This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
We understand that the safety and well-being of all our staff and guests is paramount whilst coexisting with COVID-19. We have made necessary changes to our restaurant operations based on the advice from the government, industry leaders and our own safety consultants. Please visit our website for more information on our policies https://thelighterman.co.uk/covid19-policies/
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
bacon, tomato relish, cheese
fries, stuffed Portobello mushroom & bone marrow gravy
glazed carrots, parsnips & gravy
The table was not covered, as requested. It was also unstable and hard to keep the drink on! Chicken breast very salty and expensive. The staff was nice and friendly but they didn’t move us closer to the heating as requested days in advance.
This was a great option for the new Tier 2 restrictions. We had a lovely table by the canal with heaters. Would definitely recommend!
Nice gastropub with an outdoor area to have a few pints with friends. A bit pricey.
Be aware that tables for two are NOT covered by the canopies. They're added onto the perimeter so check the weather forecast if you're dining out (literally) for two.
However, the food was well-presented, with a little more variety than your usual gastropub fare. Place is in a great location and would return for group outdoor drinks.
Exquisite Service, beautiful food, lovely views and great cleanliness! Would recommend to anyone!
I hadn't seen this particular group of friends in months and as we had been to The Lighterman on previous outings we thought it fitting to re-visit. So glad we did. We had a brilliant night. The staff were great and we didn't feel pushed out when it was well after the time we were due to leave. Had a really good time and will be visiting again.
Thank you to the very tolerant staff for being so kind and patient with this rather rowdy bunch!
Nice view from the rooftop terrace. Can be busy, so not for a quiet drink!
We were on the terrace canal side, lovely vibe, great food, the flatbreads are amazing! Heaters were great, even though we were outside didn’t need to have jumpers or coats on!
The burger sadly was very hard and overcooked 😓
Very friendly service, nice atmosphere, will go there again
This was my second time at the Lighterman post COVID restrictions and I have to say I was disappointed. I understand these are difficult times for the hospitality industry but the service we received was such a different standard from when I last went here. Myself and three friends booked a table outside on Sunday.
Firstly I was told at the door they couldn't bring out the birthday cake I had bought for my friend due to COVID restrictions, which I completely understood and agreed to just take it to the table myself. When our meals were over, nobody came to take our plates (after 20/30 minutes) so my friend got up to ask for some smaller plates to cut the cake, the staff initially argued but bought the plates and cutlery out anyway.
After receiving the bill we were confused to see a charge for 'cakeage' at £3.50 when all they really did was bring plates out? As well as a charge for the bottle of water (we all assumed it was tap when asked and weren't told any different) but the writing on the bottle had also worn off and there was no cap so it was clearly just refilled. We had no choice to pay the bill amount but refused the 12.5% tip as the staff were rude and less than accommodating. I had booked this based on previous welcoming environment and great food but sadly we only received one of those things.
We had an excellent lunch at The Lighterman - they were really helpful to accommodate us with outdoor seating. Great ambience!
Loads of outside space. Felt normal in weird times. Amazing staff.
Great food, service and table! Especially love having brunch on the top floor, beautiful view of the canal. A+
We needed to sit outside so requested for a table by a heater. When we got there all those tables with heaters were for big groups so we couldn't sit there but they told us when it's available we could move.
Just before being served we could move to a small table but under a heater so we were warm while eating.
All the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
The inside of the restaurant looked very spacious and good, so would like to try one day.
The one small complaint - £1 was charged for a charity donation which we were not informed or explained at all. It's a small amount so no issue but we were wondering what the donation was for...
Non-booked table outside upstairs was good, staff were friendly and well looked after. Booked table outside downstairs, rude staff, poor service.
Hi Dylan, I am sorry to hear that you had a mixed experience with us over the weekend. I hope you can tell that the standard of service we aim to deliver is always to make sure our guests are well looked after and I can tell this happened with your earlier reservation. It would be great if we could get a few more details on your later reservation with us to ensure we can address any issues that occurred with the team. Please feel free to contact us so we can discuss further. We will look forward to hearing back from you. Kind regards, Kevin
The roasted cod and parsnip dish we had was absolutely delicious. The girl looking after us was very attentive and the whole dining experience was really enjoyable.
Hi Sara, We are all very pleased that you had a great time with us. The Atlantic Cod is a new dish we have added onto our new Autumn menu, which launched last week, I will make sure your compliments are passed onto the chefs. It was great to hear that you were very well looked after by the team and we all hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks, Kevin
It was getting chilly outdoors, the patio heaters helped, but would now probably wait til warmer weather next year before returning, unless rules change and we can sit indoors
Hi Richard, Thank you for your lovely review. We agree these Covid restrictions are making things a little harder, but we will always try and keep you as warm as possible on our heated terraces. Many thanks, Kevin
The food was overpriced and not very tasty. I had a spinach waffle which was too dry. One egg was not enough for 2 waffles. The baked eggs lacked flavour.
Good to be able to sit outside due to new restrictions.
We also agree, a few new rules we need to follow, but everyone is welcome to visit us at anytime on our many heated terraces. Look forward to you paying us another visit soon. Many thanks, Kevin
Nice venue, lovely location a little on the pricey side.
Excellent food, nicely presented, good sized portions. Nice and helpful service. All round a positive experience.
Hi Zijari, Such a lovely review for us to read. We are all so happy that you had a nice time with us and you enjoyed all aspects of our restaurant. Thank you very much, and we hope to see you again very soon. Many thanks, Kevin
Lovely location, helpful, polite staff, clean and distance safe tables, starter of cauliflower fritters delicious, burger a bit dry and overcooked. Would certainly go again.
Food lovely, service great, room was very hot but it was nice.
Small problem where they through away my cigarettes that I left outside. I know there’s a pandemic but I was gone for 5mins. Just think they were overly keen to get us out.
Other than that great
Hey Samuel, I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us, and will be sure to pass on these comments to the team. Once our guests have left the table we try to get it cleaned and reset as soon as possible for the next guest. Thanks,
Really lovely place to spend a nice rainy afternoon. Staff is great and very attentive. Speedy service throughout.
The supergrain burger was amazing, very filling and with sweet potatoes as side: perfect combo!
Hey Valentina, thank you for leave such kind words. I will be sure to pass on this feedback to the whole team!
Great place to go... good food, excellent service. Really fab view & great atmosphere!
Overall the group didn't feel it was good value for money, the door was also open and it was freezing we asked them to close it a few times so that was a bit frustrating.
Hi CiaraS, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit with us. We are more than happy to move people around to accommodate them if we need to. Thanks
Great setting, and buzzing on a Sunday afternoon. Food and service was faultless
Great service once again! Brought along another two friends who were equally delighted Thank you :)
Hey Vicky! Glad to hear you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Thank you for an excellent lunch. It was my gf's birthday and the team went out of their way to get us a great table by the window and a special dessert after the great meal. These little touches went a long way. Thanks again.
The ligherman has wonderful food and great service; it felt very covid safe, and everything ran smoothly. We especially loved the flatbreads! The burgers looked huge (we didn't have one, but will next time!). An overall lovely experience, and relaxed but cool place to eat.
Hey EJMU, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I am glad to see you are already planning your next visit! We'll see you soon.
Really nice bar but pretty crowded. Staff very helpful and friendly
Very noisy. Hard to have a conversation. Food was fine but nothing special. Service was good and waiting staff were ‘Covid-safe’
I used to like it. Not anymore. One of the waiters was very unprofessional. Also got server warm rosè wine.
Gotta improve the service guys!
Train your waiters!
Hi Matt, I am sorry to hear about your recent visit with us. Can you please get in contact with a bit more detail so that I can look into this. Many thanks,
Booked for drinks Friday early evening. Ignored by both hostesses on entry , they didn’t seem to want to be there. Marched to table , menu QR code pointed out and that “You have 2hrs” mumbled to us. Cocktails visually appealing , orders weren’t taken for 15minutes , waiter friendly enough but no real finesse. We kept being served by different service staff which is a real red flag for me, so impersonal. 45mins before “our time was up” a manager of some description who I’d never seen before told us we had to leave in 45mins so asked for the bill . It’s really not difficult nowadays to offer personal, friendly and genuine service , it’s a pity as the building is visually stunning / great location
Great service and atmosphere as always. Will be booking again!
We love this restaurant because of it’s location and airy atmosphere- the service is outstanding but slightly disappointing food this time - such a shame Adrian
Hi Adrian, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food this time. Can you please let me know which dishes you had so that I can look into this. Many thanks,
Some of the staff unwelcoming and unfriendly. Food good, wine good too.
Fabulous! really great on every level. Highly recommended
Hi there JMcl, I appreciate your wonderful review. We'll see you again soon!
Venue is remarkable. A bit noisy, but nothing that prevents a conversation. Food is good and not pricey.
Hey Francesco, thank you for writing a great review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
You can order delivery directly from The Lighterman using the Order Online button. The Lighterman also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.
The Lighterman is rated 4.3 stars by 1872 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.