The menus offer a selection of carefully sourced, seasonal dishes and delicious desserts are also on offer.
The gleaming pewter bar also offers a fantastic space for drinks.
The extensive wine list features 150 bins and the cocktail list offers all the classics plus a selection of original, bespoke cocktails using of seasonal British ingredients.
Lovely restaurant for lunch. Nice lunch menu, we both had salads, which were delicious and filling. I had a wonderful Mojito. Lovely surroundings. would recommend.
Prawn cocktail not good for price. Very few prawns and watery. Main courses good and dessert. Wine list is pricey and a good house wine would be an option especially when diners do not want to drink same wine eg white or red .
Not as good as previous visits, inconsistent.
Dear Pippa Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that this visit was not as good as previous visits. It would be great to understand where we went wrong if you had a few moments? email@example.com Thanks Gemma
Absolutely incredible service. One of our party was stuck in traffic and therefore late, but rather than let the food get cold, the Botanist prepared a second plate to be served when she arrived. The staff went above and beyond: the food was delicious and would recommend to anyone.
Hi KatherineH, thank you so much for your lovely review, we do hope to see you back soon.
Were greeted by very friendly staff. Seated at 1730, food ordered and drinks served by 1740.
Smoked almonds served almost immediately.
At 1830 still no food but a very very apologetic waiter followed by manager to explain they had been a mixup with the kitchen and her food hadn’t been ordered.
By 1840 the most delicious food was brought to the table again with sincere apologies. The food was absolutely outstanding 10 out of 10
Deserts were ordered and again were delicious.
Requesting the bill the manager again apologised and offered us our wine and deserts free of charge
Service by staff was exceptional
Food again exceptional
The wait for the food on the other hand, was appalling
Dear Penny, thank you for taking the time to review The Botanist. It is lovely to read such wonderful comments about the food and staff. I am, however so sorry that you had this experience with such delays. This isn't close to our usual standards and was an error with the order to the kitchen. We hate the idea of guests leaving unhappy, I do hope the managers apologies would ensure you would visit us again? Best wishes Gemma
Got great potential but the food was mediocre. Worked out at £90 per head which we felt was too much especially for the quality of the food
The reason I have given a low rating on the food is because my friend and I each only wanted one course and we both fancied having a salad and, out of the three salad choices on offer, both went for chicken caesar salad. I found there to be far too much cheese, which was both grated and shaved, too much dressing which was very rich, as well as too much bread/toast. I only really ate the chicken and bits of lettuce where the dressing wasn't too thick. My friend enjoyed the salad more than I did but overall still felt it was a bit of a disappointment. When the waiter collected our plates at the end he noticed how much we had left uneaten and I have to say we were impressed that, without us making any fuss or demands, the Manager did offer us a reduction on our bill. In general I would also report that the ambiance was great, the service was good and I would return to the Botanist...but would be more careful in my choice of dish next time. Perhaps it would be good to offer a wider choices of salad, especially during the summer months.
Hi, thank you for your review and feedback. I am so sorry your salad was such a disappointment, I have passed your comments onto the managers to review with the chef. I am pleased the team looked after you and I do hope we see you back soon. many thanks Gemma firstname.lastname@example.org
Everything was perfect. My salmon was cooked to perfection and the linseed topping was creative and tasty. Thank you
Met with some friends from USA. Very enjoyable experience. A few more gluten free options would have made the experience even more memorable. Service was pretty good. Food pretty good too.
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass this over to the team!
Best mussels I’ve ever had! Service was excellent!
Lovely to read! Glad you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we see you back again soon
I’m at Botanist most weekends but this weekend I really left disappointed. One of us has not finished her breakfast and the waitress was pulling the plate already. Was too late to ask if she had finished while taking the plate... obviously she hasn’t but didn’t feel eating after such a rude behaviour. We would have probably forgotten and I wouldn’t not mention it but same thing happened when we were having our coffees at the end. The waitress tried to take my friend’s cup before she had finished her coffee so this time my friend got quite upset and pointed out that she has not finished the coffee. The restaurant wasn’t completely full or anything as such to have explanation for being rushed the whole time.
I hope it doesn’t happen again. Thank you
Hi Kimmi3019 I am so sorry that you didn't have a great experience on this visit. We have raised your feedback with the team to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you back again for an amazing experience! Best wishes Gemma
We got some pre-theatre supper. Hadn't been to Sloane Square for a while. The staff knew what they were doing. I would go back.
Thank you AdrianS - we look forward to seeing you again soon.
A great location and a perfectly pleasant restaurant with an attractive menu but the neighbouring bar is very noisy and the cooking was poorly executed. Starters were acceptable if unexciting but the main courses were tepid and the oil in the deep fryer used was clearly not hot enough as the dishes were greasy. The chips in particular were dreadful. Soggy and lukewarm. At the price charged the level of cooking was unacceptable. The service however was good.
Thank you for taking time to leave a review PeterS. I am so sorry you didn't have a great experience with us. We would like to understand where we went wrong so we can fix these issues, please could you drop me an email email@example.com when you have a chance. Best wishes Gemma
Botanist at Sloane Sq continues to please, with reliable menu and discreet service. [This time, the two young waiting staff who served us were novices and unsure of which menus were available but they quickly learned and were very polite and friendly.]
Amazing food and best ever service
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back soon
We have been to this restaurant several times. We have seen it change over the years.
The food is still OK but the ambiance changed from a restaurant with a bar to a bar with a restaurant on the side. Ok if you like a lot of noise while dining. Think this will now be the last time we eat here.
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us this time. If you wished to discuss your review in any further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best wishes Gemma firstname.lastname@example.org
I went to the Botanist for a breakfast meeting and while it was a good place to have a business conversation, unfortunately they did not have a couple of items that me and my colleague wanted - jasmine tea (they only had jasmine green tea) and pain au chocolate (they only had plain croissants, which they served on their own, without jam) .
We went to the Botanist on a Saturday evening before a Cadogan Hall performance. We had a reservation and were seated right away. The wine and food were good, pasta and the vegetarian black bean option. Service was not particular responsive, though the food came quickly once our orders were taken.
We. had a really, really bad experienced. We arrived at 5.15pm for 5.30pm booking. Only 3 or 4 tables were occupied but it took ages to get a drink at the table, it took 45 mins for our starters to appear... and then with items listed on the menu missing. Then the remains of the bottle of wine that we had bought and which had been place in an ice bucket by the dumbwaiter was served to another diner and we were "recommended" to have a couple of glasses of the cheapest rose (inferior to what we had bought) that they had on the bar! Mains had not appeared one and a quarter hours after we had sat down. Chap in "charge" promised they would be with us in one minute... it was 5 minutes but they were good. Eventually we left after one and three quarter hours, without dessert, without coffee but with the service charge of 12.5% deducted and a 50% discount on the food. We've had great meals at the Botanist in the past will brilliant service... but we will now use one of their competitors next time we are at the Cadogan Halls or the Royal Court.
Great food, good wines, buzzy atmosphere, lovely service.
Everything was excellent just wished the smoke from the smokers outside didn’t invade the restaurant - it was a bit nauseating to have to eat a meal with the smell of cigarettes surrounding our table ... but it is what it is.
The avocado on toast with poached eggs was freezing. The avocado obviously came straight out of the fridge which made the whole dish very cold. The extra bacon was the smallest portion I have seen. My friends all had eggs benedict which showed up on a white plate with no garnish what so ever. It just looked insipid and very unappetising. All in all very disappointing.
Hi Chantal, thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit. I am so sorry the food was disappointing. Please could you get in touch to discuss your experience so we can understand what happened. Many thanks Gemma email@example.com
Delicious food and great portion size. Good service and a lovely place to catch up with a friend.
Bit noisy but lovely meal
I was kept waiting at the "desk" for over five minutes. The barman saw me waiting and did nothing .
The crab linguine was not nearly as good as usual and the fishcake was burnt on the outside.
Hi Purdey I am so sorry that your experience wasnt a fantastic one. Please could you get in touch for us to discuss this further and try and make this up to you. Best wishes Gemma gemma@Etmgroup.co.uk
Lovely food and great service. The restaurant is an attractive eating venue and the staff were all friendly and solicitous.
had to wait ages for round of drinks, then main course tofu salads arrived with half the ingredients missing. manager replaced them and didn't charge us but even so...was pretty rubbish that dishes could leave the kitchen half-made.
Hi Tracy I am so sorry to read your feedback. We work hard to design and create seasonal dishes with quality produce and to able to deliver these to a high standard and so there is no excuse for this. I am so sorry for the poor standards and missing ingredients. We will be addressing with the kitchen team today. Please could you get in touch as we would like to make this up to you. Best wishes Gemma firstname.lastname@example.org
Great location and the place has a buzz about it. Menu was ok but not that inspiring but food was nice enough so I would happily return another time.
Fantastic. The crispy duck and watermelon is amazing. Definitely also try their drink I Sage Mojito! We will be back.
Great to read! See you back soon
Good food but really disappointing service in particular due to a very arrogant waiter
One dish arrived cold. The veal was inedible. Service disappeared after main course and we had to speak to the manager. This was a Sunday evening and it was not busy.
We had to send our food back as it was barely warm and it took a long time to be brought back to the table. The best thing in the meal was the crime brûlée.
Lovely food, fast service and will always return with my family and friends.
Noisy, hot and underwhelming food. Tables packed far too tightly.
Always visit the Botanist on Sloane Square after visiting Chelsea flower show. Great meal, lovely staff, fabulous location
Extremely noisy in Bar area. Conversation difficult. Expensive drinks. G&T served in lager glass. Fishcakes only luke warm. Missed shabby chic horticultural decor as in Chester branch. Also missed quirky serving of food ie hanging kebabs. Sorry but nothing special or memorable. However, table available promptly and waitress service efficient, friendly and professional.
Very busy due to flower show but food and service remained good. Varied and interesting menu choice. Noise level a little on the high side due mainly to bar, but remained acceptable.
Food was very good and so too was the service it was very popular as it was during the Chelsea Flower Show. We sat indoors but at the large open window where people either tried to sit, place their coats or drinks so not very private, felt at times like our space was being invaded but over all an enjoyable experience and extremely handy location for a concert we were attending at Cadogan Hall
This is about my 10th visit here. I have been going ever since it opened after I visit the Chelsea flower show. I enjoy my meal then visit Chelsea in Bloom.
I always enjoy my time here...
Food delicious as always but service was poor. Slow & coffee was cold.
Great food, delivered in a timely manner. Helpful and friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again.