Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. London
  4. South West London
  5. Kingston upon Thames
The Ram Kingston, Kingston upon Thames, Greater London

The Ram Kingston

3.6
3.6
99 Reviews
Β£25 and under
British
Nestled on the banks of the River Thames in historic Kingston, famed for our craft brews, real ales and draught tap room, The Ram is the pub for any beer enthusiast. Our menu is always seasonal, fresh & created by Head Chef Hakim with a passion that never falters.

𝑾𝒆 π’π’π’π’š π’•π’‚π’Œπ’† π’ƒπ’π’π’Œπ’Šπ’π’ˆπ’” 𝒇𝒐𝒓 πˆππ’πˆπƒπ„ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 𝐋𝐀𝐑𝐆𝐄 ππ€π‘π“πˆπ„π’
Saturdays we have The Lick Kitchen here with beautiful fresh Caribbean BBQ Cuisine which is out of this world for flavour.

Book now for your Valentines extravaganza 12th February The Lovely Deleelah with be here to serenade your loved ones. Plus pre book your fizz and chocolates are on us.

𝑰𝒇 π’šπ’π’–'π’“πž π’π’π’π’Œπ’Šπ’π’ˆ 𝒕𝒐 π’„π’π’Žπ’† π’…π’π’˜π’ 𝒑𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒆 𝒇𝒆𝒆𝒍 𝒇𝒓𝒆𝒆.
π‘³π’‚π’“π’ˆπ’† π’ƒπ’π’π’Œπ’Šπ’π’ˆπ’” π’˜π’† π’˜π’Šπ’π’ π’‚π’”π’Œ 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒂 π’…π’†π’‘π’π’”π’Šπ’• 𝒕𝒐 π’“π’†π’•π’‚π’Šπ’ π’šπ’π’– 𝒂𝒏 𝒂𝒓𝒆𝒂 π’˜π’‰π’Šπ’„π’‰ π’Šπ’” π’‡π’–π’π’π’š π’“π’†π’…π’†π’†π’Žπ’‚π’ƒπ’π’† 𝒐𝒏 𝒕𝒉𝒆 π’…π’‚π’š.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 1 time today

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    British, Caribbean, Barbecue

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Thu, Sun 12:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–00:00

  • Phone number

    020 8546 4518

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Contactless Payment, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive Chef

    Chef Hakim

  • Area

    Kingston upon Thames

  • Parking Details

    None

  • Entertainment

    Live Music every first Friday of the month

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Indoor Fireplace, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeaway, Vegan, View, Wine

What 99 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.6
3.6 based on recent ratings
  • 3.4Food
  • 3.5Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.1Value

Noise β€’ Moderate

Sort by

Filters

  1. MM

    MichaelM

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 July 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience5
    We like the relaxed atmosphere. Good selection of real ales. Food OK. Dog friendly.
  2. JF

    JulieF

    London

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 May 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    It’s a pub with tables for dinner but have to order everything at the bar . I’ve mobility issues so had to send my friend every time to order. Some issue on Tuesday meant we had to pay in cash and I hadn’t enough cash and lucky my friend did. We had pre booked but fir the price of the meals we should have had table service which was disappointing . Limited choice on menu but food was nice. Chose the Ram as we were going to the Rose theatre which is almost next door. So with my poor mobility the location suited us.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 29 May 2022Hi JulieF, Thank you for the 4 Stars. I am sorry that about the issues that we had on Tuesday we tried to get them fixed as quick as we could. I hope you enjoyed your time at the theatre and at the pub despite some issue. Hope to see you again. If you would like to talk about this more please email info@theramkingston Thank You and Kind Regards , Joshua Supervisor

  3. KF

    KatieF

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3
    Arrived at the Ram on time fir evening meal. Asked a member of staff who was standing there chatting to others where we would find our table and she told us to go and look at the tables where we should find our name and if we didn’t we should go to the bar and ask . Didn’t find it! Found a random table got a bottle of wine looked at menu and weren’t impressed with choice and prices so we got up and left. However we have eaten lunch here during the day before and the sandwiches are lovely.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 19 May 2022Hi Katie, unfortunately your reserved sign was taken off the table, I found it in a Bush later on when clearing up. I did find you a table and seated you ASAP. I'm sorry that you didn't stay and hope we see you again for lunch some time. Nicola General Manager

  4. GL

    GaryL

    London

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 16 April 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    On a positive note, they had reserved a table outside for us which i requested, as it was very nice weather on Saturday but overall, it was not as nice as I remembered. Whilst the queueing process was fair and probably more efficient it lent the pub a sort of basic cafe type appeal as there was a constant line of people standing in the middle of the pub running towards the doors at the back. Made you feel very much like the number we were. Plus, quite expensive, again more so than I remembered. Won't be planning on going again anytime soon, which is a shame.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 5 May 2022Hi Gary, Unfortunately after covid everyone still distances themselves and its become the norm to que, not something we have arranged just human nature taken its course. We have a great selection of beers and fresh food and our prices reflect this. Sorry were not your cup of tea anymore. All the best Nicola GM

  5. NC

    NicolaC

    London

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 27 March 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    Excellent staff. Large roast dinner portion which was good. Beef a little fatty but plenty of it so didn’t matter too much. Excellent gravy!

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 1 April 2022Hi Nicola, what a wonderful name 😁 so pleased you enjoyed your dinner with us and you took the time to leave us a great review thank you. We hope to see you again very soon. Nicola General Manager β™₯️

  6. TD

    TracyD

    Glasgow

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 6 March 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We went to the Ram for Sunday lunch on the 6th March and it was lovely, the food was really good and just the right amount on the plate not overloaded, the staff were lovely and friendly, we will definitely be back again.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 11 March 2022Hi Tracy, πŸ‘‹ thank you so much for the review we really appreciate it. Over the next few weeks Metro have some very exciting new dishes and drinks range coming so we hope you will visit us again soon. Follow us on social media for updates. Thanks again Nicola General Manager ❀

  7. RF

    RosieF

    Cambridge

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 March 2022

    overall3food1service2ambience3
    It’s a nice pub on the inside but the service and food is not great. I’ve been here lots of times before but this time seemed to be lacking. We booked a table beforehand which was not ready when we arrived. Service was slow and when the food did arrive it was not very good. I ordered a sweet potato curry which was literally a baked potato which a small jug of curry sauce. Was not impressed especially as it wasn’t exactly cheap. However, it’s a nice place to have a drink- just avoid the food!

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 11 March 2022Hi RosieF, I'm sorry your table wasn't ready. The guys had reserved for you but the last table had only just left and we wanted to have it all nice and clean for you to sit. I'm sorry the food wasn't to your liking. We do as of next month have a very new exciting menu coming with more vegan vegetarian and gluten free options so please do check in again. Once again I'm sorry your stay wasnt as we would have hoped. Nicola General Manager β™₯️

  8. JD

    JenD

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 November 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience5
    We booked for dinner and when we arrived, after ordering a round of drinks we overheard a member of stale telling another customer that the kitchen had been booked out with a large party and wouldn’t be serving food. I had called The Ram earlier in the day to confirm the table, the staff member I spoke to never mentioned that we would not be able to eat food. The staff member who seated us when we arrived never mentioned this. The staff member who took our drinks order never mentioned this. We asked at the bar and it was in fact the case. We had booked for an 8pm dinner and we’re told we could not eat. We finished our drinks and had to find somewhere else to go. I understand these things happen but they staff had plenty of time to warn us that we could not have food and they didn’t bother. Coward away from the situation.
  9. r

    rodb

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 November 2021

    overall3food2service4ambience3
    Mixed reviews for this pub, as parts of the meal were good but some parts poor. Very little choice of roasts when we ate at 3pm on a Sunday, a little early to run out of chicken. Wouldn't have been so bad if the beef was edible. Also run out of real ales, apparently a party the night before had drunk all the beer, mmmm? Strange, but almost everyone in the pub had at least one dog! Won't be rushing back.
  10. T

    Tony

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 November 2021

    overall2food5service1ambience2
    Starting off, the Food was excellent - when it arrived after nearly 40 minutes. Portion size was huge and the quality I couldn't fault. Lovely, but very expensive, Β£21 for a roast dinner! However this is where the positives stop. I had reserved a table but when we arrived we were told they didn't have the reservation, and they had checked the updates an hour ago. We booked 4 hours in advance. They tried putting us on a very small breakfast bar, which wouldn't have fit one comfortably, let alone two and a dog. When I protested they put together a small table in an awkward position, which was very wobbly. They placed us behind a large party of 15 of so, who were very loud and boisterous. One man was f'ing and blinding. It was unpleasent to listen to, and there were a number of children on the table. Very inconsiderate and rude. A small child was allowed to continually ride her scooter from one end of the restaurant to the other. Getting in the way of patrons and staff. Staff didn't seem to have any idea what was going on, or control over the place. Unfortunately, we won't be returning.
  11. AG

    AmandaG

    Dorset

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 6 November 2021

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service. Nice clean comfortable pub.
  12. J

    Juliet

    London

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 October 2021

    overall2food2service1ambience3
    I expected good things, especially that when my Roast cost Β£19. Service was really sub par and it took almost an hour for our food to arrive. My friend had the curry which was also a bit lack lustre. I never post bad reviews and usually give places the benefit of the doubt but I was really disappointed.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 29 October 2021Hi Juliet, I'm really sorry that you have had to complain πŸ˜” could I ask what time you were here on Sunday so I can have a chat with the staff that were here and find out more why you had such a bad experience. Please let me know iInfo@theramkingston.comNicola General Manager

  13. LM

    LucyM

    London

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 11 July 2021

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Great pub - excellent service and we were made very welcome. Nice food & good choice of drinks.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 13 July 2021Hi Lucy thanks so much for the great review. We hope you will visit us again very soon Nicola General Manager πŸ˜€

  14. BS

    BelindaS

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 July 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    We had a really good time. The service was really good and the staff friendly

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 13 July 2021Hi Belinda thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate your kind words and glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon Nicola General Manager

  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 July 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We walked in it was all fine we went to sit outside and every 2 minutes a waiter came over asking us and harassing us if we wanted anything the menu was poor selection not much option

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 13 July 2021Hi Opentable diner sorry you felt harassed, I can only say my staff were trying to make sure you were being looked after. Nicola General Manager πŸ˜€

  16. RH

    RyanH24

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 4 July 2021

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Nice little pub. Not too loud can actually talk . Nice staff drink was good . Will return

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 13 July 2021Hi Ryan, thanks so much for the great review. We hope to see you again very soon Nicola General Manager πŸ˜€

  17. H

    Happydayz

    London

    6 reviews

    3.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 30 June 2021

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    Found some of the staff quite bossy in how they handled how you must check in and just not enough staff on hand to run the place smoothly and with a decent speed of table service. The chips and wedges we had were really nice and we were outside so ambience doesn’t really count. Table staff themselves were fine, just speed of service a problem. Not rushing back.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 12 July 2021Hi Happydayz, thanks for taking the time to review glad you enjoyed our potato delights. Hopefully come back when covid has left the building. Nicola General Manager

  18. DD

    DeenaD

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 June 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Tables booked, On arrival no tables available then tables given we're soaking wet as raining.. The only way of paying is via tab.. Ended going to The Mill much better service

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 21 June 2021Hi Deena, sorry your experience with us wasnt as you wod have hoped. Glad you had a nice time at The Mill Nicola General Manager

  19. ZB

    ZiaBoi

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 June 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Horrendous service, but its due to under staffing not the 2 people that are trying to run the entire and the outside areas at the same time. Food id not good value for money with so many options along either side of the ram.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 21 June 2021Hi ZiaBoi we hope you find your happy place eitherside of The Ram take care Nicola General Manager

  20. ST

    StevenT

    London

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 12 June 2021

    overall2food2service4ambience2
    The pub is lovely but the outside area was next to a pile of rubbish sacks where we were. It looked nicer in the other side by the river but the tables were very small. The food was expensive but unfortunately average quality. A great selection of beers and spirits though. Sadly wasteful plastic cups were used to serve drinks.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 21 June 2021Hi Steven apologise for the rubbish it wasnt put there by us the council are usually prompt on collection. Sorry our pub wasnt to your liking. Take care Nicola General Manager

  21. LW

    LisaW

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 June 2021

    overall3food1service4ambience3
    Wanted fish and chips from menu, none available. Ordered a wine and pint cider Β£17 (wine was Β£10) outrageous!!

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 28 July 2021Hi Lisa Sorry we had ran out of fish that day being a fresh food company once its gone its gone. Wine can be pricey when eating out i love a glass of wine also i know.... Hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable? Kindest Regards Nicola General Manager.

  22. A

    Allen

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 June 2021

    overall2food1service2ambience2
    Lady by the till as you enter had an absolutely appalling service behaviour. When I asked a genuine question about how the service worked (bearing in mind it was the first time I had gone out since lock down) she answered in a very rude, sarcastic and demeaning way. Absolutely appalled by it. The other staff providing table service was really good, the only reason why we stayed.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 12 June 2021Hi Allen, I will look into this for you, i was away this day and not how we would want you to feel. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Nicola General Manager

  23. JF

    JasminF

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 June 2021

    overall2food4service1ambience3
    Normally a go to spot for us but we were let down. I work for greeneking myself and I could see staff were struggling. We waited around 25 minutes for our order to be taken and staff had to take a swipe of my card twice, when we went to pay they couldn’t find our order. Drinks and food were great! But it seemed they could’ve done with another staff member to help

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 10 June 2021Hi Jasmin what greeneking do you work for?

  24. P

    Paul

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 June 2021

    overall3food3service1ambience4
    Only drinks for us so can't comment on the food. Waiting 15 minutes just for a drinks order (every time) was a bit grating!! Also, one debit card per table is a total inconvenience for a multiple table attendance.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 10 June 2021Hi Paul, we cant wait for regulations to be lifed and you buy your own beer and sit wherever you like but the process in place at the moment can be hard work and weve been recruiting like mad so im sorry you had a bit of a wait. Take care Nicola General Manager

  25. KL

    KingstonLocals

    London

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 5 June 2021

    overall3food2service2ambience4
    We had to wait 30 minutes for our drinks, the poor guy serving us was rushed off his feet. They definitely need more staff on a busier day. If we got our drinks on time we probably would have done double the rounds so its only the pub that are losing out tbh! Food was very average but not there for the food so thats fine. Drinks were great once we got them.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 28 July 2021Hi Kingston Locals, Sorry we did have lack of staff back then but we are fully replenished and restrictions free so please pop back and say Hi #backatthebar :) Kindest Regards Nicola General Manager

  26. JM

    JoanneM

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 May 2021

    overall3food2service2ambience2
    We didn’t eat so can’t comment on the food. Service was very slow which we were warned about when we went in. Front of house lady was v nice as were staff but it was just too slow. We were sat in the extra bit , not normal garden & drinks were served in plastic cups. This was not on. I don’t expect to pay Β£6/7 for a spritzer out of plastic , especially when you looked across to the main outside area where they had glasses. I didn’t choose to sit there & if I’d have been told , I would have left before ordering.
  27. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    County Durham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 May 2021

    overall2food3service2ambience4
    This used to be our go to pub in Kingston. However we went tonight and we were so disappointed. We arrived at 17:20, someone came end took our drinks order at 17:40 and after ordering our drinks again we didn’t see them till 18:10. We only ordered two pints. Really annoying when we only had the table for an hour and a half. Honestly if it was busy we wouldn’t have minded but there wasn’t many other tables. Staff seemed more interested in chatting with each other and wandering round than actually serving customer. Hate to say it but it has really ruined our favourite pub. Please as well to the manager don’t use your carbon copy reply you’ve given everyone else
  28. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 May 2021

    overall2food4service1ambience1
    Very disorganised - not enough staff and very slow waiting times for drinks. I had to ask twice where my food was before it arrived. Also bought starters and mains at the same time? Member of staff admitted it was a β€˜disaster’ and did offer us free drinks. However price was very high for an average burger. Outdoor dining area was disorganised and shared area with Woody’s created a lot of confusion.
  29. AD

    AliceD

    London

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 7 May 2021

    overall3food2service2ambience3
    Service slow, food cold, food also quite dull. Appreciate it was quite busy but hire more staff!

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 9 May 2021Thanks for the heads up Alice. We are hiring as we speak. I hope that your food was returned it wasnt exactly as it should have been. You take care Nicola General Manager

  30. DH

    DarrenH

    London

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 4 May 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Horrendously overpriced. Garden was full of flies, beer was warm. Staff nice though…

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 5 May 2021Hi Darren sorry our pub wasnt the one for you. Being by the river it does invite summer creatures. Our cellar is kept at a constent cold so not sure why your beer was warm....... I will be sure to let the staff know your appreciation though. Take care Nicola General Manager

  31. C

    Chchee

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 May 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Very slow service. Took 30 mins after seating before our order was taken even though we flagged down a server twice. Once order was taken, it took another 30 minutes to arrive. The order arrived wrong.
  32. ML

    MarekL

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 1 May 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Me and my friend had a great time at The Ram and we will definitely come back again

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 4 May 2021Hey MarekL, we are so pleased you had a fab time here at The Ram. Its great to have so many lovely people come join us and were pleased you had a lively time. Hope to see you again very soon Nicola General Manager ❀

  33. TW

    TanyaW

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2021

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Great afternoon. Readonably quick service. We had food which was lovely. Although we did have to request cutlery. We were told our table would need to be empty bu 5.30 for thenext booking but we were told they would keep us informed. Next thing a member of staff came over put the bill down and told us we had 10 mins to leave.
  34. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 30 April 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Class, responsive bar staff and when the drinks were a little slow and we ordered doubled up rounds they didn’t bat an eyelid. A good boozer

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 4 May 2021Hey opentable diner it was an absolute pleasure to have you here. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review. Hope to see you again very soon. Nicola General Manager β™₯

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Surrey

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 30 April 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Good location and very friendly staff 😎

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 3 May 2021Thank you Opentable diner. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positivr review. We hope to see you again very soon. Nicola General Manager β™₯

  36. KB

    KateB

    New England

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 25 April 2021

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Great outdoor space for a COVID safe pub lunch in the sunshine.
  37. DR

    DomineeR

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 April 2021

    overall2food2service3ambience1
    The burger was dry and dull with cold cardboard chips. Also what pub doesn’t have a salad on the list? The outside arrangements are hard to understand and understaffed. Our waitress was lovely very overworked. This used to be an ok pub to eat in, Covid regulations destroy something else that was good, wonderful.
  38. RL

    RachelL

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 April 2021

    overall2food3service1ambience3
    Food is way overpriced... ordered halloumi sticks Β£7 and 3 strips turned up... the fish and chips also were Β£15. Service was terrible took 30mins to have someone take a drink order. 45mins for a food order. And nothing turned up until 15mins before our table was due up. The starters also arrived after the mains. Trying to cut some slack due to circumstance but you’ve had months to prep for reopening it should’ve been better and as said food is very overpriced for what it is. It’s a nice location by the river which is why they may put prices up but you cannot see the river from tables so but cheeky if that’s the case. Won’t be returning personally.

    The Ram KingstonResponded on 29 April 2021Hi Rachel, Sorry your stay wasnt as we would have hoped. Thank you for your feed back regards Nicola General Manager

  39. P

    Poiuytrewq

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 April 2021

    overall2food2service2ambience3
    There is no app for ordering so you have to wait for table service which took a long time. The food was mostly cold when it arrived. The outdoor heaters were great if you got one but most tables didn't have one.
  40. S

    Shelley

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 April 2021

    overall1food2service1ambience2
    Service was VERY slow, seemed severely understaffed and we had to actively grab/shout out to a member of staff as they walked by in order to make an order. We were there for 3 and a half hours and only actually managed to order drinks twice, so second time we ordered more than one each to make up for it. We were all very disappointed and the food came out cold. Drinks were forgotten about and some of us finished our food before others food had even come out. We saw this happening around us at other tables too. We also had things added to our bill that we had not ordered. Just after we had finally made our second order of drinks we were all told that the place was closing soon and to drink up... which is unacceptable! Even though the staff were very polite and nice we could see that they were VERY understaffed and were running around like headless chickens. I think management need to re-think this, and get more staff if they are to continue to do outdoor drinks/food. It also took staff ages to finally turn on the outside heaters, even though we had asked many times. The majority of these outside heaters were not working either, and some punters were actively stealing other peoples heaters and moving them around, I had to personally have a go at someone from another table for trying to pick up and move our heater to take for themselves. On top of all this an automatic service charge was added to the bill, which we would have not paid had it not been for the fact that the staff were clearly very stressed. I hope management will not be getting any of the service charges being paid, as management are to blame! Because of all of this we will not be returning to The Ram.

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

The Ram Kingston does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. The Ram Kingston also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 8546 4518.

The Ram Kingston is rated 3.6 stars by 99 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 1 time today
Google Map for The Ram Kingston

34 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, Greater London KT1 1HL

Additional information

  • Area

    Kingston upon Thames

  • Hours of Operation

    Mon–Thu, Sun 12:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–00:00

  • Cuisines

    British, Caribbean, Barbecue

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    None

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Contactless Payment, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive Chef

    Chef Hakim

  • Entertainment

    Live Music every first Friday of the month

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Indoor Fireplace, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeaway, Vegan, View, Wine

Copyright Β© 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo