Riverfront Steakhouse

4.3
1465 reviews
$31 to $50
Steakhouse
The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1465 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
BR
BradR
1 review
Dined on 21 November 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Great food
Incredible rolls and butter
Awesome steaks

HK
HancelK
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Very enjoyable. Felt COVID restrictions regarding safety were good.

JM
JenniferM
1 review
Dined on 14 November 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delicious and the service was impeccable! We will go back!

LA
LAURAC
1 review
Dined on 6 November 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Wonderful service, my steak was over seasoned, very little food for the amount paid. Partners steak was marinated, odd flavor.

MW
MikeW
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

We attend Riverfront Steakhouse for our anniversary every year. The food is always fantastic! However, this year due to COVID, everybody has to make adjustments. The salad bar (always fantastic) was closed. There were also limited items on the menu but everything tasted great that we tried.

Our steaks were simply incredible. The meals generally do not come with sides but do come with salads. We had non-alcoholic drinks, a shrimp appetizer and skipped dessert as it was a limited menu (we wanted chocolate). Again, everything tasted great.

Our waiter, CHIP, was a great asset helping us making our selections and was quite funny. Due to COVID, there was no live entertainment but, it made conversation easier as we celebrated our 5th anniversary.

Our final bill was about $120.00 which does limit the amount of times we can frequent the restaurant due to cost. However, the quality and atmosphere is always fantastic and we always come back a minimum of once or twice a year.

We recommend Riverfront Steakhouse with 2 thumbs up!

RP
RonnieP
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Wait staff was a little slow with bringing drinks and food. Food was really good, but the prices are very high. We had two filets, one side, one drink - we dropped $100.

J
John
2 reviews
Dined on 29 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent meal as always. Entertaining clients. Great place to carry on conversation.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
5 reviews
Dined on 24 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Very tender, very flavorful steak. Large salads come with the meal.

MP
MonaP
1 review
Dined on 22 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was fantastic. We couldn’t have asked for better service or better food. We will definitely go back.

BS
BillS
1 review
Dined on 22 October 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

We enjoyed our meal very much on a quiet Thursday evening.
We had filets and lobster tails. Both were prepared to our liking and delicious.
Servers were friendly and checked on us often during the evening.
Still a great place to get a good meal.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
4 reviews
Dined on 10 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Our waiter was very nice and professional

m
markc
1 review
Dined on 8 October 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Service and staff were fantastic. My steak was cooked wrong twice. However rest of my parties meal was cooked fantastic

Would eat there again

D
David
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on 3 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wait service prompt and pleasant. Steak and lobster cooked according to request. Dinner was great

OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
3 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful meal. Best steaks in Little Rock

JK
JeffK
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Service was excellent. Bar tender was very accommodating with our wine. The steaks (filets) were a great cut and cooked to perfection! We felt safe in our spacing from others and our temp was taken at the door. Thanks again for another successful celebration!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
2 reviews
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Chip was an amazing host!

BD
BigDude20
Little Rock
2 reviews
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience3

The staff and the food were awesome. The place does seem a little outdated when it comes to the ambiance and the decor. They could throw in some off the menu specials every once in a while to change things up. But the do cook a fine steak so I can't complain. Also get the hibachi chicken fried rice as a side and take it home for lunch the next day. You will thank me later.

JH
JimH
Little Rock
3 reviews
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience4

Steaks do not seem to be the same quality that they were in the past.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 21 August 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Not the best.
Food was great, slow service, rude staff.(Non-waiter)

OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on 15 August 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

It was the absolute worst meal we have ever had!
Hands down.
Will never go back.

JD
JimD
Little Rock
2 reviews
Dined on 8 August 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Quality of food is lacking. Would not reccomend at this time.

UT
UncleTrey
1 review
Dined on 8 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All the staff was very attentive. We had our drink order as we were being seated. Although our waiter, Chip, had his face mask on we could tell he was still smiling. He was very cheerful and very pleasant to be around. If it wasn't so busy we would have asked him to sit and join us. Our drinks were barely half empty before we got a refill and he was like this with all his tables. Even if the food wasn't excellent, and it was, we would come back because of the service.

AE
AnnE
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on 30 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great!!!! ......................………………................

C
Chris
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience3

We have been to the steakhouse multiple times. I’m sure we will return. Even though there wasn’t many customers we still waited quite a while for someone to take our order. The waiter never asked any of my family what they wanted to drink. I guess he assumed water was all they needed. I had to ask for tea for my wife. A bartender came by and I ordered a beer from her.
We also were having to watch while a woman was randomly going to cars in the parking lot checking to see if their doors were open. A hotel employee had been standing outside of the glass doors smoking while that was going on.

It definitely was not worth the $230 I spent for the night.

ST
ShontaT
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My husband and I eat there often, it’s actually one of favs!!! Highly recommended.

CH
CherylH
1 review
Dined on 23 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of the best cooked steaks with awesome flavor!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 18 July 2020
Overall3food4service2ambience5

First of all the steak and baked potatoes, carrots...outstanding! Made reservations for 7:30 and still were not seated until 8. Then almost 10 minutes until someone came to ask if we wanted anything from the bar. Then another 5-10 minutes until our waiter took our order. Then almost 45 minutes until we got our food. The only complaint about that was stale croutons. I understand the virus has taken a toll, and will definitely be back!

MB
MatthewB
1 review
Dined on 3 July 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience3

The rating is due it being a Covid dining experience. I would like to go back and take in the full menu. Overall not a bad experience. Great service! Bar service was fabulous!

SB
SamB
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined on 2 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

I have eaten at the Riverfront Steakhouse several times in the past and I didn't know what I had missed until I went back recently. The food was excellent and prepared to perfection. The service was outstanding. Our server was a young, clean-cut young man. He was very courteous, professional and attentive. I never ran out of water or tea and our food was served in a timely manner - as soon as it was ready. I look forward to having another great meal at the Riverfront soon.

t
threefriendslunching
Denver
10 reviews
Dined on 14 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and food.

SE
SusE
New Orleans
6 reviews
Dined on 9 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love the quality of the steaks and the seasoning that they are prepared with. The salad bar is outstanding and our baked potato was enormous. They offered us a shuttle to the concert we were attending at Robinson Auditorium and picked us up. A fun evening was had by all!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 7 March 2020
Overall2food3service1ambience2

I made reservations days in advance for my wife’s birthday. When we arrived on time, we waited 10 minutes for someone to acknowledge us, and another 10 minutes to be seated at our table. It then took 10 minutes for our server to greet us at the table. He was no where to be found for most of our service. It seemed as if we had no server at all. I might understand if we had late evening reservations and arrived after a huge rush, but our reservations were at 7:15pm and the restaurant wasn’t that busy. It was very unkept and had trash on the floor around the trashcans. We had been there twice before, and each time it seemed to get worse. This time it seemed like the restaurant was just worn out and not at all worth the price or experience. We will not be going back.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on 16 March 2020

We are so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during this visit. We would like to speak with you to get more information, especially about who was your server, so we can address this. I have included my phone number below. Please give me a call at your convenience. I look forward to hearing back from you! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront 501-907-4825

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Little Rock
1 review
Dined on 7 March 2020
Overall1food4service2ambience3

Took to long to get our food. Have never had to wait long for food.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on 12 March 2020

Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We are so sorry to hear you had a long wait for your food during this visit. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another try again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
LD
LauraD
1 review
Dined on 4 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Salad bar was fresh with a lot of variety. Steaks were fabulous! Our waiter was very accommodating even with a friends joining us unexpectedly!

KO
vipKathyO
Philadelphia
27 reviews
Dined on 3 March 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience1

I think open table should warn you about a restaurant inside a hotel. Not the experience I wanted for a night out in a Little Rock. Very disappointed when we arrive to find out it was at a hotel

AN
ANTHONYS
1 review
Dined on 29 February 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Great restaurant for the price and service was excellent...will try again.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 29 February 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience3

Wonderful service and food was great!

AB
AaronB
1 review
Dined on 29 February 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience3

My steak, porterhouse, was very good on the tender smaller side. The bigger side wasn’t as good. The surrounding fat, which is normally a juicy, melting piece was unchewable. The rolls were barely room temperature, and butter wouldn’t melt. The souvenir cup was misleading on price. The menu says one price for mixed drink, and another price with souvenir cup. It ended up being the whole 2nd price added to drink price. Would not have gotten that cup had I known it was $14+ extra. Lastly the $6.95 desserts weren’t worth $2. I had the apple pie, which was a child Size slice of pie. The pie itself was warm around the outside, and refrigerator old on the inside. It was obviously sitting in the refrigerator, and then microwaved before being served. My wife ordered the chocolate cake, which look huge and delicious. Unfortunately she only ate the chocolate sauce. The cake was very dry and spongy. I tried a bite, and immediately needed a drink of water, because it was so dry. I was very hyped to come to this restaurant. I have listened to Frank Fletcher on the BUZZ for 10+ years. I finally had enough $$ to try the restaurant, and was very disappointed. I know that Mr. Fletcher would not be pleased with this type of food. Thank you for your time.

TA
TrinidyA
1 review
Dined on 22 February 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience5

Even with a reservation, it took 20 minutes to be seated. Our steaks were cooked incorrectly and they were warm at best. The only highlight was
the sweet waitress we had.

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on 24 February 2020

We are so sorry to hear of the issues you had during this visit to our restaurant. We wish you would have let your server know of the issues you had with your food so she could get our manager involved to make this right for you. We want all our customers to enjoy their dining experience. We hope you will give us another try again soon! Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 21 February 2020
Overall5food5service3ambience4

I really like this place the food was great. The only thing that needs improvement is the waiter wasn’t very friendly. He wasn’t rude and did his job but not friendly. I will return again

Riverfront Steakhouse
Responded on 24 February 2020

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We are however sorry to hear your waiter was not as friendly as he should have been during your visit to our restaurant. We hope you will give us another try again soon so we can show you the friendly service our servers normally provide. Becki Lewis General Manager Wyndham Riverfront

Report

FAQs

Riverfront Steakhouse is rated 4.3 stars by 1465 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.