Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Bath/Somerset
  4. Bath
  5. Bath
The Hare & Hounds, Bath, Somerset

The Hare & Hounds

4.3
4.3
2117 Reviews
£26 to £40
British

A stunning stone building with picture-perfect countryside views, The Hare and Hounds offers British dishes and pub favourites. Corn-fed chicken, rosemary spring lamb and matured steaks are just a few of the favourites at the Bath gastro pub, plus check out their daily specials board. Dine amongst the spectacular greenery in the al fresco garden, or inside with a blend from the extensive wine list.

Make a booking

2 people

May 2022
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
19:00


Booked 31 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    British, Modern European

  • Hours of Operation

    Monday - Friday 8.30am - 10.30pm. Saturday & Sunday 9am-10.30pm.

  • Phone number

    01225 482682

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Executive Chef

    Jonathan Murphy

  • Private party facilities

    The Library has a private dining space for up to 12 people, plus an adjoining lounge area for drinks.

  • Area

    Bath

  • Parking Details

    Our private car park holds around 20 cars, plus there is plenty of on street parking.

  • Additional

    Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Full Bar, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Menu

View menu on restaurant's website

What 2,117 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 4Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Bath/Somerset

    Outdoor Eating

  • Bath/Somerset

    Scenic View

  • Bath/Somerset

    Most Booked

  • Bath

    Brunch

  • Bath

    Healthy

  • Bath

    Lunch

  • Bath

    Neighbourhood Gem

  • Bath

    Sunday Lunch

  • Bath

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. WR

    WendyR

    Dorset

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined today

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Excellent Service and a lovely setting overlooking Lansdown. Pork belly was delicious and very hot . Fish and chips good portions . Veggie burger tasty. Will definitely be returning

  2. DK

    DominikaK

    Bath

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined today

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Atmosphere was great, service was absolutely amazing and incredible food! Can’t wait to come back soon!

  3. DF

    DianeF

    Bath

    4 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    I love it at the Hare and Hounds and frequently meet friends there for breakfast or supper. Only problem is noise levels. We sometimes find we can’t hear one another or have to shout - which doesn’t help!

  4. S

    Suzy

    Bath

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    overall2food3service4ambience1

    I've always liked the Hare & Hounds and the food, view and service are usually good but the noise level is so high, our meal was ruined. Two dogs having a barking match, kitchen noise, coffee machines whirring, glasses clattering, chairs scraping and everybody having to shout because nobody could hear anything. The din was actually unbearable and we left with our ears ringing. It was almost impossible to have a conversation. There are no soft furnishings to absorb the sound and this time it was so bad (even though it was a Monday which I thought would be quiet), I won't be returning unless I can sit outside. It's such a shame because it's a lovely place but it's not worth the ear ache.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 3 days ago

    Hi Suzy, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the barking dogs, we trust dog owners to act responsibly in these circumstances but on this occasion we should have stepped in so I do apologise. As for the other sounds, these are just sounds one must expect in any busy restaurant. As a listed building we regrettably are quite limited in what we can do to improve the acoustics. If you do visit us again please ask for a quiet table and we'll be happy to oblige! Thanks, Joe (A.M.)

  5. LD

    LauraD

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall3food3service4ambience4

    Nice place to have Sunday lunch. Food was tasty but not huge portions for the price. You pay for the gorgeous views here! Good service, friendly staff.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 5 days ago

    Hi Laura, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to read you were somewhat disappointed with your roast, they are typically very popular. Glad you enjoyed the views and friendly service however! Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  6. i

    icejunky

    Bath

    35 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    35 reviews

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    I had plaice which was perfect but the accompanying vegetables were tepid and overcooked. It all felt a bit chaotic but I go a lot and usually it is excellent.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 5 days ago

    Hi there, Thanks for your feedback, I apologise that the atmosphere in the restaurant wasn't its usual, it can be very busy of course sometimes but we do our utmost to ensure our guests don't feel any chaos! I do hope you'll visit us again soon so we can deliver you the 5* experience of which we both know we are capable. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  7. JJ

    JoJo

    Bath

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Friendly, flexible, tasty and lovely setting. Accommodating with the kids and the play area makes it fun for all.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 7 days ago

    Hi JoJo, I'm glad you and your tribe enjoyed your visit with us and made great use of the weather in the play area! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. Until next time! Joe (A.M.)

  8. L

    Lenny

    Bath

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    I have been to the Hare and Hounds for lunch a couple of times before. The menu at this visit was the nicest I had seen available. The food was nice.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 6 days ago

    Hi Lenny, Thank you, I'm glad you made the most of our menu! We change our menu seasonally to ensure we have the freshest produce and to make sure we can continue to delight repeat customers such as yourself. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  9. MA

    MariaA

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience5

    Great place for a family celebration with a stunning view over Bath.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 6 days ago

    Hi Maria, We're honoured you chose us for your special family celebration and I'm glad we were able to rise to the occasion for you! I'm glad you made the most of our unbeatable views and I hope we can see you again soon. Best regards, Joe (A.M.)

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great food, lovely setting and views. We sat on the terrace on a sunny day. Service was friendly, polite and speedy service. Would recommend.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 6 days ago

    Hi there, Thanks for the recommendation! I'm pleased to read how well-looked after you felt, our service is something we really pride ourselves on so I'm glad we got it spot on for you. I hope you'll keep us in mind for another sunny lunch soon! (well maybe not so soon based on the forecast!) Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  11. R

    Roses3

    Buckinghamshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4

    Lovely pub for a sunny lunchtime, fabulous countryside views, great service and good food.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded 6 days ago

    Hi Rose, We really appreciate your great review and most welcome wonderful words! Thank you very much for spending some time with us and we look forward to the next time. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  12. MD

    MrsD

    Bath

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 11 May 2022

    overall4food5service5ambience4

    A fairly busy lunchtime meal, good food and excellent service, followed by a breezy walk as promoted by the Hare and Hounds.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 13 May 2022

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review! So pleased you enjoyed yourself with us, and I'm sorry we couldn't do more to improve your breezy walk! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  13. CC

    CarolynC

    Bath

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience3

    Booked for Sunday lunch as previously really enjoyed it. Disappointed this time. The main course arrived before the starter! So forewent the starter. Wrong drink delivered to the table. Staff seemed inexperienced & untrained. Cutlery was basically thrown onto the table. Staff were friendly but seemed out of their depth even though they were not overly busy. Food was ok but by no means as good (or as much) as previously. Kitchen staff had uncovered hair & beard whilst plating up the food which didn’t feel hygienic. Beautiful setting but disappointing experience this time.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi Carolyn, Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback, it's most appreciated so that we can identify areas where things went wrong. Please accept my apologies for all that added up to leave you dissatisfied with your experience with us, I do hope you'll give us another chance to redeem ourselves and show you that your negative experience was a one-off! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  14. MB

    MaviBologna

    Bristol

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience5

    Lovely location, however the burger wasn’t great. Service was a bit slow but not too bad. I would still go again

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi Mavi, Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself with us. Usually the burger is one of our most popular dishes to I'm disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy it. I do look forward to your next visit so we can ensure we deliver you the 5* experience of which I know we are capable! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  15. AS

    AmberS

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Really good Sunday roast. Amazing views over bath. Such a pretty pub and location. Loved it.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi Amber, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your great review! I'm glad you were able to make the most of our setting while you enjoyed your lovely roasts. Until next time, Joe (A.M.)

  16. D

    David

    Cambridge

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 May 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5

    Superb setting looking down on the valley. Good service and food, made an important occasion, special for the family.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi David, Thank you very much for choosing The Hare & Hounds to celebrate your special day! I'm pleased we were able to rise to the occasion for you and I'm glad you all enjoyed yourself with us. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 May 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience3

    The food was incredibly poor and expensive for the size of portion. Fish & chips mullered - old, dry and re-warmed. The duck was a child’s portion with raw potatoes and the chewiest piece of meat, more suited for the sole of my sole. Very very poor. Menu boring and uninspiring. On the upside - a lovely waitress

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi there, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and I'm pleased to see that you felt well-looked after by your waitress. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your experience with us failed to live up to the same standard. We would have been more than happy to remake and replace any dishes for you so please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do so. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  18. BS

    BarbaraS

    Italy

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 7 May 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5

    A beautiful setting with views across the valley, attentive staff and not too noisy. A great place for a family meal

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi Barbara, Thank you very much for your lovely review, I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more of those breathtaking views. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  19. LS

    LucyS

    London

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 6 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Never disappointed with a meal here. Delicious food, friendly service, dog friendly, stunning views - what’s not to love?

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi Lucy, Thanks so much for your fantastic 5* review and lovely words! So pleased you enjoyed all that we have to offer, and I hope we can welcome you again soon :) Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  20. CD

    ChristopherD

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    Good food and very friendly, helpful service with hot meals served on time.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 11 May 2022

    Hi Christopher, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself during your visit with us! Until next time, Joe (A.M.)

  21. p

    phibbs

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 May 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    We had a really disappointing experience. We chose the pub for a special occasion expecting the food and service to be outstanding. We waited exceeding long for food and drinks and the food was very poorly executed when it arrived. Lots of the order was forgotten and it was all a bit of a mess. They did kindly remove some items from the bill but we wish we had celebrated somewhere else as the prices are in line with a gastro experience and it certainly wasn’t that.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 7 May 2022

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please accept my apologies that your visit with us was clearly not up to the usual high standards, excellent food is what we pride ourselves so it's very disappointing that this fell short for you. I'm pleased however to see that we were able to go someway towards making amends during your visit when it came to payment. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  22. CM

    ClareM

    Bath

    14 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 2 May 2022

    overall1food4service4ambience4

    Hare and Hounds took payment for our breakfast 3 times, not impressed. My husband had to take time out of his diary to go to the pub to rectify.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 4 May 2022

    Hi Clare, I believe my team spoke with your husband yesterday who was understanding of the fact that 'void' payments get held as pending by the bank, and subsequently get released. Should we be of any further assistance with this matter, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best Wishes, Hannah

  23. A

    Anna

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    It was lovely! Highly recommend! The service was attentive, but not overbearing!

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 2 May 2022

    Hi Anna, Thank you very much for your great 5* review! I'm pleased you were looked after so well and that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  24. L

    Lucy

    Kent

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We had a lovely homemade cooked roast. It was delicious. Great pub, friendly staff would highly recommend

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 2 May 2022

    Hi Lucy, Thank you very much for choosing the Hare & Hounds for your special birthday celebration, I'm so pleased we were able to rise to the occasion for you. Thanks again! Joe (A.M.)

  25. SW

    StaceyW

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Thank you for making my mums birthday meal. We were seated at a table near the widow with beautiful views, and my mum was given a glass of Prosecco on arrival. Staff were friendly and efficient and the food was top tier. As a group, we decided it was one of the best roast dinners we had had! Thank you again! We will be back!

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 7 May 2022

    Hi Stacey, Thank you very much for your very kind words! I'm so pleased we were able to make your mum's special day so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for your return then! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  26. KR

    KirstyR

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Friendly and attentive staff. Really enjoyed the food. Lovely building and outdoor area.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 2 May 2022

    Hi Kirsty, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review and such lovely feedback also, thank you very much! Until next time, Joe (A.M.)

  27. D

    Debnmossy

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    First visit to this fabulous pub restaurant. After spending a wonderful weekend in beautiful Bath we decided to have a meal on the way home. Fantastic choice fabulous view AMAZING food. We WILL be back.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 2 May 2022

    Hi Deb, Thank you so much for your lovely comments! I'm so pleased that we were a sufficient capstone to a lovely weekend in our beautiful city. We WILL look forward to your return visit then! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  28. CB

    ChristineB

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5

    Really nice Sunday lunch! Excellent service and our table in the conservatory was in a lovely position! Not the cheapest but was a very enjoyable meal as a treat!

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 2 May 2022

    Hi Christine, Thank you very much for choosing the Hare & Hounds as your special venue for a nice treat! I'm so glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and felt well looked after and well fed. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  29. MX

    M155XGX

    Warwickshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 1 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    The best Sunday lunch I've had in a long time! It was my birthday and somehow the staff knew so i was given a complimentary glass of prosecco which was a very nice surprise! The views in the conservatory area where we dined were amazing, the food was superb and the staff were so polite and attentive. The only thing to mention is there was no mint sauce, i might be weird but love some mint sauce on my roast beef but there wasn't any. No big deal though, wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to friends or family in the area, great restaurant!

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 7 May 2022

    Hello there, Thank you very much for the fantastic five-star review! Always happy to make sure those special celebrations are just a bit more special. So pleased you all enjoyed yourself and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  30. a

    aagaryh

    London

    1 review

    vip
    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 April 2022

    overall4food3service3ambience4

    Staff were overloaded as it was very busy

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 7 May 2022

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your review, I apologise that the busy restaurant might have impacted on the service you received but I'm glad that your group enjoyed yourself with us regardless. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  31. AK

    AnitaK

    Hampshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 30 April 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Service Good, food lovely lots of variety very enjoyable evening.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 1 May 2022

    Hi Anita, Thank you very much for your great review and kind words, I'm very glad you enjoyed your evening with us! Until next time, Joe (A.M.)

  32. GH

    GordonH

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 April 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience2

    Table to near bar people stand in large group enjoying their togetherbt was to close to us and made uncomfortable and noisy I'm not against people being happy and enjoying bot standing overus while we was eating

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 1 May 2022

    Hi Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please accept my apologies that customers ordering at the bar impacted your visit with us so negatively. If you were to return please do let us know about any table preferences you might have and we will of course do our utmost to oblige. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  33. JP

    JulesP

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 April 2022

    overall5food4service4ambience4

    Good food in a friendly setting in Bath. Would go again

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 2 May 2022

    Hi Jules, Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  34. JW

    JenniferW

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 April 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience5

    Great view but mediocre food. Service was good though.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 1 May 2022

    Hi Jennifer, Thank you very much for your review and feedback, I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your visit with us overall. I'm sorry to read that you felt your dishes weren't up to standard during your visit, please do keep in mind that we would be more than happy to fix or swap any dishes for you. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  35. z

    zoke

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 April 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    The car park is in need of a disabled parking space. There are none.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 29 April 2022

    Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback. I will pass your concerns onto the rest of the management team to see what can be done for your next visit. I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves with us nonetheless. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  36. L

    Laurie1947

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 April 2022

    overall3food2service3ambience4

    Starter arrived with charred toast and missing an ingredient. Even when Sent back and re-prepared it was only marginally improved.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 29 April 2022

    Hi Laurie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's always very welcome. Please accept my apologies for something that certainly should not have happened having a negative impact on your experience with us. I do hope you'll give us another chance to impress. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  37. L

    Lindy

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 April 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3

    Although the food was good the duck was a little chewy, perhaps insufficiently cooked. The crème brulee was delicious.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 29 April 2022

    Hi Lindy, Thanks for your review and feedback - please do let us know if there's not something quite right with your dishes as we would have loved the opportunity to fix it for you on the day. I'm glad however that you enjoyed yourselves with us nonetheless! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  38. j

    johnh

    Bath

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 25 April 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Waiter/manager was charming and thorough. Couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely pub. Great location. Lovely food.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 26 April 2022

    Hi John, Thank you for your review, I've fed your comments back to Nathan (who proudly claimed to look after you during your visit) and he's very pleased of course! Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  39. SA

    StylianosA

    Bath

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 April 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Excellent friendly environment and very tasty food.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 26 April 2022

    Hi Stylianos, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and your very welcome five stars! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  40. S

    Sundaylunch

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 April 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience2

    The service was really bad, we booked and when we turned up and they wanted to just throw us on a table by the entrance and constantly ringing phone, it felt like we were an inconvenience. They then brought our food out before drinks - I think they forgot about our drinks. It just wasn't a great experience unfortunately. Nice views though.

    The Hare & HoundsResponded on 26 April 2022

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Please accept my apologies that you weren't satisfied with your table, if you do decide to visit us again please let us know of any preferences you have and we will always do our utmost to oblige. I'm disappointed to read the service you experienced was far below the standard we set for ourselves, I will investigate with the team on the day to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Staff temperature check required
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

The Hare & Hounds is rated 4.3 stars by 2117 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

May 2022
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
19:00


Booked 31 times today
Google Map for The Hare & Hounds

Lansdown Road Bath, Somerset BA1 5TJ

Additional information

  • Area

    Bath

  • Hours of Operation

    Monday - Friday 8.30am - 10.30pm. Saturday & Sunday 9am-10.30pm.

  • Cuisines

    British, Modern European

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    Our private car park holds around 20 cars, plus there is plenty of on street parking.

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Executive Chef

    Jonathan Murphy

  • Additional

    Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Full Bar, Indoor Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

  • Phone number

    01225 482682

  • Private party facilities

    The Library has a private dining space for up to 12 people, plus an adjoining lounge area for drinks.

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo