Yauatcha Soho

4.3
6534 reviews
£26 to £40
Chinese
Yauatcha Soho, located in the heart of vibrant London, is an all-day dim sum teahouse offering a wide selection of modern authentic dim sum alongside European patisserie and an extensive range of teas, wine and cocktails.

The design of the restaurant is a modern interpretation of the old Chinese teahouse. At the same time, the lighting and seating embodies the atmosphere of a vibrant ‘chatter shop’, similar to the traditional Hong Kong dim sum restaurants.

The restaurant offers Cantonese dishes with a modern influence, with an extensive range of steamed, baked, grilled and fried dim sum such as Yauatcha’s signature dishes of Scallop shui mai and Venison puffs.


Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
What 6534 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Energetic
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice and customer service is outstanding

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food2service1ambience1

Terrible evening, heard lots of positive things about Yauatcha but my experience was terrible, forgoten about in the bar for 20 mins, after that I had to ask for menus, food server was unorganised and undertrained. Food was okay but not to a standard I would of hoped.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Freakin delicious and great service. Lovely friendly bar ppl.

a
annabeld
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food3service2ambience2

The food as ever was very tasty but it’s getting very expensive for the locals.

And the bill is confusing if the person paying didn’t pay the £100 non refundable deposit

YZ
YaronZ
Vancouver
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

We returned after a couple of years. Food was fine as we remembered but the service was dissapointig. Much response time, not filling water, not cleaning table for a long time...waiter was somewhat unpainted and stood high above us - we couldn't hear him. Was very noisy

KW
KrisW
London
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always above standard experience. Food was amazing.

KA
KeerthiA
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious and arrived quickly the staff were great

O
Olivier
London
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience1

A terrible address …
The food is good but not fantastic and the service level is very poor.
No information on the different dishes.
The beverage arriving 15 min after your dishes. Even at MacDonalds the personnel is more friendly and the service is better.
Prices are high, confort is awful from the seats to the noise. Go away !

MS
MariaS
Salt Lake City
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a lovely dinner here last night. Decided to go ala cart and try various different dim sum dishes. All were uniquely prepared and delicious.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
7 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and service.

V
vipVivian
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food5service4ambience1

The food as always was amazing and the service was quite quick.

However, the super loud noise on the ground floor left us all with a headache. The ambience is disappointing and the restaurant must do something about it because it affects the whole Yauatcha experience.

PA
PAULC
London
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Went for a business lunch and thought the food was fabulous. Service was a very hit and miss and took 15 minutes before our order was taken. Once we started service was OK but then took some time to attract attention to get the bill at the end. Overall fab food, patchy service

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service first class, staff so friendly and helpful such a wonderful dining experience

Robson Green (Actor)

c
clivea
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience2

Not much good to say about this place. Special desserts are nice but the rest is very ordinary. Way overpriced - cheapest set menu for 2 comes to about 120.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Cancun
39 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food4service1ambience3

Very good food but slow service

AA
AshaA
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience5

The food and service was excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal.
My only criticism would have to be the chairs - they are very low and there’s not enough room for those with long legs and I left with a back ache!
Apart from that it’s a great place!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Asha, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and service. We take pride in guests' satisfaction and it's rewarding knowing our hard work shows off. Our chairs are part of Yauatcha brand and specifically design for our site. Regardless, we have passed your feedback to our senior management who will review your thoughts. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
GG
GuyGuy
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Small portions and pricey but taste good. Ribs served cold (very disappointed)

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear GuyGuy, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some of the dishes. Your feedback has been passed on to our culinary and management team for review. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Food was great, had a lovely waiter who was very attentive. Sister chain to Hakkasan minus the luxury ambience unless seated downstairs. Had I know I would have preferred to be seated there. The chairs upstairs are incredibly low and tables quite small that is my only con.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is disappointing to read that your dining experience did not live up your expectations. Please note our reception team always try their best to accommodate the guest requests therefore do not hesitate to leave a comment on your future booking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Exceptional price to quality.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking your time to share your fantastic feedback with us. We are glad to know you appreciate our value for money. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
M
Meryem
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food5service1ambience3

Really disappointing experience yesterday for my fathers birthday. The restaurant was empty downstairs and they tried to squeeze the 6 of us in a 5 persons table and were arguing with the client on this.
The food was fantastic as usual but the service was extremely poor

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Meryem, Thank you for your feedback. Our guests are very important to us and we pride ourselves on service that makes our guests feel welcome and exceptionally looked after. On this occasion manager on duty tried his best to accommodate all your requests including changing your table and allowing extra space for a pram which we haven't been made aware upon on booking. We do hope that the few concerns expressed will not deter you from visiting us again. Best, Bianca Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
AE
AlisonE
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food superb, acoustics in the restaurant make it very noisy, service a little slow. Not our first time eating there and will definitely go back again and again.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear AlisonE, Thank you for choosing Yauatcha Soho and for sharing your kind comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to seeing you very soon. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
EB
EssieB
London
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Never disappoints! Been going there for 15 years & always is amazing

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear EssieB, Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous comments. We are pleased to know you are coming back to Yauatcha on regular basis. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
JP
JaredP
London
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall2food3service3ambience1

Requested a quiet table away from large groups. Request was ignored. When shown to table we asked for an alternative. This was met with obvious reluctance. From the outset, our experience was tainted. Food was nothing special for the cost.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Jared, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is disappointing to read that your dining experience did not live up your expectations. I sincerely hope this unfortunate incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
RS
RocioS
London
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Took a bit of time to get some cocktails served. When served we had almost finish main dishes

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear RocioS, Thank you for dining with us at Yauatcha Soho. We appreciate the feedback on our service standards. We take comments such as these very seriously, and you can rest assured they are being addressed. Thank you, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Bianca Yauatcha Soho Management Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent, the food was 10/10, the ambience and environment was perfect. Nathan was fantastic to us, really made sure we enjoyed our night!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your recent visit in Yauatcha Soho and for taking the time to share your fantastic review. We have passed your comments to Nathan who is thrilled to know you have enjoyed the service provided. We can't wait to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
MP
MrsPunch
London
8 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic dim sum for a birthday celebration. We decided to have dishes from the a la Carte menu to give us more variety. It’s hard to narrow it down to one outstanding dish as they were so good but we all loved the prawn and bean curd cheung fun, the Wagyu beef puffs and ordered an extra portion of the delicious Mushroom spring rolls with black truffle. A really nice touch was the dessert for the birthday boy which came with a lit candle. The atmosphere was really buzzing and we would liked to have stayed longer but our table was needed.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear MrsPunch, We take pride in customer satisfaction and making every guest to feel special at Yauatcha Soho. We are thrilled to know the food was up to your liking. On behalf of myself and the entire team we would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
AD
ADucasse33
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience4

Dim sums dont taste good for us. Really expensive. Please try restaurants more authentic.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear ADucasse33 , We appreciate your honest feedback. We regret to hear that you weren’t happy with the food. We take every comment seriously and have passed your notes along to the team. Please note we are reviewing our prices weekly in the line with the competition. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

The dishes are perfect,especially the dim-sums. However,the dessert are too sweat for me.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Dear Sir/Madam , Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We take great pride in our cuisine, we are constantly innovating and looking to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We have made note of your comments, and have shared them with our pastry team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
TS
TheoS
1 review
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

The best Dim Sum in London. Always good service, but exceptionally
good on our last visit. New Riedel wine glasses a good addition. Overall top class - highly recommended.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 19 November 2021

Dear Theo, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We take pride in guests' satisfaction and we look forward to see you very soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
AM
AlexM
London
1 review
Dined on 16 November 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Love it. Would definitely visit again. The downstairs area has a great atmosphere and the food is great.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear AlexM, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback in regards to your last visit at Yauatcha Soho. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
C
vipCharlie
London
214 reviews
Dined on 14 November 2021
Overall1food5service5ambience1

As always the food and service were great, but there were zero measures in place once inside the actual restaurant - tables are so tightly crammed together you can hear the next tables entire conversation even in low tones. We were sat extremely close to other tables, gaps between each table allows you to side turn to squeeze onto the bench next to a stranger. Every table that sat down made the same comments and all looked quite alarmed. Have always loved the restaurant and food and service so certainly can’t knock that - but definitely a post covid place to visit…. I’d prefer to eat at the restaurants going above and beyond to keep their customers safe.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Charlie, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our food and service. Please rest assured we follow all government' guidelines and rules. In regards to the seating, our table allocation depends on business level and needs. We appreciate guests' feedback and we always take into consideration our guests' opinion to make our establishment better day by day. We look forward to see you soon! Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
VK
VipanK
London
1 review
Dined on 14 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food as always. Service was great as well. Waiting to come back soon !

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear VipanK, Thank you so much for sharing a 5 star review! Our aim is to make our guests happy and deliver a remarkable experience. We take pride in guests' satisfaction and we are really pleased to hear you had a good time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back very soon to celebrate another special occasion. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
T
Travelhappy
New York Area
11 reviews
Dined on 13 November 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience3

Service was awful, very slow and kept forgetting to bring drinks, it was my sons birthday and we reminded them twice, we got the bill and left. Nothing like it used to be, would bot recommend or go back. Also if your sat beside a speaker it way too loud

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for informing us about this. We are so sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, this doesn't reflect our standards of service at all. Please accept our sincerest apologies to have ruined such a special occasion. We have had a long discussion about your last visit with our staff members to address all service issues and as such, retraining has been performed. We hope you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. Best, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

This is the first time I have been charged by a restaurant (not just take a credit card for guarantee). This is absolutely not acceptable and will not book again Yauatcha for this reason.

Thank you

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review. Please note we follow a specific policy when it comes to booking a table. We do charge a deposit on certain days and occasions and this is totally redeemable against your final bill when you dine with us or we can refund it to you in the case you will pay in a different way. (please note all these info are available in our T&Cs). Please feel free to contact us if you have any more queries. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
DP
DavidP
London
11 reviews
Dined on 13 November 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Very beautiful interior / decor although the seats aren’t too comfortable (very low)
Very attentive service without being rushed in any way. Waitress was helpful to explain the menu
Superb dim sum and certainly creative
The main dishes were not at the same level but still very nice.

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear David, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We take pride in guests' satisfaction and it's rewarding knowing you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
DS
DeeS
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

The service was poor from the start, from the warm champagne to the hap hazard service and staff just not paying attention and the presumption of how payment would be taken. Rude!

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear DeeS, Thank you for informing us about this. It's disappointing to read that your dining experience did not live up your expectations and we must apologies for that. We have had a long discussion about your last visit with the team members concerned and reiterated the importance of an exceptional service. We sincerely hope this unfortunate incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the future and that you will give us another chance. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho management

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 12 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely food and atmoshphere!! Great service to match

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
k
kenk
Oxford
2 reviews
Dined on 12 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

料理は普通に美味しかったが、予約時に£50PPのチャージがあるとは気が付かなかった。

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Kenk, Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Very poor and not yummy at all

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read that your dining experience did not live up your expectations and we must apologies for that. We would like to have more details about what went wrong in order to further investigate and eventually find a solution. We sincerely hope this unfortunate incident will not deter you from visiting us again in the future and that we will have the chance to redeem ourselves. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho management

Report
MB
MarkB
Surrey
4 reviews
Dined on 10 November 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience5

All good but service
Was
Slow and inattentive. Drinks took too long and general feeling of being understaffed. Am a regular at the restaurant at
It has always been
Much better

Yauatcha Soho
Responded on 17 November 2021

Dear Mark, Thank you for telling us about this. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received was not of standard and we must apologies for that. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to details and we always aim to deliver a remarkable experience. We have gone through the sequence of service with your waiter and addressed all service issues and as such, retraining has been performed. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Bianca, Yauatcha Soho Management

Report

FAQs

Yauatcha Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Supper London. Yauatcha Soho also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7494 8888.

Yauatcha Soho is rated 4.3 stars by 6534 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.