Wagamama - Blanchardstown

4.3
34 reviews
€30 and under
Japanese

Top tags:

Casual
on the doorstep of wagamama blanchardstown, located in west dublin, is an award winning shopping centre with a selection of top brands + quality retailers, making this area a vibrant hub for shoppers. blanchardstown centre comprises of 180 stores, 3 retail parks + 7,000 free car parking spaces. the area is also easily accessed by dublin bus with 10 bus routes from the city centre all serving this area. wagamama blanchardstown has a capacity of up to 96 guests + is the perfect way to unwind after a day of shopping.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 34 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
3.9
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
DC
DavidC
London
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Lovely staff. With covid restrictions it was missing a little ambience. Prices have gone up recently I think. Enjoyable none the less

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 21 September 2020

Hi David, Thanks for the review we appreciate the feedback. Thankfully none of our prices have gone up in the last few months, but we understand that the ambience is a little different with all our safety restrictions in place. We try to have the place as inviting as possible during this time, and hopefully go back to normal as soon as we can. We hope to have you back as soon as possible. Thanks.

Report
DS
DankaS
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience3

Food was good, and staff was accommodating.
One kind request to the Wagamama management is to remove plastic straws and try to reduce the use of plastic.

M
Maham
1 review
Dined on 7 September 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Overall great service!! A brilliant experience. Got a great table too

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 9 September 2020

Hi Maham Thanks for taking the time to review your dining time with us here at Wagamama Blanchardstown. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, our servers do great work at keeping all of our customers happy. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We are regulars to Wagamama Blanchardstown and as always we were extremely impressed with their professionalism. The staff in restaurants in general during this Covid time are working under extremely stressful times but they continue to serve with smiles on their faces. The manager on Saturday night was great and deserves a special shout out, she was so lovely. Thank you for what you guys are doing to keep patrons safe, we will definitely bs back again.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 7 September 2020

Hey, we're so happy you are continuing to enjoy your visits even during this time. Our staff and our customers have all been great by doing their part and we love to get feedback about the job we're doing. In particular I will pass your comments onto the manager you mention, we also feel she is doing a great job and will be delighted to hear your positive review. Hope to see you back soon!

Report
BW
BeataW
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Quick service, tasty food, good prices, only one issue- we couldn't hear staff because of face masks

AA
AgataA
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious food as always :) Nice staff, good knowledge about allergen.

ED
EasyDiners
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 30 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Even with a reduced menu the options available are more than enough to satisfy everyone

h
hayleyh
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

As always enjoyed my visit here. Staff are always super friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious!

S
Saoirse
1 review
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and food. Felt incredibly safe there too, you have a whole table to yourself and the tables in front and behind you are either empty of half full with people on the opposite end of the bench to yours

RC
RyanC
1 review
Dined on 24 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Food was great for lunch. Staff was helpful too. Did not expect it to be noisy at lunch time

F
Fksndh
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on 23 August 2020
Overall3food2service3ambience3

Food was very poor. Ordered a glass of white wine which was warm. Starters came out cold.
Normally we love this place , very disappointing service

CF
CatherineF
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined on 21 August 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great experience and would return.
Food was very tasty including vegan options

SM
SMori
1 review
Dined on 15 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food and service excellent as always
Really nice spacious dining experience, applying covid guidelines well

B
Biggeetz
Dublin
3 reviews
Dined on 14 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

I eat in this wagamamas regularly and as I'm vegan, I love that they have a seperate menu. Food is always good and service is always friendly!

S
Susanne
1 review
Dined on 10 August 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience3

Food was served fast and waitress was great but food wasn’t great - my main was burnt.

DH
DavidH
1 review
Dined on 7 August 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience1

Great food, poor atmosphere. More like a fast food experience.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 10 August 2020

Hi David, thanks for the review we're really glad you enjoyed the meal. We're sorry the atmosphere wasn't to your liking, we do try to give every customer a good experience. We hope to have you back with us soon and give you a better impression. Thanks!

Report
h
hayleyh
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 7 August 2020
Overall3food5service5ambience4

The staff were super nice and great and the food was 10/10 as usual, my only issue was there was 2 of us so we only had 45 minutes which was very rushed.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 10 August 2020

Hi Hayleyh, thanks for the review. We do have restricted times at the moment and on very busy shifts we have to limit the time our guests stay with us so we can accommodate as many guests as possible. If we do not need the table back we never ask our guests to leave before the mandatory 1hr 45min limit. We hope you understand and we will try to keep things as normal as possible so our guest can come and enjoy a relaxing meal. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks.

Report
MC
MaryC
1 review
Dined on 7 August 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Lovely meal, really good attention to Covid procedures. Thank you

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 10 August 2020

HI Mary, Thanks for the great review we're really happy you enjoyed your meal. We're trying to give all our customers a break from thinking about Covid, we make the restaurant as safe as possible for our guests and staff, and then hope that our guests can come and enjoy a relaxing meal.

Report
J
Jdddd
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 1 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good social distancing, food lovely. Would like to see duck donburi back on menu though

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 4 August 2020

Hi JD, Thanks for the great review. We know there's a few dishes our customers are missing, and we are working hard to get them back for you, Thanks!

Report
K
Kenc
1 review
Dined on 28 July 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience3

Way too expensive for what you get. Katsu curry €16.. Cmon lads!

Some of the food tasted burnt.

Would be good to offer sealed straws for customera to use as staff handle drinksm

Service was good.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 1 August 2020

Hey Ken, Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We're really sorry to hear you food did not taste quite right, if this is ever the case please let one of our servers know and we can get you a new dish or something different. We do offer sealed straws for all our customers, you should have been informed of this so our apologies. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the service and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report
TM
TaraM
1 review
Dined on 28 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Wagamamas is a family favourite. The food is delicious and the friendly staff are helpful especially with suggestions regarding the menu. Our children love the chicken ramen and salmon noodles. The kids menu is great value. We will definitely be back. Thank you

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 31 July 2020

Thank you for the great review, we are glad to hear you and your family enjoy visiting Wagamama, hope to see you back soon !

Report
J
Jack
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience2

First time there Just a dissapointing visit to be honest. I never write reviews as I've never had to but, you're paying the guts of 60 quid at least to be sat in a food hall. The place is just one big open hall not much going on in terms of design feels heartless. The food wasn't great either the steak on my dish tasted very funky as if it was about to go off.i don't know if it was a once off but left feeling that it could have been much better. The waiting staff though were lovely and friendly to finish on a positive note couldn't recommend them more.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 1 August 2020

Hi Jack. Thanks for your review. Usually our restaurant is packed with happy guests having a ramen, in the current situation everyone is more spaced out. We hope to be able to fill our restaurant back up as soon as its safe for everyone, and give our guests a more atmospheric meal. We never want anyone leave unsatisfied with their meal, if a dish you ordered is not what you were hoping for, please let one of our servers know and I'm sure we can find a good alternative. We hope to see you again!

Report
DH
DenaeH
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always fantastic. My kids and I love it there. Healthy food and relaxing atmosphere.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 31 July 2020

Thank you for the great review DenaeH, hope to see you back soon !

Report
RL
RosemarieL
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Great food and service. The meal was enjoyed by all the family

AR
AbigailR
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 24 July 2020
Overall5food1service5ambience5

Food was tolerable .

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 27 July 2020

Hi Abigail, thanks for the review, we're sorry to see you didn't enjoy our food, we feel we have something to offer everyone. Please ask one of our servers next time and I'm sure we can find you a new favourite. Thanks, Wagamama

Report
EM
EMMAT
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 21 July 2020
Overall3food5service5ambience3

Great evening. Delicious food. Felt safe. Social distancing working well here 😷🌞

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 24 July 2020

Hi Emmat, We are glad you enjoyed dining in at Wagamama with us. We are doing everything that is in our hands to protect all customers and staff. We hope to see you back soon for another great experience.

Report
TM
ThereseM
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience3

We thoroughly enjoyed our first dining experience at Wagamama Blanchardstown. Very impressed with the safety measures in place, lots of space between diners, staff had masks and hand sanitiser provided as well as paper menus. We had dishes of curry, noodles, and rice and my son ate from the children's menu. Was very impressed with everything but particularly the children's meal which had fresh juice choice instead of the usual packets of juice or soft drinks. He also got vegetables as part of his meal which I loved and is so rare on a children's menu. He cant wait to go back, nor can we. We will definitely visit again soon. Highly recommended.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 21 July 2020

Hi Therese, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your first time at Wagamama with us. We are doing everything that is in our hands to protect all customers and staff. We hope to see your family back soon for another great experience and more yummy food!

Report
TJ
TaraJ
Berlin
1 review
Dined on 11 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fab food as always, staff wearing masks, seating area spotless etc. No complaints.

KM
KatieM
1 review
Dined on 8 July 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

Love Wagamamas but they had ran out of Duck gyoza and had no deserts, other than ice cream. Also Keep an eye on time as with everything happening they need the tables for the next booking.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 10 July 2020

Hi Katie, Thanks for the review and we're happy to hear you always enjoy us. We are sorry for no having everything available when you visited, we are working hard to bring things back to normal as soon as we can. Thanks

Report
MB
MonikaB
1 review
Dined on 7 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We enjoyed the meal, kids loved their katsu curry. Service was really quick. Flavours are lovely, the one little thing I would have to say is, try to keep easy on the salt 😉

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 10 July 2020

Hi Monika, Thank you so much for your review, we're really glad you and your kids enjoyed themselves!

Report
E
Eleanork
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 7 July 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Overall fine - what you expect. I was slightly concerned however in the current environment that the server took my card out of my hand when I was going to pay instead of letting me tap - the bill was under 50 so I could have tapped.
Also I did feel they should make more of an effort to wear face shields - even if it is just for those that are taking orders.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 14 July 2020

Hi Elianork, Thanks for the review we're glad you enjoyed our visit. We are sorry to hear that you server didn't give you the option to pay contactless yourself, we are asking everyone to do so, so we will re-emphasis it with the staff. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report
SS
SamutSakhon
1 review
Dined on 6 July 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

It was refreshing to eat in a less busy environment. Staff were very respectful of social distancing regulations and were also very obliging. We had a pleasant experience and the food was tasty.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 8 July 2020

Hi Samut, Thank you for the review and also you kind words, we appreciate all the more in these times. Thanks!

Report
LL
LiaLee
1 review
Dined on 5 July 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience3

Been to Wagamama plenty of times and the food on my recent visit to Blanchardstown was extremely over salted in both starters and the mains to the point where we couldnt finish the meal.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 8 July 2020

Hi LiaLee, Thank you for the 4 stars, but we were sorry to hear that your dishes weren't exactly as you would have liked. If you every have a side or main that isn't quite right, please let a member of staff know and we would be happy to get you a new or different dish. Thanks!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 2 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good place, the food is great. Good staffs.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown
Responded on 6 July 2020

Hi, Thanks for the great review, we're glad our food and staff able to impress!

Report

FAQs

Wagamama - Blanchardstown does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo, Just Eat and Uber Eats. Wagamama - Blanchardstown also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 821 9449.

Wagamama - Blanchardstown is rated 4.3 stars by 34 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.