York & Albany
The Georgian townhouse, built by historic British architect John Nash, has been re-decorated by Russell Sage. From awesome arches and gilded mirrors through to vaulted ceilings and restored furniture, there are many areas within the venue to suit your needs with two private dining rooms and a hidden courtyard, in addition to the restaurant and large open bar.
Menus focus on modern British food and guests can dine all day, from breakfast through to dinner.
Love London - 2 courses for 2 people £30
Enjoy 2 courses for 2 people for £30 from a seasonal set menu.
Sunday Roast: from £17
Enjoy 35 day Dry-aged sirloin of rare breed beef.
As one would expect from a Ramsay restaurant, every detail was taken into account. The staff were exceptional, the right balance of professionalism and friendly. Nothing was too much for the wonderful gentleman who served us. He was from Barcelona.
The food was perfect in size portion and bursting with flavour. My husband had Mackrel to start and hake first main, both of which were sublime. I opted for buratta for starter and roast cauliflower for main. So packed with flavour and perfectly cooked. The only down side was a male guest screaming and cackling so loudly but this cannot be helped. Will certainly return. Thank you.
My boyfriend and I went for dinner at the York and Albany on Saturday (I.e the first night out of lock down!) and it was just brilliant. Really friendly staff made us feel so comfortable with the situation and keeping everything social distanced. We both ordered the steak frites, which came nice and quickly and was delicious. Our waiter Miguel was absolutely amazing, really attentive and chose a brilliant red for us. When we asked later if we could enjoy our wine on the sofas he was so accommodating, thank you Miguel, you made the experience so great.
A brilliant first night out, 5 stars!
Thank you for such a great rating. Y&A Team
Have been here a few times for the set dinner which is reasonably priced and good food and in a relaxed atmosphere with easy parking in Regents Park Road. All Good
Thank you for such a great rating a lovely words about our food and service. We are glad to know you enjoy and we hope to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards, Y&A Team
Good atmosphere and nice decor. Speed of service was good but value wasn’t great for the standard of food. £50 for just a main and soft drink for two. Service charge included in the bill which is fine but the rest of the change outside of service was never bought back to the table. I would have tipped this anyway but would be nice to be given the option.
Our third visit, we don’t go out regularly due to family commitments.
Food and service has been top notch each time, and for the Valentines menu well the truffles were full of flavour, main of sea bream cooked perfectly as was the beef wellington.
We told waiting staff to pass on a job well done to the kitchen staff.
Overall the evening was 9/10 only because we didn’t particularly like the music neither genre or sound level .... sorry 😬
Price £149 for two, not cheap but as it was a Valentine evening and the food excellent I’d rather pay more and say I enjoyed rather than pay less and say I’d never go back to a restaurant.
Thank you for five-star rating! Really appreciated. Also thank you for such a lovely words. Kind regards, Y&A Team
We were warmly welcomed to the table and served promptly, however the food was average, we all had the Sunday roast (pork, beef, chicken) and it was rather tasteless, chicken was a little bit dry, beef had little flavour and the cracklings was soggy; to see it this could be redeemed by dessert we ordered 3 desserts, the cheesecake was still frozen, the other 2 desserts were average. To be honest it usually a really good roast.
Lovely friendly helpful staff
Thank you for such a lovely words! Y&A Team
This has been a local favourite for many years but alas it has gone down hill due to poor service and management. Staff can’t answer basic questions about the menu. The waitress also got the drinks order wrong. Poor communication about why half our food order was delayed. The manager didn’t smile once and it certainly wasn’t the warm welcome we’ve been use to in the past. Good staff are worth their weight in gold. Poor staff can kill off your business very quickly.
Dear EmmT, Firstly, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We are genuinely disappointed to hear these comments. We have taken everything you have expressed on board and the team have been informed so we can make changes to improve upon these issues. We really do apologise for the experience you had, these are certainly not the standards we endeavour to achieve every day. We would like to have you have to show you we can do things better. Warmest Wishes.
Food was alright, but not the caliber I was expecting given that this is a Gordon Ramsey restaurant. Desperately needs a coat of paint and intertior update. Wait staff was friendly but definitely very distracted.
Thank you Tania for your honest feedback which help us to improve. We hope to meet your expectations next time you are in. Kind regards, Y&A Team
The pros are it’s a nice venue and some of the staff are lovely.
The cons.... we booked on the bottomless brunch which was clearly stated in the email, but the manager told us we couldn’t have the menu even though we had arrived while it hours still be running. She eventually she agreed. Our waitress was very lovely but it was obvious the manager had reluctantly allowed us the menu so the Prosecco was not free flowing. We had to ask for every glass and at times the poor waitress was run off her feet with other tables that there was a huge gap int time for the glasses to be topped up. The food is very average. I asked for no mayo on the bun, it came up covered in it and by the time a replacement bun came I had almost finished my burger. My friends had the veggie breakfast which come with no toast/bread. A further £3.50 was added to the bill for bread. None of my group of 4 were impressed with this place and it will swerved by all of us.
Dear Charlie, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to York and Albany. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Its only with honest feedback from our guests that we can know of our missteps and take the proper corrective actions moving forward. I can only hope you will try us again and next time we deliver your expectations. Best, Y&A Team.
Really good food at a very reasonable price (the January offer) Staff are really friendly my only gripe was that the plates were cleared from the table at the end of each course when one of us was still eating. Really they should wait until we have all finished eating before clearing the plates. Of course that is a small thing and I would certainly recommend the restaurant.
Dear regular, Thank you so much for such a good review. It is great to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable time with us. We do hope to have you back very soon. Y&A Team.
Fish and chips - really disappointing.
Duck confit - great.
Staff confused about coffee and vodka drinks for desert although they had espresso martinis on the menu.
Bottom line ...London is full of great restaurants. This one wasn’t up to scratch. And every Gordon Ramsay restaurant should be...
Dear Filip, Thank you for your review. We do hope to hit better your expectations in your next visit. Y&A Team
The Sunday roast is very tasty and the sticky toffee pudding was outstanding, I’ll be going back just to eat that.
Thank you Rex for a great review! We hope to have you back for the sticky toffee pudding and for trying as well the rest of our menu! Y&A Team.
York and Albany is perfect for a sunday roast - and if you get in early for the bottomless brunch you're all set for a good afternoon
Thank you gwc333 for a wonderful feedback! We hope to have you back very soon. Y&A Team
Thank you Ian for a great and fun feedback! Y&A team
Excellent food; expensive wine but evening spoilt by irritating music.
Excellent as always
Thanks for the great rating and lovely comments. We really appreciate the support.
The service staff could not be better. Unfortunately the chef could do with a bit of a less Ramsey attitude. I asked for no bones to be on the plate , that’s how the chef told me it was served said the waiter. I wish this could of been brought to my attention when ordering. The Yorkshire pudding was more cracker , it actually shattered. There was not enough gravy on the plate to try and over come the cracker pudding.
As for the desert , that was wonderful.
Thank you for a great rating and nice comments. Y&A Team
For a Gordon Ramsey restaurant that was putting on a special Christmas dinner (with gratuity included up front), we were not pleased with the inattentive service, lukewarm vegetables, limited selection of cheeses and high price. I am happy to pay Michelin “Three Star” (3*) rated restaurant prices when I get the highest quality food and service. Here, we had poor service, marginal food and almost Michelin 1* prices. We have been to other Gordon Ramsey restaurants and had a good experience but his name, portrait (inside restaurant) and his promoting this location for Christmas and New Year’s all make us question whether or not this brand has over-expanded.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Please, accept our apologises, we are very proud of our standards and quality however it seems we did not hit the mark with you. We do hope you could give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Y&A Team
It is very unusual for me to write a review and tonight I feel I must begin giving my dining experiences a voice. I have eaten at York and Albany more than once, both as a single diner and as part of a larger party. Tonight I leave the restaurant not wanting to return. There were many issues, beginning with the glass of Prosecco advertised with the meal, to including the table not being set, the creativity of the menu to include the presentation of the dessert. I am a vegetarian and there was a set menu, so I was expecting only one vegetarian choice - the usual. However, my starter was beets and my main, advertised as Vegetarian Wellington, was "beet" Wellington. I love beets but there are other vegetables. ... For £95pp I expect the vegetables to be full of flavour and varied, not for them to be boiled and without flavour.
To add to the disaster of our Christmas meal was the waitstaff, they were completely useless. We waited for more than 20 minutes to be addressed and actually received no service until my daughter went to the front of house to enquire; just receiving a glass of water continued to be an issue. We also had to ask for the table to be set as ours was missing Christmas crackers and wine glasses, items that were on other tables, tables that were empty the entire time we were in the restaurant. The reply to crackers was "that will come later" (referring to edible crackers?), a complete disconnect. If Gordon Ramsey is looking for a Kitchen Nightmare venue, he needs to look no further?
Dear Cm, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Please, accept our apologises, we are very proud of our standards and quality however it seems we did not hit the mark with you. We do hope you could give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Y&A Team
There was nothing outright bad about this Christmas day lunch, apart from the fact that it was completely mispriced: at £95 per person what they offered us was not so much as a tablecloth, any decoration apart from a 50p Christmas cracker and three meagre courses that would at most have cost £40pp in any trendy London gastropub. The food wasn't bad, just really nothing special about it. The service was ok (again nothing to write home about, neither especially attentive nor too poor). Portions were small. For £8 I received half a glass of cheap, unexciting mulled wine that I would have paid at most £4 at any market stall. So really all the blame on the management who set the price: they were really having a trip to another planet if they thought they could get away with it and for starters I took the additional service fee off (something I normally never do). I hope this place is not normally like that - as it really left a bad aftertaste - but me, I'm unlikely to return.
Dear Tonina, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Please, accept our apologises, we are very proud of our standards and quality however it seems we did not hit the mark with you. We do hope you could give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Y&A Team
Great brunch for my birthday
Staff were really friendly and lovely but I had to go find them to order more drinks
Dear Becks, Thank you for a great rating and for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know you had a nice time with us for your birthday. Kind regards, Y&A Team
Excellent value for money set menu, food was fantastic
Dear Luv, Thank you for a great rating and nice comments about your experience with us. Y&A Team.
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us. Y&A Team
Food was pretty vile- roast beef was rubbery and roast pork was meh. Would not ever go back
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at York and Albany. These are not our standards and we have taking everything on board to make sure this is not happening again. We would love to have you back if you could give us another chance. Kind regards, Y&A Team
Great brunch options.
Thank you for a great rating and nice comment. Y&A Team
All good! We had a lovely time. The gnocchis were terrific. The celeriac soup was as well and pretty too
Dear Annieb2u, Thank you for such a great feedback. We hope to have you back very soon. Kind regards, Y&A Team.
Good food good service uninspired decor.
Thank you BigJosh for your great comments about our food and service. We are happy to know you had a great experience. Y&A Team.
Very disappointing burger. Cold bun, very dry. This place used to be nice, I felt sorry for taking my colleagues there.
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Y&A. We are very pride in our standards and food quality, however it looks we didn't hit the mark in this occasion. It would be great if you could give us another chance to show you we can do things better. Kind regards, Y&A Team
Had to leave after a terrible Sunday lunch was brought to the table. Rare beef looked like it had been microwaved! AVOID AVOID AVOID
We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to York and Albany. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Its only with honest feedback from our guests that we can know of our missteps and take the proper corrective actions moving forward. I can only hope you will try us again and next time we deliver your expectations. Best, Y&A Team.
Amazing food! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The venue was stylish and cosy. Food was so incredible can’t wait to come back
Thank you Swanny for such a great rating and for your lovely comments about our food and team. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again very soon. Kind regards, Y&A Team
It was fabulous. The food is always exceptional and a great wine menu.
Thank you for your 5 stars rating Y&A Team
Oh dear - this used to be one of my favourite restaurants for a nice, even special dinner. So I arranged to take colleagues here - mistake.
The food was indifferent- my tortellini was so over salted as to be inedible and no one spoke well of their experience. The service was indifferent too as though the wait staff really couldn’t be bothered. It took 20 minutes for some bread to be fetched to go with the soup etc. The restaurant was also basically empty on a Friday night so Gordon, word has got around that things have slipped badly. And then a bill of £60 per head added insult to injury. Shame.
Dear Susannaruth, Thanks for sharing your feedback which help us to improve ourselves. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We have taken everything you have expressed on board and the team have been informed so we can make changes to improve. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Once again, our sincerest apologies. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards, Y&A Team.
The service excelled all but the food is always great. They fulfilled my request for a quiet space to make a birthday lunch for my autistic girl very special. Thank you.
Dear Mans, Thank you for your great feedback and positive comments about our team, service and food. We have loved to take care about your reservation and we are very glad all of you had a great time with us! We do hope to have you back very soon. Kind regards, Y&A Team.
Hardly anything on the menu. Service was slow even though we were literally the only customers dining. Awful.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback which help us to improve ourselves. We are really sorry to hear your comments. We have taken everything you said and address it with the team accordingly. We would love to have you back, if you could give us another chance to show you we can do things better. Kind regards, Y&A Team
It was a bit too noisy with the music and kids running around - perhaps it’s more suitable for families with young children.
Karim is the perfect host as always.. Always makes us feel special...
Thank you for your five-start rating. Y&A team.
Get there early for Sunday lunch. After two pm many items are no longer available - the roast meat gets tough later in the day having sat under heat lamp
York & Albany is rated 4 stars by 2282 OpenTable diners.
York & Albany does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.gordonramsayrestaurants.com/york-and-albany/gifts-and-experiences/.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.