The design of the restaurant is a modern interpretation of the old Chinese teahouse. At the same time, the lighting and seating embodies the atmosphere of a vibrant ‘chatter shop’, similar to the traditional Hong Kong dim sum restaurants.
The restaurant offers Cantonese dishes with a modern influence, with an extensive range of steamed, baked, grilled and fried dim sum such as Yauatcha’s signature dishes of Scallop shui mai and Venison puffs.
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
Crispy duck salad
pomegranate, pomelo, cress
'Western style' dim sum, not 'authentic' if you really want to try the originals. Don't want to comment on taste, ppl have diff preference.
The food was good, I've been many times before. But it was super busy, the table was late and the service was totally awful. And when you're paying 12.5% on the bill for something that doesn't exist then it offends.
Very poor service and had to call out for a waiter to even order drinks etc. The service was very bad and slow.
The chicken dish was over cooked and when pointed out was refunded.
Would not recommend this place at all
I love the food at Yauatcha but hate the ambience. If you have a chance, DO NOT sit downstairs! The room is very noisy and the design of the tables slows down the service. Otherwise, it's a great place with fun food and great cocktails.
The food is absolutely delicious, as were the cocktails. Everything was tasty and clean, and the atmosphere is fun on a Friday night, a bit like a club. Great for friends.
Service and atmosphere was outstanding, and excellent preparation and forethought was invested in our dinning experience (an anniversary). Food was beautifully prepared and of an outstanding quality. Pacing of the meal was good, and the complimentary drinks and attention to detail was good. Noisy but lively, the overall evening was one to remember.
It was a lovely dinner but I wouldn't say it blew my taste buds away. The service staff are what made the experience greater!
Great location for a girls lunch, pork bao buns a bit disappointing hence the 4 stars but everything else was delicious, especially the sesame prawn toast
Dear Merlin, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are very happy to hear the food was of your taste. Reading that you had a great time make us really proud. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at Yauatcha Soho. Kind regards, Bianca
Food was good, came out on time. Service could’ve been better but all in all it was great. Would come in again
Dear OreA, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our food, however we feel sorry if the service that you received wasn't of standard. Our guests are at the upmost importance to us and we always aim to deliver a remarkable experience. We look forward to welcome you back very soon and make it better on your next visit. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Service was really slow and a lot of food on the menu had run out. Just a very disappointing experience.
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for brining this to our attention. Please let us apologies for ruining your experience. We are terribly sorry to hear that the service was slow and that we had run out of some of the dishes. We would love to have another chance to redeem ourselves in order to show you that we can do much better and that this was just an unfortunate event. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Welcome staff rude, entitled and unhelpful. Waiting staff very impersonal, confused and harried. Food not bad but food and ambiance have gone downhill. Caters to one time tourists with Londoners long departed. Very sad.
Dear SamiT, Thank you for your review. We are very sad to hear that your dining experience wasn't what you expected and we must apologies for that. Please rest assured your concerns have been addressed to the relevant departments in order to prevent future mishaps. Our aim is to deliver a memorable experience that caters for all our guest and we are sorry we missed the mark on this occasion. We hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
nice food, but poor service: pieces of cork in the wine when tasting were 'normal' and no reason to change the glass. Dishes landed with little care on the table. Aircon on full blast chilling us and our neighbouring diners 'couldn't be switched off'
It's the little things that matter when you're paying £££ as a meal for a special occasion. If they matter to you, avoid this restaurant.
Dear Gorgon, Thank you for informing us about this. We are terribly sorry to hear your experience did not live up your expectations and we must apologies for that. There is no excuse for a poor service but we would like you to know that retraining has been performed. We hope this was just an unfortunate event, we are usually know for our attention to details and to make all our guests feel special and well looked after. We hope you will give us another chance. Kindest, Yauatcha Soho Management
My son’s birthday
Fantastic dim sum and as always a great experience, nice ambience but a bit noisy
Dear Dimitris, Thank you for the lovely review! We are very happy to hear that the food satisfied you and that you had a good time with us. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Incredible food and experience as usual! Thank you
Dear Wuwu, Thank you kindly for your lovely review! We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Yauacha is the perfect place for dumplings. The service is nice and the ambience is friendly. It’s a regular spot for me with friends and family.
Dear Mashail, Thank you for the amazing review! We are very happy to hear that Yauatcha Soho it's the kind of place you are keen to go back to! Our aim is always to deliver a remarkable experience to all our guests and make you feel special and well looked after, accompanied with a great food of course! Reading this review make us really proud and we look forward to welcome you back very soon for another special event with your friends and family. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Very disappointed. The food was so really average and way overpriced for the quality. The worst was the service. Our waiter needed to be constantly chased, we were constantly asking him for water and instead of just leaving leaving water jug on the table, he was pouring little bits in our glasses. One my friends needed to leave early and asked to pay her share, he couldn't help her and said that the bill will be brought at the end. On top of this thr service charge on the bill was increased to 13.5% and the bill had a whole story of how they increased the service charge given the recent tough times the restaurant industry went through. Honestly that type of service we received was not worth even 5% tip. Will not be coming there again despite the atmosphere is nice.
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this, please rest assured all your concerns have been addressed to the relevant departments and we will take the right steps to ensure this is not happening again. Please accept our apologies, this doesn't reflect our standards of service. We always aim to deliver a remarkable experience and we are terribly disappointed we let you down. We hope you will give us another chance. Kindest, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Amazing food, service was great too… we’ll definitely be going again soon
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are very glad to hear that you had a great time with us. We put a lot of passion in what we do thus is satisfying to know that our guests leave happy. We look forward to welcome you back very soon! Warm regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Food was tasty and staff hospitable
Fabulous food. Great service. Lovely atmosphere.
Too much delay between meals
Slow reaction time from the staff
I just want to give our waitress a special shout out, Rachel, she was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Her recommendations were on point!
Dear Hkarim, Thank you for the marvelous review! We spend a lot of time in training our staff and it's rewarding knowing their hard work is appreciated. We value our staff very much and reading this kind of reviews make us really proud. We are very happy you had a fantastic experience and we look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
This was for my birthday and it did not disappoint absolutely fabulous food and the service was amazing our waitress was brilliant so helpful and friendly Thankyou very much for a wonderful birthday celebration
Dear Tass, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very happy to know that you had a great birthday celebration with us, we put a lot of passion in what we do and we hope this always reflects in our service ad food. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Delicious vegetarian dim sum and noodles - highly recommend.
Dinner for two with sparkling water, tea (no alchohol) was £45 a head which seemed reasonable
My favorite place in town
Amazing food and great service! really worth the money if you’re going for a special occasion, they have lots of set menus which include loads of options
Dear Sabrina, Thank you for the fabulous review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back for another special occasion with your friends and family. Warm regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
First time here recommended by a friend who raves about it. Sat outside food was very good dim sum is excellent but they certainly know how to charge for it ! That said would go back.
I love this restaurant!! It’s my favourite place in London, the food is delicious and the service is great as well
The service was rubbish, I do not recommend it, food is good but don’t waste your money going there as the service you get isn’t worth a penny! Rude and arrogant manager! We were asked to leave as the time for our table was ended but we still had some orders that hadn’t arrived and they had to return the food back!!!
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies if the service you received was not of standard. We are normally know for our attention to details and we always aim to deliver a remarkable experience. Our guests are of the upmost importance to us and we are terribly sorry we disappointed you on this occasion. Please rest assured the concerns expressed have been addressed. We hope you'll give us another chance to do better. Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
The service was not up to scratch. We were seated but had to work out ourselves that menus were to be scanned. Pickles arrived before drinks were taken and then there was a long wait from receiving our water to getting our wine. We could see the bottle of white warming nicely on the side of the bar whilst we waited.
The food was great.
We didn't ordered more food, desserts or more wine because we weren't sure if or when it would arrive.
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food, on the other hand we are extremely sorry to learn that your dining experience did not live up your expectations and we must apologies for that. We have had a long discussion about your last visit with the team members concerned and reiterated the importance of an exceptional service. We hope this unfortunate incident will not deter you from visiting us again. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
if you want dumplings come here ... problem is they will cost ya! the dishes following the dumplings were somewhat dissappointing. Table service was slow we waited 40 minutes for our drink.... When you've paid 50pp for a deposit booking prior you feel obliged to stay.
Music was loud, and techno was playing! There's a reason we keep that genre to Printworks and Fabric... but if you like going clubbing and eating at the same time maybe Yauatacha is the place. Expensive tasteless bad ambience....hopefully this can be improved!
Dear LDNGirl, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service and some of the dishes. Your feedback is really valuable to us and we will use it as a training tool to do better. In regards to the music volume, Yauatcha Soho has always been proud of its vibrant atmosphere and famous for its playlist which was especially created by talented Music Stylist Pathaan. We hope you'll give us another chance. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Food’s tasty. I’m a returning customer. The only dissatisfaction is that they changed the menus, and many nice dishes can no longer be ordered.
Front of house team were excellent as we had to change the time of our booking.
Having been to this restaurant for many years, I felt the table service was poor and the waiting staff struggled with trying to understand our order for both drinks and food.
Dear PaulS, Thank you for posting a review. We are terribly sorry to hear the service you received didn't meet your expectations, we are usually know for our outstanding attention to details so please accept our apologies if we let you down on this occasion. We have addressed your concerns to the team members involved and as such, retraining has been performed in order to prevent future mishaps. We hope you will give another chance to do better. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
👍 food excellent but too crowded and loud
Excellent food. We had the Harmony set menu and were very impressed! Unfortunately, the experience was a little let down by slow service - the standard of service doesn’t reflect the price tag of the restaurant. But overall a good experience.
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for posting a review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our food, this makes us really proud. On the other hand, we are sorry to read that the service you received was not of standard. We ensure our staff are properly trained to keep looking after our guest even during busy times. We will use your feedback as a training tool to do better and ensure a quicker service next time. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Excellent food come here every time we visit London
What has happened to Yauatcha? Terrible experience.
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for posting a review. We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent visit. We would love to know more about what happened so we can discuss it with our staff and make sure the mistakes we have committed will not be repeated again. Please feel free to contact us on our reservation line and we'll be more than happy to listen to you. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management
Yauatcha Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Supper London. Yauatcha Soho also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7494 8888.
Yauatcha Soho is rated 4.3 stars by 6484 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.