Sake no Hana
The a la carte menu provides a variety of hot and cold appetisers, charcoal grill, Toban and Kamameshi dishes, while sushi and sashimi are prepared to order at the 13 seat sushi bar. A carefully selected list of sakes, Japanese whiskeys and other wines, spirits and liqueurs complement the dishes offered in the restaurant.
Sake no Hana’s interiors were designed by esteemed architect Kengo Kuma. The bar features a beautiful futuristic chandelier, offering the perfect space for post work cocktails.
Cloakroom available. ALIPAY and WeChat payment accepted.
Book your next event with us
Gunma Wagyu beef A5
Japanese Wagyu beef with shimeji mushroom and sudachi ponzu sauce
Miso soup 'vg'
Miso black cod
includes a portion of edamame, your choice of miso soup, your choice of one sushi roll (6 pieces), your choice of sashimi (4 pieces), a main of Canadian black cod with yuzu chilli miso and a side of steamed Japanese rice
Food excellent. Cold on the terrace and no heaters. Food service good. Sadly no drink list to go with the menu.
Not so good as previous visits
Booked an inside table, after months of eating outdoors we were looking forward to it, arrived and the staff had moved all seating to outdoors. We were very cold the whole time which affected the experience. The food was ok but overpriced we felt, and a £100 deposit was taken the day prior to us arriving which I wasn’t informed about, asked for a refund to then eventually split the bill. Disappointing!
Amazing food as always. Service was great but feels like could be made better with attentiveness and better order taking process. Love the terrace and the setting on a sunny day, can’t wait for it to open indoor.
Amazing service and friendly staff who go above and beyond. Food is excellent and the sushi to die for but it’s definitely on the pricey side!
So - I don't think anyone can deny that the food here is brilliant. Everything including the cocktails were amazing! However, it is the experience that I had an issue with.
The waiter rushed us through our meal - We were in and out in 55 minutes or so. And it wasn't like they were super busy. When you eat an expensive meal like this, you would want to enjoy it, but the waiter was at our table every two minutes to ask if we'd finished the dish or not. I was very intrusive.
If there is a time limit on how long you have the table, I would rather them tell us when we enter the restaurant than force us out.
We went for a dinner to the terrace.The terrace has not any decoration and too much comento.I would definitely prefer inside.We were told that they had aircon issues.Anyway.Apart from that fantastic dinner
Dear igodelp, We appreciate your feedback. It’s great to hear that you loved the food, but it is disappointing to read that your dining experience did not live up your expectations and I must apologise for that. We do hope that the few concerns expressed will not deter you from visiting us again. Sincerely, Annie Hu Thornton Senior Restaurant Manager
They could’ve done so much better with the service. Discrimination at its finest? Especially with how much i paid. There are so many other restaurants that does better service and much cheaper than theirs.
Dear ocakes, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take comments such as these very seriously, and you can rest assured they are being addressed. Thank you, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Annie Hu Thornton Senior Restaurant Manager
Food was nice but service was very slow!! To be honest there are better Japanese restaurants
We love this restaurant and have been many times. The food is always incredible and the staff have been super friendly and helpful. If you like sushi, then Sake No Hana is a fabulous choice. We'll be back soon, no doubt
The restaurant was unbearably hot 🥵
Very exciting to be back eating in Sake no Hana for Friday lunch after lockdown. Still amazing, fresh food. The black cod and wagyu bentos we went for were out of this world. The sushi excellent as you would expect and also creative - soft shell crab with mango - don’t mind if so do. Service was smooth and staff friendly. One small thing irked me which is asking if you want water and tea at the beginning. If I’d twigged quicker I was going to be charged £10 I would have likely ordered a different drink. I assumed they were as in Japan, free. My bad I suppose. Not bad enough to detract from an amazing meal.
Lovely as always. Looking forward to when all menu back to normal.
Great, the cocktails were absolutely amazing. The food was delicious, a little more generosity for there price would be better. Overall, very good.
Beautifully presented with gorgeous aromatic flavours
Food was ok not worth the price at all , I’ve been charge for £150 for 3 people in advance , they told me I will get refund in 3-4 days , what a joke ...
Excellent service. There was no point during our visit where our glasses were empty or didn't feel attended to. Food was amazing and service friendly and excellent.
As always, the food and service was exceptional. It is a pricey experience though, but well worth it.
Everything was great, until we asked for a gluten free option on dessert and then the waitress had a tantrum. Most of the food was really good even if it was overpriced. The prawn nigiri tasted like off fish which was a shame as it looked beautiful. All in all, Sake no Hana is more about location, venue and big price tags and less about good food, good service and authenticity. I would go again but it should be half the price.
Dear James, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in our cuisine and source our ingredients from the best purveyors. I can assure you that the experience you had with the food and service was not our standard. We have sent your feedback to our team and do hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Annie Hu Thornton Senior restaurant manager
Enjoyed very much being back and eating delicious food. I will definitely be going back again.
The location, service and ambience was good. The food was ok for the price, the menu is very limited and for the money you are much better off going to Roka/Zuma.
Really wonderful evening sat at the bar
Excellent food and service! The food was delicious as was the cocktails!
Good food but price too high!
Perfect Service ,
Food was great!
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Amazing atmosphere !
A bit mediocre. Slow service
We were there on the final day of outside-only dining before rules were relaxed on 17 May. The staff could not have made the experience better. The food (including the miso black cod), as always at Sake No Hana, was excellent and the sake was perfect both in taste and the way it was presented
Great experience. The food is truly amazing. I would recommend it to any friend.
Very disappointed. Waiters kept bringing us wrong food and drinks over priced
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for dining with us at Sake No Hana. We appreciate the feedback on our service standards. We take comments such as these very seriously, and you can rest assured they are being addressed. Thank you, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anna Kuzmina Maitre’D
The Terrance wasn’t the best for atmosphere. I was shoulder to shoulder with someone. The food compared to other places wasn’t all that for the price.
The tables were outside and in cold. The food is overpriced for its value. They made mistakes in the order and in the bill. I've eaten better sushi elsewhere. Do not recommend the place.
Dear ShrutiS, We regret to hear that you weren’t happy with the service and the food. We take every comment seriously and have passed your notes along to the team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Anna Kuzmina Maitre’D
Still too cold for outdoor dining they have blankets but no heaters. As for service they are great. Food is not the best lacks taste but everyone has their preference.
The restaurant is not equipped for outdoor seating. Freezing cold with no heaters, rain which came through the umbrellas soaking us - especially due to table placement. Extremely wobbly tables and after asking for it to be fixed we got told it would have to be done after the food, so eating was not a pleasant experience. Asked for the bill and it took 15 minutes as the paper was being changed. Heard the table complaining next to us the whole time about how two glasses of wine took over 45 minutes to arrive with only 4 tables occupied in the whole restaurant. General unpleasant demeanour from some of the staff. Outstanding food but unfortunately the experience was disappointing, especially considering this was booked for a special occasion. Will not be returning.
Dear Anonymous, We regret to hear that you weren’t happy with the service . I can assure you that the experience you had was not our standard. We take every comment seriously and have passed your notes along to the team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Anna Kuzmina Maitre’D
Some staff members were rude and we felt rushed the whole time. I’m sure the experience inside is better but it was not what you’d expect from a restaurant like that
Dear Leonel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I can assure you that the experience you had with the service was not our standard. We have sent your feedback to our team and do hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Anna Kuzmina Maitre`D
I was high quality food with good service as usual. The warm Sake we ordered was not as great as we'd wanted but I would still recommend it on an overall experience.
Love it! Great sushi awesome sake. Lovely staff!!
This is the second time that I come home with a stomach bug
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for dining with us at Sake No Hana. We appreciate the feedback on the food. We take comments such as these very seriously, and you can rest assured they are being addressed. Thank you, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anna Kuzmina Maitre’D
The location is fantastic both inside and outside, nevertheless I would recommend staying inside. The food is surely the best Asian one you can find in London. Even if the price is high it is completely justified by the very high quality.
Sent our order to another table, sat in the cold for up to 2 hours. They offered us 2 deserts as an apology. Decent given I come to this restaurant a lot.
Dear Guest, Thank you for dining with us at Sake No Hana. We appreciate the feedback on our service standards. We take comments such as these very seriously, and you can rest assured they are being addressed. Thank you, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anna Kuzmina Maitre’D