers arrived. Five minutes later, the sodas arrived. The waters did not arrive until I asked for them later.
The food came out in a reasonable time and was very good. However, 2 of the 6 dinners were absolutely incorrect and we had to explain what was wrong. The same manager as before apologized and disappeared to get us correct meals. The quaint porcelain camp cup holding utensils only had 3 forks despite the table seating 6. We grabbed the cup on the empty table next to us and it only had 2 forks despite being set for 4 people. No waitress or manager checked t make sure we had what we needed so after waiting at least 5 minutes, I went to search for a fork. Behind us was a table of 4-5 managerial personnel who were watching the floor. I confronted them with the issues of waiting 30 minutes to get a soda, getting 2 of 6 meals wrong, and having to scrounge for a fork while at least 4 managers were sitting there on a Friday night. While the food was good, there was a complete lack of service, and even when confronted, we didn’t even receive a complimentary drink or discount on our order. Having been in the restaurant business myself, I know this is a lack of training, leadership and management- but only at the Tin Rooster because all of the other restaurants were extremely attentive. I can’t even completely fault the waitress as we interacted with at least 5 managers who also failed to correct the issues with service.