This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
Mini Lamb Burger
Mini Beef Burgers
house salsa & rustic chips
confit peppers & aged balsamic
London Restaurant Festival 2 courses - £22.50 & 3 courses menu £28.50
2 courses - £22.50 3 and 3 courses menu £28.50
ONLY IN THE LOUNGE AND RESTAURANT
Dine Local: 30% Off Your Food Only
Get 30% off your Food Only. Offer applies to A la Carte Menu inside Restaurant only. Not in conjunction with any other offer.
Lovely location & great to be able to eat outside.
Menu had something for everyone & a specials board too.
Great selection of cocktails.
Service was a bit slow.
First time going here and everything was exceptional! The food was great and fairly priced. Thought the drinks are on the expensive side
Fantastic location, wonderful atmosphere, the food and drinks variety and quality mean we will definitely be back
Antonio was very kind and helped well with me and my newborn baby. My mum's first visit and she loved sitting outside.
Pork ribs were amazing but the buffalo ribs on special were no way near as nice and we wish we'd ordered two pork ribs.
Dear Charmaine, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we will ensure Antonio hears about your review. Please join us again sometime soon and have a glass of Prosecco on us for you and a guest. You can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org for this booking Kind regards, The Waterway team
Well set up currently for eating and drinking outside and lots of heaters for cooler times. The area covered with awning could do with a few tables less and mores spaced out than the entirely open air areas. My biggest issue is that there is no consideration for non smokers, and we suffer if next table has heavy smokers. Surely enough space for seperate smoking area?
Dear David, Smoking is allowed in our outdoors areas. If requested we will always try to accommodate our guests requests and move to a more suitable table. Unfortunately this is not always possible. We sincerely hope that you will forgive us in time and return and be seated at our lovely Balcony; where you can enjoy a beautiful view, our food, drinks and hospitality. Come join us soon and have a drink on us! You can contact us directly at email@example.com for this booking. Best wishes
Very good service. Food and drinks came quickly. Sanitising measurements well set. I was called to confirm the booking and offered options to have dinner on the terrace instead of inside. The menu is quite varied for a pub-like environment.
Amazing venue for drinks. Been there 6 times last 2 months. But Management has serious customer service issues. Just hate attitudes like they think they are doing us a favor by eating there!
Given them many chances. I’m done. Will take my business elsewhere
Had a really lovely lunch on the terrace at the Waterway. I hadn't been there for years and it has greatly improved. The Terrace is a really lovely setting, the food was delicious and the service was attentive and friendly. We had our puppy with us and the waiter brought her water and happily cut up a burger that we ordered for her without us asking him to.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We would love to welcome you again soon and offer you a glass of Prosecco on us! You can e-mail us directly for this at firstname.lastname@example.org Kind regards, The Waterway team
Great food and ambience. Plenty of outdoor seating.
We are so greatful that you took the time to leave us this lovely review, Natalie. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best wishes
A lovely lunch, with a friendly and enthusiastic waitress serving us! It was very sunny and would have welcomed some shade but I can’t fault the food or the price. Will defo go again when visiting London.
We had the beef carpaccio (May a few extra slices needed?) and the squid- both delish. And then the tuna (wow!!) and the bbq ribs. We then shared a cheese platter and guessed 2/4 correctly!
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your precious review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards, TWW Team
Very nice place and ambience. Food was delicious, service was very kind but a bit slow. We waited for our food (table of 4) for 1 hour since we ordered.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. As we are still working with reduced staff and reduced menu due to current guidelines we experienced a higher demand than expected today with the good weather. We would like to apologise for the wait on your food but we are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We sincerely hope that you will forgive us in time and return soon! Best wishes, The Waterway team
Always love the buzz of this place, especially on a Friday night with the Maida Vale crowd and explorers like me.
It was a first date night so food wasn’t the focus. We opted for a mix of starters and a sharing platter which hit the spot. Ambience was great and service faultless. We will be back.
Thank you for your lovely feedback, Kevin. We would love to welcome you back and offer you a glass of fizz on us for you and a guest. Please contact me directly for this booking at email@example.com Best wishes, The Waterway team
Great location on the canal but mediocre food for a high price
Dear Alex, We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations and you felt the quality of the food was not at our usual standard. We take all feedback very seriously and we would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we may have a better understanding and address the matter as appropriate. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Came with my family here.we were served by Allison she was lovely, so smiley and very helpful! Thank you Allison. We ordered so many starters that we couldn't stomach a main. Next visit will definitely be for mains!
See you soon.
Dear Pvan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Disappointing. Cold underseasoned steak, salad went missing at my wife’s lunch, wrong bill...
We were disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with the dishes you ordered, which has galvanized to work harder to improve our food offering. Hopefully this incident will not deter you from returning again soon where a warm welcome awaits. Best wishes, The Waterway team
You can see that the management and staff are trying to abide by the distancing rules
But it is not happening mainly due to on the patio area which is mainly being used half of the area the heaters are not working so more people are being squeezed into the other half
The place has a great view and I am sure in normal times is great but for all the hype I was given before I went very disappointed
Dear Ian, We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations. The weather turned quickly in the past week and our heaters ran out of gas this Saturday as we had to turn them on the entire day and the previous one. We experienced a delay on the gas replacement and unfortunately we didn’t have enough for all of them. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Hopefully this incident will not deter you from returning again soon where a warm welcome awaits. Kind regards, The Waterway Team
Went for a birthday celebration and the atmosphere, service, and food were all fantastic. Our server Dayan was polite, responsive and fun. Will be absolutely going again.
Dear Karol, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We will make sure Dayan hears about this lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, The Waterway Team
My partner requested a gin and tonic. The bottle of tonic she received was flat. The waitress was informed but seemed to doubt the view of my partner. She then got another bottle of tonic which was not flat and suggested my partner add this to the already poured gin and tonic. A fresh new drink should have been provided and checked by the bar tender. So at the start of the meal the waitress seemed to doubt what we said about the quality of drink and food and we had a diluted gin and tonic. We could have pursued it further at the time but that would have ruined the evening so we just accepted it.
Dear Matt, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent experience. We would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us at email@example.com so that we may have a better understanding and address the matter as appropriate. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Great location, tasty food, unfortunately smaller menu at the moment
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we are delighted you enjoyed your food. We are currently working with reduced menu & staff due to current guidelines and we really hope to be back to normal very soon - here's to hoping! Kind regards, The Waterway Team
We had a really lovely meal had asparagus salad to start asked for a well done burger that cheese and biscuits for dessert and I was very happy to have enough biscuits to go with the cheese we also had wine highly recommend
Thank you ever so much for writing this review, Karen. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice experience and we look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, The Waterway team
2nd time in a week I have had the joy of waterways Alfresco lunch. It was as brilliant as last time and highly recommend . It was August bank holiday and last day of the eat in scheme but this wasn’t used as an excuse for a drop in service ... it was faultless. Bravo waterways team once again
Dear Nimmy, Thank you so much for your kind words once again. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Best wishes, The Waterway team
The Waterway is always nice - specially for Sunday lunch. We were made to feel welcome and offered a choice of 2 dog-friendly tables inside in the lounge area - I took my puppy along.
Service was friendly and reasonably efficient - food was tasty and good although my roast beef was cold and had to be sent back to be warmed up.
Enjoyed one of the best Bloody Mary's I've had in ages.
Will definitely go back.
Dear Janis, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us & hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Waterside is a great location for an evening dinner. Bit disappointed with the overall experience though; the waiting staff were fine, but the bar staff got drinks wrong twice, and made a terrible mojito. Food was decent enough, and portions generous ( a little too generous in the case of the special buffalo ribs - enough for two people). Overall I would have to say the experience was mediocre.
We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations and you felt the quality of your drink was not at our usual standard. We take all feedback very seriously and we work very hard to make sure that each guest receives the highest quality of food and service each time they come, I would like to apologise that we did no achieve this on your last visit. I hope that in time you will forgive us and return so that we may demonstrate that this was just an off day.
Really beautiful views, fancy restaurant, spacious and airy.
The food was varied and tasty.
We all really enjoyed and would definitely recommend.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back
I was quite disappointed to see how no tables had been reduced outside. We sat right next to other guests, and had less than 30cm between us. It made me feel very uncomfortable that they weren’t enforcing even an attempt outside on social distancing. Sat with a homeless guy next to me who kept trying to talk to us and smoking. Clearly was a regular as he commented on how the staff are so nice to him. He also smelt and kept listening and commenting on our private conversation. They should be trying to space out the tables more and this wouldn’t of happened. I have been going there for years and I was not impressed at all, especially compared to multiple places I’ve been recently who have reduced capacity a bit to keep people safe. Not sure I’ll return.
Great setting by the canal. Good food. They served us the wrong ice cream and also incorrectly added a drink to our bill but leaving that out was a nice experience
Dear MudG, We are so very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We have been experiencing a higher demand than usual while working with reduced staff. Although this is no excuse for our mistakes, so please accept our sincerest apologies. We will bring this to attention of our staff to ensure we can be more vigilant. We would like to thank you for your time and we hope you will join us again. Kind regards, The Waterway Team
I really enjoyed my dining experience at The Waterway. It was very easy to get to from Warwick Avenue station and a nice view of the canal when seated outside. The food was of a very good quality and the service was friendly and prompt despite it being fairly busy at the time. Would definitely recommend
We are very glad to hear youy enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! TWW Team
My fav place for a splendid afternoon the whole team ensured we had a great time. Strongly recommend
Always a pleasure, thank you Nimmy. Best wishes TWW team
Food was just alright. Atmosphere is lively and nice outdoor area. Great place for drinks and a nibble.
Very tasty chicken ana amazing aperol! I love this place
Thank you Kristin! We hope you'll join us again soon. Kind regards, The Waterway Team
A lovely place right next to the canal, greeted by very friendly staff all wearing masks. We were earlier than lunch so we opted for the brunch menu which stops at 12:45. We both selected scrambled eggs with Toulouse sausages. Our waiter was very obliging and service was quick, however we had to ask for butter for the dry toast and salt and pepper (probably due to Covid precautions). The eggs arrived pale looking and unexceptional and the sausage was sadly dry, so altogether a little disappointing on the food front, but the experienced was salvaged by the ambience.
Dear Tomato, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about four food. We would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we may have a better understanding and address the matter as appropriate. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, TWW team
We had a great meal. The only issue was that the table we were assigned sat 6 but was really for 4 people which made eating a little uncomfortable. There were no other tables available as everyone had to pre book.
Dear Jenjo, Thank you for your review. Our garden tables have a very high demand as they are bigger and we usually accommodate groups of 8 or more as the benches are made for 2 people (they even have a wooden leg underneath in the middle separating the 2 sides). We were very sorry to hear you felt squeezed - please let us know in the future that you prefer more space and we will always to our best to accommodate your request. We would like to thank you for your time. Best wishes, TWW team
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, good menu choices, prices for food and good choice of wines very reasonable. The restaurant has very nice ambience - we liked eating in the outside space on the decking - even though it was a little bit crowded. We'll be back.
Dear Gwyneth, We are very greatful for your review. Thank you for taking the time to write it and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Came for lunch. We were sat at a table outside even though it had been raining. Our chairs were wet when we sat down. I ordered a sirloin steak. Couldn’t eat half of it as it was full of fat. Mentioned it to our waitress. She wasn’t concerned at all and never said anything . This restaurant is not what it was. Very hot and miss and often pretentious. Not very friendly staff. If it wasn’t on my door step, I wouldn’t go there.
Dear Ejp, We are so very sorry to hear about your food. We would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us at email@example.com so that we may have a better understanding and address the matter as appropriate. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, The Waterway team
Service took a long time.. excuse used was that it’s busy!
Of course it was busy... but to use this as an excuse is not the customers problem.
Starters took 24 minutes to arrive after ordering.. excuse used again was that the kitchen was very busy.
Nevertheless, the food and ambience was amazing
Dear David, You are absolutely right and I will brief our staff as this shouldn’t be used as an excuse. I would like to apologise for your food being late, we are currently working with reduced staff due to current guidelines and we have been busier than expected after we joined the Eat out to Help out scheme. I want to thank you for your time & am happy you enjoyed the food. We would love to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, TWW team
Lovely afternoon spent having dinner on a table outside. The weather was great which made a huge difference.
Service was great and food came quickly and was good. I loved the lemon sole which was one of the dishes of the day.
Great atmosphere which was safe too.
Thank you, Hala. We look forward to seeing you again!
Great service, friendly staff and fresh and tasty food
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at The Waterway. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again!
The Waterway was accessible and very customer friendly. The food was fresh and excellent.
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon!
The setting is lovely. The staff were friendly, no complaints there. The food was very average, burger lacked flavour and substance. The tuna was overcooked and the pasta ravioli.... didnt seem to be much on the plate. Up the food standard and it would be a great place to eat.
Dear Sarah, We are so very sorry to hear about your food. We would appreciate if you would be so kind to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we may have a better understanding and address the matter as appropriate. I thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, TWW team
Very nice food good service good
The Waterway does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.
The Waterway is rated 4.4 stars by 1576 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.