The Riding House Cafe
Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
berries, vanilla clotted cream, maple syrup
Truffled Mac & Cheese, Shallot Rings, Capers
Lovely food. Menu could be a little clearer. Nice ambience.
Great place - just love it xx go a lot always good
Overall very good. Nothing outstanding to note regarding the Benedict (though better than most) and the chorizo hash was just average at best and heavy on the potatoes. The pancakes, however are a very rare temptation for me as I make fluffy buttermilk pancakes at home myself, but there’s were deep with crisp buttery edges and soaked with fruit topping, quite delicious. Enough clotted cream to give you an heart attack, but you can just enjoy and brush the rest aside!
Lovely food, great service, could hear my friends!
Really friendly service, loved the small plates. Lovely place for brunch
Would have like to change tables but was busy at the time. Overall was a phenomenal experience.
Thanks for the great review. Obviously we are more than happy to change tables when business levels allow. Next time we will get you on your prefect one!
Brunch wasn't tasty and not great value for money.
Friendly staff and quick service.
I love going to this place for brunches. The personnel is really friendly and full of attention. The food is really good and served quite quickly given the number of tables. I definitely recommend this place for a typical Sunday brunch with some friends.
Ok but service was very slow. Food was average and portions small. It was noisy when we were there.
Hi ktb1976, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us on Saturday. I will look into the service with the team to make sure we improve on this as soon as possible. Hopefully we will see you in the near future to have a chance to redeem ourselves Nick
the food was delicious, I also like the sister cafe the railhouse cafe.
Lovely evening but the food wasn’t as good as the service
Glad you enjoyed your evening, apologies the food didn't wow you this time. I will look into this. But hopefully see you back with us soon
Always a great place to meet a friend or for a business breakfast/lunch. Delicious food and great service.
Thanks Olga!!!! Appreciate the lovely feedback!
I was visiting London for the first time in a while and I booked the Riding House in advance. It’s a place I’ve been on a number of occasions before and recommended to many. In the past I’d experienced the best breakfast I’d ever had.
Unfortunately on this occasion my experience was different.
I arrived with my friend and we were seated quickly. The seating was good and atmosphere quiet. We both ordered Earl Grey tea, with milk and sugar.
Along with this I ordered the full English but substituted the field mushroom, confit tomatoes, toast, asking for extra bacon and a muffin instead. This was accommodated without any issue. I ordered the French Toast also. My friend ordered Eggs Benedict.
After pouring my tea and then my milk, I noted the dreaded white floating pieces in my cup, which immediately told me the milk was off or on the turn. I alerted the waiter, who suggested it couldn’t be the case but he would replace everything. After replacing, I re-poured and the same thing occurred. The waiter asked if everything was okay and I noted it was still the same. In response he brought the bottle of milk he’s been using to fill the little milk pot and asked me to taste it, which I did. Although it did seem fine I didn’t feel this was appropriate. The evidence was the floating white bits in my cup. He cleared the everything once more, everything except the milk and returned with new cups and tea. The same problem occurred. By this time I’d given up. It appeared he’d continued to give me the same milk rather than just changing it.
The food on the whole was good, although the poached eggs were a little under done, while the bacon was a little over done.
Such a disappointing experience, after such excitement at visiting again. All the way from Scotland.
I won’t be so quick to recommend in the future :(
Great relaxed atmosphere with fantastic quality of food
Really lovely, helpful, staff. Food was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit
Thanks Valm! So glad you loved your visit with us! Nick
Good quality ingredients, perfectly cooked for breakfast.
Service was superb, Andre being particularly attentive and professional.
Recommended to all.
Thanks Robert. We are very pleased to hear such great feedback from your visit! I will pass on your comments to Andre. Thankyou for taking the time to let us know. Nick
Our Order was forgotten about so it was very late, Sausage was undercooked and I don’t think it’s acceptable these days not to have a selection of alternative milk for coffees. Nut milks are a must and the excuse for not having these was they can’t use the same jug…. So buy another jug.
Staff were friendly and polite.
Hi Jade, im disappointed to hear this from your visit. We certainly offer alternative milks, in the way of almond, soya and oat so im not too sure what happened here. We also have a separate jugs for each of these for allergy purposes. I will speak with the team to find out why this happened. To have your order forgotten is also not acceptable, so will get to the bottom of this. Please let me know next time you are coming in on firstname.lastname@example.org Thank you
Always a fantastic place to eat - food is delicious, service is warm and friendly, and lovely atmosphere.
Thanks Catherine! Really appreciate the love! Look forward to seeing you again soon
Extremely rude service. We were advised breakfast orders must be taken before 11:45 upon our arrival at 11:35. However they then didn't come to take our order. We were flagging them down for about 5 minutes before they eventually came over. They then got our order wrong, yet insisted that it was right upon arrival. Just really rude and poor service overall. Food wasn't bad, but not great either.
Hi Hannah, Sorry to hear this was what you experienced when you visited. If possible could you email me on email@example.com to go through a few more details with you. Thanks so much
Ideal location away from the hustle and bustle, great breakfast.
Delicious food! Couldn't choose what to get so will be back to try more options! Lovely, friendly staff.
Thanks Lisa! Look forward to seeing you back soon!!!
So we arrived there and they brought water for our dog which was nice. The waitress was really helpful with the menu and everything was fine. We got the veggie breakfast which was tasty and the marshmallow pancakes,which were more like biscuit and not so well fried. So inside of the pancakes you could see that they were not really well done.
One of our friends got the normal English breakfast which was £14 and it was honestly 1 bacon, 1 sausage couple cherry tomatoes, beans and some bread. So that was really disappointing.
One more thing to improve it would be the drinks. They didn’t have any fresh juice, smoothies, the only had iced white or black coffee. My partner got a Bellini mocktail which was discussing. For 4 people we paid £80 which for breakfast is quite a lot I think.
Overall it was an okayish experience the restaurant was nice but does not worth the hype and probably not going back.
Hi Alexandra, sorry to hear you were left disappointed on your visit with us. Unfortunately last week we had some unforseen circumstances that meant we couldn't operate to our full potential or have our full offer available. We were working on trying to do our best given the issues we had. But I apologise this had an affect on your visit with us and would love for you to give us another chance to show what we can do. Please let me know on firstname.lastname@example.org if and when you are next in. Nick
Slow service. Drinks forgotten. Asked to food to all come out at once. It didn't. Not impressed and won't be coming back
Also the manager had a go at one of her staff in front of so many customers. Really bad form
Hi Martyn, Im sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us and we let you down. Please could you email me on email@example.com as I would like to get some more info on the manager situation and server you had so I can discuss the situation and help make sure we handle situations better in the future Thanks Nick
One of my favourite spots for brunch and was so good to come back. As wonderful as ever, loved it.
Cheers Sadie!!!!!! Thanks for the love!
Great little brunch place! Staff are lovely and food is delish! They were also very accommodating as we were 4 mums with 4 prams
Thanks Laura! Glad you enjoyed your visit and the team were accommodating to your party
Great cafe with excellent food and service. Fun environment to be in but not too noisy, easy to engage in conversation at your own table. Really appreciated the option at time of booking to indicate preference on high versus regular table.
Thanks so much Sherrie! Glad you enjoy visiting us@ We appreciate you taking the time to share this Nick
Great food and lovely location. Very comfortable & somehow manages to combine a homely feel with a luxury feel!
Good lunchtime vibe, great place to share plates. Quality of food bus very good, plus good vservice.The wines , a tad expensive but great quality. Happy to return
Always a lovely place to meet friends after work. Helpful staff and a delicious menu.
Good Food and friendly service. I will definitely be back in the near future.
Best roast dinner I have ever had in London. And I have lived here for 12 years and often eat roast dinners :)
Thanks so much for the glowing feedback Philippa! I will pass this on to the team!!! Nick
Lots of choice on menu and good options for veggies. Place was full and had good atmosphere.
The food was good, it could have been better. I got a full cooked veggie breakfast and it was cold when it arrived.
The prices are not worth it - I paid £4.60 for a sparkling water!
Wait staff were very nice and friendly
I highly recommend this place - food and the service were great!
Thanks for the love Reflusz!!!!
I don’t know what’s happened to this place, I have dined here on several occasions previously and always found it buzzy with great food and service. But this time we were seriously let down by very slow and in-attentive staff, plus a dismal children’s meal and a very patchy main meal. Maybe they’re simply resting on their laurels, or perhaps they were just having an off day…
Good morning, I'm sorry to hear we let you down on your visit with us on Saturday. Saturdays can be pretty punchy at times, so i'm sorry this may have affeted your visit. I can assure you this isnt a regular occurance, and we just slipped upon this occasion. If you could, please email me on firstname.lastname@example.org with details of your reservation, so I can look into this further, but also let m eknow when you would like tyo come back and i will make sure we redeem ourselves Nick
Great evening catching up with friends over good food and drinks! Next time will book a table near the bar area for a bit more buzz.
The food was outstanding! Especially for the price in central London, you get very good portions. Everyone who served us was very welcoming, patient & lovely. This is my new go to brunch restaurant now!
Thank you so much for your kind words! Hopefully, we see more of you in the near future! Nick
I've had better food here. Brunch is a busy time indeed. But things were warm going to cold. My English muffins were barely toasted
Service was slow to start with then they really stepped up. Very friendly staff.
Great wine choices. But a confusing menu to choose from. Too many lines
Hi Martyn, Sorry hear the food wasn't up to our usual standard on your last visit. I will review this with the chef and make sure we are on top of this. Please let us know when youre next here so we can touch base Nick
Great food, service and atmosphere at the Riding house Cafe.
Thanks Amerie! Apreciate the good review! Nick
The food never disappoints 😋.
Nice atmosphere inside and outside, helpful staff
The Riding House Cafe does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. The Riding House Cafe also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7927 0840.
The Riding House Cafe is rated 4.5 stars by 3593 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.